Minister admits carrying money to Rwanda

Read Comments Comments (41)

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Sack him asap!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Now, you see how stupid some people are in Ghana? With all what happened during the last world cup in Brazil, some of these so called "Ministers" never learn anything from that. It is a sign of foolishness, idiocy and lack o ...

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Pure stubbornness,foolishness and pride. He is to be sacked by next week latest.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Pelicles, I also suspect corruption & money laundering, as well, because there's was no excuse in transporting cash, especially after the international embarrassment of Brazil. Corruption & incompetence, poor GH.

• TIME 8 years ago

So after Rawlings' Issaka, Kufuor's Issa, Mills' Muntaka and Mahama's Ayariga, Mahama wants to out-do all his predecessors by adding Ahmed to the endless line of pepeni thieves?

• Kotey 8 years ago

What at all is going on in ghana..nothing is done right why why why??si much stupidity and low IQ is filed with the government. Who appointed these people into government. Everything is is in decay. All the leaders are a bunc ...

Kotey, you've said it all.

• ALEENO 8 years ago

upon what happened in Brazil still we don't learn any lesson. Mr Minister,so why did President set the commission for? oh oh mother Ghana that's why after june 3rd disaster someone bet$100,000 that it will happen again becaus ...

• KT Bonzi 8 years ago

Since this mahatma came to power all he does is appoint people from his village. Look at the government....it is filled with northerners recently he was promising manprusi people more of their people into government if they v ...

• ZINZI 8 years ago

ALMOST EVERYONE IN KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENT WAS FROM HIS VILLAGE.
    THE ONLY GUYS WHO APPOINTED TRIBALLY-BALANCED ADMINISTRATIONS WERE RAWLINGS AND MILLS.
    KUFUOR AND MAHAMA ARE A DISGRACE.

• NYANTAKYI 8 years ago

Dissolve GFA and replace it with private ownership called Ghana Football Management Company.

Let them raise their own money through the selling of shares and the borrowing of money, and see if this nonsense will not end.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Eiii, it looks as if we have an endless breed of educated village fools running the country.

• Africanus 8 years ago

You got it right brother, educated fools they all are. No sense, no brain, no direction. I will weep for Ghana if NDC wins the next election. It amazes me that there are people out there in Ghana still very much eager to vote ...

• Gregory Whittaker 8 years ago

You are wrong. These are educated "City " idiots. These half baked city goods are the ones causing all the havoc in the country. Any educated person who has tasted village life is three hundred times more pragmatic than the c ...

• MORO 8 years ago

Am just tired of these NDC & NPP thieves. They are all in politics to enrich themselves. Thieves, they all are.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Vote for CPP. The only language politicians understand is the fear of being voted out of power. If we send them both into the forest, the next time they have a chance to lead they will put the interest of Ghana ahead of their ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Once again this guy (Minister) is showing his true colours. He is corrupt, deceiving and cannot be trusted. Case in reference is the "NIMA ASSOCIATION OF NEW YORK LIBRARY" located in the Nima cluster of schools. How he was ma ...

• Chief 8 years ago

Is this a minister. All ndc gurus have no personalities . Who made this stupid guy a minister. Aseidu nketia a foolish man like this with nothing in his coconut head is also enjoying the tax payer's money. And that hypocrite ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

Why worry? Most Ghanaians only talk. Did all players have to pass thru Accra to Kigali only to collect allowances? How many people know the travel arrangements made for the round trips of eurpe based players? This journalist ...

• SEXY GIRLS AT STADIA 8 years ago

These players went to Brazzaville before continuing to Kigali.

News is that the money was flown to Kigali to pay for the Mauritius game's bonus, after the players threatened not to play Rwanda, and as of now the Rwanda gam ...

You're talking rubbish. There's no excuse for transporting hard cash when bank transfers could have been effected, and it was done in spite of the commission recommendations. I suspected shady dealings by JDM

Another illiterate. If the Europe based players never came to Ghana, does it mean cash should be carried to them? How sensible is this in this day and age? Go back to school to learn other means of making simple payments to o ...

• T PEN 8 years ago

THEY THINK WE DONT KNOW. IS HOW THEY DO TO STEAL OUR MONEY. MAHAMA AND HIS FRIENDS IN CRIME

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

What's FUCKING wrong with these officials still embarrassing our nation?

• ghana 8 years ago

why is DKMs business still having .problem with BOG .cos they let a ministry fly out $200,000 and DKM still is frozen for similar doing . shame on you ppl

• FUKA UK 8 years ago

WHEN PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT SO ALL HIS MINISTERS IS A SHAME OF NDC GOVT

• Danny K 8 years ago

I am not surprised at all... This is happening in the country because the whole country is on a wrong track... We're doomed...

• Asiko 8 years ago

He must be sacked

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

Listen to this idiotic explanation from the Minister. Don't carry money to pay anyone abroad, fool. Under your minsitry money was flown to the players, that is what we are saying and is wrong. It doesn't matter who carried ...

Smart, they take us for fools. Who ever carried that money did so under the instruction & authority of the pres, Terkper & gov of BOG. Useless incompetent & corrupt govt

You have made my day. Even if "a dog carried the money "...... The stupid minister should be made aware of this salient point. ... Not who carried it but WHY CARRY CASH. The minister does not se to grasp this simple fact. Wha ...

• Nicky Jefferson (usa ) 8 years ago

They know how to click d mouse but won't get anything to steal.That minister must be brought to book.

• JOE 8 years ago

Ghana under Mahama's NDC is a disgraced and a failed state.

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

The minister and those involved must be dealt with. Please after this world cup saga, if they will still act this way, there is not any need to pardon them. As a Nation, we need to start learning from our past mistakes and if ...

• M. A. Senson 8 years ago

Whilst u keep advocating for cashless transactions in Ghana, you do the direct opposite internationally.
    God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Kwesi Okai 8 years ago

Watch out one day our players will be robbed and killed without Money

• Issaka 8 years ago

What is wrong with these idiot ministers? Who carries bulk of money nowadays? Don't the players have bank accounts and cant they all be paid into their debit5 or credit cards? MAHAMA DUMSOR AND HIS IDIOTIC TEAM, PLEASE STOP D ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Are we nation of idiots or stupid people or what? Why do we repeat the same mistakes over and over again? The biggest problem is leadership period. This stupid idiot parading as a minister doesn't give a damn to do the right ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Why does NDC acts as if Ghana is their property
    The NDC do not respect the law. They think just because they are in power means they are above the law and all others are bellow the law.
    Ghana needs a change of government.

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

So far as we have this Foolish idiot lasy and incompetent president in Ghana .we have a long way to go pepefo Latrine workers....foooooools

• Vicky 8 years ago

These Northers can be taken out of the North, but you can't take the northern behavior out of them. They can be highly Educated and still sleeping with chickens laying eggs behind their bedroom doors.