“We can’t share toilet with men” - Kokoben women go wild

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Over Rated Nepotism President 6 years ago

All die be die over rated Vasco Da Gama bin Nana Addo. By the way Electricity bills are still higher than Rent and also, Nana bin Addo once stated that only incompetent Government borrow money for Infrastructure and in contra ...

• shaibu 6 years ago

Stupid reportage, which kokobeng is the story about.... The one near Akropong-Abuakwa in the Atwima Nwabiagya ....... Or ....the one called Ahenema kokobeng which is not in the Atwima Nwabiagya.... Keep on lying..... Stupid m ...

• KK 6 years ago

It was categorically stated as the one in Atwima Nwaboagya District

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Why would any sane thinking man designed anything like that? would he love his wife's and mother's nakedness be viewed by strangers?
    WHERE IS TNE BRAIN OF THE GHANAIAN MAN THESE DAYS?
    We've reached the point now that our di ...

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

Dr Bawumia as a local gov't minister should be solving this problem. I remembered him rushing to supply furniture to a school and his wife serving " waakye" to trotro drivers when he wanted power. So now I expect his whole fa ...

• lol 6 years ago

I have never heard of anywhere in the world, not even in India, where men and women squat side-by-side in a public toilet, shitting and looking at one another.

• Mike 6 years ago

Then Masa you have never been anywhere. Go to Ashaiman high tension and you will believe this is Ghana.
    They need support and it's not a good practice though others' are not yet in the news that's why but it's happening in ...

• kweku 6 years ago

And why should someone spend a huge money to build a house or mansion but fail to provide a toilet facilities in the house? Now they want the authorities to provide them with this facility. They must rather force the authorit ...

• The goodDoctor 6 years ago

Let this be Accra and you would of heard beach shitter this and that. Ashanti region is a disgrace as the rest of Ghana. And your men and women squat to shit together but hey at least they got Accra to take over right lol

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

Most developed region in Ghana, hehehehe. So called royals shitting in open pit...side by side, men women children hehehehe, very uncivilized.

• STRAIGHT TALK 6 years ago

What a disgrace to human dignity! In the first place that toilet facility is not good for human consumption, let alone women sharing it with men.

With all this, the so called political elites continue to siphone the resou ...

• musa 6 years ago

This is common sense,what are they doing about it?can't they come together and do communal labour to address this simple challenge.everything government why ghana

• Truth stands 6 years ago

Musa, is your reaction to say their calls to government for a better facility is illegitimate? Don't forget these are also citizens who pay taxes like any others in our country. You may be right to urge them to start somethin ...

• kweku 6 years ago

They are suppose to have toilets facilities in their houses. They must blame their landlords. It is not sensible to spend thousands of CEDI's to build houses but refuse to serve your tenants with toilet facilities. This is no ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

The government is not responsible for provision of toilet facilities. In Ghana, almost everything is the government's responsibility, even when people want to seek partners, the government has to be involved, why is that?

• Shampele 6 years ago

The only law in the country that work is getting broken . Since childhood till now the only law I know and believe it works is men not going to the women's toilet and the viceversa.our leaders are continuing to fail us

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Foolish stronghold. Choose one, a HIPC toilet or free SHS. The buffoon of Boston you voted for has no time for your cries. Tell him to erect a strong girls' toilet like my penis for you fools. I am coming to join your men s ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

Speaking to abusuafmonline.com, some of the women said “there is a certain man in this area who will visit the toilet anytime he sees women going inside.”

Another woman also said, “the same man has gone into the toil ...

• I Am A Winner 6 years ago

Are you yet to hook a job 6 Months into 2017?
    How long more can you wait? Are there really enough jýobs for all? The world pays solution providers. Learn to become one!
    FIX high-value SMART devices (some are btw $600-$100 ...

• Goma 6 years ago

Due to the lazyness of you chief and the men in the town, this in seen is happening, this is not the work for the assembly or any organisation, but the work of the chief and his men, you have to cover your faces in shame fool ...

• Mineladder 6 years ago

That is all u will get ,tell Vasco de gama to build u one stupid useless people

• Adensa 6 years ago

Take this to your DCE or the Flagstaff house yourself to be heard and concerns addresses.

• George 6 years ago

Communal labour can solve this problem. Common sense

• Odikro 6 years ago

This 2017; government should try and do away with this type of nasty open toilets, even in the villages. The cost of one bullet-proof car can build twenty decent toilets with WCs. Ghanaians must rise up.

• osei 6 years ago

We wanted a presidential palace for just one family for over 200 million dollars and we called it Jubilee house. Mind u our rural folks use 12 century type of toilet. And to add insult to injury, now the toilets are not gende ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spirit ...

• Kokovi 6 years ago

Why leave Accra beach shitters and attack Ashanti

• Pure ashanti 6 years ago

Hey you out there, stupid ignorant, yes is only in Ashanti and we are proud of our self.Come to Europe or read their history. Ashawoba.

• Sam 6 years ago

Stupidity of a black man.
    Just divide into two with one half open on opposite side with arrow pointing to men and women side
    Prole solved

• Jeans 6 years ago

This are a pack of lazy noise making buffons .Just separate the danm thing with plywood and cover the sides with palm fronts and later cry to your DC

• EMMANUEL 6 years ago

KKD i strongly agreed to you..They were crying that they are dying under NDC government so they want change...now they have get so what IS their problem now...they should continue use one toilet..very soon i will go and stay ...

• Aponkye from s a 6 years ago

This is pathetic and eyesore will the authority of the area do something about about it to save the poor women from dangerous attacks of some dangerous and wicked men

• El-Wak 6 years ago

It is time we stopped pampering communities which are not progressive. The various households must provide their own toilets. Way back in the sixties, every house hold in my village had its own "wheetum". Such stories must no ...