Fish buried after rituals to avert disasters

Read Comments Comments (44)

• OTIKO 7 years ago

OHH LOOK THEM ,WHAT PEOPLE ARE THESE. FOLLOW THE BIBLE AND YOU WILL BE FREE.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Hey, are you a Christian? Do you read the Bible? The holy bible says, we are not fighting with fresh but we fight against the powers of the darkness. And our traditional people believe the same thing. They believe there was s ...

• Truth37 7 years ago

@Di Asem Pa. If you truly read the bible , you will emphatically that Jesus Christ has overcome the world and all those useless acts are purely practiced out of ignorance and mediocrity. Behold I have over come the world. Jo ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• king k 7 years ago

There are times talks and quotes, and there times for real and concrete action. Jesus did respect tradition i guess.

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

If the river is polluted, naturally aquatic life would suffer.am sure that's what is happening.we must not attribute everything to spirits,that is not to deny the existence of spirits.

• PAA FANTE 7 years ago

IT'S A SIGN YOUR GALAMSEY HAS DEPOSITED TOXINS INTO THE RIVER. CANCER IS WHAT TO EXPECT. WHEN YOU DON'T RESPECT NATURE, IT PAYS YOU BACK.

lol,yours truely

• street boi 7 years ago

wats ur saying x rabish, how can galamsay minners create toxic in to ur water bodies are they using chemicals to catch gold u don't kho ways ur saying. masah keep ur mouth guiet. go their and make that nasty comments there n ...

• Mr. green 7 years ago

A shame to to who devote their time all long to church talking all the time and nothing comes out. Most of them becomes poor like many Africans. They give their belonging to one person are more more stupid. But the youths are ...

Bloody fools,this could be warning the river is either poisoned or intensely polluted! open your eyes rather than soliciting help from spirits!

Ashanti for you oo!

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• YOU BE THE JUDGE 7 years ago

THAT'S THE ASHANTI CIVILISATION FOR YOU.

• 20/20 7 years ago

The dead fish means your water is polluted, idiots. So African gods only kill but never help better the circumstance of Africans.

• boka 7 years ago

There we go, worshiping fish.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

We are retrogressing instead of progressing. Up till now, we still believe in this kind of stupid ritual like burying fish? What on earth is this? This is why the "whiteman" don't have any respect for us. Just imagine the kin ...

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

God help the youth in this village. Performing rituals because of fish death? In this century? I wonder whether the youth who did this ever attended any school where they were taught any biology. They will forever remain back ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

They believe in lies and extortion.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This is one of the main reasons Africa is not developing. Too many retarded people. People cannot use their heads because they have no education.

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

AND IN THIS 21 CENTURY PEOPLE ARE STILL WORSHIPPING DEAD JESUS AND BELIEVE THE BIBLE ,BOTH THE RITUALS AND TO THE WINDOW DRESSING RELIGION (CHRISTIANITY) ARE DEAD ON ARRIVAL.

• Truth37 7 years ago

@marcus, It's a pity you still blind even at this dispensation where everyone is seeing the truth /light. Turn to Jesus Christ ? seek him and you will find peace in your appalling head.

• maame 7 years ago

Remove Jesus from your life , and you are empty. America or the western world have all but lack one thing - values and morality. That is what some religion or spirituality will do for them. Children wake up in the morning, ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Some fish like salmons simply die after mating.both die at d same time .Their bodies nourishes d eggs.

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• Truth37 7 years ago

Mallam Zamaani, r u GOD. Shine your eyes and turn away from your stinking ways of living . People come on this platform to get updated not to be taken backwards with your useless advertisement. Seek Jesus that's my piece of a ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Nobody should mind this quack mallam.he is a big time fraudster and scammer.he will tell you to send him money through mobile money so that he can perform rituals for you but its a lie...he will then ask for details about the ...

• Ck 7 years ago

Oh my God primitive in the highest order

• PKG 7 years ago

Either Jesus or the world. The POWER of Jesus is not of this behavior but of the world.

• Xtc 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Victor 7 years ago

Primitive Ashantis! This is what they call their rich culture. Wait, am coming for the fish in that river for my pepper soup. Idiots of the highest order!!!

• Koliko 7 years ago

This can only happens in the ashianti, ur water bodies are polluted due to ur galamsey activities. Primitivism is a sign of uneducated minds.what a nonsense

• Quakku 7 years ago

The fish represents peoples life, abi?? So u don't eat fish, are they not also representing peoples life somewhere!?

• Truth37 7 years ago

I laugh enter that river . I'm just wondering what will happen if someone pours a toxic substance in the river . People please tell me what will be the outcome . Lol

• Nyansafofro 7 years ago

You do not eat from the river so you want the fishes to live till thy kingdom come. How are you expecting the fishes to die?

• Mr. green 7 years ago

The town is doing very good thing to save our poor environment and to against the greedy of mankind. Moreover, it make a lot of sense than the paster who said the God is the fault of Ghana shortage of electricity! Which is ve ...

• Truth37 7 years ago

@mrgreen. You are confused just as your grammatical expression is messed up .

• Tand T 7 years ago

U and your leaders allowed galamsy to go on for far too long, U will reap wiat you hava sewed.

• Obibs 7 years ago

Most probably caused by toxins in the river as a result of galamsey in the area.

• BERNARD...0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• akaboti anoah 7 years ago

That is good of this youth, those who fail to know their common norms is like such people is missing b4 the seems to be human, foolish Christians you fail to know that Jesus himself perform traditions.

• God bless ghana 7 years ago

well done for the clean up,to hell with the rituals, the fish died from pollution,

• Embo mo tri so 7 years ago

Nkurase s3m sein

• Liquid Force 7 years ago

Beside ALMIGHTY GOD there are smaller gods if you don't believe don't challenge