Nyaho challenges GFA to bring back Ayews

Read Comments Comments (84)

• discipline holland 11 years ago

DR YOU HAVE PROOVED YOUR MATURITY, I THINK YOU ARE THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THE JOB. GOD BLESS YOU

• KWAME ASANTE 11 years ago

LOTS OF TALENTED GHANAIANS ARE AROUND STOP PAMPERING THE AYEWS.

• bob 11 years ago

He is right we should not have even heard about this problem if management were good.

• Great Olympics 11 years ago

That is the only way we will get a healthy GFA. When he is gone the Ayews will return.

• SILLY TALK BY NYAHO 11 years ago

noone is bigger than the blackstars. they were not axed out from the blackstars but 23-man sqad for showing up late. and they decided to retire for that matter. my question is, is the blackstars for their dad? in case they do ...

• KYINKYINGA UNITED 11 years ago

QUALITY NOT QUANTITY!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Quality but also respect to management.

• Asem be ba debi 11 years ago

Nyantakyi must go. PERIOD!!!!!. Our Problems will then be all solved. Can't anybody see this simple fact?

• gyan 11 years ago

If you play soccer or you know how to play football you will not go and beg a single player. GFA stop that and form a good team without Ayews.

• jojo 11 years ago

if you think you can do a better job Mr. Nyaho then you should ran for the office and stop harassing GFA with every issue that comes up, no one can force anybody to do what they don't want to. we need 100% committed players a ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Let foolish Nyaho go and beg them because it will be a disaster waiting to happen if the Ayews are coddled at the consternation of the other Players. vDede and Jordan alone don't constitute Blackstars.

GFA will continue ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

We have to stop this nonsense of begging players to rescind their decision from retirement. What kind of nosense is that.Thank them for their services to the nation and bid them good bye. We'll not design walking stick to out ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I have said it and I am saying it again I am not in the begging business I do not care who you are if you were born by mame water or the grandson Penkyi Otu is you say you are retiring that does it to me. Hell No know I hav ...

• GORDON YEBOAH 11 years ago

WE DONT EVEN HAVE TO SAY THANK YOU,THEY SHOULD RATHER DO THAT FOR THEY HAVE CHOPPED GHANA,S MONEY

• Wofa Kofi 11 years ago

I think this attitude of GFA has been a problem for years by cheating the boys, that saw the exit of some good footballers like Essien or Curvin Boateng. They are rich and feel proud to play for their country. But when it co ...

How was it not good? Tell us what they did wrong and how you would have managed it.

• him 11 years ago

another fool. what is 1+1. waisting oxygen.

Illiterate, go back to school.

Waist is where you put your belt and buckle it. Write WASTING not WAISTING.

I don't even think you know the answer to your own question, 1+1

• kofi west haven 11 years ago

You're the same guy that instigated the issue to start with so bring them back.
    I believe they should be left alone and if it was a mistake on the part of the GFA than they should work hard NOT to repeat it- learn from your ...

• Nana Kwadwo 11 years ago

DR. Nyaho, with all due respect, you can go ahead and kiss their behind to withraw their dicision. Ghana Black Stars team in a nation's but not individual's. Ok? Period!!!

• kofi west haven 11 years ago

Hahaha hahaha.mind your language mr.

Ok Bro Kofi.

DR. Nyaho, with all due respect, you can go ahead and kiss their behind to withraw their decision. Ghana Black team is a nation's but not individual's Ok? Period!!!

Do people now see the arrogance of these boys? Do we need to bring them back under their conditions? Can Black Stars not exist without them? It is their father who should have been responsible to bring them to book. I really ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

My friend there is no arrogance in this. You have heard them loud and clear - They will not play until there is an overhaul in the GFA. If you call that arrogance, so be it. But I respect them for that while supporting them 1 ...

Well, you can support them.
    However, remember that their decision will rather affect them too. The problems at GFA cannot be solved just like that, even if their father is made the coach or the prez of GFA. We just have pla ...

• OMANBA. 11 years ago

The nation does not need arrogant,petulant players to play for the Black Stars.The team is far bigger than the Ayew brothers.Dr Nyaho,leave the nation alone.Form your own Black Stars and let them play for you.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

FA WROTE TO THEM AND THEY NO AND NOT THIS TIME.IF YOU NYAHO REALY WANT THEM THEN TALK TO THEIR FATHER OR GO ROPE THEM UP TO GH.LETS LEAVE THEM.THE MORE WE TALK ABOUT THEM THE MORE THEY BLUFF.

• JOEMOORE 11 years ago

GFA dont have to beg a player to play for Ghana. are we saying that if this two ayew brothers got injured or dont want to be part of the Ghana black Star squad,it mean the end of the Black Star?? leave the boys alone! if the ...

MY GRDMOM IS A STRICKER .HER NAME IS MAMI MUGU.READY FOR GH CALL-UP.

• JOEMOORE 11 years ago

thanks you.i hope akwasi appiah call her up.you see we have patriotic Ghanaian who is willing to play for ghana, God bless them all!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

nyaho,right to advice kwesi,it is up to him to think reasonably,these young men worked tirelessly to qualify us to africa only to be dropped at the eleventh hour,that is unfortunate.when you have your players to qualify you,i ...

Face realities. We need discipline in our team and cannot allow some players to run the show. What about the other guys in the team? Should they also be allowed to dictate what they want? Many in Ghana were fighting their ca ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

This Ayew brothers ought to be left alone. With them Ghana will surely win and lose some games. If they`ve decided to stay away, let`s accept their decision and move on. With or without them, life goes on. Their stupid sense ...

• Amanor Isaac,USA. 11 years ago

Senior house masters /head teachers of male high schools should be consulted by the GFA or be included on the management of team since they have the heart to understand young men and know how to get the best out of them.My ex ...

Senior house masters/Headmasters please.

• Quabby Joe, USA. 11 years ago

I AM AN OLD BOY OF KUHIS WHEN IT WAS SITUATED AT KWADASO. NO WONDER, YOUR COMMENT IS ONE OF THE MOST REASONABLE I HAVE EVER READ FROM THE GHANAWEB.

• the boy 11 years ago

must all qualified black star players who did not make it to the AFCON go on temporary retirement? what kind of players do we have?

On what grounds do you select 3 strikers and could not include Jordan,and he is not just a striker.He was not even called for the training camp.I dont even want to talk about that of Dede.

• Quabby Joe, USA. 11 years ago

Much as I disagree with the boys to withdraw their services to Ghana, I would like to draw attention to the fact that, at the age of 18 and above, people begin to function as adults.The boys may have genuine scores to settle ...

Just wait and you will see Wakaso and others also going. Then they will sit up.

• koo 11 years ago

shut up my friend, you talk too much but there is no sense in it.

WHAT AT ALL HAS THE COACH OR FA DONE WRONG.ALL I KNOW ,DEDE WAS CALLED AND JORDAN WASN'T.IS THIS WRONG ????

• Frank, Maryland 11 years ago

The GFA needs proper mediators and managers to deal with these young pros. Even we ordinary laymen who have lived abroad for a while find it difficult dealing with people back home when we go back. We should swallow our prid ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

this stupidity from people like Nyaho must stop,
    are the Ayews the only ghanaian who have a core mandate as blackstar players?
    WAS IT GFA WHO SACK THEM FROM THE TEAM? why can people be reasonable for once on things that ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mr Tamakloe, I believe you mean well Ghana football but I beg to differ from what you are saying now. If these boys want to stay away from the Ghana Black Stars please let them have their peace. After all they are acting on t ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Great point! You have just admitted that the coach is a rival to their father, thus, they don't want to play under him. You should also add that it was due to this same rivalry that made the coach treat them so badly. Now the ...

• Nene Adekerker 11 years ago

Nyaho, you are somebody I respect so much and I never thought you of all people will make such a statement. May be they have given you some of their money. Let them go to hell. Nonesense

• Oooooh God Help Ghana.. 11 years ago

SEE the another idiot, You people are behaving like there is no human being in Ghana

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

THE ABEDIS ISSUE HAS TO DO WITH THE BAD BLOOD BETWEEN ABEDI PELE AND THE NYANTEKYI CONTROLLED GHANA GFA.
    GFA IS A NATIONAL ISSUE AFFECTING THE WHOLE GHANA.
    NYANTEKYI MUST NOT TREAT THE GFA AS HIS PERSONAL ISSUE.
    ABEDI PELE ...

• bobostone 11 years ago

The Ayew boys should also be ready to make the deal work. They are sticking it to GFA bossess too much; they must be careful for my bible says if you exalt yourself, you are abased and if you abase yourself, you are exalted. ...

• jb 11 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAN DOES NOT DESERVE THE TITLE DOCTOR.. HE IS A DISGRACE TO EVERY EDUCATED GHANAIAN... I am sure Adedi Pele is paying him

• mumuni 11 years ago

the ayew brothers shoud not be in black star team anymore,dr nyaho shutup ane let the management do their jod.

• Abeiku - SW2 London 11 years ago

No one is bigger than Ghana ... there was Ghana b'4 d Ayews and there will be Ghana after them ... r u really saying we ain't got talent enough to match these two ? Yes they r good .. No u can't go round begging them .. i'd ...

• ZINKO 11 years ago

stupid, no need. those immature kids are arrogant fools. nyaho sto the nonesense!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dan Boya 11 years ago

What is this foolishness.Do we have elders in our country? These boys have already made thier decision,i think it is sensible to plead with them to do their national duty.Nyaho please give us a break with all your advices.Foo ...

• Dan Boya 11 years ago

What is this foolishness.Do we have elders in our country? These boys have already made thier decision,i think it is not sensible to plead with them to do their national duty.Nyaho please give us a break with all your advices ...

• Cornell 11 years ago

Let's call kwesi Appiah for what it is...stubborn, head strong and arrogant. These players are refusing to come back because Kwesi and his cronies are standing by their useless thinking and not realizing that a private meetin ...

• you and me 11 years ago

Ghana made them what they are, Ghana is capable of making better players than they are. I agree with them because they make more money in a week than playing for Ghana 20years, but they should not snub Ghana. Let then stick t ...

• padi 11 years ago

go to hell.Nobody is going to waste is time on them.they can go.

• John,Tema 11 years ago

The problem is between Abedi Pele and some members of the FA,the children are only victims.If you care to know when Abedi somewhere in the early 2000 tried getting into the FA but was booted out bcos of the flimsy excuse that ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

Yea bring them back and give them cocaptains of the BS. Because they surely will ask if they see our pants are down

• Prophet Ghanafirst. 11 years ago

GFA Must NEVER put any Black Star Player first before GHANA not untill the players put GHANA first.

• Ohene Yaw Barima Boakye-Yiadom 11 years ago

Why is the GFA being pressured to reward indiscipline and insubordination? A coach is like a teacher; he sets the rules and enforces them; he punishes those who break the rules as deserved. Anytime a teacher shows weakness or ...

• papayaw 11 years ago

our leaders should be blamed

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

The problem is the wrong approach GFA is using. The boys have genuine issues that can't be swept under the carpet. But unfortunately, what the GFA has so far done is to write to virtually "order" them to report to duty. That ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

can you point to us some of the problems dede had,it was indecipline on his part that axed him from the Afcon squard,

jorden is not matured to play for the national team,
    you talked about Esssien and KPB who had sacked th ...

• Markin 11 years ago

Thy decided to retire, let them be, an opportunity for others to shine, Dede is a hardworking player, but not extra ordinary, bring them in on thier terms and the whole team moral collapses and destroy the team like in 1992 P ...

• Abongo 11 years ago

Has anyone of you thought about what this will affect the team spirit of the Blackstar. The Ayews are average players. Don't allow them to kill the spirit of the Blackstar, period.

• adados 11 years ago

are they going to play for free? Let us 4get about them and move 4ward.

• Siisi 11 years ago

Now, now, Doc, are you not contradicting your image as a no nonsense disciplinarian...? Yes these guys are young, hot headed & talented but they have to learn humility and discipline rather than continue in this ridiculous t ...

• BB 11 years ago

its a disgrace for a former GFA boss to agree on convincing a player to represent his country. Players should be fighting to make a team in their country, not a nation begging to get players, are there no players in ghana, th ...

• kweku Annan 11 years ago

am shock to hear a Doctor saying this What type of Dr is he
    Nobody show beg them No body was born unto this world with Ghana Black Stars on his feet or Hand These boy are indiscipline Ghanaian are easy to forget it was th ...

• J.O 11 years ago

Confusionists Nyaho

• him 11 years ago

Goat, waist of resources, how dare you carry a docter title. Fool. Soccer is not bigger than ghana. ayews should go to hell. Ayew or not ayew we still made it to the semis.

• kanewo 11 years ago

Stupid man, do you think we are begging players to play for out Toriq Jibli is more better than both of them,he is left footed talented and skillful than them you and your Ayews can go to hell

• (Smiling) Abdul- Ganiyu 11 years ago

Mr. Nyaho you are right, we also have to instore check and balance in the administration. I remember when Samuel Osei Kuffour was tipped to win the African best footballer award,he was dropped and now Ayew his chances of wini ...

• GORDON YEBOAH 11 years ago

THE AYEW BROTHERS ARE TELLING US THEY OBEY SOCCER RULES IN EUROPE BUT WOULD WANT TO CONTROL AFRICA WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR NATIONAL TEAM. WAKASO WAS ONE DAY ABSENT IN HIS TEAM WITH A TANGIBLE REASON,YET HE FACED SANCTION AND F ...

• KWASI 11 years ago

WHY WE MUST TO BEG SOMEONE TO PLAY FOR NATIONAL TEAM ?

• JAH 11 years ago

NYAHO,I THINK YOU ARE SICK

• PRINCE 11 years ago

DO NOT RECIND YOUR DECITIONS GFA ARE CORRUPT THEY TOOK BRIBES AND FILLED IN UNQUALIFY PLAYERS LET THEM AND THEIR FAMILY TO PLAY FOR GHANA THIEFS

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

NYAHO,WE CAN'T FORGET THAT YOU WERE ONCE THE GFA CHAIRMAN. STOP BEING NAIVELY OUTSPOKEN BECAUSE YOU ARE GIVING THE IMPRESSION THAT THE GFA IS WEAK. BUT EVEN IF IT IS WEAK, YOU CAN'T USE THIS FOOLISH AYEWS' CASE TO WEAR THEM D ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Mr.Nyaho, i support you 100%.But my reservation is that,there should be a serious investigation into the relationship between this stupid coach call Appiah. Coaches go away from teams players don,t. If the Ayew brothers can,t ...

• anaconda 11 years ago

nyaho am disappointed,who the fuck do they think they are,can they do this if they were playing for the france national team,why do u call yourself a doctor,wise up such fools like the ayew brothers are nothing,fuck all yo in ...