Coconut Grove fire: Sack Chief Fire Officer – GNFS commanders

Read Comments Comments (17)

• KK Lebanon 7 years ago

Please spare us the pain of reading this shambolic writing.

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 7 years ago

THERE IS NO FORMULA FOR FIGHTING FIRE. POLICE, MEDICAL AND EDUCATIONAL OFFICERS ALL FACE CHALLENGES WHEN GOING ABOUT THEIR DUTIES. ROBBERY, COMPLICATIONS, EXAM FAILURES ARE EXAMPLES OF WHAT THESE LISTED PROFESSIONALS FACE IN ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mistakes all over. No proofreading before posting message? This is a serious embarrassment to Ghanaweb. Please do a better job by proofreading before posting message. Horrible

• OTIKO 7 years ago

TWEEEEAN GHANA FIRE SERVICE.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

We need to build "waterposts"(sorry don't know the real name) so that Fire fighters can have water to fight fires in the communities.

• kwame 7 years ago

Yeah they are called water hydrants. In the US. one can see them close to walk ways.

• kwame 7 years ago

Interesting case. Whaat. Fire fighters buying gas to fuel fire tenders from their pockets. Eieee Ghana. Government keeps the money to pay ex gratia to our corrupt parliamentarians every 4 years.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

ARE FIRE OFFICERS POLITICAL APPOINTEES.

THEY DONT HAVE THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT AND THEREFORE TRAINING .

GOOD LUCK GHANA

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

THE ONLY WAY OUT.

Chai, who wrote this story? Brofo paaaaaa

• Mac 7 years ago

TRASH!!

• Afful 7 years ago

They want his job. What should the man do ? He has been begging all these years for investment in fire fighting. We build overdrives instead of hydrants. Should all the well trained firefighters be stationed in Accra or ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Useless commanders. Tell me which village or town deserves inexperienced fire service personnel. You are yourselves incapable learners to say the least. I wished at least a single one of you would be sensible enough to propos ...

• TAWIAH BOYE 7 years ago

THIS IS A VERY CHEAP STORY WRITTEN WITH A LOT OF MALICE. HARD WORKING BROWN GAISIE WON'T LEAVE THE GNFS TODAY OR MORROW. THOSE FOOLS WISHING HIS DOWNFALL MUST RATHER GO FIRST.IF THEY HAVE BALLS THEY SHOULD COME OUT NOW.

• asem 7 years ago

big names and titles but they cannot perform

Please for God sake leave the man alone he has not done anything wrong.

• Elias Yeboah 7 years ago

If u don't take time and let ur eyes be on the service Ghana will one day become like UK. When once the firemen planned to put the country into a big disaster because the fire service is left unattended. Pls go back to uk his ...