Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

It’s too early to flay Grant over local players – Akenteng?

Read Comments Comments (15)

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Home base players my ass !!! When was the last time any home-based player fielded for the Black Stars and stayed at home? The only ones who will stay at home are the goalies because they are not good enough for foreign teams. ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

All these talk would stop put Avram Grant in charge of the local Black Stars after all "The" Black Stars are not playing year round. Avram Grant do not need travelling around the global to check every Ghanaian player.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is so stupid. How can anyone in the right mind criticize Grant for something like this. If local based players were any good.. they will not be local. Nkwasiasem!!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

What do you mean by its too early? All national teams select local league players to their national teams. Brasil, england, Argentina, France, Italy etc...Brasil prolly has the most foreign based players in europe than any ot ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZENS 9 years ago

Akenteng are you now Grant's PRO or spokesman. No doubt our local leagues is dying how can you make such statements a whole technical director like you Akenteng, bunch of criminals and idoits.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Those who are criticizing the coach for not selecting any local player into the Black Stars as yet, don't understand what a national team is about.
    First, there is no FIFA or legal requirement that there must be a local pla ...

What do you mean by "the quality of local players are not.up to scratch"? What does salary have to do with a players quality? You are an idiot. Not advertising Ghanaianlayer has the opportunity of going overseas to play. You ...

• EA1us 9 years ago

Why playing friendly game with Mali? A team that ranks above 50 in the world, lose to them and it'll cost Ghana big time; win and it doesn't even improve our rank. Why not a team close to our rank?

• Abena 9 years ago

I am sure that as soon as he gets into grips with that he would look into opur home grown players.

Massa, stop making excuses for grant. The only reason why local based players aren't called to bstar is simply becos they don't have dollars or.pounds to give as bribes or ntuaho. That's why we see 4th division players like k ...

• Tito Bremah Asekuma 9 years ago

Let's get serious. Our local football is measured partially by our performance in the caf champions league and Confédération cup matches. See how we struggle with minnows to manage draws and narrow wins.
    We just don't h ...

• Tamier 9 years ago

Everybody can be a critic and that is the easiest thing to do so if you choooose to be a critic so be it because we want constructive ideas not just any critic.All the best players are quickly bought to ply their trades outsi ...

Ghana's best ever wcup experience was in 2006. When we had 4/5 local players on the team. Every renowned soccer nation on planet earth like brasil,.argentina,.colombia, Mexico, usa, england, germany, Spain, italy etc all rely ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Many Ghanaians fans behave as if they know better than everyone in football. Everyone however has the right to make their own opinion, it doesn't mean the Coach is dumb; he knows the kind of material he'd use to build his ide ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Oti Akenten is a foolish old stooge of the coefficient crook Nyantakyi. Oti is so stupid that bcos of small allowances and post he trades the destiny od Ghana for rags instead of cups. What a foolish and stupid Ashanti man.