Kwarasey set to return for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (40)

• anokwale 10 years ago

I hope that this is handled well and does not turn into some sort of infighting.

• S. Dara 10 years ago

Returning for the where?..These selfish players seek the national teams when their own carriers are stalling...stay where you are..with you or without you we wont win anthing.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 10 years ago

This guy is playing very very well. He is by far the best player on Middlesboro

• KWARASEY SHAA 10 years ago

WE NEED GOOD AND FEARLESS KEEPERS NOT ANYONE WHOSE ASS SHAKES LIKE YOURS.GO BACK WE DON'T WANT YOU.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Adam Kwarasey is the poorest goalkeeper Ghana Black Stars has ever known and this is for a reason; poor performance. I want to warn Avram Grant that by signing Kwarasey, he's signing away the winner ability of the stars. If h ...

• cappiah 10 years ago

I like this guy so much when in post for Gh. I think he is the best.

• Samiru Sakora 10 years ago

Some village players make it uncomfortable as a foreign born players to mix up in the black stars. They're are always speaking twi even if someone who does not speak the language is around. This efuomness behavior is divisive ...

• Africa 10 years ago

I think u are suffering from inferior complex, what language do the other nations speak at their camp? How about him learning to speak the language of the land? Why the majority of them has to bend for just ahhandful? What u ...

He has a problem concentrating. He has a problem keeping his eye on the ball and dats why he concedes some very silly goals in mls

Language of what land? Is twi a national language? Is twi the only local language? And I'm not talking about all the players I said some of them. The efuom ones like agyeman badu and the midget Solomon Asante etc. those two a ...

• Oko 10 years ago

I don't approve of Kwarasey but what Sakora is driving at makes a hellva sense. Truth, more often than not, makes people uncomfortable. When Ghfuo explodes with truth, they tag him as being insane. My wife is in the habit of ...

• Agyemang 10 years ago

"Kwabena bo ball paa" says his ignorant father and Kwabena is always at the park kicking balls. I mean football! Never once in Kwabena's kicking time did the father query him about his books. Now Kwabena is in the BS camp and ...

Muntari speaks threats, bookings and towing/slaps. I think he has a phd/ playa haters degree in these languages

• Andrew Naija 10 years ago

English is, even if it's pidgin.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

You are an animal!!!

• Don Fetty Loop 10 years ago

They are the most classless people in Ghana. Those people have no class. They speak twi to each other even if they friend who doesn't understand the language is around. This is very rude and disrespectful. In my graduate scho ...

I don't think he's good enough any way. But we need to uproot that crass behavior of making others feel uncomfortable on the team. Some of the new players are efuom people and they have no regard and manners that as as profes ...

• Native Northerner, TX!! 10 years ago

ENGLISH IS THE ONLY OFFICIAL LANGUAGE OF GHANA, LAST I CHECKED!! SO FOR SANITY TO PREVAIL, THAT OUGHT TO BE THE COMMON LANGUAGE IN INTERACTIONS BETWEEN PLAYERS,PERIOD!! THE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM IS, ASHANTIS HAVE AN ENGLISH ...

• I LOVE ASHANTIS 10 years ago

We can tell when a Northerner speaks so stop faking.Anyway you need to read the constitution again.English is only the minor national language after Twin.So go and kill yourself.Haaaaahaaaaa.

• AYITEY 10 years ago

I have been watching him in post for Portland Timbers and I can say with certainty that we do not need his service. He has no anticipation , no control over aerial balls and very poor center of gravity. I now understand why h ...

• J.O 10 years ago

Please, take proper assessment of the local keepers and compare him with them. Don't pamper him or select him because he is European.

You can't decide when and when not to honour NT invitations. This is why there's so much indiscipline in the Black Stars

• SEVE 10 years ago

Good to have him back. In my opinion he is better than the other stoppers, and Ghana needs him to win games. Razak has been good, but Kwarasey is better.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think the problem with Kwarasey has been chemistry. He does not fit in well and that seems to affect him a bit. If he is going to be on the team he has to make some social effort and his teammates also have to meet him h ...

• SayItLoud! 10 years ago

Call a spade a spade and stop beating about the bush gh ppl.... coach Appiah and technical team were bias towards the guy. You dont drop you keep in a world cup for no reason. If you don’t trust him don't start him. Coach A ...

• Tom 10 years ago

... and Dauda reigns supreme.

• Arago Bawa 10 years ago

Thanks for your opinions about my brother. Time will tell and the good lord will decide either he will be useful or not.

• Native Northerner!! 10 years ago

He just can't stay away and just be invited out of the blue to come replace some one who has been loyally representing when it mattered!!! This is a big joke! Is he that indispensable?

• c-vaa 10 years ago

nothing in these comments to learn.Fools mofos

• ghananyi 10 years ago

If you work with Chinese , they Dont care who is around, they only speak their language. If you work with Indians, pakistanis and those from that area ,they all speak their language.
    If you work with Ethiopians that,s even w ...

• Mawriz 10 years ago

The language that covers the Ghanaian geography is English. When you are with Akans, nobody forbids you from speaking twi.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

More Ghanaians speak Twi than English... Ethiopia has more languages than Ghana...

• SayItLoud! 10 years ago

A language is a mode of communication and depending on who your audience are you choose your language.I am a Fanti who speaks only Fanti or English and French to the French who can't speak any english. In Ghana, I speak only ...

• Kareem 10 years ago

No one has said Akans. Not all Akans do that. This is classlessness is typical with Ashantis. Not all Akans are Ashantis

...China has over 1.3 billion people and some more outside home. People rather need to learn their language. Please remind me of Ghana's population.

• Mickey 10 years ago

U tink the national team is for u so u choose to stay out anytime u like eh ?

• c.k.domey 10 years ago

Waaaaoooo. I have expected you for long. Avram Grant is ready to work with him n that's why he went for him. Beside, he is far better than the current keepers we having. Welcome bro Larson Adam Kwarasey.

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

Stay put and don't go. They will use Juju on you. They are not nice people and will waste you like they have done in the past

• Jacob Akisbadek 10 years ago

Good news for the decision. The technical handlers should learn to be professional instead of looking for friends and materials......his treatment was glaringly showing signs of favouritism beyond their plans into that partic ...

• offei hoseph 10 years ago

welcome Adams