Sarfo Gyamfi wants Gyan to relinquish Black Stars captaincy to Dede

Read Comments Comments (86)

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

Massa just shut up and drink your gari. Don't bring any confussion between the boys with your PULL HIM DOWN behaviour. After all what did you achiev during your playing time.

• ASOKWA 7 years ago

THE BLACK PRESIDENT SHOULD LEAVE THIS ISSUE ALONE.HIS SUGGESTION IS WRONG AND HE KNOWS IT.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Don't mind Saforo Gariba. He was my best friend when we were young but he is a traitor.

• Benito 7 years ago

Agree with you bro.these are bunch of failures ,haters and parasites who are trying to sow a seed of confusion in the team and the leadership like they did abedi and Kwesi appiah.shame on you all, fire burn you.

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

How will relinquishing the captaincy to Dede save Gyan's career? Sarfo Gyamfi is known for using juju. Has what he's saying got to do with some superstition?

• Jay 7 years ago

Gyan don't even understand that ..its deeper than you think..he gyan cannot bring Ghana any trophy been the captian at his age and his level of football .. let be clear.. we don't have time for any stupidity..its the same as ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

U DONT WANT TO TAKE A MERE PENALTY BUT U WANT TO BE CAPTAIN? CMON DUDE....AS LONG AS GYAN IS INCLUDED IN THE SQUAD, HE WILL WEAR THE BAND BUT HE MUST CHANGE HIS MIND ON TAKING PENALTIES. HOW CAN GH CAPTAIN PAA BE AFRAID TO TA ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Sarfo Gyamfi, please stay away and don't cause any confusion in the Black Stars camp. When Gyan will retire he can hand over the captainship to Ayew.

• No mars 7 years ago

Captaincy is overrated, it's exactly what cost your generation the chance to win any major tournament for Ghana

• Aboagye 7 years ago

One thing that I have noticed about Dede Ayew is that, he is always hungry for success in every game but that doesn't mean he wants to be captain. what do you mean by Adonis Gyan saving his carrier? This is to say Dede will ...

• hayford 7 years ago

Another bull again o GH.

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

This was one of the things that later led to the so called Abedi Pele and Tony Yeboah saga. Stop this "nkurases3m cum nkwasias3m" and let the players be kakraaa wai?

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

DEDE IS STILL IMMATURE TO BE BSTAR CAPTAIN....

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

This captaincy struggle is a baneful influence on black stars.Abedi succeeded in snatching it from Appiah, and Tony Yaboah tried,but failed to snatch it from Abedi.Will the cup come to Ghana if this madness continues?

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Hmmm Another palaver to PREVENT our qualification for Russia is in the air. Stripping the captainship band by force from Gyan can caused a great DIVISIONS in the team. And Deda can never benefit from it later on. Dede should ...

The captaincy cost Ghana Senegal 92. It was given to Abedi, in Senegal. This then split the team into two. Even we supporters were surprised. It also cost us the 1994 world cup when Abedi decides who plays and who don't. Sarf ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

One of your best comments. Dede is too ambitious when it comes to the Blackstars. He demanded the number 10 Jersey from Kwadwo Asamoah who humbly gave it to him. Now he wants the Captaincy, can he wait till Gyan retire?

Th ...

• Dede 7 years ago

Ur mother ebi so e talk

• Mr Man 7 years ago

Shut up, these ntafuo are becoming too pompous for their britches, your stinky mother.

I know you cannot bear the insults on your father,just ignore them.

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

Please leave Dede out of this because he made his intention clear that he is in support of Gyan leading the team. Yes, I understood his demand of the #10 Jersey, which Assa didn't fight for it. However, as for this issue, he ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Sarfo Gyamfi did not start this captaincy nonsense. Slimzay, it is Dede behind the scenes fanning this controversy and he might have fooled you with his I support Gyan hypocrisy.

This guy think his father was a Captain of ...

• Inspection Bediako 7 years ago

Thank you ma brother you make sense paaaaaa

• korsah 7 years ago

Sammy the sheriff: I don't know where exactly your stupid thinkings comes from, maybe from your hippopotamus stomach or from a (sascarmoto) brain, or your simulating spare Canon PowerShot. You need some technical maintenance ...

• Inspection Bediako 7 years ago

Sammy I disagree with you ok, you making it looks and sounds like he took the 10 Jersey from kwadwo by false ok, kwadwo did not want to preasure and responsibilities so please ok, Now on this captaincy issue was it Dade who ...

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

Useless talk

• PHOBIA-Leeds 7 years ago

Safo's argument must be particularised for the public to understand'save his career'.

"It is curiousity that killed the cat".A word to the wise, like emperor Rasheed, is enough.Please close your mouth and just watch with your small eyes.

ENOUGH OF THE BULLSHIT! LET THE COACHES AND THE BOYS MANAGE THEIR OWN LEADERSHIP AFFAIRS. OPINIONS ARE LIKE ASSHOLES; YOU AND I PLUS EVERYBODY ELSE HAVE IT. IT DOESN'T MEAN WE SHOULD BE IMPOSING OURS ON OTHERS WHEN IT IS OBVI ...

Thank you Wofa Kwame, well said.

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

Mo p3 saa do do. ......all these rumours, inuendos and insinuations. Self destruction, that is what it is!

Masa, do you called this rumours, well whether rumours fiction or not, we have seen and witnessed a similar incident before. The No.10 jersey, it started as RUMOURS that Dede wanted to wear it, and what happened at the end? ...

• paa joe 7 years ago

i agree with sarfo gyamfi i remember the same issue happen before his father become the ghana captain

• korsah 7 years ago

Paa Joe: You really agree with a depressed man like Sarfo gymi- gymi.
    I really pity for you, because you can no longer think for yourself. You're finished with your brain. I rest my case.
    Nana korsah.

• Ben jj 7 years ago

How possible, no,leader is leader, Dede's time is not yet, his time will come, with God all things are possible, no fears.

• Lamine 7 years ago

if gyan injuries cost by Dade what about all the players who is injured in compu like Kojo Asamoah, opoku agyeman and rest.we should stop this behavior of us,we said Kojo should live the number ten if not something will happ ...

• abin 7 years ago

people are doing their very best to kill team spirit. let's forget about the world cup

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

SARFO GYAMFI IS A JEALOUS SON OF BITCH AND FULL OF ENVY.

• Asobayire Moses 7 years ago

what the elderly can see while sitting down, is difficult to see on a tree by the young once

• Edy Agbe 7 years ago

But can't you see if an elder is mischievous or simply put stupid. What has Dede done to show he is desperate for the captainship of the Black Stars . This is what we do to create confusion and later apportion blame on other ...

• lsaac 7 years ago

is good ,what sarfo gyamfie saying is through

• Canada 7 years ago

Asamoah listen to the advice,because Sarfo gyemfi know Abedi paaa if you don't know as Akwasi Appiah.he was the one who captain black Star for Senegal 1992 but Abedi use Means to snash the captain band.be careful.protect your ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Please stop the silly talk, how many games did kwesi Appeah play in Senegal 92? Abedi was a great influence on the team than anyone else, he's the most deserving captain without him we lost the final, yet Appeah, yeboah,sarfo ...

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Thanks I. Asare played most of the games.

• papa alajo 7 years ago

It's not true.

• jeee 7 years ago

theres so many grazy people in ghana, what is ur business in this captaincy thing? mind ur own business, yu couldnt even manage urslf talking of advice to others.

• Richman 7 years ago

Oga Safo, it is unfortunate that a player of your caliber can bring such confusion to the B/S camp knowing fully well the task before them. I hope you are not paid to distablise the team. Are you the Black Star coach? If you ...

• Benito 7 years ago

Thanks bro,well said. Sarfo must find something to do with life.what's all this pull him down crap!!!!

• papa alajo 7 years ago

He's used to doing, they did it during their time between the Abedi &Yeboah .

• Passion 7 years ago

I heard what Sarfo said" he said if he is Gyan he would hand over hand to dede" but didn't said he gyan should give it out forcefully...I think the reporter took some adonko bitters when listening to the programme

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Sarfo i never knew you were that stupid.This what happen in 92 and Abede think he is God.It never happen and Babe Jet will be the captian till he retires

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 7 years ago

There is peace in the star's camp. Ayew is not ambitious.He will get it at the best time

• kwakyeadeyfe 7 years ago

Asamoah is not exhibiting his leadership qualities well, i mean how can an army commander decide not lead his soldiers to war?how can a captain of team decides not play penalty when the need arise and still want to be the le ...

Boss, the same people who's welcome Jesus at the beginning, were the same ones demanded his crucification at the end. Gyan missed two the most crucial penalties - Ureguay W/C and Zambia Afcon and you & me KNOWS exactly what ...

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

I want Sarfo Gyamfi to leave the players alone. It doesn't matter who is the captain if there is unity in the team.
    I have lived long enough to remember what happened to the Black Stars when unnecessary bickerings about cap ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Mr sarfo Gyamfi talk like a matured person u talk like a child asamoah gyan should live de captaincy bcos wat.x step by step if it be his turn no one wil challenge him

• Jay 7 years ago

Gyan should hv handed over the band after he refused to take the penalty in the last african cup..we came so close n lost ..please gyan just go away ..if anybody is desperate and using juju at all than I can say gyan is...ope ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Sarfo Gyamfi are players who couldn't do anything for the black stars, and look at the trouble he is planting in the camp,evil Envy,your era is gone shut up

• Alaska 7 years ago

Sarfo you have been invited by Francois Hollande his excellency France president.looking forward to see you. And tell asamoah gyan to apologize to Sara kwabla and the family to save his career

• papa alajo 7 years ago

Yes man! Well said.

• Oldboy 7 years ago

Safo Gyamfi should go for the captain's band himself What is so unique about Ayew? Was his father not the longest reigning Blackstars captain. ? And how many cups did he win 4 Ghana? Dont annoy us.

• khej 7 years ago

Sarfo Gyamfi go and take the captaincy for yourself. Nonsense!!!

• A-cube 7 years ago

Talk like an adult @ Sarfo Gyamfi

• happy 7 years ago

what's this boldshit about captian you guys are talking about. everyone should fuck off

• Tamit 7 years ago

How stupid can this Gyamfi be he is in total oblivion so he trying to get attention,please stay away they are playing as a team don't tear apart because of your jealousy you are not part of the team please back off.I don't kn ...

• Kofi Goo 7 years ago

By the way, no more world cup for Ghana until this crop of players are out.

• Kino blay 7 years ago

Safo gyimfi never uses T roll or tissue to wipe his ass anytime he goes to public toilet so he talk anyhow

• Freddie 7 years ago

Sarno Gyamfi is one polarised figure behaves like a mad person. He must be stopped from putting his fucken mouth in this issue.

• Big Bro 7 years ago

Please leave this guys alone okay...when the time comes for Dede to crowned with the arm band as the captain of the Black Stars he will be crowned but he is still the the assistant captain and all this BULLSHIT is from the S ...

• Edward sampong Brenya 7 years ago

I have known Sarfo Gyamfi long time aga an I believe it is rather unfortunate comment from him. Wasn't he part of the squad when he had a fight in camp against his own team mate during Blackstars and Lone Stars. sarfo Gyamfi ...

• Abeiku SW2 7 years ago

Why ??

• Nyansa 7 years ago

Dede shud never take it until Gyan concede he can't continue to captain the stars. Journalists should not give prominence to such characters in the media at all. We beg them on our needs, after polarizing the nation with poli ...

• Kpac 7 years ago

What is going on, massa shut up

• kWAME AMO 7 years ago

Dede is an excellent player but Gyan is the greatest ever striker to come from Ghana. Globally, Asamoah Gyan is synonymous with Ghana among football fans. Dont comment if you have never been to the America's, Europe and Asia ...

• Grant 7 years ago

Ghanaian shd lean frm the past, Sarfo Gymfi we respect u Please stop sending chaos to the team, Dedes time ill equally come .let us not be stupid

• AHMED 7 years ago

AYEW IS POMPOUS MAN. IF HE LEADS THE BLACK STARS, THE TEAM WILL COLLAPSE. I AM NOT SURPRISE THERE HAS BEEN RECENT HYPE BY SECTION OF GHANAIAN MEDIA TO PAVE THE WAY FOR HIM TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STARS. AYEW LACK ORGANIZATION AN ...

• Uncle Ben 7 years ago

ABEDI FAMILY distractive conspiracy. They think that Black Star is their family patent. The Bush theory of unfinished business will not work in Ghana

• Charles 7 years ago

Never. No northerner to be given a leadership role. Northerners in general are not ready. Any department headed by Northerners is failure.

• casious 7 years ago

Sarfo will continued chop gari because of his negative mind.

• Nana one from Adenta 7 years ago

Let Asamoah give the captain from his own his heart then u sitting somewhere bloating yr throat with by force handing over the captain to Dede wat all this aaaaa

• Taliban 7 years ago

Envy will kill this ppl. Gyamfi or wat ever he calls himself should shut up, for dead ppl dont talk. He is just trying to make himself popular n relevant. This is the first time am hearing about him.

• FRANK AGORME 7 years ago

This exactly what you ppl did to bring the rift btn Abedi and Tony Yeboah. Gyan is the team captain and it should remain like that.The likes of Safo Djemfi are just ppl who sow confusion

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

This is one of the most useless persons in Ghana football circles.The guy is notorious for his useless talk!Otwaaaaa!

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Gyan is not throwing his money to some useless persons.And you know Ghana.All are motherfuckers!

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 7 years ago

What is all this about? Let sleeping dogs lie. Without Gyan, Grant played Ayew as the striker and he was not effective. Gyan is still our main striker and our captain.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I said this before that now that Asamoah Gyan is coming in the news against NDC he should see trouble coming his way soon,the NDC is behind this,this the same thing they did regarding CK Akunor and Osei Kufour refusing the ba ...