This is not worth pursuing in light of the blander caused by GFA. Tackle the problem of corruption which is a cancer and insubordination will follow. Say what you like about Essien but he is a man who knows wrong when he sees ...
GFA trying so hard to shift the blame on others but it won't work. Shameless people, why don't you admit your faults & sanction yourselves.
Lil Kim, you couldn't have said it any better. All it is a distraction. I remember the great Michael Jordan saying over NBA negotiations that players are the ones that suit up and play. This comment was made after owners of N ...
THEY ARE TRYING TO COVER UP AND SILENCE THE TRUTH . I ENCOURAGE ALL BLACK STARS PLAYERS TO BOYCOTT GHANA IF THEY ALLOW GFA OR THE FAILED COACH AND MATCH FIXERS TO PUNISH ANYONE FOR FIGHTING FOR THEIR RIGHT.
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking/PEOPLE we used when we created them".
BY Albert Einstein.....
THE CONCIOUSNESS OF THE GH POPULACE MUST CHANGE.
WAT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY N ...
Leave Michael Essein alone. Blame yourselves for all the women you sent to Brazil. Michael has served this country well. All of you should resign.
Now this is what am talking about in a place like the UK, US and any other ancient cities in Europe they have what they call the 'Establishment' Touch one member of the establishment or do anything that would sound or look li ...
Essien is my man. Essien never warm up again for Ghana. They kept you on the bench in very important games when you could have easily changed the game with your wealth of experience. IF ghanacvalls you again, never come. Plea ...
Ooooh Felix, you couldn't have said it better. some times I feel like denouncing my nationality as a Ghanaian, but where do I go to? There is a pervasive systematic looting in Ghana now. where? just mention it! and there is l ...
Akwasi Appiah is exposed himself for lack of control and management of the Black Stars. Did your predecessors do this? My friend you are not going to get the senior players in your Black Stars. What a shame Ghana.
INCOMPETENT COACH AND GFA CHAIRMAN MUST GO
i agree with you totally, but AA should accept his mistakes and apologize for it, instead of trying to pin our failures on those 2 player-KPB and Muntari.
For us to move forward, there is a need to know where we went wrong ...
SADDAM/AA & GHADAFFI/NYANTAKYI
AS LONG AS AA AND NYANTAKYI ARE IN THE ANALS OF GH SOCCER. I WILL BOYCOTT, CURSE GH SOCCER FOREVER AND EVER.INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT OF MEDIOCRITY AND SHAME!
WAT WILL EINSTEIN DO?
MASSA, WE DO ...
What Akwasi Appiah is saying is nonsense. If it is true that some of the players influenced his decision to drop Adam Kwarewasy for Fatau then he is incompetence. He contributed to our demise in Brazil. Fatau was a bench warm ...
The players have lost respect for the coach and management as they should. Nyantekyi and Appiah are incompetent and no talent will respect them...this is a case that their presence will just breed more resistance from the pla ...
BY 2018 ESSIEN WOULD BE PAST HIS PRIME AND WOULD NOT BE USEFUL TO GHANA. HE IS ALMOST DONE ANYWAYS SINCE HE CAN NOT EVEN FEATURE FOR HIS CLUBS. HE IS DONE AND HAS BEEN A PLAYER OF THE PAST.
The team should be dissolved. Young and fresh dedicated players recruited. The current players have more money than sense.
Has it occurred to you that they have not taken responsibility for their disastrous showing... Easy to blame players to cover up their own incompetence..
GFA i don't think this so call sanctions sanction will get you anywhere,the right thing need to be done call all the team for a business meeting give them the chance to talk from their heart so we can moved black stars forwor ...
From an unqualified coach, who refuses to step down... The BS should boycott call ups until Appiah and GFA are gone... Ghanaians should stand up..
THESE MONEY ISSUES ARE ALWAYS WITH THE AFRICA NATIONS, MOST OF THE TIME THE AUTHORITIES DO NOT SHOW PATROTISM BUT THEY WANT THOSE UNDER THEM TO BE PATROTISM WE ALWAYS DON'T DO CORRECT THINGS BUT WE WANT TO GET BETTER AND SOME ...
Appiah leave ESSIEN alone ...... you disgraced him during the tournament.you benched him during our important matches because of corruption ...
I should have slap you if am were Essien. Appiah please resign now .. we w ...
If Ghana want to maintain the goodwill of the National Team, then, they must only use local coaches as an assistance coach for the Black Star.
Appiah's inability to maintain harmony in camp is the cause of his failure. He must leave immediately to avoid further damage to the team!
Parliamentary Select Committee is to be instituted without delay and call Nyantakyi, Appiah, other GFA and Sports Ministry Executives who went to Brazil as well as the Players to a hearing than this sort of One-man news confe ...
Of the 3 Amigos, it's Essien who surprises me. I've followed Essien over the years and I had concluded that he was one of the few 'humble' players around. Whereas I hold Essien responsible for his role in the "3 Amigo revolt" ...
Don't take a humble or calm person for granted. the fact that he grumbled this time means he cannot accept the nonsense anymore. the coach's character must be questioned. he has a poor human relations attitude with his team. ...
Alex, you are sick in the head. They both fought. They both are at fault and they can be charged with public nuisance. If the coach is foolish, yes truth be told. It is only in Ghana that you dont call "a spade, a spade" AA i ...
Your mumu and incompetent coach is the one to go away from our precious Stars. 1,defeated by Burkina.2,defeated by Mali,3,defeated by Sambia and by Egypt,again by Montenegro and Holland and another painful defeat by USA and P ...
GHANAIANS ALWAYS SUPPORT INDICIPLINE.ESSIEN DOES NOT HOLD THE BLACK STARS ON HIS SHOULDERS. IN 2010 HE WAS NOT IN SOUTH AFRICA BUT WE DID BETTER THAN THIS YEAR.
HE SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO BLACK STARS CAMP AGAIN.
mr. Alex i don't know who you are and i certainly wouldn't care about how you think about the 3 amingoz you just mention but remember what goes around comes around you are not in their shoes and i certainly don't think that y ...
Well said.!!! If Nyantakyi and his family are in business class for doing nothing in Brazil and the players who are the main reason we went to brazil flying economy class, how do you expect some results. Business class is des ...
Any footballer will be happy to play for his nation. But when you guys are fools this is what happens. Mr nyantakyi, mr coach, all of you are fools.
Are Ghanaian players happy to play for Ghana?NEVER!! Just look at how the Germans,Brazilians,Colombians are proud to wear their nation's jersies.Are Muntari,Essien and Boateng patriots?Th.ey are just money-seeking trouble cau ...
You as a coach, on that time where were you? Nsemfuu arakwa mua gimi gimi na mu nsua nyansano.
GFA people say what
All of you including the management team are corrupt and fools.
Leave the players alone. I wish I was near you guys, I would have slapped you like Muntari did.
This is what happens when fools and dunces like Esien,Boateng and Sulley Muntari are allowed to hold the nation to ransom.Ghana does not need these three buffoons.
are essien, mutari not too old for the BS? we know their real age
Leadership is about inspiration.These guys have trained under first class coaches and they detected ur gross incompetence and lack of professionalism.Its natural.Expect more problems in d future
shifting blame to cover up your incompetence wouldnt do u any good. just resign in dignity.you are a disgrace to the nation. this clearly depicts how corrupt the entire administraion in the country is hanging on to Power afte ...
Appiah and GFA are joking. They are using Essien, KP and Muntari as scape goats for their failures. The Bs palyers should simply boycott any invitations by Appiah to camp until he and the GFA Chairman resigns. All new players ...
Kwesi Nyantayki & his appointed coach must go. They are not disciplined themselves
So you want to punish Essien, KPBOATENG and Muntari for speaking up against incompetence and corruption yet the bone-deep corrupt GFA head and Sports Ministers are kept at post or reassigned. What a fucking joke! Accountabili ...
These boys don't need the Black stars to be rich or famous. I will rather ask these incompetent Ghana FA president Kwesi Nyantakyi and co to sit Down, analyse what they did wrong and apologize to the nation instead of using E ...
Did you find out from him why before you reported to the GFA?
This is a stupid coach. So is the entire team had refused to warm up, he would not do anything about it and only put it in his report? Why couldn't he ask Essien why he had refused to warm up? And he says his technical team t ...
frankly, this coach i doudt his ability to handle black stars. coach paaaa saying they reported to him that essien didn't warm up? where was he(the coach) when they were warming up?
I feel very sad when people like you with inferiority complex talk. Because of you Black people are still behind and have still not progress. When will you believe in your own and support your own? Please don't tell me you ar ...
We all know that the black man is very corrupt and greedy. Look at the officials free loading at the expense of the BS. Stop corruption, greed and feeling big as soon as you get a chance and you will improve.
In Real Madrid there is a code of dressing conduct on the pitch.If u represent your nation under your national flag, the spirit of the nation is behind you, thus why Ameriacans flag has a spirit behind it.Look at our Captain, ...
the fact that no african team will ever taste world cup is true. our aim at world cup tournament is to forget about the world cup, market our players to big clubs, then come back home.
Appiah made Ghana a laughing stock. You
started world cup campaign without these world class players and you lost. When wisdom beckoned and he(Appiah) used the classed players against Germany, one could just read and sit int ...
I still don't know why you people support the indiscipline acts of these so-called "Three Amigos". 1) I wasn't impressed with the so-called KPB who you guyz believed we needed. Ghana even played better against the Germans whe ...
YOU SEE THE "AKANFUOR" SUPPORTING EACH OTHER AGAIN. WE DID NOT GO TO BRASIL FOR ONLY THE GERMANY MATCH. SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING HERE?
WELL SAID MY BROTHER.THE COACH STAYS,PERIOD.PLAYERS SHOULD DROP THEIR STUPID EGOS AND RESPECT THE COACH WHO ALSO USED TO LIKE THEM BUT IN A DEFERENT ERA
I don't think Appiah and the GFA gets it - they are playing with fire. By the time the dust settles they will be playing black stars with half baked players..( who are family members of the coach and the GFA)..Appiah and the ...
Don't worry and mind him. AC Milan will soon dump him and we'll see.
you are simply not serious. are you a coach at all? you cant even manage your players. shame
Once again we are back to what Ghana is good at "covering up incompetence and thieves" you do not need a special brain to resolve the issue of BS and GFA.
This is not the place to list all the management incompetence (our s ...
ESSIEN CONTINUE WITH YOUR PROFESSIONAL FOOT BALL AND FORGET ABOUT THIS USELESS BLACK STAR TEAM,THEY ARE CONFUSE AND START A BLAME GAME ON EVERY ONE BECAUSE YOU DIDNT GIVE THEM THE CHANCE TO STEAL YOUR MONEY THANKS TO SULLEY M ...
If Kwasi Appiah is worth a coach, he would not befinding a scape goat all this while.What is wrong with us as nation that we can not take a bold dicission? From the word go, manay of us objected to the appointment of this ti ...
Kweku Nyantakyi and kwesi. Appiah are jokers.Nyantakyi put Appiah into that position because he knew he Nyantakyi could take advantage of him.
Look at Appiah body language on the touch line,check all the other countries m ...
How do you expect a mercenary who had tied $100000 around his dick to warm up?
Why can't we collect our money back from the sly thief?
Oyiwa!! I told you so!!! I have been telling Ghanaians that Akwesi Appiah is a fool & incompetent.
Now I want to ask Akwasi Appiah, after the match was he able to contact Essien, why he didn't warm up?
Incase Akwasi App ...
Appiah should Apologize Muntary for slapping official BS member over appearance fee someone? or to Essien for not been worm up for the game after bag 100,000,000 USD and bring his girlfriend to BS cump which he not suppose to ...
He does not know we're essien was prior to our game with portugal. Must go
we all need to condemn this indiscipline attitude among Ghanaians.is not only with the players but all over...stop pointing fingers at others...check urself.
ESSIEN , MUNTARI KEVIN BOATENG AND KWARESAY SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO THE BLACK STARS CAMP AGAIN. ALL THESE GUYS USED GHANA TO LAUNCH THEIR CAREERS.IT IS DISTURBING TO NOTE THAT THESE PROFESSIONALS ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THE H ...
The best thing to do is for the whole GFA plus the coach to resign.They are hopeless lot!
Ghana's a nation populated with very funny people with a strange culture! The only nation that punishes for honesty, hardworking, creativity and speaking up against incompetency. I've come to respect these kids (KP, Muntari, ...
People shd realise both the GFA and the players were at fault here.
Why is it that when you mess up in Brazil, you want to shift the blame on others? You knew nothing when it comes to coaching. Remember these players are professionals and some of them are being coached by world class coaches ...
Yes it is a good idea to punish him. He is not above the law
Essien, Muntari are all too old for the next world cup, we won't need them anymore. They are an embarrassment to the nation
They are casting all the blame on the players.
Lowlife corrupt and incompetent liars.
pls shut up and resign.
Why are we allowing Akwasi Appiah to make all these unnecessary noise?He should be fired to stop all these nonsense.He is not a coach.
This is a way for the coach and the foolish Nyantakyi to find ways to eliminate Essien and the two players from the team because they are exposing their misdeeds. Appiah must note that he can not use his incompetence as a def ...
Essien don't need Blackstars. check his networth on Forbes. U think he cares please.
AND WHO SAID BLACK STARS NEED HIM?ITS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY,IDIOT.
U INTENTIONALLY KEPT HIM ON THE BENCH, SO WHY THE NEED TO WARM UP? NOT KNOWING BEFORE ARRIVAL IN BRAZIL OFFICIALS HAD A BONE TO CHEW WITH HIM. HOW DID HE PLAY WITH EGYPT? LEARN TO BUILD TEAM SPIRIT.
THAT IS WHY ESSIEN AND MUNATRI HAD THEIR BACK TO THE FIELD DURING GAME WITH S. KOREA, AND U COULD NOT WORK ON TEAM SPIRIT BEFORE THE TOURNAMENT, SO WHAT NOW?
APPIAH YOU LACK CONTROL AND THE PLAYERS TAKE YOU FOR GRANTED. WHAT POSITIVE IMPREESION OR CONTRIBUTION HAVE YOU MADE AS COACH? WHAT ELSE DO YOU HAVE TO OFFER? IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY YOU ARE MAKING AND THAT IS IT. yOU HAVE N ...
The 2 stooges are Kwasi (Appiah) and buffoonery Kwasi (Nyantakyi).
Most people here are just demonstrating their ignorance and stupidity by their comments.
ONLY SHAMELESS PAYED MEDIA PERSONEL WILL ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE BOUGHT THIS CHEAP. WHERE ARE YOUR OWN STORIES THAT YOU WENT THERE ON TAX PAYERS MONIESTO COVER.
HOW CAN YOU ALWAYS BE REPORTING WHAT MANAGEMENT SAYS OR WANT TO ...
WHY ARE PEOPLE TREATING THESE PLAYERS LIKE GODS?THEIR INDISCIPLINE AFFECTED THEIR PERFORMANCE ,PERIOD.JUST LEAVE THE COACH AND GFA ALONE!DEDE AYEW SHOULD TAKE OVER THE CAPTAINCY
THE OLD MAN IS MISBEHAVING LIKE A CHILD.
So as head coach you didn't even see some players didn't warm up. Very well done our Dr coach