Classy Mali end Ghana's title hopes

Read Comments Comments (116)

• bb 8 years ago

it is time we remember Ishmael Yartey of Portland Timbers cases.

• PENALTY WOES 8 years ago

Black Meteors fail to qualify for 2016 Olympic games after away loss to Congo

Date: 31-May-2015

The National U-23 side, Black Meteors have failed to qualify to the final stage of the 2016 Olympic qualifiers aft ...

• UNCLE KOFI 8 years ago

WHY NOT, SOMEONE OR SOMETHING MUST BE BLAMED. THESE DAYS IT IS DUMSOR DUMSOR. EVEN THE RECENT FLOODS IS THE RESULT OF DUMSOR DUMSOR

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Three is just too much, and there's no other excuse but to scream the 'fire tragedy' as an obvious excuse, pretending we were present in the mind for the match.
    What a crashing defeat!

• WISE-TALK, UK 8 years ago

thank God,3 0 what a shameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

• too much 8 years ago

From day one I knew we were not serious looking at the t

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Many times we keep echoing Nyantakyi and administration must resign.

Mahama,BNI and National Security what are their core values and what are they waiting for.

• master general 8 years ago

you are very right man.some players sellas tetteh took to this tournament are all bunsh of fools.i dont know the reason why he took that atanga guy and benjamin tetteh to the tournament.look at his selection in the game again ...

• Prosper 8 years ago

the lazy players deserved to clash out.

• mas Ieso 8 years ago

Mali were superior in all aspects of the game, and their three goals were classy. Our boys were no match. Good luck next time. Time to rest your bones.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Tetteh must Go!
    This performance is inescapable unacceptable!
    I told you to play counter attack, you didn't. In the last 2 editions of the u20 wcup. Every satellite team had some bstar players on the squad. This particular ...

• KOBAN 8 years ago

SAINT, ARE YOU SURE THIEF NYANTAKYI GAVE BORBOR ENOUGH MONEY TO DO THE JOB?

OR WERE THE GUYS JUST FATIGUED FROM OVER-PREPARATION IN THOSE 5 FRIENDLIES AGAINST QATAR, NEW ZEALAND AND AUSTRALIA (WHICH THEY WON), PORTUGAL AND ...

• Alexander 8 years ago

Good observation.They dominated the game

• proudafrican 8 years ago

Sellas Tetteh is a crazy coach. Ghanaian FA should sack him.
    How can you play a tournament without a starting 11? Every game, he keeps experimenting.
    Attobrah, Atanga, B.Tetteh should have started the game. The Ghanaian cap ...

• Alexander 8 years ago

Exactly!!!Should have just kept faith with Benjamin.Look at his goal against Argentina.

• calvin 8 years ago

kwasea players
    ..lazy ones ..u call urself ghanian.
    .dnt cme to ghana ooooooooooo or u will see the bad side of me .......lazy lazy lazy players

• papa 8 years ago

Teteh game plan was like 70th hmmm. he dont deserve to be a coach at all

• real talker 8 years ago

Africans need to ask FIFA why it was two African teams for this match in the quarterfinals with all African officials (Egypt, Sudan, Eritrea & Seychelles). I don't really feel bad of us losing because of that clear bias. When ...

• ST PATAPAKYANA 8 years ago

Real -this , we got no one to blame than the players and the tech team . doesn't matter playing african an team.
    It's always possible due to the fact that they pick some good 3rd teams .

Is no about blaming.It's about fact,just keep think about what I'M Saying you'll know.

pls check serbia vs hungary .
    they all eurpoean officials .ha ha ha ha

LIKE YOU SAID,THEY ARE NOT AFRICANS.WE AFRICANS ARE VERY SAD N THIS IS NOT A JOKE OOOOO!!! GOD BLESS.

For me, when ever two African mt, I prefer foreign officials.PEOPLE, Like I SAID Just THINK ABOUT THAT.

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

there is nothing bad with African referee officiating an Africa affairs.or is it because Ghana lost the game you are saying this, if you watch the match as must of us do here in Nigeria, Mali out played Ghana and deserve to ...

we are not playing African CUP of nations, sir. Stay blessed.

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Your pen name should be empty talker because you make no sense , just a rabble rousing talkative. The team was mediocre and technically bankrupt. They can't even string passes together and played without an effective game pl ...

Have YOU heard of FIFA corruption? Ha ha haaa! Also, maybe you are the one who just got a new phone for the first time ever, or you need one, so go get one. Like I said, just think about that. I promise that you will. Ameen!

• Alexander 8 years ago

I thought the same when I first saw the list of officials for the game,but I guess that was their arrangement.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Real Talker, I'm not sure what u r getting at. Our boys were outclassed.

• Obrefoo,Ohio 8 years ago

Complacency cost them.They underrated the Malians,thinking they had been able to beat Argentina therefore Mali would be easy.Maybe they failed to train harder than normal and Mali,the underdogs outclassed them.

• Obiba 8 years ago

come back that's what you want, playing like you never played before

• selfmade 8 years ago

One of the most useless, good for nothing ghana under 20 ever!!

This team has to be disbanded because they have tarnished Ghana's sterling record at the under 20 of not ever been elimjnated at the second round bf!!

A ...

This happens when the best are not chosen . Animguase3 akwaaba

• kutsii 8 years ago

Blame that coefficient THIEF Kwesi Nyantefi. God will never bring honor to a nation wrecker. Blame Kwesi Nyantefi and not Bobor.

• calvin 8 years ago

lazy players wif a foolish coach ......no sense ...hw cn u play boateng nd beach Benjamin tetteh. ... look at the chances boateng got ...they should nt think about bring called into the black star team ...cos they ar lazy pl ...

• selfmade 8 years ago

This useless, good for nothing coach didn't have a starting eleven!!!

Good for nothing coach!

• SHINE HAIR USA 8 years ago

The physical superiority of Mali killed our game. Our boys have the skills but couldn't match the strength height and matured masculine stature of the Malians. Where is Hayato this is a digress to Africa football trust me FI ...

• selfmade 8 years ago

Forget about the physicality cuz it was the same mali team that we beat in the AYC a couple of weeks ago!!

This coach is clueless or probably he is there as a player marketing agent fielding wrong players for exposure pe ...

VERY TRUE . BOBOR B FOR BRIBE

• JJ 8 years ago

It was not all about the size. Our players were very poor, passing the ball to the Malians, and all three goals came from direct give-aways.

• David Badu 8 years ago

What do u expect we usually parade dwarfs in our national teams.

That y Nigerians always say we feed our players bread with yam

• Solja 8 years ago

I thought I was the only one who thought the Malians were too big...wayy bigger than under 20 team, this is a disgrace to African soccer. Fucking hayatou banned Ghana starlets because he thought we fielded overages players ju ...

• bobby 8 years ago

malians hve rapid growth jus like nigerians so ghanians shld stop blamin ther defeat on over age cos of their dumisive nature no vegetable only starchy foods, ghanians reigther cheat more on youth football.

• KWESI 8 years ago

the fa members should stop taking bribes before calling players into the national team. most of the players don't deserve to be in the team

• bb 8 years ago

That is why I said remember Ishmael Yartey story

• Jacob Azumah. 8 years ago

It is a soccer, but I can't believe this story. With all these players.to lose 3-0 is a big curse for as.which team in ghana should we support.

• jt 8 years ago

passes were very poor,good play mali,better time Ghana,why everything was all Africa oficiation,

• jt 8 years ago

worse satelites ever seen play like this,disgrace to the satelites,i wonder where the country is heading to,oh God be merciful to Ghana,things falling apart

• Sam 8 years ago

It was so sad to see Ghana being humiliated to this level.

It was tactical mistake on the part of the Ghnaian team. They should have been tackling the Malians with at least two players at time.

The Malians quick an ...

• Alexander 8 years ago

Ah, Sam you are a very good observer

I agree with you guys I don't know what went so bad like that. 3 0 is too much for a respected and feared football country like Ghana.

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

there is no respect in football again, maybe you didn't watch the last world cup, ask spain, Italy, England, and even brazil, they were all humiliated Charlie. my country Nigeria, were humble 4:2 by brazil in the same under 2 ...

• master general 8 years ago

Team mali outplayed,outclased ghana today.the players didn't play anything at all,since their match against austria i could see clearly that this are not the right players we should take apart from aboagye,lawrence ati,yao ye ...

• Moses Arthur 8 years ago

what a shame

• Tweneboah Koduah Nkrumah 8 years ago

Our players are not strong enough to stand against the Malians. Is time we have to select strong boys into our national teams.The FA should stop taking bribes.

• KOKU ATINGA 8 years ago

Satellites players lack intelligence and creativity, very slow and lazy. The coach seemed not have any strategy for the match . The Malians outplayed, outclassed and outscored the satellites

• talkative 8 years ago

tetteh is lucky coach but not tactical coach

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

That has been my impression about the coach from day one, he is just lucky but lacks technical reading of d game

• talkative 8 years ago

tetteh is a lucky coach but not a tactical coach

• selfmade 8 years ago

All that the coach was thinking of, was to give each a and every player an exposure purely for player marketing do that he could take his cut if they land a contract and IG this wasn't the case, how can u field osei barnes, a ...

• Eyram@Dogbatsey 8 years ago

dis is bad

• Oluuwa 8 years ago

Ghana will surely developed if our leaders are worried about the people who find it difficult to get 3 square meal for a day.

• George-USA 8 years ago

This coach did not do Shit tactically to help the boys reach their dream. Painful indeed! Right from the unset I started pointing out his lapses. He doesn't know what he was doing than just to stand there motionless. If nobod ...

• William Sackey 8 years ago

Sellas Tetteh is a hopeless coach. The Ghanaian team was clueless from the word go. They were outclassed technically, physically etc. There was no game plan. They could barely control the ball and the coaches inefficiency tac ...

• Eyram@Dogbatsey 8 years ago

dis is very bad 4 Ghanaian 2 take bettle in group stage n losin n no 1 should make a speech on tetteh .Gh players are like sometin

• kutsii 8 years ago

Oyiwa ooo Oyiwa ! It serves that stupid coefficient crook well. When I said Nyantakyi's curse and bad omen will follow these innocent U 20 players some thought it was a fluke.

Worse things will happen to Nyantakyi till it ...

• NO RECEIPTS 8 years ago

YOU SAID IT, KUTSII.
    FOOLS NYANTAKYI AND HAYATOU ARE TOO STUPID TO READ AFRICA'S CURSES.

THEY'RE PLAYING WITH THE GODS.
    WE ARE VERY ANGRY BUT THEY REFUSE TO LEAVE. MAY ACID RAIN ON THEM.

PLAGUES STILL DO EXIST.
    YOU C ...

• Oluuwa 8 years ago

The old GFA leaders need to be changed. This is because there are no more helping our national teams to win a trophy. They are using the association to become rich.

• Kingkofikokoroko 8 years ago

What a shame!!!! Upon what basis did the Ghana FA ask Sellas Tetteh to handle one of the national teams. Just look at what happened today in Canada. Sellas Tetteh had no clue how to get the boys back into the game. All he did ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Goweyou 8 years ago

Oh Mahama's Ghana!!!!!

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Fool

• Hmmmm 8 years ago

As long as you have Yaw Preko there we will never succeed in U20. He is an opportunist and greedy bastard

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

Mali out played Ghana if you watch the match from the tactical play and technical play. we as Africans must lean to accept defeat and don't blame any one, rather we should go back to the drawing board and carefully analyse wh ...

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

Ghana support 9ja, Mali and Senegal. just the way the continent support you in 2009. if an African team win this year tournament in new Zealand it will boost the continent moral for others to do more for the continent.

• gasco 8 years ago

is these the only players we have in ghana . see how bribe and corruption as brought us. Sellas tetteh is specialist failure. fire burn the technical team , and Gfa .God help mother Ghana.

Ghana exited so disgracefully because our players did not wore black armbands to mourn those who died in the flood. Mali played with the support of those who lost their souls in the flood.

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

you don't know what you are saying Charlie, hand armband don't win match, Cameroon lost to france in the final a confederation cup some years back even with all the armband they wore to respect the great Mark Vivian foe of bl ...

• Kikifi 8 years ago

Mali was too strong

• anokwale 8 years ago

You are quite correct. They simply had better players and better athletes. Our program can put together a strong senior side but we have trouble being complete at all levels.

• UBNIGERIA 8 years ago

I feel bad dat ghana lost. But am hapi they lost to an African team. So we all should drum our supports 4 Nigeria, senegal nd mali.

• Bassey 8 years ago

Wish Naija gudluck against germany guyz

• waging 8 years ago

the coach and the entire team should be sacked. how come mali score Ghana 3-0? narrow goal should have been ok. why 3 nil? shame onto the players n the coaching bench

• NASHIRU ISSHAK 8 years ago

Eiii ghana why always dissapointment no problem god time is the best we are waiting for you here by the grace of god you guys will win in the next tournament i wish you well tanx

• Sunnypa 8 years ago

How they lose when they keep on parading over-age midgets

• Benneygoodman 8 years ago

The gods are angry. You were told not to make noise during this period into the Homowo festivals ad the gods prefers silence during this time but despites the traditionalist intervention you went on to make noise for the so c ...

• Jones Asabi 8 years ago

Am I surprised at all. No! Ghana has abandoned its local league and the Ghanaians from sectors of the social spectrum are adoring European teams!

• D'more97 Atlanta, GA 8 years ago

The Malians were ABSOLUTELY delight to watch and ALL their goals were CLINICAL...

Sincerely,
    D'more97
    Atlanta, Georgia

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 8 years ago

Victory makes you perform more but defeat demoralizes you. Lets accept it as a challenge and improve on performance.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHEN YOU DISRESPECT A TOURNAMENT IT WILL DISGRACE YOU PERIOD!!!

• squool 8 years ago

Ghanaians players should stop underrating other opponents, they thought it was cheap as malians has never beaten them and they finished third place and ghanaians were first. But. Its football anything can happen and it has. I ...

• mensa 8 years ago

GHANA UNDER MAHAMA WILL ONLY LOSE

• KDDY 8 years ago

Mahama is just pure bad luck

• Skains 8 years ago

I've never admired Sellas Tetteh since the day he was the coach of the under 20 team that won the world cup. Is he not the same person who said Ghana won because of TB Joshua? So, how can a person like that master enough co ...

• FRANKIE 8 years ago

Co-efficient Nyantakyi must go. He Should follow his boss Blatter. Ghana FA needs a shake down and bring in fresh administrated to revive football in the country. We cannot progressed with the same old mentality which has lan ...

• Antoine smith 8 years ago

ALL OUR OVERAGE PLAYERS AND CHEATING WAYS COULD NOT SAVE US. IT IS TIME WE REALIZE THAT AGE CHEATING IS ONLY ANOTHER WAY OF SHOOTING OURSELVES IN THE FOOT. WHO THE HELL DO WE THINK WE ARE DECEIVING? WE ARE ONLY DECEIVING OURS ...

• too much 8 years ago

Be a good loser.

YOU BETTER CUT YOUR NONSENSE IF WE TALIKING OVER AGE NIGERIA IS NUMBER ONE IN THE WORLD THEY CHEAT MASSIVELY AT ALL YOUTH LEVELS. DID YOU SEE THE MALIANS EVEN BRAZIL CHEATS SO CUT YOUR STUPIDITY

• bobby 8 years ago

nigeria hve rapid growth cos of our special delicacis so ghanians stop tinkin dat nigeria cheats ghanians where ban cos of over age at d under17 male turnament,ghanians don't eat proteiniously its only starchy food u eat whic ...

• Abdul Rahman 8 years ago

Benjamin tetteh attobrah should have started de game

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

TETTEH WAS STANDING STILL LIKE CLAY IN CLOWNISH PRACTICE KIT...YELL AT THE KIDS TO STOP THE LONG BALL AND HOLD ON TO IT--DAMN-----DUMB MANAGER

• kwasi 8 years ago

LAZY GHANA PLAYERS ARE BORN LOSERS
    SHAME ON GHANA

• Nijaboy 8 years ago

Of all the African Teams that are/were in the competition, Mali is the best and I am sure they will get to the final. Ghanaians should stop being bad losers as their Team didnt play well at all. The Malian Team is capable of ...

• osei berima 8 years ago

It's a shame to Ma hama and members.

• STONE MOUNTAIN 8 years ago

GFA. Please get ride of the white jersey,sum-sum no dey for top.watch all Matches play vrs Red Jersey from Germany etc to New Zealand

• Achie 8 years ago

I surely believe in superstition and I have noted that Ghana performs better anytime we are in our red jersey than the white one. The white jersey brings bad luck than the red jersey. Anyway kudos to Mali. They were the bette ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Irresponsible journalism.

Great news, Ghana to save some money!

• Loway 8 years ago

You need big and strong guys at defense

• CURSED NDC GOVT 8 years ago

BAD LUCK MAHAMA ALSO A KILLER

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The Malians out-classed us and Ghanaians and Coach Silas Tetteh must admit it! The Malians used simple passes and wall-passing techniques to tear our defense apart. I watched the video on You-tube and couldn't believe my eyes ...

• DAN 8 years ago

First of all you are a Nigerian so stop saying we. those Malian players are way over age. Malians are big theives so stop it. They are senior level players I agree with shine head.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

What a Bad,and poor Performance?

• Emmanuel Pogasty 8 years ago

When the mighty one are falling, there arise the smaller one.so Ghana did their best.only misfortune.

• de shepherd 8 years ago

FIFA really wanted one of the Africa giants to kick out of this tournament.

• de shepherd 8 years ago

FIFA wanted one of the Africa giants to be kicked off from the u20 world cup tournament.
    why was an egyptian a referee. worldcup turning into African serve on worldstage