DCE leads local task force to burn 10 excavators of illegal miners

Read Comments Comments (21)

• aluta bologna.Italy 6 years ago

Foolish people. Why Dont you keep.it for constructions? Africansssssss

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 6 years ago

It does not make sense for a country like Ghana to destroy excavators just because they are being used for illegal mining. Why not put them to good use such as reclaiming the land or construction work or road improvement to e ...

• Kwame in Botswana 6 years ago

Is it really prudent to burn these expensive machinery? Cant they be put to good use, given the fact that Gh does not have such resources?
    Leadership is lacking here!

• Paul AGBOLI 6 years ago

Stupid DCE. Why not confiscate the excavator? Npp fool

• Cha'ooo 6 years ago

I wonder why we still hv stupid DCEs' in this Country.. OMG.???????

• Joe 6 years ago

Stupid man,

• ato kogi 6 years ago

You are stupid and senseless MDC. Do you know the cost bcos the machines were not bought with your cash.why don't seize it rather burning it.stupid village champion.

• Luther king 6 years ago

It's pathetic that idiots like this DCE are leaders. There are some thousand and one uses to which these excavators could be put to generate revenue, reduce cost of govt projects, create employment and improve sanitation. S ...

• Kofi Boateng 6 years ago

It is only people who eat through their anus who will go and burn down 10 excavators.
    Common sense is not the market for any to go and buy. People without sense of wisdom they are the people who burn down the excavators whic ...

• Charlie King Addo 6 years ago

Buga guga Ghana.

Act first think later.

We have become damaged goods.

Twenty years of the worst military rule ever in our history have reduced us to operate without any rational behind everything we do.

You do no ...

• Okyere Kay 6 years ago

Any idiot can be a DCE.Did this man attend school at all.How I wish d president would relieve such an idiot of his post.However I know it will never happen.God have mercy on Ghana.

• big boy 6 years ago

DID THE DCE THINK WE ARE LIVING IN ANIMAL KINGDOM STUPID FOOL

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

Who is this DCE at all? Why didn't he send the excavators to the District Assembly and ask the owners to pay some fines for development? What a DCE.

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 6 years ago

Under NPP the nation is gradually retrogressing into a failed state: Unworkable, directionless, planless political parties:
    1. Armed robbery
    2. Inability to arrest Woyome for stealing millions of Ghana cedis
    3. Galamsey ac ...

• Xkaze 6 years ago

I believe this action is more personal. I think it is about time we clearly define galamsay and the process to go through if we suspect persons to that regard. But it is a shame and these people are not fit to be in the helms ...

• rich 6 years ago

a nation without road construction materials burns excavators...quite pity....why not seize it instead of burning it? Poor DCE

• Taabea 6 years ago

Fools should he size them for another stupid government to release them to the galamseyers? Well done MCE.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Why burning it? It can be consfesticated to the state. Stupidity Paa

• Abdul FATAW agenda 2020 organiser TAM 6 years ago

Stupid npp are good in distroying properties of the citizens, hmmm God shall save us from this bad government

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 6 years ago

Whose is this DCE? Is it the best thing he could do to stop galamsey operations under his district? Couldn't he have kept those machines for use for his district in future by confiscating them to the district? What was is he ...

• who cares 6 years ago

Whoever condemned should rather tell the DCE to allow them to destroy our land. You people don't know the implication these mining will give us in ten to twenty years later. Why Asians are developing, they don't tolerate nois ...