Andre Ayew cannot be forced to retire - George Afriyie

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Osei Bonsu 20 hours ago

This is just a prop to lay claim on the black stars team bus to USA. But Ghana has better, younger, fittee and high performing midfielders and strkers who will deserve a place ahead of Andre Ayew.
    We will not let Andre take ...

• TG 19 hours ago

We have bigger and better players right now currently not to mention younger players too...we don't need him

• Yaaaa 19 hours ago

Aaaaba. Know when to say I can't continue

• Kofi 19 hours ago

No one has forced him to retire. We are only saying he will not be part of the Black Stars.. PERIOD!!!!!!!!

• Aban 8 hours ago

Tiawa!

• Slow 19 hours ago

He can continue to play so long as it is not a call up to the black stars that will participate in the mondial, that ok by me.

• selfmade KING 18 hours ago

Whiles Africans are building strong teams, younger and fresher, a so called George fucking afriyie is saying what

Asshole

• Fastook 18 hours ago

`he should not be forced on the team either

• Kingsford Asiedu 18 hours ago

Who has forced him to retire? Does he want to be part of the Black Stars to the US? Big no when we have young and energetic players. He can continue to play for a club of his choice and enjoy his money.

• Who Said he Should? 17 hours ago

No one has said Ayew should retire from football. Not retiring does not mean he should be in the national team though. If he is playing at a top level, he will be called. If he is not, he won't. That simple. No one needs a 36 ...

• For_Shege_Reasons 16 hours ago

Who has forced him to retire? Don't also force add him to the world cup squad. He is not fit to be in the black stars period.

• Anlo Patu 15 hours ago

Such nonsense. Guess you can only eat from black stars. Clear off loser

• Alex Owusu 13 hours ago

Neither is he fit to play for the national team .He has had his time , let others have theirs.

• Achakanapaya 13 hours ago

Andrew Ayew, please don't go to the World Cup. You have sacrifice a lot for Mother Ghana.
    Why are you doing everything to be at the World Cup???. Just relax Man.

• Retire 8 hours ago

If not playing for the national team he wouldn’t have had a successful career. Ghana has helped him more than anything else. Played in 3 world cups and numerous Afcon. Black stars is not Abedi pele’s property. Retire ASA ...

• Kojo Antaku.... 12 hours ago

George don't force this old horse on us. He has served his due.. Well done. You should not force his way to board the wagon to US. There young Ambitious players. George stop the PR...

• SINCE CLAUDE LEROY! 12 hours ago

Dede has benefited from Black stars since Claude Leroy’s time( CAN 2008 ). Been to 3 world cups. 2010, 2014, and Qatar. “Massa” you’ve had your time and again you’re not fit. just pack yourself and lets others shi ...

• Kojo Antaku.... 12 hours ago

George, we also need Wakaso, we need Sulley, we need Gyan... because they can still play good football. Apropos we need Essien! Dont force this old legs on us allow others to give their due...

• Afiriyie 7 hours ago

We don't need him in our black stars.

• Agbelimor Paris 5 hours ago

People always think because of Andre Ayew Baby Jet went on early retirement and because of that they wanted to pay Andre Ayew in the same coins.But football don't work like that way,we need Dede for his charismatic leadership ...

• Anelka 5 hours ago

You rather need that forced so called charisma to teach you hypocrite ayigbe sycophants how to live like human beings and not animals. Useless pig, where was that charisma and leadership bullshit during last two afcons where ...

• GO AND HAVE ANOTHER GHANA TEAM FOR HIM KWASEA 3 hours ago

ANOTHER FOOL MENTAL RETARDED