Gyan passed fit to face Sudan

Read Comments Comments (40)

• maxdok 11 years ago

lie lie he is not fit

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Even there is a negative statement in the story: "The Ghana team doctors will however continue to monitor Gyan’s situation before the game on Sunday."
    By Sunday afternoon, they will come out to say that "...the doctors adv ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

It's an opportunity to rest him and try somebody else.

• anokwale 11 years ago

He can come in at the 60 minute mark. It is not crucial to start him.

• KOFI KUMA 11 years ago

GYAN IS BETTER THAN DROGBA. GYAN IS BETTER THAN ETOO.

• MAX (DENVER) 11 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS, YOU REALLY WISH.

• Govina KojoLee 11 years ago

Stallvodk, now the govina is going to view the Star at the Baba Yara stadium tomorrow fiidi-fiili. This tam de3, no more hear say bia. I go dey to observe
    the boys myself.
    I go try to contact coach MRAA for one-two, one-tw ...

I think say you break the Power Pot of $200M wey you ron go Ghana dey hide. How now?
    For your info, am watching Nigeria - Kenya live on sportlemon. Later, I will watch Ivory Coast - Gambia.

Half time. Naija 0 - 1 Kenya. A perfect free kick taken outside the box on the right side, did the trick. Naija has been pressing, though.
    The Kenyan guy who scored the goal, his head is like coconut. Am not insulting him, I ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

PAISTIL, DEREK BOATENG, GYAN MUST ALL BE LEFT ALONE. GYAN, U ARE GETTING OLDER. STAYING WITH A 3RD RATE CLUB LIKE AL AIN WONT HELP YOU. MUNRARI, ESSIEN IS WHOM YOU OUGHT TO BE EMULATING

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

The gov has abdicated his seat.
    Left the Jubilee Flag Staff-house for a trip to communist China without any fanfare.
    Need I consult the forum stalwarts for a palace coup-de-tat where the deputy would take over?

Am think ...

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

hold ghana hostage...only the sudanese can take him out with injury

• maw 11 years ago

today ghana is going to be fuck by sudan

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

MORE PLAYERS ARE THERE TO MAKING MORE GOALS THAN ONE,TRY THE NEW ONCE BECAUSE THIS GUY IS VERY GOOD BUT HIS LUCKY FOR GOALS IS NOT GHANA

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

You criticize him for little things such as his dancing, music and the team he plays for etc. and this has affected his confidence when he puts on the Ghana jersey. When will you Africans learn to respect people's rights and ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

They will prosecute anybody that will sacrifice their lives for them. If you don't believe this, check it from your own family.

• RRED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

Let Asamoah Gyan rest and give the young strikers the chance to exhibit what they can offer Ghana.

• joyce 11 years ago

live he haha

• him 11 years ago

shit news for blackstars.

• before-before 11 years ago

still let him sit on Bench

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Gyan should be on the bench

• Bannerman 11 years ago

When will God free us from this dreadful burden? Not soon enough.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

I will prefer Assifuah of U20 to replace Gyan? What do u think?

• Daniel Akuffo 11 years ago

one and most problems facing ghana black star is asamoah gyan.the guy does not deserve to be captain and the coach finds it hard to bench him.let the coach try the young ones.ghana needs win not players or player ...

• Daniel Akuffo 11 years ago

bench him period.captains can be benched.
    akwasi appiah come on bite a bullet.

• killer joe A-dam 11 years ago

He is not good and must be rested,punto.He doesn,t even deserve the capito band,only cheap players go to those places to play.Drogba is back in europe after leaving for china because of money.We will never win anything with t ...

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

By the way the real striker DOMINIC ADIYAH and golding boot winner is in turkey forgoten by NYATAKYI and APPIAH,same guy who came 5 minute to the end of GHANA URUQUAY game whos ball was on the way to the net and saores used ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA, I SAY; "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" AND GO IN THE NAME OF THE LORD TO SERVE YOUR BLESSED NATION LOO ...

• Yorkeshire 11 years ago

I love u Gyan bt pls rest for while may second half to see

• Akwesi Appiah 11 years ago

I hope he brakes a leg on Saturday, or a car hits him before the game. May God forgive me - there is no other choice.

• Iddris Issahaq 11 years ago

Team doctors always claim players are fit but when it come to the real game you find the players wanting.if he is not fit let him rest we have player who can play

• Freeman 11 years ago

I have written earlier and now many do support. If Asamoah Gyan is not kept on the bench, then we'll again see Nyantakyi, Appiah and the Hon. Sports Minister coming to apologize and to beg for forgiveness.

But how many ti ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

The coach is as passionate as all of us for Ghana's victory. It is more prudent to allow him peace to do the job he has been employed to do rather than harrass him.
    A fully fit Gyan is to me our best striker.

• DESTINY 11 years ago

Gyan is no striker. He is at best a midfielder. The best position he can play, in my estimation is in a 4-2-1-3 formation. Well-behind three good strikers and ahead two midfielders. I am no Gyan-hater, but a good coach must ...

• HAJIA YUM YUM 11 years ago

LET THIS GUY BE AT THE BENCH BECAUSE PSYCHOLOGICALLY AND PHYSICALLY, HE HAS A PROBLEM. THIS IS A MAN, WHO JUST FINISHED THE FUNERAL OF HIS MUM AND ALSO HAD INJURY SO HE SHOULD BE AT THE BENCH.

• man 11 years ago

who cares

• princ..norway 11 years ago

why dont you all commenting folks put urselves in gyan shoes for one. or put u all in the lineup and see what u can do. idotes. stop provoking and grea gratitude. for having such a talented players that are doing their best f ...

• prince..norway 11 years ago

lol

• Yaw Baah-Berima, 11 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head.Even there were mistakes like you made mentioned in your content(YES),but i personally fund none due to the truth in it,you are a comment MESSIAH.thank U.

• DESTINY 11 years ago

100% TO Gyan for effort and dedication. He is just no striker, that is the matter with the coach. He is blinded, by ignorance, perhaps.
    Football is a game, it is war, and you need certain players to play certain formations. ...