Kwesi Appiah focuses on his final 23 in Miami

Read Comments Comments (33)

• moyo 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah has no plans for the Black Stars and he is not going to do better the performance we saw at Netherlands. Appiah is technically inept and unfortunately, he is the only coach with a honorary doctorate degree at fo ...

• Asante baa 9 years ago

so what.Go stars

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

2 SHOTS ON GOAL VS HOLLAND IN OVER 90 MINUTES? THE WCUP SARTS NOW. U DONT ACT ANYHOW DURING PRACTICE/MOCK EXAMS N THINK U WILL BE SUCCESSFUL WEN THE REAL FIGHT BEGINS. IT STARTS RIGHT NOW. FROM WAT IVE SEEN, GH IS PATHETICALL ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

Ghana will not even qualify in the playoffs, they can pack and get back home.

• Abayifo3 Master 9 years ago

Holland is not a small-league team; they are hugely respected in Europe, so Ghana's 1-0 only defeat to Holland is not hopeless. We matched this great team man for man!

GH HAD 1 OVER THE BAR SHOT AGAINST THE DUTCH. IS THISWAT YOU LIKE? KWASIA!

• Ern # Dia ris God oooh! ! ! 9 years ago

Let's hope the guys just had an off day. It's not good enough, but we can only improve right?

• prince 9 years ago

you have been praying for the downfull of Appiah from day one.Pull him down black man mentality..you have a PHD on that one.It sound like Appiah has killed you on the inside.

• Krikri 9 years ago

All they know and care for is pull him down; I will also play some, etc. Appiah will succeed, come what may

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

GHFUO, I guess you're not seeing correctly so better look wide, deep and you'll find Ghana is on the verge of qualifying into the final 4 of Brazil 2014 W/C. You guys should relax for Appiah. We had Ghana playing the same sid ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

BS is still not WC material! We lost two trial matches with no technical plan. Defence very weak, and no tough strikers. Names alone cannot win matches. We need a competent technical bench to put the players together. AA ...

• A1 9 years ago

Almost 14 days to go yet you are calling for a new technical head.
    I am afraid Mr Appiah is all we got for now. Its only prudent for us all to support the team.

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 9 years ago

Tell us exactly what happened 4 years ago when we were preparing for the W/C in South Africa. Give us the scores of the friendlies we played and tell me why you think we were prepared for that one and we aren't prepared for t ...

• OBIBA J K 9 years ago

PLEASE DROP ONE MIDFIELDER FOR THE STRIKER.I RECOMMEND ACCAM .CALL HIM BACK

JET LAG WILL AFFECTS THESE PLAYERS GFA DIDNT PLAN RIGHT. CASSAVA PPL. GH SHOULD HVE BEEN IN BRASIL AT LEAST 10 DAYS BEFORE THE WCUP N PLAYING AGAINST SOME DIV 3 TEAMS IN BRASIL, TO GET FAMILIAR WITH THE WEATHER, STYLE OF PLAY ...

Another good comment from GhFuo. This idiot is talking some sense these days. What happened?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

Cameroon lifted Africa`s flag when they played Germany yesterday.The match ended 2-2.It was a very beautiful game to watch.If the Black Stars play the same way they did against Holland,not even creating a single goal chance i ...

SUCCEESS IS A PROCESS
    SUCCESS IS NOT INSTANT COFFEE.
    THE BEST COFFEE IN THE WORLD IN NOT INSTANT: AS IN POUR WATER ON IT N DRINK IT.
    THE BEST COFFEE IS BREWED. IT TAKES TIME.
    THE SAME WITH SUCCESS. THERE IS A PROCESS INVO ...

• peace 9 years ago

FOOTBALL is only a game,it is not a do or die life encounter.We will go on our life if Ghana does not win a football match.Sound like you will dfie for football/soccer.

• Zero munite 9 years ago

Good luck boys

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

One thing that we lacked in our last game against Holland was intensity in the second half. Yes, it was only a friendly but then we need to step it up on June the 12. Our midfield needs to be a little bit more proactive and m ...

My friend, what are you talking about? U7 talk as if you don't know black stars. They like sideways pass more than y00 k3 gali. If you play sideways pass more than black stars, police well catch you.

• cofie 9 years ago

I second that!

cant u ppl see? look at HIS FACE? ITS HAS STUPIDITY WRITTEN ALL OVER IT. CONFUSED, INDECISIVE N ALWAYS SECOND GUESSING HIMSELF.

• Kizito - Sekondi 9 years ago

Why is Adomah and Inkoom in the squad whilst Jeff and Accam are out?We all saw Adomah/Inkoom/Jeff play.It is time GFA opens up a forum whether internet based or through a selection criteria for Ghanaians to express their sati ...

• honest 9 years ago

you are bankrupt in your analysis,if a player had a bad day that doesn't mean that he is not good. inkoom has tournaments experience- under 20, wc and africa tonnie. so think about it and don't blame the coach. PHd attitude s ...

• Kizito 9 years ago

Honest...this is not a bankrupt analysis.Its nothing but the truth.Its a repeated performance from the young chap all these years.Am a Ghanaian and I stand for anything good in the name of the country and something is not rig ...

STRAWWEIGHT DEFENDERS WEI. NKUM SAW SNEIDER N ROBBEN N HE WAS SHAKING LIKE A TSETSEFLY CUM GRASSHOPPER....OSTRICH DEFENDING WEI? SEEHOW OLUMAH ROBBEN PUSHED AFFUL 1TIME...

• Ern # Chai!! Dia ris God ooooooooh!!! 9 years ago

Your suggestion for fans to be included in selection is a great one. I don't think Jordan would have made the squad if this was the case.
    However, it is very unfortunate that if the fans are allowed to select some players, t ...

• peekayhungary 9 years ago

People should be positive in their way of thinking and support for the team.How we think of the team creates its reality. Negetive thoughts and hopes would breed negetive results. let's channel positive energy and wishes in ...

• S. Markin.....USA 9 years ago

Senior Appiah you should have given Accam and schlupp the chance, I think Jordan will not be needed, when Gyan, Kevin and waris are there, Kojo Asamoah always under perform for reasons known to him,U need someone like Accam o ...

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH IS DOING A GOOD JOB GUYS
    LET US PRAY TO GOD TO GUIDE OUR BOYS
    FOR US AMEN.

• David 9 years ago

Kwesi: I believe you should advise or teach the Black Stars players to avoid conceding early goals because that has been the problem for Ghana losing matches.