Ghana were unlucky to lose CHAN final - Konadu

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Viper 10 years ago

It wasthe strikers that failed us,if they were any potent the team would have ben unstoppable,no need crying over spilled milk,hope the coach has learned his lessons,we cant afford to fail at the world cup and next years cup ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

You couldn't have hit the nail right on the head my brother. Compared to the defence the offence was woefully pathetic. Throughout the tournament, the signs were on the wall. Whilst the defence was well organised almost impre ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Even if Appiah takes note, what can he do if the strikers aren't performing? Bancey is the leading goal scorer in our premier league and he was horrible upfront along with Yahaya Mohammed. We need to go back to the rudiments ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

The lesson learned from this tournament is that Ghana can produce some excellent defenders and holding midfielders. However, the attacking type of players will mostly be those who have spent much time in Europe or born and r ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The question is did we select the right attacking the ones were selected all came from the the so-called league why don't the coaches go below the league to look you never know you may find something.

We need to make sure ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

It is clear Bancey and Sulley Mohammed have great potential as strikers. But their inexperience was very evident. Their problem was made worse because the midfield was inept and inexperienced as well and thus unable to feed t ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

1,2,3,4..AKA BAAKO IS WAT DAUDA LUTERODT SAID BEFORE THE PENALTY KICKS VS LIBYA.
    WAA LOOK. USELESS TECHNICAL BENCH. AFTER 2 EXTRA TIME MINUTES. THE GH COACHIG STAFF STILL HADNT COME UP WITH A LIST OF PENALTY TAKERS. WAA LOK. ...

• Agingo 10 years ago

Helegbe had refused to come under the agency of maxwell and his network so he was shipped to Medeama and then ultimately relinquish his place in the team where maxwell is boss. Just look at the players who have moved abroad l ...

• Preko 10 years ago

I was not surprised that we did not win the trophy. I had said earlier that the local Black Stars weakness was exposed when we played Nigeria. There was no free flow passes Ghana is known for. Our boys played as if we were pl ...

• Justin Pwavra Teriwajah 10 years ago

When preparation plus opportunity produce success, others call it luck. It is clear to anybody who watched this match that Ghana's team did not prepare well in the attacking department of the game as well as for the penalty s ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

As the saying goes, where there are problems, there are a lot of opportunities too. What I have realised is that, there are many opportunities for strikers all over the world thus the GFA must establish a school for football ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

GFA must establish a school for football strikers!!!!

even asamoah gyan my very best one is not dangerous striker,he is too dull.
    the foriegn couches knew that well they can train and rais best strikers but let it alone .

• ISSAH M.A [JEDDAH] 10 years ago

Our forward line did not play one to one type play we used to do inside the 18 line.Only two times they tried.

• kb 10 years ago

You have done well. Right a good report to the GFA and better luck next time.

• Kweku Boye 10 years ago

The good news is that Ashanti Kotoko has 7 of its players well tested and ready for the CAF Champions League .In fact that is the main goal .

Secondly the marketing and possibly sales of those players abroad could cash t ...

• ARKETOHN 10 years ago

Maxwell Konadu should give no excuse for failing to lift the cup or blame his failure on luck. He should take a second look at all the matches Ghana played esp against Nigeria if its a match he'll ever be proud as a coach to ...

• w3 10 years ago

You've done your best. Whatever will be will be. War thorn Ghadffi men need a win that's how nature works.

• w3 10 years ago

Great coach of all time - no more waste on foreign coaches who can't even speak English language let alone local

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

I totally agree with you on question of foreign coaches. I also think GFA should get rid of Ben Coffie on the technical team for bad-mouthing the team especially when they were on the battle field doing all they can to lift t ...

• AWINI EZE 10 years ago

Ghana was the best in all aspects of the game, but the fact is that, God wanted to use the tittle to unite Libya.I told my colleagues from the onset of the game that,God told me He wanted to use trophy to unite Libya, and the ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Massa, blame urself,.not luck. If u fail.to.prepare don't blame Luck. Konadu, u had 5 games to correct ur striking issues. Wat did you do to.solve it? If u were serious about winning the trophy from Libya. Hey, this is the la ...

• wuofei 10 years ago

Egypt should have gone to the world at Ghana's expense then by that same argument. I hope you are not suggesting that God doesn't like the Egyptians.

• Flip 10 years ago

We need winin mentality. To reach to the final, yo must do everythin to bring the cup home. The Libariens were too agrasive with great atitute than us. Well Done blackstars away.

• Damba 10 years ago

How could you be satisfy with the lose against the country who has no central government. Joke

• GC/USA 10 years ago

DAMBA JUST LOOK AT THE NAMES OF THOSE ENJOYING FAILURE. GHANAIANS SHOULD FOCUS ON PLAYERS SELECTION. THESE GUYS THAT REPRESENTED GHANA WERE NOT THE BEST OF GHANA LOCAL PLAYERS. THEY WERE CLUB FAVORITISM, TRIBAL AND CORRUPTED ...

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Fools will always bring up tribalism. How many of the players were Ashantis? God save Ghana from divisive people like you.

Massa, appiah would do worse than Konadu and come back with useless excuses. Haven't u realized that he lacks tactical ability? Tweaaaa, aa would use yaya more in defence, adusei as striker. Tijani as midfielder and anobaah a ...

• Babone 10 years ago

Very,very well done.Ur great.

• Kwame 10 years ago

I don't know if I watched a different black stars team but I was really surprise they went that far. There was no coordination at all; the defense was solid but from the mid-field upwards, they were horrible. I could not see ...

• Obinim 10 years ago

That word luck or better still whom you know seem to be what he has benefitted from to get to where he is in Ghana football. Otherwise how could one coach be hopping from one national team to the other as if there are no othe ...

Why was helegbe left behind? Captain paa.....If u make silly, emotional, tribal decisions like this wat do you expect?

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

There was no silly tribal decisions made. Konadu picked the best in our current league but they were not good enough. Check the team and you'll realize is a mixture of tribes. Northerners, ashantis, eve's and fantis. Apart fr ...

• Agingo 10 years ago

Why? Is that POW guy the special assistant to the coach or what? Even the coach knows that he is not cut for the top job yet. He is colluding with his bosses to do business with players. Who doesn't know this. Ben Acheampong, ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Do you have a proof or that is a hear say if that is the case we need it know a coach can't be an agent but our GFA had hired coaches from agent who also happened to be players agents all the past Serbians coaches had the sam ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I did not see any of my homeboys by the way we are not fantis as everyone want to believe.

We do not have to select players based on their tribe I do not care as long as you are good you are good. The coach was once a Kot ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HELEGBE HAS BEEN LOCAL BSTAR CAPTAIN FOR A WHILE NOW. HE IS ARGUABLY THE MOST EXPERIENCED PLAYER ON THE TEAM AS WELL. HELEGBE RECENTLY JOINED MEDEAMA FROM KOTOKO. NOT LONG AFTER THAT, HE WAS NO LONGER BECAME A PART OF THE LOC ...

• ALL LOOSE BE LOOSE PERIOD 10 years ago

ALL LOOSE BE LOOSE PERIOD

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

(1) Before the secret. So Konadu believes that it's luck that led us so far. When the luck left us, we lost.
    (2) Win+win+draw+win=NO CUP.
    (3a) The celebration after beating was to much for Konadu and the Team. The players ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

You are right.

We must learn to keep our strategies secret.

Let us not expose our strengths and weaknesses to the opposition. We must make use of the surprise element.

We already employ a psychologist with the senior ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

(1) Before the secret. So Konadu believes that it's luck that led us so far. When the luck left us, we lost.
    (2) Win+win+draw+win=NO CUP.
    (3a) The celebration after beating Nigeria was too much for Konadu and the Team. T ...

• ARKETOHN 10 years ago

Freeman, don't underestimate the joy of Ghanaian over the defeat of Nigeria in the just concluded CHAN tournament. Ghanaians cherish beating Nigeria than winning a trophy and that's the reason why trophy honour has eluded the ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, BEHOLD IT IS REVEALED, -REJOIC WITH THEM THAT REJOICE. THEREFORE, SING FOR -JOY- O' GHANA, AFRICA, HUMANITY AND THE NATIONS OF ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

So near and yet so far.

Twice we have reached the final of CHAN and lost.

Max Konadu has emerged as one of best coaches, and a good tactician, bringing the best from his players and achieving results. He does seem to be ...