Claude Le Roy accuses Ghana of age fraud

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Nana adu 9 years ago

Did he really say Congo played with six players who are of the right ages? hmmmmmmmmm then what is he talking about? This man is a disgrace to African football.

• BEN 9 years ago

so now any time we defeat a country at the youth level it means we are using over age players nonsense, thanks to Hayatu he set this up he needs to go to.

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

What's Le Roy whining about? This Le Roy dude complaints about everything ----ever since I've known him! He better pack up and head to the Congolese jungles! A FUCKING LOSER!!

• emnb 9 years ago

hgf

• **** 9 years ago

kwasea,.....na truth claude dey talk so stop this nonsense....

• jay 9 years ago

claude mean sey all our 11 are over aged instead of 5 which is allowed

• FUCK LE ROY 9 years ago

This Coach who can't win anything is always complaining.If he is not able to prove it Ghana must consider a legal action against him at FIFA for disparaging our reputation.

• RENEGADE 9 years ago

WHY, COACH, DID YOU NOT NAME THE PLAYERS AND WHAT AGES THEY WERE BACK IN 2008?

6 OF YOUR PLAYERS WERE UNDER 23, RIGHT? AND THE REST WERE OVER?

BY THE WAY, WE DID NOT MAKE IT TO LONDON IN 2012.

WE WILL NOT MAKE IT TO ...

• paa 9 years ago

He is lying. None of these players played in 2008 or 2008 Chan team.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Sounds like a sore Loser to me. You have proof of these players playing under you in the chan qualifiers in 08? You weren't even the chan team coach in 2008. You were bstar coaches. Gfa should sue this fool at the fifa court ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

This is a serious accusation that needs to be countered by GFA. Not saying anything will lead to suspicion and probably disaster. There has to be a solid announcement by GFA pointing out what the age testing process is so t ...

• KAYA 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is too weak to take your advice.
    He accused Sudan of age-cheating in the 2012 Olympic qualifiers. He never followed up.

He accused Equatorial Guinea of cheating in the African Women's Championships. He never fol ...

• Edward, Maryland. 9 years ago

Counter what? Have you seen your GFA counter anything in their life? They lack the mettle to stand up to any attack on Ghana. Each and everyone of them is thinking of their own rise and promotion in CAF to ruffle any feathers ...

• RICOLA 9 years ago

Mr. Saint, he did not say he coached CHAN (domestics only, irrespective of age).

He said he coached UNDER-23s (domestic and foreign. Must be under 23).

SO NOTE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CHAN AND U-23.

But, of course, h ...

• Crystal, UK 9 years ago

I can't believe what I'm reading from you. Back to Batan with your "wo maame tw*"? I thought you're past that a long, long time ago. Your admirers are deeply disappointed, I believe. Nana, wei de3, 3nfata wo koraaaa.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We always use over age players in the youth tournaments.That is why we were disqualified in the under 17 competition.We once again disqualfied in the under 21 competition in 1987.Where are the following players: Isaac Asare,O ...

• Nigerian goat 9 years ago

Go back to Nigeria you goat!! Where are all the English flops? Or your native Nigerian flops? Or German flops? In football some make it some dont!

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You must be a wonderful goat to be able read and write.Congratulations.Haha the truth really hurts.

• BEN 9 years ago

Rasheed go to Nigeria to exhibit your foolishness there how many times has Nigeria been banned in youth level teams. I blame Ghanainas for starting this age nonsense we are our own enemies. We are naturally talented so when w ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We are writing about Ghana cheating and you are busy ranting about Nigeria.Do not worry I will take you to Nigeria.Okay? By the way,I am not a Nigerian but a Croatian.Are you satisfied? Hahahahaha.Buulu.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

I DON'T CHEAT,,,,THE GOAT HEAD AWARD WINNING NYATAKYI HAS DONE (WON) IT AGAIN,,,,,,

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

According to our fake records,Ebo was born in 1993 and started his career with Hearts.He moved to King Faisal in 2008,that means he was 15 years old.Hahahahahaha wonders shall never end.The man is taking advantage of his heig ...

• Victor Hugo 9 years ago

As for Ghanaians, our age reduces as we grow, it never increases!Claude le Roy should know that. He was here with us.

• Nigerian goat 9 years ago

Your mother is a whore!!!

• Adortey. 9 years ago

Why you did not complain right before the March started.dummed ass.

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

Sounds like a sore looser to me.

• Tito Breman Asekuma 9 years ago

This coach is a sore loser. What's the advantage in using over age players in an U23 competition. If you use players older than 23 years then the advantage goes to the opponent whose players are younger. Claude must know he ...

Hmm gfa..Nyantakyi must.go dats all

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

He was born in 1993 and started his career with hearts before joining king Faisal in 2008.It means he was15 years or 16 by then.Did attend school or he was a kubulor.The man is taking advantage of his diminutive structure(5ft ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

You see why we missed you terribly? You're definitely an asset here. Good job. Congrats. More facts, Emperor!

• Joe P 9 years ago

Folks check ur facts n u wl know dat indeed da goal scorer Ebo Andoh did play in 2009 chan in Abidjan.

• kaven 9 years ago

Why is this happening in football? Nyantakyi must sort this out pretty soon.

He has overstated his welcome a day has nothing new to.offer. The gfa is now in decline stage of its lifecycle

• damn fraudstar 9 years ago

Claude Le Roy f**k OFF. why not go and coach your country folks. Useless, Good 4 nothing sucker frenchman.

• Prophet 9 years ago

fool go and coach Frarnce national team tha making nioce in Africa

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Ghanafuo stop burying your 4cking heads in the sand. We are a nation of cheats and corrupt official.

• Togolese Animal 9 years ago

Go look at the corruption index and tell me who is more corrupt you RAT!!

• Mars1 9 years ago

Is this guy ever going to give up and move on with his life. Whatever it is that has so engaged him, his continuing fight with the GFA is getting very boring. He is turning out to be a truly sore loser. Get over it man, an ...

• king deed 9 years ago

when Ben kwofie was the gfa capo we lost out on all age competitions because he was strict on age cheating, yet we were able to discover quality players who were able to play sustainably for the senior national team notably s ...

• Togolese Animal 9 years ago

Muntari played in the 2001 Under 20 world cup...

• Austin 9 years ago

Whatever age a ghanain says,just add 5yrs to it and you be now talking of the real age.

• Kwabena Piso 9 years ago

Let's cross our fingers we don't get disqualified.

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

I don't why Nyantakyie did not join the black meteors? Or is it because he has 2 left legs?

• KINGSTON KO 9 years ago

What a stupid comments made by Claude. If he assert that ONLY 6 of his 21 or so man squad of the entire playing body are of right age then what are the ages of the remaining playing body?
    FOOLISH isn't. He is stealing too! ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

THESE FRENCH COACHES MUST JUST ACCEPT DEFEAT AS WE DO, AND LEAVE GHANA ALONE, FROM RENARD TO CLAUDE LE ROY!!!!!!! THEY CAN THROW THEIR WEIGHT ABOUT IN FRANCOPHONE AFRICA, BUT THIS IS GHANA, NOT COTE D'IVOIRE, NOT CONGO!!!!!!! ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

He claims to ve used some the boys Ghana used for today's match way back in 2008 and so can not be under 23 years of age don't you get it?, he's also saying six out of the 11 players on his side re of right ages. But the ques ...

• N............. 9 years ago

Did he speak French or English? The journalist could misintepreted what he said. In his line of reasoning if some Ghanaian players were overaged then 6 of his own players could not have been of the right age. This does not so ...

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 9 years ago

you only fails to make so please give us a break

• the lone crusader! 9 years ago

Claude shutup and swallow the pils!.you did it to others. Why complain now?