Black Stars will be safe in Cairo - Ambassador Sinare

Read Comments Comments (42)

• OSLO 12 years ago

I BEG TO SAY, "YOU LIE" MR. AMBASSADOR!
    WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF GHANA SCORE A GOAL IN EGYPT? AND WHAT WILL YOU DO OR THE SO CALLED SECURITY MEN DO WHEN ANY CRAZY EGYPTIAN THROW A ROCKET INTO THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC, OR TO SAY, BUT N ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 12 years ago

Folks, just relax for this is going to be the best Ghana/Egypt match ever. The worst result for Ghana out there will be a draw. On the match day, I see the B/Stars has more supporters than the Pharaoh's at the stadium. I see ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

MASSA, EVEN THE PEACE IN EGYPT IS NOT GUARANTEED OOO? TAKE UR OWN SAFETY GUARANTEE WITH YOU N BE SAFE. WISE UP!

• Leeeee 12 years ago

This guy is more Egyptian than Ghanaian. Anyways no cause for alarm. Lets go play our game...no fears

• vic 12 years ago

If a whole prime minister could not guarantee his own safety, how in the world can he guarantee those of footballers??? Good luck!

• UNCLE KOFI 12 years ago

MUST THE BLACK STARS ALLOW EGYPT TO WIN THE MATCH NARROWLY FOR THE SAKE OF PEACE? I HEARD THAT SUGGESTION ON ONE OF THE FM STATIONS YESTERDAY

• The Don 12 years ago

Mr. Ambassador, to prove that your comments are genuine, why don't you join the ordinary supporters in the stands to watch the match. I hope you will be there to assure the fans personally that thery are safe.

• WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago

I know that the fans can be crazy but they are not too dumb thats too stupid to act the way you imagine.Bcos any fool would know the consequence of such an action against a visiting team it might lead to a complete life time ...

• EKOMDEBOY 12 years ago

Egypt FA has promise security and GFA must concentrate on preparation towards wining. I believe the players and the fans are going to be safe, don't be intimidate by their fans

• light 12 years ago

This NON-issue is only scarring the BS and making sure they LOSE. Al ahly is in the final of Champions and all the Africans teams played there NO Problem. All the 4 qualifiers were played in Egypt WITH crowds - NO PROBLEM. ...

• Osei 12 years ago

You are not a ghanaian. You are a detractor.

• Lighthouse 12 years ago

You are a liar, light.
    ALL the Champions League games and World Cup qualifiers were played in EMPTY STADIA.

WITH crowds? FAT LIE!

• Y2K 12 years ago

WHETHER SECURITY OR NO SECURITY,WE ARE GOING TO SCORE THEM AGAIN.

• sidi 12 years ago

i live in egypt and the situation is safe to play. i hope no one of our players misses the game. We have to win in cairo again to prove 6/1 was the right result!

• 4 Year Old 12 years ago

How come almost all Ghana's diplomatic core personnel are from the north or Islamic?
    The vice president is a Muslim. That is not right and unfair.

• kojokojo 12 years ago

4 Years Old,where is the evidence? This is sport talk if you dont have anything to say, shut up and vamoose.

• Concerned person 12 years ago

Stop and think. Be a little bit analytical. Learn a little bit. These remarks are pathetic and smacks of ignorance and/or arrogance. Who is a northerner, how many regions are in the so-called 'north'? (remember or be informed ...

• Azonto Man 12 years ago

Too many scary things on the site about Cairo and yet no one has been there. Most people are getting all these nonsense stuff from BBC, CNN, stations ready to paint Africa as a place to avoid. Give me a place where there is ...

• OGA yum yum 12 years ago

you don't make sense, kwaseabiba

Either you play the game or you forfeit? What do you want to do? By the way, have you been to Cairo recently? By the way only small minds insult when they hardly make a counter argument. It is a sign of an empty suit.

...just asking...

Court of Sports Arbitration? What will be Ghana's concern? FIFA wants us to play a game in Cairo and we believe there will be violence? Play the game and FIFA will decide on the violence if there is any

"We are beginning to have some kind of a series of meetings which will start tomorrow with the aim of getting the necessary guarantees that we will need from the Egyptian government to make sure our players and supporters are ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 12 years ago

I don't think your brain is functioning correctly. Read the report again and if you don't understand the grammar there,then let an English teacher explain it to your level of understanding. You are really an oaf.

you were in my shoes, you would be in paradise...

FIFA NEVER SENT THEIR OBSERVERS TO MAKE SURE ALL SAFETY PAAMETERS ARE PRESENT. FIFA SIMPLY TOLD GH N EGYPT FA'S TO SORT IT OUT BETWEEN THEMSELVES. THE EGYPTIANS WANT THE GAME IN CAIRO FOR THE MONEY N TO PROVE THAT THEIR POLIT ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 12 years ago

Charlie, show me how get your facts ,so that I can also go for some. Eh GHFUO nunu, your facts are really "expensive"

kwasea, show us what the egyptian fa has done to indicate that our stars, fans and officials are going to be secured.

why is it that you are sooooo stupid, ode?

Do you have any evidence that Egypt FA is doing nothing to protect Ghana?

what evidence have they shown us that our stars, fans and officials would be secured in cairo for the soccer encounter?

• First Time Dream Man 12 years ago

I had a dream: Ghana 1:0 Egypt, goal was scored by a Right full back (defender)in the First Half (19th minute) from a corner kick,
    I'm a Ghanaian residing in Western Canada, (Oct. 31, 2013, let's all continue to pray for ou ...

• OKOROMANSA 12 years ago

NAAGODE, ALHAJI SINARE. BUT LOOK AT YOUR ENTIRE PERSOALITY,YOU ARE ALMOST AN EGYPTIAN YOURSELF - YOUR COLOUR, YOUR DRESSING, EVEN YOUR TITLE AND NAME. NO DOUBT YOU ARE ALSO DEFENDING YOUR MOSLEM BROTHERHOOD. NAAGODE, BUT WALA ...

MASSA, PROMISES ARE MADE TO BE BROKEN. IS PEACE GUARANTEED IN EGYPT?

• A concerned citizen 12 years ago

Alhaji Sinare is originally from Egypt by birth before coming to naturalized in Ghana.

• WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago

This makes me wonder why some people just say things without thinking?Mr Ambasssador is a respectable Ghanaian just like you and me,he is doing his job serving mother Ghana,what has moslems or christians got to do with this?H ...

• Leeeee 12 years ago

have some lil sense of humor bro.

• annorsike 12 years ago

The security situation in Cairo has kind of improvrd a little bit,not too much........Mr.Ambassador,be bold and tell us what is happening there because you are dealing with lives of human beings not pigs.

• Kofi 12 years ago

The calm before the storm, disaster waiting to happen.

• BRO DAN- TRC 12 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- "AMEN AMEN". SELAH. "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
    TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLES ...

• ???? ??????? ?????? 12 years ago

?????? ?? ??? ????? ?? ??? .. ??? ???? ?????? ??? ??????? ???????? 2014 ?? ???? ???? ( ????? ) 0 ??? ??? ???? ???????? ?? ?????? ????? ( ???? )0 ???? ????? ?????? ?? ??????? .. ???? ??? ?? ??? .. ???? ?? ??????? ??? ????? .. ...

• ???? ??????? ?????? 12 years ago

If you want to reach Brazil 2014 ..Justice must be