Inkoom sued $65,000 for owing rent in the USA

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Peter 9 years ago

Inkoom should be careful because over here in the USA,the law has no respecter of person

• King Ostutus 9 years ago

no don't know america well well, Peter.

• John 9 years ago

The Americans themselves don't pay much to soccer players except known stars,so our footballers shd be careful when choosing to play there.

• BerylRichards 9 years ago

You need 100% attitude change to make things happen here in the US.

Penalties, late fees, breach of contract etc.

better luck next time. read the fine details, if not sure do a month to month contract.

• daladam 9 years ago

IN AMERICA MONEY TALK BULL-SHIT WALK YOU WONT PAY YOUR RENT PEOPLE WILL SUE YOUR ASS NO ONE PLAY HERE

• mensa 9 years ago

AMERICANS ARE AGGRESIVE FALKS THAT WONT THINK TWICE TO SUE ANYONE REGARDING ANYTHING THE LOVE COURT
    AND THEY WHORSHIP MONEY MORE THEN GOD

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Both played at basel fc. Salah is now a chelsea player on loan with Napoli. Whiles nkum is without a contract..Folks, this is what happens when you chase money. I hope dede ayew learns from this as well and stays at marseille

• Dogg 9 years ago

Folish Inkoom, USA is not Ghana. $100K a year salary is nothing for you to be renting $800K house.

• King Ostutus 9 years ago

why the copy and paste?

• OFORI 9 years ago

THEY WILL DO THEIR DAMN BEST TO TAKE BACK ALL THE MONEY YOU EARNED.THAT IS THE AMERICAN WAY.

• roxy 9 years ago

How can someone be earning $103.875 annually and be paying $3.795 monthly. Are there no affordable houses?.Hmmmm. There is something wrong somewhere. This young guys should learn how to leave a moderate life.

• Malik 9 years ago

The information here in Washington, D.C. Is that the DC United were also giving him 2 thousand dollars a month for housing expenses. That's how he could afford it. He should be ashamed for destroying this mans only home. Now ...

• roxy 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmm.

• Malik 9 years ago

I have seen the damages personally. It's horrific. This is this mans only home and the only reason he was renting it is because he was traveling over seas to developing countries helping to provide aid to the people. He most ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

He was frustrated after dc united traded him to Houston. And dats why nkum destroyed the place. Juvenile attitude. So dc united later found out about nkum' behavior and advised Houston to abrogate the deal. Now nkum is jobles ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

My people, especially you really-young ones, do not transplant your anything-goes African attitudes and behavior to the U.S. or other developed countries.

Respect yourself because they DO enforce the law, and you will be h ...

• appiah 9 years ago

Malik or whatever you call yourself, I suspect you are behind this article. Sorry to say that this is no news. Come out with something more productive.

• Malik 9 years ago

I know the homeowner. I've seen the damages, and I know the truth about these people. Apparently you don't. Sorry to show who these people really are.

• Konongo Kaya 9 years ago

Much as the deadwood or out of shape footballers are flocking the MLS here in the USA, only the good ones from Europe can withstand the high taste of America. I beg to ask, how many Ghanaian or African footballers are recruit ...

• Kweks 9 years ago

This useless player rode on luck to get consistent call up to the national team for so long and cost us so many games. Black stars lost so many games because of the boneheadeness of this midget. He was getting free bonus whil ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Tweets player ..thanks to Akwesi Appiah Kotoko connection this guy free Nyantekyi money from the WC

• kodwour 9 years ago

Who wrote this piece of trash? Does Ghanasoccernet.com has an editor at all?

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

DOES Ghanasoccernet.com HAVE.

• The Man 9 years ago

Does kodwour proofread his comments on Ghanaweb.com?

• Kwame 9 years ago

Why does the writer keep repeating the stuff over and over again.... annoying

• Esi 9 years ago

The article was culled from the Washington Post. It appears Ghanasoccernet is not even capable of copying and pasting.

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

GHANAians are filthy people. only a handful of well cultured and bred people from the south ie greater accra region live and behave like rational civilized humans. the things people eat, the way people eat is simply disgustin ...

• Malik 9 years ago

In this particular instance you can blame him, because he is to blame. And I beg to differ about people from Ghana. I had a professor in college and she was from Ghana. One of the most pleasant people I have ever met. It's a ...

• Muntari & AKWASI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

U shaa papa cos u can't even write na proper english as college student. ooh Ghanians. why and how?

• wazirazi 9 years ago

Whatever you call yourself I don't think you even have a high school diploma not to talk of a college degfools You are like the same fools in Ghana here who still think their tribe is better than others. All putting NPP in tr ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

I believe you , I go to some Ghanaian houses here and I wonder how they live like that .. You know here the house are made of wood and cardboards , so with little water it's ruined . Shame on us .. They why we have sewage (g ...

• sm 9 years ago

Only an asante monkey can be that foolish. Economic nuisance tweaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Benie 9 years ago

Stupid fool.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You can not earn $104,000 and live in a $790,000 home. This is naked stupidity. The rent is already 73% of your annual paycheck, after paying federal, state and local taxes. And who make him sign such a contract? He could as ...

• Malik 9 years ago

Maybe if you would read previous posts you would already have this answer.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Inkoom is crazy

• appiah 9 years ago

Inkoom is not crazy but the writer.

• Dezoo-USA 9 years ago

Any renters insurance? Just asking !

• Malik 9 years ago

From what I've been told the Inkoom's were supposed to have renters insurance and were told to get it to comply with the lease terms. They never got renters insurance.

• appiah 9 years ago

Massa this story is a cook one . What wld you gain by trying to spoil inkooms name

• Malik 9 years ago

The Inkoom's did this themselves. They've ruined their own name by their actions.

• appiah 9 years ago

Massa this story is a cooked one . What wld you gain by trying to spoil inkooms name

• appiah 9 years ago

Someone somewhere is making up all these stories about Inkoom for reasons I find it very difficult to understand. But remember if you throw a stone to a wall it bounces back to you.

• Malik 9 years ago

That's the dumbest thing I've heard all day. You sound likenyounhave no idea what you're talking about. The damages have been seen by many many people. Your little precious inkoom clan are nothing more than vagrants. No cooke ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

How can you say such a thing without evidence. Can you prove Inkoom did it? It could even be scatters who moved in after he moved out. On the balance of probability, would a Ghanaian do such a thing? Do not accuse people wi ...

• Malik 9 years ago

No one was in the house after they left. The damages were done shortly after they moved in. There is plenty of evidence, hence the law suit. Here in Virgina evidence much be presented in order to gain a suit. And there is ple ...

• Mdo 9 years ago

Its on Washington Post...And the suit can be found in the Arlington Court public records. Dont be stupid.

• Asem se be 9 years ago

It is in Washington post so what? Does that make Inkoom liable? Please don't insult me, I don't argue with low lives? It is in Washington post and court records so what? Has the court said he s liable? Rubbish

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Where does this piece came from? It contains a lot of inaccuracies. 1. If there is an agent involved, the contract is between In Inkoom and the agent so the landlord can't sue him. 2. How reasonable it is for Inkoom to punch ...

• Malik 9 years ago

Actually there is a contract between inkoom and the property owner. Goes to show how much you know. If the owner couldn't sue him, then how is it possible that the Inkoom's are being sued?

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Yes he s suing bcos he doesn't know that legally he has no case. Who signed contract with who? What reasonable care did the landlord take before signing a contract with a footballer on a casual contract and how long was the ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Yes he s suing bcos he doesn't know that legally he has no case. Who signed contract with who? What reasonable care did the landlord take before signing a contract with a footballer on a casual contract and how long was the ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

GHANAsoccernet.com, what kind of English expression is this: "He goes on to further say ..."? or the other favourite expression of yours, "He continued that ...”?

When I was going to school in Ghana in the 1950s and the ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Well said, well written.

Going to school, we were taught that names of publications should written in quotes, and you presented that well.

Hyphens, which lend total clarity to three-or-more-word phrases, have completely ...

• APOSTLE PAUL 9 years ago

Inkoom, what is happening.Ur not whom I knew. Have you forgotten God. Jesus have mercy on him and remember what he has done for the needy

• makaale 9 years ago

I feel bad for this poor innocent Inkoom. Most often one has to be careful when dealing with these westerns.

• Hello 9 years ago

So this Negga was making a $103,875 annually and renting a place for almost $4000 a month? SMH.

• GC/USA 9 years ago

THIS IS THE USA NOT GHANA. HE COULD HAVE BOUGHT A TRAILER HOUSE

• asase ba 9 years ago

Typical bush man who cannot live in a civilized society.

• Uncle Sam,U.S.A 9 years ago

Trying 2 make MONEY from the POOR BOY.Jah Bless.

• Ben 9 years ago

Renting a place for $3,795 is not wise on that income. $103K is not enough for this kind of rental.

• Iman 9 years ago

Who writes these stupid articles for Ghanaweb? Get us better articles we can call news, or mind your own business.

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Illiterate Ghanaian player who does not understand how the West operates.Living in USA with African mentality will send you quick to the ground.

• truth 9 years ago

Imagine you giving that much money to your parents or struggling siblings. Education folks. Money get wings. Sika wo ntaban.