GFA President eyes FIFA World Cup trophy glory

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

These People are setting themselves up for a big fall. Don't get me wrong that I don't have the feeling that Ghana can do well but the advantage of sneaking up on teams is no more due to how we have been hyping the team. What ...

• Mr. N 10 years ago

You right on the ball again Kwesi Nyantekyi and Co are all talking from that goalkeeper Duda or whatever to GFA President Nyantekyi.

The fact that we made to second round in 2006 in Germany and nearly to semi in 2010 in S ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO SAY..LOOK, WE ARE PREPPING FOR NOTHING BUT TAKING THE WCUP? IF YOU DONT BELIVE IN THE MISSION, THE COACH WONT, THE PLAYERS WONT...

• kosh 10 years ago

if you want to win the trophy,then you need to start believing in the fact that what you sow is what you ripe,its about training and preparation,nothing to do with juju or prayers.God if there is one,dont think is a hypocrate ...

• Nii Ashitey Sr. 10 years ago

This GFA boss is all talk and No action, but we are tired of lips service and feel-good measures. If he was any good boss worth his salt, he would have replicated our colts system throughout each region by now.

If he cared ...

• Atta KenKey 10 years ago

This guy know zilch about football administration.

• tuy 10 years ago

There should be no camping in USA.

• charles-US 10 years ago

we have to stay away from America, how can we camp in our opponent living room. bad idea, Nyantakyi wake up

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold for yr engagement n wedding then search samo jewellery on facebook or call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures onto yr phone....our prices are moderate

• Mikee 10 years ago

Nyantakyi stop dreaming and be real do u know what yr opponents are planning do u think the World Cup is pllictics this is not Ndc World Cup you don't have a good coach our defence is weak we don't have good strikers and you ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACCRA. CALL NOW
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936

Mikee our team is better than you think, we needs to focus, talk less, prepare well and stay away from USA trip. we don't have a bad team at all

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Mr. President,logic does not work in football. Hard work does. Make Adams the No.1 goalkeeper and teach your boys to pass the ball well.

• Jason 10 years ago

These African leaders act like dictators..be real..Ghana team is not that good..we can come far but we will not take the cup!

That is a fact!!

• joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

Like Mr Nyantakyi, I think the Black Stars are as talented as any of the teams in their pool. All the Stars need is hard work, confidence, consistency, a belief in their abilities, a willingness to work as a team that plays ...

• Baaba 10 years ago

The have not even blown the whistle for the opening kick off and these Ghanaian officials are celebrating winning the world cup? What a bunch of useless dreamers? I am sick of hearing this. You will be lucky to make it as ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Dreaming is cheap. Just close your eyes and sleep - costs you absolutely nothing. Can't even win CHAN.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

MR. NYANTAKYI,PLS STOP DREAMNG,THIS NOT BANKER-TO-BANKER LOTTO.
    DREAMINGS MAKES US AS IF GHANA IS THE FAVORITE OR AMONG THE FAVORITE AND MENTALLY COS WE HAVE SEEN OURSELVES AS FAVORITE WILL AFFECT THE WAY WE PREPARE ...

Mr Ogoglo, in life to be successful you needs to have a aims thus a dreams and work hard towards it. that is the way to make it in life

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

THANK YOU.MASSA..I HEAR YOU.
    YOU MUST HAVE AIMS,BUT HAVE YOU HEARD SPAIN ,PORTUGAL.ARGENTINA AND COS BRAGGING ABOUT THEIR BRAZIL-AIMS .LETS BE COOL PREPARE WELL AND SHOCK THE WORLD ..
    I WISH GHANA WELL BUT THEY SHOULD STOP ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

yes kwesi dream big. we can make it. i love this report.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Oh Nyatechi,you don't camp on your opponent soil in such a big game like World Cup .how about Canada,Mexico,Cuba,No,you left a stone untuned,good luck B.Stars.

• seth 10 years ago

A player like boakye yiadom must not be left out in the striking department, if only we want to achieve something in brazil. He brings a lot to the team.

who said without Yiadom we can't achieve any thing in brazil, did you see him at U20 WC. this guy is not better than Jordan or Otoo

• frank kofi 10 years ago

i love that there is a verb in german language wiederstand. go dictionary. pls my advice to mr president, they should build the technical bench well and they should also live them to do their job if they appoint the good peop ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Thanks Hon. GFA boss, for your vision. We're all praying to God that He may grant us our wishes, in the WC-2014. All we have to do is to perfect our brand or style of play. We'll succeed if we only believe in ourselves and ou ...

• JYMY SOMMER 10 years ago

look at his mouth like goat vagina.
    This man always full ghanains.we are talking abot why black stars will train in USA since he start talking about semi fanil and final. sack this fucking and currupted man on the hearth.i w ...

• 3Y3 - ME 10 years ago

Is this GFA President serious? why camping in USA to expose our team.or there is any HAN-KY-PAN-KY? The government must stop him not to fixed the first game.Ghananians knows this is his Cocoa season,but no way for HANK-KEE-PA ...

• Balderash 10 years ago

We need realistic goals not cheap talk! How many teams ranked 24th have ever won the world cup?

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 10 years ago

GFA BOSS IS GOOD HE DREAM BIG GHANA WILL WIN THE WORLD CUP IN JESUS NAME
    AMEN.LET US WE ALL PRAY FOR MOTHER
    GHANA.

• Gt OLY 10 years ago

Di wu fieh asem...
    Find ways of improving Ghana local football and getaway with your nonsense.

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE GFA PRESIDENT IS USING HIS POSITION TO USE THE TEAM TO FILL HIS POCKET. DO NOT OVERWORK THE TEAM WITH INJURIES AND FATIGUE BEFORE BRAZIL BY SCHEMING MARCHES ALL OVER THE PLACE TO FATTEN YOUR POCKET. KEEP THEM FROM HARM'S ...