Black Stars job most challenging of all – Grant

Read Comments Comments (26)

• KK 7 years ago

Tell us what makes it the most challenging job

• T and T 7 years ago

Ghanaians are sick from (arrogance, ignorance, corruption, inferiority complex etc.)
    Grant is even lucky he is white and has coached big teams before so they are scared to tell him what to do. If AA got this respect he wou ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

are u stupid. aa had his chance, respect and wasnt good enuff. respect is earned. aa took the same team plavi took to the afcon finals and placed 4th, a yr later. he may have qualified gh to wcup under "ways n means/protocol" ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

Prez.John D.Mahama is lucky not be Black Stars Coach,eles he will not beg for second term,after NDC been in office for 8years,and over 30years in Power,the longest gang in Ghanas' political history and could not fix bad roads ...

• the truth 7 years ago

Why do you start with an insult?

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghana is the only country with a whole Minister for Black Stars only. That makes the off the field issues crazier than the on the field coaching.

• the truth 7 years ago

KK, he has said it.....and I am sure you know it.

This is a society that is not well organized...and lack of proper organization can make the job challenging

AS DEPUTY COACH OF BSTAR BCOS THIS MAXWELL KONADU DUDE IS JUST CLUELESS.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

WORK UNDER PAA GRANT AND SEND KUNADU TO JUNIOR TEAMS...

“With this pool of talent, I found it difficult to understand why no African country has made it beyond the Quarter finals of a world cup.
    WELL,
    1. CORRUPTION IN PLAYER SELECTION. 2. WE DONT HAVE THE FACILITIES N WE DONT ...

• jt 7 years ago

with Jah,you can,but then you need to work extra hard and keep your dreams alive,all the best coach,i wish you success

• Terkpety Tawiah 7 years ago

The is something hidden that you need
    to made it known to football lovers if Nyantekyi and his greedy busters need find their way come out and say it.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Kwasia you thought Ghanaians are cheap and stupid so you can come and make easy money. Where in this world will you work 40days in a year and earn $50000 a month

• Ndebugre 7 years ago

Avram Grant is saying this as a dig at the behind the scene politics and machinations that goes with the Black Stars job.

• BLACK PEOPLE ARE NINCOMPOOPS INDEED 7 years ago

He gets paid US$50,000.00 PER MONTH for spending most of his contract period abroad instead of Ghana to unearth the pool of talented players in Ghana.

No wonder the Black men are regarded as NINCOMPOOPS.

He dare not do ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Do U think it is easy, 4 t0 5 hundred years slavery. Our arrogance, inferiority complex, corruption, criminality, etc. all are direct result of the tyranny, pain and suffering we endured. Such brains can't win WC. Drogba, Eto ...

U ARE A BIG, FAT, GARGANTUAN FOOL...WHERE WAS GYAN WHEN THESSE PLAYERS ETO N DROGBA WERE BUST WINNING CONTINENTAL TROPHIES N PERSONAL ACCOLADES? U THINK THESE PLAYERS ARE HORSES? HOW MANY PLAYERS EXCEL FOR THEIR CLUBS N ALSO ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Is simple , Just becos they use to Cheat Afrika teams in World cup.the white Refree like Italia and Northern Europas were most useless one.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

Mr Grant you have seen nothing yet. If you find it challenging then you better pack up and leave now to save yourself from ridicule unwarranted attacks and dictatorship by those who think they are better coaches. Ghanaians ...

• Mr.N 7 years ago

Come on Kenneth this do not only pertain to Ghana. Coaching any football crazy in challenging. Take a country like USA who for all intent and purpose is not a football let me use the right language not a soccer crazy Jürgen ...

• TITI NTOH 7 years ago

With this flash-in-a-pan mentality and no mental fortitude or do-or-die mentality, we shall never progress in world football. Every Ghanaian thinks he knows better than everyone else, even though we all know little or nothing ...

• Fox 7 years ago

The job is complex and difficult because Ghanaians are the weirdest, corrupt and greedy creatures on earth. Try investing in Ghana and you'll encounter real animals acting as human beings.

• Sheriff 7 years ago

With all your credentials I don't understand why you still use asamoah Guam as your top striker. Playing with him is like 10 against 11. He paid the corrupt GFA'S to make him CAPTAIN. He is no good . Just a standing and wait ...

• jose nkrumah boateng 7 years ago

U are a lazy coach. Nobody wants u. Only Nyantakyi and his corrupt cronies. U just making a cool $50,000 a month whilst u spend most of your time in London relaxing. U are not working

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY NO BODY HAS DEEMED IT FIT TO SUE THE GOVTS. OF GHANA AND OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES OVER THE GFA AND THEIR FAS..
    FIRST OF ALL THE GFA CLAIMS TO BE AUTONOMOUS YET THE GOVT. OF GHANA CONTINUES TO PUMP MO ...

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

You have to be here and identify the talent, do selections of local and foreign based established players into the national team, spend time with the players and groom them into a fearful formidable team. That will make your ...