Satellites touchdown in Istanbul for Chile game

Read Comments Comments (39)

• MAKA 10 years ago

Odjer a3333 odjer yie yie odjer aaaaa....

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Please leave Tetteh alone all you Monday quarterbacks and arm chair coaches. He has a job to do leave him to do it. You did the same thing to him during the 2009. Just leave him alone.

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HOW TO BEAT CHILE'S "MATADOR STYLE"
    GOALIE ANTWI: TELL THE GOALIE ANTWI TO KEEP HIS EYE ON THE BALL. IF YOU CANT SEE THE BALL, YOU CANT SAVE IT. DONT LOOK AT THE PLAYER. LOOK AT THE BALL…
    COACH TETTEH LACKS ATTENTION TO D ...

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Leave him alone, you said? The last time he was left alone, we lose to France 3-1. Here is another example, our last match, we almost got beaten by Portugal, a team we started beautifully against. You want me to leave him alo ...

• RAS-VULTURE 10 years ago

Beside the U.S.A game which Ghana played and won convincingly, we deserve to loose all the matches with the exception of the U.S.A game.The chances that the Portuguese missed Ghanians shouldn't look forward for Chileans to s ...

• IBF 10 years ago

Are you sure you are not exaggerating? Yes, they had chances especially in the first minute. But if you really know your football, then you should also understand that every team will have their chance. If they had scored the ...

"Ghanaians played very well and better control especially in the first half. The first half truly represented Ghanaian football I have not seen for long time - pass and move." IBF indicated.

That was my point! In the first ...

Did you see the miss the Portuguese missed in the 23 second of the match? If I'm not mistaken, I will say it should be included in the worse missed in the 2013 football season. Did you see any of our players missed such an o ...

AFTER PORTUGAL SCORED 2 QUICKGOALS. I TURN OFF MY FLAT CLEEN. TWEAA, DID BORBOR N HIS TECH PPL NOT READ MY POSTINGS? KEEP UR OPPONENTS OUT OF THE 18 OR ELSE WE R DEAD. THE ATROCIOUS, TIMID GH DEENDERS ALLOWED 2 QUICK PORTUGUE ...

• IBF 10 years ago

Antwi was our best player on the day. The goals were defensive errors, they failed to mark them. I am surprise you are blaming the goalie for not keeping his eyes on the ball. Di you actually watch the match? Where the header ...

IM NOT DISPUTING THAT BOTH GOALS WERE CAUSED BY DEFENSIVE BLUNDERS. INFACT, BOTH GOALS WERE SCORED FROM THE SAME SPOT. HOWEVER, ANTWI' MISTAKE WAS HE FAILED TO KEEP HIS ATTENTION AND GAZE ON THE BALL ON BOTH OCCASIONS. ON BOT ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"With our noise and your silence"
    Quite philosophical huh?
    I like it.
    Here is one:
    "Nipa tes3 brOdedwo, w'annkusa a,
    3b3hye"
    This is Ghana for you.
    Beats Me

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

We need to sort out our leaking defence. The back four need to man mark instead of zonal marking. In tournaments like this, it is good defence and taking up your chances up front that makes the difference between winning and ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

There is nothing like luck and divine intervention you make your own luck and divine helps people who help themselves I am yet to see one who had own the lotto without playing, selecting and playing the numbers are effect by ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"There is nothing like luck and divine intervention"

Sure you right. Ghanaians are now getting closer to the truth albeit the filifili nature of the world.

In this edition of the Satelite's failure and succesess, ninety ...

• READ y 2 dye 10 years ago

lets prepare for the matter at hand; chile. while we can beat any team, we still need to check the chileans. watched a couple of their hightlights....they like to toss the ball n score with a header. they very fast in the fr ...

• Kwaku Ananse 10 years ago

"The Black Satellites have touched down in Istanbul, the setting of their first two games against France and Spain for their quarter clash against Chile."

What does it mean???

"....with a strong chance of making it all ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

I thought I was he only one else confused after read those statements. Well ..... lets move on.

• him 10 years ago

disgrace to our education system

• Prince Otis 10 years ago

I DON'T SEE WHY THE COACH IS PROUD TO START OUR VERSATILE STRIKER FROM THE BENCH. THIS GUY THOUGH IS NOT SCORING AS HE IS SUPPOSED TO BUT THERE IS ONE IMPORTANT ROLE THAT HE HAS PLAYED EVER SINCE THIS TOURNAMENT STARTED. HE ...

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

Boakye has scored 2 goals and on both occassions he came off the bench! Let him be our 'Gedo' of Egypt!

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

We will call him super sub.

• pala 10 years ago

RICHMOND nketia is the weakest link. too predictable, cant time his tackles, excessive & ineefective overlapping, useless crosses, reckless tackling

• YAW PII 10 years ago

U cant go slappin players and kicking son,,,u were lucky to miss a red card against portugal..

• KWAA 10 years ago

Now that Journalist have started writing about divine interventions,(as if football is played by spirits)it will be nice to hear the scoreline from TB Johsua,before the match is played,not after the match,before he will come ...

Salas should rescue us with a better strategy in this match. Chili may not look threatening, they still can't be underrated. This is the time Salas needs to bring everything he has. The experimentation days are over. The play ...

I have been watching most of Chile games.They are very sharp and skilful.They are not physically well build like the French Under 20 but they play wonderful games and their soccer artistry is second to none.

I earn living ...

PUT UR MONEY ON GH. GH IS GOOD, BUT THIS IS THEIR PROBLEM. THEY DONT KNOW WAT THEY HVE TO DO TO WIN. SECONDLY, THEY R VERY COMPLACENT N TAKE THINGS FOR GRANTED. ITS A HABIT WE HVE INGRAINED IN US. U NEED PPL TO CONSTANTLY YEL ...

• Godwin Dogbey 10 years ago

I know the Satellites can win but should not depend on one player

• OSEI 10 years ago

HE SHOULD NOT HIDE BOAKYE YIADOM TILL THE GOING GETS TOUGH. WE MIGHT NOT BE LUCKY. ASSIFUAH IS GOOD BUT WHEN HE GETS TIRED AND STARTS STUMBLING ON BALLS, HE SHOULD BE CHANGED.

In the game against Spain he played Boakye Yiadom in the starting eleven and we all saw what Yiadom played. He used him as a substitute during France VRS GHANA game he came and scored a goal.Against Portugal he game in as su ...

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

I amconfident that the satellites will beat Chile based on their current form and the striking crew.Yiadom Boakye is playing very well and Chilians will be much discouraged by Yiadom Boakye,s striking force that ll prevent th ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

• Philip 10 years ago

congratulation guys i wish you all the best;for ever.Good Luck to the next game.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Good luck Black Stars.

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

OUR BOYS MUST CONCENTRATE THROUGHOUT THE 90 MINUTES. THEY APPEAR TO LOOSE CONCENTRATION AND THAT COST THEM GOALS. I TRUST THEM TO WIN AGAINST CHILE AND MEET FRANCE WHOM THEY WILL BEAT THIS TIME ROUD. GOD BEING THEIR HELPER!

• Edem Komla 10 years ago

Chile cant play hard so be physically tactful

• Eric 10 years ago

ghanains moust becarefull about this chileians any way ghana will win

• Appletus 10 years ago

Must work on penalty shoot out, now