Kwesi Appiah contacts Rajevac to be his advisor at the World Cup

Read Comments Comments (128)

• John 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah cannot think for himself and it comes to me as no surprise....

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Is good to be appreciatted. What the coach said was a good idea. I like the way he made his approach instead of going back to listen to those dead minded ones who came out to be talking rubish during qualifying games after th ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah was complaining and using language like I am human so when you hear all these words about technical director makes you feel like they do not appreciative what you have done when the technical director ideas were ...

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Has Appiah enough money to pay Milo if he's to play that advisory role? No he doesn't. This is a well calculated plan and I can promise you it's not Appiah's mind but from above.

• soo 10 years ago

Just what I have been thinking. from day one, they have tried to bring the idea of a technical director. kwesi Nyantakyi mentioned this in a an interview that he would like rajevac to come on board. he also said it is his min ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

TWEAA. AA IS MUMU COACH. IS MILO THE TPE OF COACH U NEED TO GO TO BRASIL? WAT AN IDIOT! IF MILO WAS ANY GOOD, HOW COME HE IS JOBLESS. PSYTO SCHOOL TEAM SEF NO DEY SEARCH AM. YET, U GO TO SERBIA TO RECRUIT HIM AGAIN, AFTER HE ...

• KANE 10 years ago

Comment to:
    Kwesi Appiah contacts Rajevac to be his advisor at

JUST LOOK AT THE PICTURE, AND OBSERVE HOW RAJEVAC IS LOOKING AT APPIAH LIKE HE RAJEVAC IS LOOKING AT AN ANIMAL.

WHEN SELLAS "BORBOR" TETTEH WON THE WORLD ...

• Ghfuo, change your MENtality! 10 years ago

LISTEN, THIS IS NOT ABOUT AKAN. DONT GENERALIZE...BUT THIS IS SO FUNNY. MILO IS LOOKING AT AA LIKE HE IS A MUMU MONKEY. MONKEY WHO IS DEAF N DUMB, PLUS BRAIN DEAD...MUAHAHAHAHAAAA
    HEY, U BLECK ANIMAL....U SAY WETIN?

• Conqueror 10 years ago

This is the Technical Director issue that GFA denied before the cock would crow in June.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I don't buy am off to a meeting would bell I hope get out early today we need to talk I have an insider

GFA KNOWS MUMU MILO IS A CROOK AND ONLY IN IT FOR THE MONEY. SO THEY WILL CONNIVE TO HIRE MILO. CLAIM MORE MONEY AS PER THE 2MILLION BUDGET AND SHARE....WAT A BUNCH OF JOKERS!

• Alhaji Rasheed Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

Nyantakyie is just playing games with Ghanaians, Milo is the one going to handle black stars. Period.

We'll definitely see and know when the first match takes off. Who sits on the technical bench, who stands by the lines etc etc. Time will surely tell.

• Maestro 10 years ago

Your name is John and you're branding someone mumu it seems you don't update your knowledge of soccer today you are the mumu

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

This is very good move. I like Akwesi Appiah because he is not selfish.

• NANA 10 years ago

How on earth can you refer to one who seeks wisdom as MUMU? what is Kwesi loosing from this move, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Come think of what he is gaining, MORE KNOWLEDGE AND EQUIPPING HIS skills. OH GHANA, A LONG WAY TO GO

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

The weight of self assessment and humbling acceptance of ineptitude (given the task at hand), have dawned on Akwasi. He has bitten more than he can chew. Even I could have told him that long long ago.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

did the ex coach hire any advisor when he was a trainer for the Black Stars?certainly not,so why Kwesi Appiah? he apparently realized the task ahead as tough one hence a FOREIGN COACH is needed that to me is the good move,it ...

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

Even current presidents of United States, seek advice from former presidents. You can always learn something from an experienced person, because they have been there and done it.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

note the difference from your own words, mumu, "they seek advice from former President",they dont employ them.were you not the same people who said he does not need a technical advisor?a black man can do it better?employ blac ...

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Massa if u cannot do the job just resign. Kwesi Appiah is not a world cup coach, he is just doing try and error. I hope he is going to use part of his salary to pay the so called advisor.

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

Kick him out, why should we pay twice? We could as well hire one competent white man to do the job and make everyone fell fulfilled. Many of us will continue to feel empty till they see a white man in charge and it is not the ...

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Who can rule well without advisers ? What's wrong to appoint your former boss as your adviser?

• xkz 10 years ago

whaz d use of de technical team and de scouts? and who iz gon bear his cost?
    bt on a more positive side I AA iz being frank that the challenge ahead iz bigger dan him. we shld nt b blaming him bt rathr GFA for puttg him der ...

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Can't we learn to find solutions without insults ?

• pussy country 10 years ago

It is not anyone fault, if he allow Rajevac to be his adviser, there is no more black stars rather white or Serbian stars. hahhaa he want to joke with brazil, the new jersey even make them weak. world cup is not egpyt. it is ...

• THE DRONE 10 years ago

THE BS COACH IS NOT SURE OF HIMSELF BECAUSE HE IS UNDER PRESSURE AFTER LOSING THIS MATCH....

• moyo 10 years ago

We all know Ghana will be out in the prelims and Appiah is simply undertaking a face saving exercise. Why do you want your former boss to be your deputy? It doesn't work out that way and Appiah and Nyantakyi wants to push the ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

"We all know Ghana will be out in the prelims?" Does 'we' mean you and your family or the people in your village? We Ghanaians don't know or believe that! Ghana will make it out of the group stage!!

All the 'centuries' ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

The Serbian, if he arrives here, will serve as an advisor. There is nothing wrong with that. This time, GFA should attach at least four deputies to MILO. Their assignment is to eavwsdrop on MILO and learn all his techniques ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

What 'personal confidence'? When you see Appiah, do you see confidence? We qualified for the WC not because Appiah is this great coach! It is just because he was able to put the correct players on the field that in 'autopi ...

• Mark 10 years ago

The same people criticizing Appiah for seeking assistance were criticizing him for not seeking assistance. It looks like no matter what the man does, some of you will always find something to say. Two eyes are better than one ...

• Bitter Ghana 10 years ago

Soon after the draw, I predicted that we will see the worst performance in all world cup tournaments and I was cursed. But I must add that the Black Star is doomed because of John Mahama.

• Nun 10 years ago

Typical stupid approach to a very serious problem. How is the president contributing to the poor show of the national team? GFA has all the money it needs to employ a better coach, but they decided to employ a sub-standard co ...

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Every fool never care for the people rather cares for the leaders failure why, because his party not on power, na e'ye n'y3 "mbol" a woa fill into empty coconuts?

• ranky 10 years ago

why mahama pls?

• soo 10 years ago

if the Black Stars is doomed because of John Mahama, then, you, as a citizen are also doomed because mahama is yoour president. maybe you shd seek citizenship in a country with no problems at all, i.e, unemployment 100%, ho ...

• Chiga 10 years ago

is this what the $20m is meant for? Rejavac? Please, lets be serious. What expertise has this guy got? Can't we get something better?

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

Chiga or voa or however you want to be called. It is not evev a out Milo. It is about the fact that the FA said it trusted Kwasi Appiah. Many people castigated this coach and all Serbian coaches that they are no good. Why the ...

• Chiga 10 years ago

I remember people said it was Appia and the players who carried us to the 1/4 and not the coach. so how can he now advise appiah?
    Anyway it is Chiga always never voa

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 10 years ago

MILO IS OUT OF WORK, AND GUESS WAAT? -I BELIEVE THE BLACK STARS NEEDS A GOOD PSYCHOLOGIST NOT SOME
    SERBIAN WHO IS OUT OF A JOB AND WHEN HIS ADVICE COULDNT HELP THE BLACK STARS IN BRAZIL, MILO WILL HAVE SOME SWEE ...

• Okro Mouth 10 years ago

.master, add 67 to 36 and see if you will get 100 percent. What Marhs is that?

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Sorry Abi computer typing mistake

• TUTU 10 years ago

OKRO MOUTH, IS IT MATHS OR MARHS?YOU SEE YOU TOO HAVE MAKE A MISTAKE.

• Martin 10 years ago

What is Kwesi Appiah telling Ghanaians? That he is not sure of his techical capability as the head coach?
    I have been a passionayte advocate for a local coach but i think Kwesi Appiah's move has reinforced the position of th ...

• Abbey 10 years ago

Ahh! Kwesi this is the best opportunity to prove that the you as a Ghanaian is capable. You see when it is not your time and you lobby , this is what happens to you. Milo to advice you? My god I have lost confidence in you. I ...

• Nun 10 years ago

Many of us predicted this, and actually suggested Appiah's sacking. For some reasons, people can't have accurate view of how bad our technical team is, and therefore still support them. This is probably the best Black Stars e ...

• Light to darkness 10 years ago

Help is help. The best coaches in the world get it without wondering what it means about them. It only makes them better coaches. It is clear Appiah is the coach finding an assistant who can support him. PERIOD.

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Mr. Akwasi Appiah, you are overthinking what you have to do. I can sense that all these tactics, scouting, fear of failure, etc overwhelm your current coaching abilities. It seems you are loosing your sanity and the way to st ...

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY=TRUTH 10 years ago

I'm sorry but Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi have really disappointed me at a time that Ghanaian football fans thought we would be writing our own story.

When are Africans going to write our own story?

Please stop this sl ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

MILO COULDN'T PROVE HIMSELF ONCE HE LEFT GHANA. WHY BRING HIM BACK? GET A FORMER WC COACH FROM BRAZIL OR EUROPE. ITS A SAD SITUATION THOUGH..WHY WAIT TILL THE LAST MINUTE? AA IS NOT A CERTIFIED COACH AND YET HE WAS CHOSEN AHE ...

• NII DODOWA BRONX,NEW YORK 10 years ago

Is Kwesi Appiah a norman person?.I think he should select somebody from Ghana to handle this job. We don,t need this foolishman in our team.

• MARK A. 10 years ago

NO MORE MILO

• okofo 10 years ago

No Milo, because I saw a different Milo when Ghana beat his native Serbia: he snubbed Kwesi Appiah when the latter turn to him after the last whistle. He was PAID to work for Ghana, but he was bitter openly when Ghana won. Th ...

WHO IS MUMU MILO WHEN RIJKAARD IS THERE

• anokwale 10 years ago

It looks like they just had a chat and now they are trying to make it look like there is some sort of official arrangement. For all we know, they are going to talk over the phone during the WC.

• nana ba 10 years ago

Good move

• OsibisaMan 10 years ago

Nana Ba

You are the only one who is seeing this move as part of the master game plan before the actual game at the world cup.
    "You are known by whom you hold court with" This move, is the strongest feather on his hat and ...

WHAT HAS HE BENE ABLE TO DO SINCE HE LEFT GH? TWEAAA.

• salinsa 10 years ago

YAW AMPOFO Ankrah said it long ago that kwesi appian needs help and he was psychologically lynched.
    it may now be dawning on kwesi nyantakyi that he constitued a sub standard bench of kwesi appiah, maxwell konadu;nasamu yaku ...

• Me 10 years ago

Mr. AA has shot himself in the foot. If this is true then that may be the end of his career afterwards. He must be careful for MILO may be spying for one of the countries that Ghana going to meet.Milo has no job because he is ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"Mr. AA has shot himself in the foot. If this is true then that may be the end of his career afterwards." (Me)

I'm still confused about the whole Milo saga. If that was so, then coach MRAA have to step down immediately and ...

• Mr.N@AA disgraceful to Walatulization 10 years ago

Slimzay above or under rock where ever you are come for your rock. Akwesi Appiah needs 10 years. The man cannot stand on his dame two feet suffering from inferiority complex and slave mentality. How on earth Akwesi Appiah ev ...

The story says Appiah has contacted Milo for an advisory role. You and I both are only suspecting it's might have been forced on him but if not, then I guess he's made a very good move. I wished he did all by himself and Kona ...

• Mr.N@ AA disgraceful to Walatulizati 10 years ago

POW there is anything good about this please please please if Akwesi Appiah thinks he needs help he could have asked help from one of our own period. Scolari's adviser is not German, English or Mexican unless you are telling ...

That is why he is wimpy Appiah. Don't you see his melancholy face anytime the going gets tough for black stars.

Alhaji Rasheedmulor, If coach MRAA brought in T.D other than Black man, I will lose respect for him totally. May be you were right of him being wimpy.

Powimzy, Please, get this clear. There is no any amount of words could justify Milos inclusion to the current Black Star Staff. If coach MRAA feels insecure, he better walk out immediately. You cannot support the man blindly ...

Gangrenous Nyantakyie has done it again. I knew this was coming, and also knew he would settle on a crook like him.

From the blast of the whistle when this issue of TD started floating in Ghana's soccer news, there was not a single time you made mention of Milo for the TD job. It's always been Toppmoller, some drunkard somewhere or some dw ...

Read my comments again and you will digest it very well. What I am trying to let you know is that, while we were advocating for a better TD, ugly and gangrenous Nyantakyie was fighting for a crook like Milo behind the scenes ...

• onipa y3 10 years ago

NA WAA OOOOO 57 yrs !

• art 10 years ago

going for such assistance is not the best and this clearly depicts how inexperience AA is , pls MR GFA, u better do something b4 AA disgrace the fame and the reputation ghana have achieved in the past WC appearances

• Cos Theta 10 years ago

WOAA LOOK !!!!!!!!

• jamp62 10 years ago

Can somebody tell us how much Kwasi Appiah make this is waist of money I promise Milo will come back as a head coach sooner than later mark my words.

• koffie 10 years ago

ARE U AFRAID ?????

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

I THINK THE GFA SHOULD GIVE THE GHANA COACH WHAT HE WANTS IN THIS RESPECT. BECAUSE HE WORKED WITH MANY COACHES BEFORE IN THE BLACK STARS AND HE MUST HAVE HIS REASON FOR THIS DECISION. I WOULD LIKE THE SO CALLED FOOTBALL ANALY ...

• Agbey 10 years ago

We want to be a GHANAIAN NOT WHITE-MEN. I thought u have what it takes to be a true Ghanaian. I am disappointed if this is true. You just need to request for a training to upgrade your knowledge or Resign your post. There ar ...

• kwami 10 years ago

People like you need to understand that there in nothing on the planet but the human race. Who is a foreigner.. you worship a foreign God and yet you talk against foreigner..appiah is doing the right thing

I was at Montenegro to watch the match and I can tell all that the GFA president and the Coach were all surprised to see the Serbia coach watch their training and the match. So I t was not as if the president and the coach ...

• Me 10 years ago

I tell you today. He has been contracted to spy on. Why was he at the training ground too.

• Yamus 10 years ago

Wrong move. AA is scared because of the group of death handed to the BS and the expectation to equal or better past performance by the BS.

• Born to Win 10 years ago

It is sad day after 57 years, we still feels that white man is superior than black man.AA you have already demoted yourself after 2014 world cup,because,if BS fails to advance from the group level they are going to replace yo ...

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY=TRUTH 10 years ago

OH AKWASI! IS YOUR WIFE INVOLVED IN THIS DECISION?

YOU'VE LET ME DOWN AKWASI.

OH NYANTAKYI! IS THERE ANY UNFINISHED BUSINESS WITH MILO? IS THERE ANY MONEY INVOLVED?

OUR INDEPENDENCE IS IN VAIN!!

• J. J. RAWLINGS- 10 years ago

Please stop the lies

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

WHY ON EARTH DID YOU MAKE THIS MOVE, KWESI? DO YOU THINK YOU COULD NOT FIND ANY OF OUR LOCAL COACHES TO GIVE YOU THE KIND OF TECHNICAL ADVICE YOU SEEK FROM YOUR EX BOSS ?
    NO I UNDERSTAND AND KNOW WHY A SIZABLE NUMBER OF OUR ...

• Mark 10 years ago

If Kwasi Appiah had chosen a Ghanaian as his assistant, some of the people on this site would have said why didn't he find a more qualified tactician from Brazil, Europe, or some other big footballing nation. Give the guy som ...

• Gyorbge 10 years ago

The government should fire Kwesi Appiah if he goes on make this guy his advisor. What kind of advice.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

GOOD PLAYERS ARE BETTER THAN A GOOD COACH AND HIS ADVISOR,WHO WILL PAY MR RAJEVAC, ,IS THE BOYS WHO ARE GOING TO PLAY NOT THE COACH,SPAIN,BRASIL,AGENTINA,GERMAN,PORTUGAL,NOT BECAUSE OF GOOD COACH BUT THE BOYS ARE ...

• alex 10 years ago

if he a tactical genuis as is being claimed why is he out of work? Has Morinho ever been out of a job?
    I don't think this is a good move. Being his former boss, Appiah will find himself being pressured often to implement cer ...

• A concerned citizen... 10 years ago

Milo is a defensive and a one goal project person..Kwasi Appiah is all attacking football..Where is he going to strike the balance?..unless they find a common ground.. Why can't Kwasi Appiah look else where? After all this be ...

• YAA 10 years ago

AFTER THIS GUY SAID FATAU DUADA IS STILL HIS NUMBER THATS WHEN I KNEW THIS GUY KNOWS NOTHING HE IS DOING..THE THING IS GHANA HAVE THE SQUAD ALREADY ,,I CAN CHOOSE SOME PLAYERS AND WITH INDIVIDUAL TALENT THE WILL WIN..BUT WE N ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nkrumah had hoped that the Black man would be able to manage his own affaris! We have proved him wrong. Even Chinese built Mills' tomb!

• A.M. 10 years ago

Jose Mourinho is the best person for this role.How l wish the GFA would talk to him and Chelsea first before any move to fill that position.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One sunny day a Ghanaian rabbit came out of her hole in the ground to enjoy the fine weather. The day was so nice that she became careless and a German fox snuck up behind her and caught her.

"I am going to eat you for lun ...

• KANE 10 years ago

WHEN SLY "BORBOR" TETTEH WON THE WORLD CUP FOR THE JUNIOR BLACK STARS IN EGYPT, DID HE ACHIEVE THAT WITH A FOREIGN TECHNICAL ADVISOR?

KWESI APPIAH IS AN AKAN FOOL. NYANTAKYI ANOTHER AKAN FOOL WHO CANNOT SEE BEYOND HIS NOSE ...

• KANE 10 years ago

John Kufuor

• JOE KELEKE 10 years ago

BLACKS SHD BELIEVE IN THEMSELVES. KWAME NKRUMAH IS WEEPING IN HIS GRAVE. KWASI APPIAH SHOULD LEARN FROM KESHI OF NIGERIA

• cofie 10 years ago

steph Keshi has been a national coach for sometime now.He has had time to acquire experience before this world cup.He has won Afcon with Nigeria.He has earned the right to take them to world cup!

• JOE KELEKE 10 years ago

He was there and he has managed to qualify the stars for the mundial so what is the problem of taking them there by himself.

Akwasi has to believe in himself. His assistant even stood toe to toe with Keshi recently in Sou ...

• Atul sisco 10 years ago

oh Gh

• Ben Tetteh 10 years ago

we dont need a white man coach Appiah u can do it,try.

• yawtwentytwo 10 years ago

Why will you allow this useless loser back near our team. He does not belong anywhere NEAR the BS

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

I hope this is not true. If it is then, Yaw Ampofo Ankrah qualifies more than anybody to be an executive member of the FA. Kudos YAA.

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah need to take full control of de players

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Desialy wouldn't have made such a mistake.
    Are Appiah and GFA telling us Ghana is not ready for a local coach at the world cup without an expatriate brain or guidance? Out of the many Ghanaian coaches who made Ghana proud by ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Staph, I don't even know how to react to this article..lol Whiles I find it funny I am burning with anger to think that AA would be that stupid to expose his inferiority complex to a man he just replaced.

I believe, Maxwel ...

Come to think of it; who pays Rajevac should that disgraceful move be upheld by GFA? Nyantakyi has also been reported to have hinted on that low self esteem move. He is always hiding under the veil of toils and success of har ...

I hope what I am reading is not true, that AA did confer with Milo to be part of his team.

Please where is my very young friend Rasheed @Rasheedmulor?...lol

I hope you do remember we have been saying this over and over ...

Yes we have been vindicated, but the problem is with the wrong choice of technical director. As you rightly claimed, AA should have consulted Mourinho or a coach of world repute.

If a picture is worth......lol then please Ghanaweb, you just killed AA...lol

Can anyone tell me that this picture is not telling the whole world that it shows a meek AA taking instructions from his "gargantuan" boss Milo? ...

Appiah looks like if he does not listen to Rajevic at that moment he will be slapped by him..lol. Oh Bibini!

• Patu 10 years ago

Time will tell and those persistently
    fooling Ghanaians to enrich themselves will one day confess.

You have a great advisor already if you don't know. Maxwell Konadu is tactically good; listen to him!

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Appiah dont disgrace us.Even if you fails to proceed is better than to shamefully allow Rajevac be your advisor.A person without respect for Ghanaians.Now he is coming back becos without Ghana players,he has become nobody wit ...

• Nii ankrah 10 years ago

This kwesi appiah is inept paa

• Mallam-usa 10 years ago

He may be a good coach, but there is some element 'colo mentality

• malam-usa 10 years ago

just an advisor

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

FOOLISH AKWASI APIAH

• apertupre-usa 10 years ago

This is why Ghana will never prosper they always look back intead of moving forward. This coach deserted the black stars for more money somewhere and is now out of work and playing with the minds of Ghanaians as if he cares. ...

• AL Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Oh my Brother! Please say it again and again. This is absolute Nkwasea sem. I can not hide my frustration and angst at all the BS going on.

• mike gee 10 years ago

country men, this is the guy who would not celebrate the win of the black stars over Serbia.
    kwesi, you are slow and just pray that we get out of the first round

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SOMEONE BEHIND THIS MOVES FROM THE GFA JUST TO DRAIN SOME DOLLARS OUT FROM GFA THROUGH RAJAVAC TO THEIR OWN POCKET.THIS IS LOOT AND SHEAR.THAT IS GHANA THEY CALL IT.

• Jona 10 years ago

Nice idea

• Whatever 10 years ago

A team that sets offside traps at irregular places on the pitch is not a technical team. Even though the black stars have some technical players, they are not a technical team. If we allow the black stars to turn into an expr ...

• Peter 10 years ago

If Akwesi Appiah made this move on his own authority as the head coach, then I deem it a wise decision. If he finds it necessary for him to have an advisor I honestly supports him. It is better to have an advisor in the perso ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with your idea Coach. If you need his help on the technical team that is ok.

• Jab 10 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH IF YOU DON'T HAVE CONFIDENCE JUST QUIT. WHEN WILL AN AFRICAN BELIEVE IN HIMSELF. I WISH THEY LOSE THE FIRST GAME AND COME HOME BECAUSE OF THIS STUPID DECISION. GHANA IMPORT EVERYTHING. LET'S IMPORT A PRESIDENT T ...