Snubbed Accam on target in Sweden

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

If Kwesi Appiah wants to score goals and win matches, then he must drop Adoma and reinstate Accam. Our group will be decided by who scores more and concedes few.
    We need Accam for his attack mindedness and goal scoring prowe ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

he gives a fair chance there but not with Appiah

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

play for sweden. i f i were you i wouldnt waste my time wanting to play for gh.

• PAA JOE 9 years ago

ldiot coach continue to favor SKINNY SHORT MAN AFFUL . There is no country which will keep shortman Afful as left back while giant like SCHLUPP left home

• KDK 9 years ago

That short man has used juju on every good player who will try to play left back for black stars David Addy and Now Sclupp.

• Addai 9 years ago

It is not just about size alone Paa Joe!Look around some of the best players around are not exactly giants.Schlupp was given a chance and to be quite frank he disappointed.Where do you come off comparing him to one of the mos ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Accam has the necessary he needs to shine at his present club.For him to duplicate that success with the BLACKSTARS things will have to operate differently.Example is for the pace in the midfield to quicken a little bit more ...

• BATOURE Q 9 years ago

I know you will sooner or later you will regret or be sorry.you did not wrong ACCAM YOU wrong your selve, as for ACCAM he will continue to shine and will be love or like by everyone.the more he scores the more you will be exp ...

• mallam obuasi 9 years ago

Am very sad for Jerry Akaminko, may Allah heal him fast and open more oppotunity for him , he has save mother Ghana very well .
    The ways of Allah is best known to he only. So boy dont feel down okay.

• Kontoa 9 years ago

Wise man, mallam obuasi. Sad for Jerry but he must accept the fate and hope to heal as quickly as possible. Bless him, stay humble and hardworking and he will be okay. Lets all pray for the young man.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Appiah is the one to be cut....He plays favoritism..that's why jordan and Adoma are sill on the team..

• Avogadro 9 years ago

That is sad. Jordan and Adoma are going to WC? What a joke we have for a coach!

• John,tema 9 years ago

If he is that good he shd move to mainland Europe,why are Ghanaians so suspicious.Even Seidu Dumbia of Ivory Coast has been dropped,why not Accam.

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

He scored for his team immediately after being called up.

Now he scores for his team immediately after being sent home.

Could we be turning away another Warris?
    Are we going to RUE the rejection?

{Ghanaian journali ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

May 13th Report: "Accam crowns call-up with marvellous goal"

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

And the players were starving for even a shoot at goal with Holland
    What is Akwasi Appiah thinking now?Did he not live up to his expectation.Does it mean Adoma measured up well more than Accam?
    Maybe he does not fit in well ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Die is cast no cry over spilt milk but one thing for sure we all did see the same thing. Mr.AA want to keep the peace he did have the boldness of US manager Jurgen Klinsmann. Afraid of the Ghanaian media. I am for result and ...

• mike 9 years ago

kwesi appiah is a big fool and will will regret it soon how can you leave this guy out and put hopeless essien and adoma in hmmm we will be crying soon

• KDK 9 years ago

Just look at the defense he took whileas we need left back he left off right players like Adusei, Addy, Rahma and Sclupp because of this useless guy called Afful. if you come back and complain as you did at CAN then God will ...

• Max. 9 years ago

...and for 93 good minutes we got ONLY TWO SHOTS at goal, even one of the shots was over the bar! SERIOUS!! And they made sure AA's contract is renewed before any eminent calamity at the world cup! Something smelling. Does AA ...

• PAA DEED 9 years ago

What hell is this ! defender got injure then you left out defender . Remain six guys to fight .The same thing he did during ANC . Panstil got wound and he brought Asante shortman against BURKINAFASO GIANTS , at the end see wh ...

• Kontoa 9 years ago

Its painful but someone has to stay behind. the young man is only 23 and there will be another opportunity. Respect coaches for their decisions. They are on the gound and we see them from the grandstand or from Tv and radio p ...

• Kontoa 9 years ago

Ghanaians should think big and realize that whatever the outcome of the World Cup, they are up to a big task and challenge ahead of the Brazil World Spectacle. USA, Germany and Spain? Any team will shudder. Support the team a ...

• Skains 9 years ago

What is it about Accam that makes many Ghanaians think he's ripe for the World Cup? The guy was jittery on the yield of play and showed evidences of inexperience at almost every turn. He needs time to build up his confidence ...

• Abicus 9 years ago

The problem with the Blackstars is the tribal/Kotoko tinted eyes with which he is judged. Even when Kwesi Appiah is at fault the blame must be shifted to the poor player

• EFOBRIM 9 years ago

You don't even make sense.What has this selection got to do with Kotoko.You must be one of those whinny crybabies at Accra who complain about anything that doesn't go their way.None of the players player for Kotoko and they a ...

• Frank Odenkyi. 9 years ago

You people should stop this nonsense and stupidity that you are talking all the time! Football is play by eleven people with a standard number of reserves. There are many great players who,though are very good, have to be lef ...

• KANE 9 years ago

APPIAH DROPPED HIM BECAUSE HE WAS NOT AKAN ENOUGH.

TRIBAL BIGOTRY, BELIEVE IT OR NOT, HAS TAKEN CENTRE STAGE AMONG THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS, MAINLY THE AKANS.

AKANS TAKE TRIBALISM EVERYWHERE THEY GO.

• Real African 9 years ago

Here we go again. Another tribalistic idiot.

• TPoly 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT MUNTARI,DEDE,JORDAN,ADAMS,DAUDA,ADAM,RABIU,ATSU,WAKASO,JERRY, WARIS AND RASHID.IF YOU ASKED ME I THINK THE NORTHERNERS ARE THE DOMINATING TRIBE.I GUESS YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY ABOUT THAT.

• M. PRATT 9 years ago

why the hell is adomah and jordan ayew on the team ???????

• A concerned citizen.... 9 years ago

Silent killer was unfair to this guy....Why should he give Jordan, Sumaila, Rabiu and Adomah full 90 minutes but deny this guy of justifying his inclusion?

• Me 9 years ago

I also do believe injustice was played here with regard to this Accam boy. It seems his fate was decided before the match. He was given the chance only in in Accra match whilst others like Jordan Ayew and Adoma were given man ...

• CEREBRAL 9 years ago

"Silent killer was unfair to this guy....Why should he give Jordan, Sumaila, Rabiu and Adomah full 90 minutes but deny this guy of justifying his inclusion?"

A concerned citizen, your quote is perfectly right. Accam shou ...

• Ogbomosho 9 years ago

Accam was given a fair chance but he disappointed everyone because we know he can play.There is no need to blame Appiah,David should have brought his A game to camp.

• oseade3yo 9 years ago

akwasi do u really think jordan is beter than accam?
    its time we ghanaians call a spade a spade becos of that boy u ll loose masively

• NIPA 9 years ago

THIS KID IS THE FUTURE OF THE BS IN REGARDS TO OUR STRIKING OPTIONS, HE CAN SCORE, CAN ASSIST, DOES A LOT OF DIRTY WORK FOR THE STRIKERS AND MIDFIELDERS.......AA BETTER WATCH OUT BECAUSE OTHER COACHES WILL LOVE TO HAVE THIS K ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

You can go burn the sea. What makes you think Accam or whatever his name is,is better than Jordan. Accam's presence will not make Ghana a world champion. He is not ripe yet for the BS.Jordan is way better. You cant compare th ...

• B Ranks 9 years ago

USA 2 Turkey 0,Germany 2 Kamerun 2

• Koney 9 years ago

Jordan ayew is crap he touched the ball only 15 times the whole time on the pitch

• Oparebea 9 years ago

i think if not for Jerry's injury Rashid Sumaila will ve been the best option cos his performance on Saturday was very bad, i support the coach for dropping Jeff but David would ve been better dan Adoma cos his crosses were n ...

• Kwabena Owusu 9 years ago

Accam should have gone to Brazil instead of Adoma. Weneed to groom strikers to replace Asamoah Gyan etc

Oh journalists "snubbed" is not the right word

• NIPA 9 years ago

This Accam has done everything a young talent needed to do to be included in the team for the 2014 WC.
    ADOMAH MAKES ME SICK BECAUSE WE ALL PLAYED SOCCER AS YOUND MEN, HIS TOUCHES ARE BAD, HIS CROSSES ARE WORSE THAN THAT OF A ...

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 9 years ago

Accam is matured enough. Pele was 17 when he took the world by storm. What about Jordan? They are the same age group. At least Accam know how to score both In happiness and in sorrow. How many goals Jordan has scored to play ...

• mr Man 9 years ago

what is dat so cald adomah guy doin in the team>>> aaaahhhh>>> d coach b offuuuuuuu waaaaaa>> ADOMAH ofuuuuuu player lik dat

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

Adomah!!! Are you sure he's a professional soccer player-he's useless both offensively and defensively. He can't pass, he can't dribble,no speed, he can only cross from a deadball and he's so lost out there. Is he the coach's ...

• MOO 9 years ago

How on earth would this coach mtake Jordan to the World CUP when he plasys for second division---------
    stupid

• REDFIRE 9 years ago

He left Holland for Sweden on Sunday Morning. Was included in Helsingborg's squad and came on to score the match winner. This boy could have helped Ghana if taken to Brazi. He will feel very hard done by Akwasi Appiah. At lea ...

• NIPA 9 years ago

Sad case my brother, we are never serious.

• Joe Tex(as) 9 years ago

Why? Why? Why Oh Why? It is clear Akwasi Appiah had decided to leave this boy out even before they got to Holland. He then deliberately kept him even from coming on as a substitute because he feared Accam's display will scupp ...

• TK 9 years ago

I do not think Coach Appaih is a serious guy because Essien is out of date and does not perfrom well so why will he select Essien instead of Accam?
    Hmm!@ Bribery and corruption will kill Ghana

• Di Carlo 9 years ago

that adomah guy has been given so many opportunities,this was just the time atleast try accam,but appiah so focused in taking adomah to the world cup no matter what.that is sickening and a diservice to the Ghana football frat ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

HOW CAN ACCAM SCORE WITH THIS SLOW PLAYERS EVEN RONALDO OR MESSI