Galamsey is a job and not wrong - Prophet Kobi

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Ziggy Bonney 7 years ago

That makes it bad. Sex at the right time with the right person is acceptable. Prostitution is wrong. Why is the "prophet" finding it difficult to understand this?

• 0506182344 7 years ago

BOREHOLE DRILLING PROMO
    Get up-to 33% discount on that borehole project you are planning to do. T&C Apply. Visit:www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

JUST LIKE HIS MOSLEM BROTHERS WHO THINK KILLING OTHERS IS SERVING GOD. MANY OF THIS PEOPLE DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD. I KNOW A VERY MANY OF THEM. INFACT IF AS A CHRISTIAN U DONT TRY TO KNOW WHAT THE WORLD IS T ...

• foreign mp 7 years ago

A disappointed Church Leader indeed. Enemy of progress

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Another idiot turned prophet,look at how the lands are being destroyed and you say such stupid things,get a real life,or do they visit you for prayers.?and you are promising them of deliverance,I see why you call yourself a c ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Galamsey is wrong period. Prophet Kobi do you know the consequences associated with the imbalance in the eco-system and its implications to economic growth? Galamsey is irregular and counter-productive!!!!!!!

• Kk 7 years ago

Have you also considered the activities of large scale mining companies like Newmont, Goldfields, Angligold, AMS etc??? . The same lands have been sold to these companies in the name of " legal" mining because politicians are ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Unfortunately, many of you don't understand English. What Kobi said was not wrong. Just as someone said sex in itself is not wrong unless you do it with the wrong person - ie - between unmarried partners or homosexuality. Go ...

• Rkk 7 years ago

So what is the job of the so called man of God. Is he not the man dealing with poverty curses for people including mr beautiful. Tell him to do the job for the victims than advising the govt of the exact thing he is doing alr ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Prophet Kobi Ghana is not the wild wild west. Destroying the environment is job creation. you must be ashamed of yourself

• KK kokontay 7 years ago

You are an idiot. How much are they paying you?
    Illegal mining is harmful to the environment. There's no excuse for it. Either the laws are enforced or we head to anarchy.

• Kk 7 years ago

You are rather imbecile!!! What about other mining companies like AMS, Goldfields, Newmont, etc who also destroying the environment? These companies have been destroying our lands for decades just because politicians are get ...

• Kk 7 years ago

You are rather an imbecile!!! What about other mining companies like AMS, Goldfields, Newmont, etc who also destroying the environment? These companies have been destroying our lands for decades just because politicians are ...

• Nogokpo 7 years ago

this prophet can't think the way they have to.they site down Lizzy telling the world that they are prophet. a person who can not dream of anything.

• Dread 7 years ago

These are the fools who are always making some stupid statements encouraging people to out and do some foolish things and get them selfs in trouble. Foolish man.

• SETORDZIE. 7 years ago

Then armed robbery is also some people's job and therefore they should be allowed to do their job? Is this a real prophet or a fake one?

• jb mama 7 years ago

Do ur checks before believing dis fake ones who called demselves prophets

• tanko tema 7 years ago

Do we Ghanaians think of the future of our children children we are destroying everything on the lands and very soon we will import water to drink is this ok if our forefathers destroy all the land where will we been by now w ...

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

Prophet Kobi, Ghana is for all Ghanaians
    and any LAW ABIDING FOREIGN RESIDENT.
    We cannot sit down for these money
    CONSCIOUS GALAMSEY FOLKs who have no
    LOVE to DESTROY the VEGETATIVE COVERS,
    the WILD ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

OBREMPON N.Y USA NDC has nothing to do with galamsey. You should rather give Mahama credit for attempting to fix the problem. Akuffo Addo criticized Mahama when he attempted to stem the practice. Call a spade a spade and give ...

• Rkk 7 years ago

And what happened, if mahama who loves money knew he is doing something wise why will someone criticism stop him. Grow up

• Max 7 years ago

You are magut to say that

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF A JOB IS GALAMSEY? PROPHET KOOBI SHOULD WITHDRAW THIS STATEMENT IMMEDIATELY. OTHERWISE, CAN WE SAY ARMED ROBBERY IS A CRIME, CAN WE SAY BRIBERY IS A CRIME, CAN WE SAY STEALING GOVT FUNDS IS A CRIME, AND SO ON AND ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS WHY CALL THIS WORTHLESS ANIMAL A PROPHECT.FOR IF THESE PEOPLE WILL MINE LESS POISONS
    I HAVE NO PROBLEM BUT THESE INNOCENTS KIDS ARE BATHING WITH ALL WAIST WHICH WILL KILL THEM AND THE LAND HAS BECOME WAIS ...

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

What does the word galamsey mean?
    Can someone tell me the etymology of the word?

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 7 years ago

"GATHER THEM AND SELL" QUICKLY. WHEN MINE WORKERS MANAGED TO SMUGGLE SOME GOLD OUTSIDE THERE WERE PEOPLE IN THE SHADOWS WHO USED TO BUY THEM.THE BUYERS ALSO BOUGHT GOLD MINED ILLEGALLY.

• Assempa 7 years ago

This is not the right way to build your congregation you idiot. Ganamsey is evil and should be gotten rid off period. I don't no of any government other the corrupt NDC government that would encourage that.

• kk 7 years ago

Such idiot is call a Prophet - madness

• Wofa 7 years ago

Man of God,(It is bad)

• fire 7 years ago

Another devil in the cloth of a pastor. A psychopatic fool.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Stupid man calling himself prophet, don't even have common sense to know how this galamsay is distroying our environment

• Odoi 7 years ago

Kobi, you need a job yourself and stop parasiting people on Sundays

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Man of God please talk about Jesus Christ coming and preparedness to make it to heaven and stop talking you talk too much,do you have time to read the bible everyday I don't think so but you have time to talk about everything ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

We have powerful set of nutritional supplement that allow u to losses a healthy weight and maintain a flatten tummy with no side effect...#CONTACT.0572174551
    Burn fats at tummy, arms, waist and other place where excess fat ...

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

Before Galamsy there was something in the forest,Dont kill us and make money.I guess the so called man of God is only concern about the donations,Our health is important.

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Nana Addo has mortgaged this country to his charlatan so called prophet OWUSU Bempah and so what ever he says is what he dose. How can such a weakling be our president?

• ADWENE PA N.Y USA 7 years ago

What a person like the alleged 'GHANA FORAY'
    I wonder the WOMB that GAVE RISE to the
    BIRTH of this PERSON. It is RIDICULOUS.

• Kay,Italy. 7 years ago

Talk real sense foray. Owusu Bempa would not even suggest that.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

LACK OF KNOWLEDGE PEOPLE PERISH. SOME OF THEM DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE WORLD ARROUND THEM IS THINKING ABOUT THEM. WE CHRISTIANS WE ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE PASTOR. THE ENVIRONMENT MATTERS. SUCH TALKS MAKE PEOPLE THINK WE ARE NOT KNO ...

• ?? 7 years ago

???

• Site Budo 7 years ago

Galamsey has done a lot for us. if u are not among the few fortunate ones. shut up@Accra dwellers. what has dirty rivers got to do with your meals. Envy and Jealous makes bitch talk shit. If you can't use the dirty river to c ...

• Kk 7 years ago

You are right!

• Akonta 7 years ago

In your ignorant world, rivers are only for drinking!! What about fish ? What about transport? What about eco-tourism ? The eco-system ? Air quality ? Seriously, illiterates disgust me!!

• Akonta 7 years ago

In your ignorant world, rivers are only for drinking!! What about fish ? Irrigation? Land quality?What about transport? What about eco-tourism ? The eco-system ? Air quality ? Seriously, illiterates disgust me!!

• Sam 7 years ago

What's the name of His church again?
    Oh blackman especially my african black and to be precise ghanaians
    When shall learn.
    We now have all these thieves pretending to be pastors etc talking rubbish all the time yet we get ...

• Nyansa 7 years ago

The most stupid pastor of all time can i start killing people for money and when i get caught i say they should give me altanative job other wise i will still kill

• Nana will win 7 years ago

I wonder if such a person who calls himself man of God has followers . Please don't let your love for NDC derail your calling by God if it really true. For nothing will change the collapse of NDC party whether you like or not ...

• amoako 7 years ago

fools dont u know every work have its own effect on the environment?stop driving bcos it cause accident and more people dies as a result,fumes from it pollute the air.so leave galamsey alone mmoa!

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

Who called this idiot a Prophet? KWASIA, do you have brain? do you know or understand the word environment? You have brainless people in your church payment money for you so you can talk any how. OFUI,ABOA ODWAN.

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 7 years ago

"WELCOME TO THE ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA" THIS IS WHAT I SAW WRITTEN BOLDLY AT KIA WHEN I VISITED GHANA IN 2099. ALL THE FALSE PROPHETS AND 419 PASTORS HAD BEEN EXECUTED AND THE COUNTRY WAS AT PEACE WITH ITSELF.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

With suicide bombers all over the place and pulling daggers at the least provocation.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Faulse prophet

• Kk 7 years ago

I think this man should stick to preaching the gospel and stop talking about things he not well vexed in.

• pk 7 years ago

very annoying when some people open their big ugly odour mouth all they noe is about insult , define *mining * n u wil understand wat it entails, I expect people to talk sense not nonsense as their odour mouths seems to sug ...

• K.K 7 years ago

Please prophet, How long will it take the government to provide them with jobs so that they stop the illegal mining or you prefer to see people dying before govt take some action?

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

this so called prophet 've it easy in this dispensation lying to congregation to extort money. religious profession has become cheap.eg . just call 100 people to bring u money n they will come.gone 're the days true prophets ...

• Kofi Kofi 7 years ago

Thank God there is something we call 'law!' In this world.

• Meb 7 years ago

Prophet the armed robber, scammer will meet you in heaven as their collection is used by the church to your full benefit.

• Nack 7 years ago

What are you talking about as if Ghanaians are fools, what makes it wrong is because of destroying the water bodies as you now for sure, my question is what do you as a normal human being think that the government is stoppin ...

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

PROPHET KOOBI OR WHATEVER HAS A POINT. THE GOLDSMITHS OF OUR KINGS & CHIEFS HAVE BEEN DOING GALAMSEY MINING FOR CENTURIES UNTIL THE GOLD COAST COLONIAL BRITISH ADMINISTRATION INTRODUCED THE PAYMENT OF ROYALTIES TO TRADITIONAL ...

• Kk 7 years ago

It's rather unfortunate that ourl we foolishly sell the and lands to foreigners for peanuts money just because mineral commission has a share.

• Sid usa 7 years ago

Call the galamseyers to ur temple or alter let them sow a seed n vow then pray for miracles to turn all stone to gold that what u men of God are promising the venerable innocent once bye

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

A JOB TO DISTROY OUR WATER BODIES IN ITS CURRENT FORM EEH!!!!! PROPHET FOOL.

• Boye 7 years ago

Useless prophet kobi says galamsey is a job God will punish you for deceiving people you need to be jail bastard idiot

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

God created rivers colorless, is it normal for these greedy illegal miners to destroy God's creation?Why is it being argued by scientists that the environment is being destroyed by illegally activities by mankind?come on man ...

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

Opanin Toto

• Don Wassy 7 years ago

What does the Government wants to feed on? Our wives, Children, Parents,please Nana what do you wants to do now? Nana we can't stop galamsay and if you like let the troops kill us. We are really ready.

• Don Wassy 7 years ago

Yes is a job but our water bodies is what we are crying for. Water is life and i believe you also drinks water. So will you drink a diluted/dirty water? Will you give your family that kind water to drink? Nana please STOP THE ...

• Tee 7 years ago

Another fool.Too much collection and tithes have gone into his head. It's about time churches and prayer ministries are made to pay taxes on tithes and collections.

• awaski 7 years ago

DAT prophet is not correct at all

• terra 7 years ago

So does that prophet Kobi want Nana to provide alternative job before stopping galamsey, he should come again. Well done Nana the right thing must be done.

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

I strongly believe he's one of them

• Mho 7 years ago

You are a fool to say something like that. Don't you know it's destroying the environment?

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Everybody want to be heard. Is this not what the govt has retreated that they are going to regulate it all this while?

• Romeo 7 years ago

Fake pastor, I will not judge you but you and I know where your power is from. There are a lot of needy people in your church ? yet you go around collecting bribes from ndc gurus and buying cars for the rich in your church, ...

• wizkid sly 7 years ago

There is an Akan proveb says: enboa ek)) adidie no enbae3 y3nka afoforo nk).NAna Addo u promised to reduce the unemploment rate in country by bringing one district one factory.But u are rather increasing the rate.This promise ...

• kwame 7 years ago

What is wrong with this soo called prophet?
    What has nana addo done to u?
    Do you actually read your bible?. Keep fooling yourself. Your end will come.

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

THIS JACK KACO KOBI IS REALLY GOING BANANA,TOTALLY HYPOCRITICAL GUT LESS DUDE, WHERE IS THIS KACO KOBI CAME FROM A GHANAIAN.?