"Not all good players can be invited"

Read Comments Comments (57)

• MARK 12 years ago

I can't believe this! The job of a national coach is to invite the best players!!!!! Mr. Konadu you're not making sense, please would you like to re-phrase?

• Rasheed 12 years ago

If you don't pay enough money, you don't get the call .Period!

• Odiasembone 12 years ago

If you're a coach you have to select the best players for the Nation. You have no excuse to select whatever you want. We want a 100% winning record, can you produce that? Some of these fools cannot manage Bukom toilet.

• bhono 12 years ago

waaa look who is coach,that you have to pay be4 u get call up,may God bless africa

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

What in hell don't you idiots understand about what the coach just said? The country has too much of young talents and he is only allowed to pick 25. Do you fools want him to pick 10 best midfielders and only 2 defenders beca ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago

Yes, you have further amplified the statement of the coach vividly and right to the point on the matter. But, you could have forgo the unnecessary insults like always and instead, rest your case on of fine note. Peace!

• MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago

Like in every sport, the loser would come out swinging in a rematch. The Egyptians will try their best to make up for what happened at the Baba Yara. Our coaches and the Black Stars must focus on preventing that from happenin ...

• Rasheed. 12 years ago

That is football for you.

• Sammy the Sheriff 12 years ago

That is your wish so that you can badmouth the Coach. It is possible Egypt can score five goals they need but that is not probable even if we send Asokwa Deportivo. Nobody is going to score this Blackstars 5-0, not Spain, Arg ...

• Rasheed 12 years ago

I was busy on a project,just like the way you too get missing in action for sometime. I bet you that, Egypt will also whip us.

• Nhyiraa-U.S.A 12 years ago

Why don't you understand what the coach said? He can't invite every good player because there is a limit to the number of players required.I will advice that you take some English lessons.

• Adama, Texas 12 years ago

So, what are the criteria in picking the 25 out of the 5,000 good players? Would they be picked on the basis of those with certain names or those who are able to pay bribes?

• DAVI 12 years ago

NO WONDERS THESE MOBS ALWAYS VOTE FOR NDC,COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON,YET THEY REFUSED BASIC HIGH SCHOOL FREE EDUCATION.THE COACH IS TALKING ABOUT NUMBERS AT TIME PLEASE.

• Great 12 years ago

I think it's the coach who needs english lesson. He said "we can't always call good players" That means they sometimes call the bad ones.I think should be we can't always call every good player. Anyway, we can't stop learning ...

• OHENEBA 12 years ago

He can't call all the GOOD PLAYER. You may be GOOD but some one is BEST at ur position how can he call you.just understand him

• TK 12 years ago

He said not all good players. Means the good players come after the best. Many are always called but only few are chosen.

• MARK 12 years ago

RE-READ THE FIRST SENTENCE!!!

• Exodus 12 years ago

Players from Ghana across the globe are uncountable. The best out of the best are selected, not the good or the better ones.

• John,Tema 12 years ago

The word "good" could be subjective some players could be so good in the eyes of one person but not so good to another.Mind you there may be other factors that are considered in building a team,like discipline & techniques.

• Akonoba 12 years ago

John, good players with those factors such as discipline and techniques, experience, international exposure etc. make the difference.

• kwadede 12 years ago

I do not agree wholly with the coach but another fact is that, he should not be stampeded by any team's coach to choose his players because he feels his players are better than some of those already invited.
    A player may be ...

• pala 12 years ago

duncan only asked why mahatma otto was not being considered by kwesi appiah. none of strikers in the blackstars at the moment have a better pedigree in the local league than mahatma otoo. there was no way mahatma would have m ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

If Mahatma is better than our current strikers (Gyan and Warris}, no one can ignore him because he would come to the surface no matter how much any one pushes him down. Gyan and Warris are performing wonders at their clubs th ...

• anokwale 12 years ago

For all critics. If you are allowed to pick 23 for the WC right now, who will you pick? I am sure you will find it difficult.

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

How can you compare Mahatma Otoo to Asamoah Gyan? You think you are the only person that watches how the dude plays? He has already played 2 matches with the BS and what did he do? Stop your foolishness of trying to compare t ...

• pala 12 years ago

small mind

• sam cherbuh 12 years ago

Stop taking bribes and do the right thing,fool.Asante politics,we all know that,fool.

• Kankam 12 years ago

Stop your silly tribalistic comment.when Gas and ewes took over gfa Ghana football never see world arena. You have take over all govermnent job still want to take over football and spoil our joy .Silly gas how many Ashanti ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago

HOW DO YOU KNOW HE'S AN ASHANTI ? NEVER LET THE NAMES FOOL'S YOU BCOS WE ARE IN 20TH CENTURY NAMES DOESN'T MATTERS . SOME OF MY AFRICAN AMERICAN FRIENDS IN U.S DO BEAR GHANA NAMES , SO DON'T BE STUPID YOU DO KNOW BETTER THA ...

• NOTORO 12 years ago

Stop saying these stupid undefensible things. If you can't invite all good players, is the criteria for selection "only kotoko" players?We know the GFA is all Ashanti Politics now. Now that you have qualified to the World Cup ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

In your own eyes, the national team is made up of only Ashanti players which you can name them isn't it? What have Ashantis done to some of you that warrant such pure and deep hatred? Why?

If I were you, the best I will ...

• wiseman 12 years ago

non akans refer to anybody who speak twi as ashanti which wrong,because of their hatred for ashanti what is selection of players for national team get to do with tribe? GAs are too inferior to what ever they will do.you want ...

• MAN 12 years ago

If the coach thinks that all the 11 players at a time could come from one family, he should select them. I say select just that and forget. Ashanti this Ashanti that, who are the people making such noise. Aren't we all Ghanai ...

• JJ LAWLINGS (Twi for RAWLINGS) 12 years ago

Are you really from the NORTH? Liar!!!
    Are not these same Ashantis that call President Mahama PEPENI, NTAFOR, ZONGOLESE, Guinea Fowl Warriors etc? Get the FUCK OTTA here you FAKE Northerner

• Asanteni 12 years ago

Another stupid fool, Mahama is from the north and that makes him a pepe. Aboa funu, if you want to know the true meaning of pepe write back and stop that stupid things.You call Ashantis 'kamponga' meaning donkey, is that not ...

• KOFI MUMUI 12 years ago

BASTARD.

• K. Lomo 12 years ago

Fatau Dauda, Rabiu Mohamed, Essien, Astu, Muntari, Warris, Dede Ayew, Agyeman Badu, and Kingson are all Ashantis! Aren't we interesting? How we rush for the tribal card, and always blame Ashantis? Even Mahama and Akuffo-Addo ...

• pala 12 years ago

konadu was never an ex blackstars players. he was mainly scoring with his head with kotoko. konadu's explanation here is in itself mediocre and disingenious.
    Duncan's cry has been picked out of context.
    Duncan's questione ...

• ROSSI 12 years ago

WHERE IS THIS CAPTAIN FOR ADUANA STARS, EMMANUEL ASIEDU? WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? YOU ALWAYS GIVE THESE EXCUSES? ABI BORBOR IS PROVEN EVERYTHING BUT HE DOESN'T GET CALLED FOR AT LEAST CHAN!!!!!!!!! WAO!

• Natural Mystic 12 years ago

What really goes through the minds of some souls who comment or write articles on Ghanaweb? If it is not Ashanti this then it is Ewe that. Guys, grow up.

• KWAME 12 years ago

SHUT UP AND STOP YOUR STUPID TRIBAL COMENTS MAXWELL IS NOT AN ASHANTI. AND EVEN IF HE WAS, WE ARE PROUND OF HIM. HE IS FAR BETTER THAN YOU MAKING SILLY TRIBAL COMENTS. EVERYTHING TRIBAL. YOU ARE CRAZY.

• OBENG 12 years ago

I agree totally with the coach. We like to criticize too much. If you were there, in his shoes, you will do the same time.

• yo 12 years ago

is not an ashanti, asamoah gyan is not a lot of them oohhh u are trying to insult other tribes indirectly n you want to use that thru ashantis.....kwasia always blaming motherfuckers for your woes...bitch why don't bring anyb ...

• Choo Boi 12 years ago

Shut up all of you.The cup is coming to Ghana!!!!

• James Marfo 12 years ago

What do you expect Konadu to do? Hearts and Kotoko are just like NDC and NPP so how do you expect Ndc or Npp Coach to invite players from the opposing team. Konadu will not invite any Hearts player

• FO KOFI 12 years ago

WE ALSO WANT PLAYERS WHO CAN PLAY OTHER PARTS IN THE TEAM, UTILITY PLAYERS SO THAT WHEN SOMEBODY IS HURT OR RED CARDED THEY CAN STILL FIT IN THE PLAYING SYSTEM. LOCAL PLAYERS MUST STRIVE TO GO INTO THE BLACK STARS. THEY ARE N ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago

HE'S CONFUSED AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT FROM HIM .

• Gbemi Onye 12 years ago

Only Asante Kotoko players are invited.

• JAH 12 years ago

OSEI TAWIAH THAT'S A SHAME YOU NEED SOME RESPECT

• Odeneho 12 years ago

U're right maxy

• Nyorkopio 12 years ago

Be careful. There were 9 players from El Ahly in the Egyptian squad that played against Ghana. You saw what happened. Players should be selected based on merit and team strategies, with an eye towards succession planning as w ...

• Stevoo US 12 years ago

I like ur comment

• Nyorkopio 12 years ago

Thank you sir!

• Mensah 12 years ago

this guy looks like Usher

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

is this man serious?

• Nyameye 12 years ago

Oh coach konadu, what are you saying ,that you can't assemble good players ? As a coach to have your best team you call your best players to achieve best results. Coach ! Sit up and talk sense