Kwesi Appiah set for a shock return to the Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (84)

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 7 years ago

THIS IS FROM THE GRANDMA'S POT,,

• Son of man 7 years ago

This will be the end of the Black Stars. Does the GFA learn lessons?

• Sincler 7 years ago

we cant blame Grant for our lazy team that refuse to win and just wanted to concede and lose

• MENTALITY OFFLINE 7 years ago

In fact we must be straight to tell the whole truth, that Kwasi Appiah was too good as one of the best coach for black star. But the politics in that GFA is too powerful to destroy Ghana football in general. Afram Grant is ju ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

APPIAH NKOAA HAD ISSUES WITH ESSIEN, MUNTARI,KPB, KWARASAY, DEDE N JORDAN AYEW...KONADU..AND IM SURE OTHERS AS WELL. WO NKOAA WHY?

• john akpa 7 years ago

How much did the GFA pay Appiah as severance package 2 years ago ? I believe it was between $500,000 and $900,000. The GFA must have really wanted him out to pay him that kind of money. To re-employ him will send a message to ...

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Kwesi b careful oh!
    Is good to dig for gold but certainly not in d lions den.
    How can u perform under d same coefficient vampires who sacked u unfairly?
    Be wise oh kwesi!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

That konkonsa Maxwell Konadu should also go . We are tired of seeing him around the Black Stars for nothing. Kwesi Appiah shouldn't work with that useless sycophant.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, LET'S BE REASONABLE, COACHES HAVE THEIR MISTAKES, BUT AKWASI APPIAH WILL BE GOOD FOR US. MOREOVER, HE IS PATRIOTIC, INDUSTRIOUS AND SERIOUS TO HIS JOB. JUST BECAUSE HE IS QUIET IS NOT RELEVANT, PEOPLE HAVE D ...

U are naive. Have u forgotten what led to his initial termination? U kanawu are mentally retarded and decapitated u need to go back next Google appiah and why he was terminates before u advocate for his reinstatement as bstar ...

• Akamai 7 years ago

Those advocating for his return forgot that we were only playing long balls to Gyan with him as coach, they forget that it was his in ability to manage locker room caused us to do well in Brazil, it was his in ability to make ...

• Akamai 7 years ago

Those advocating for his return forgot that we were only playing long balls to Gyan with him as coach, they forget that it was his in ability to manage locker room caused us NOT to do well in Brazil, it was his in ability to ...

• Jp 7 years ago

Thanks. .you're very wise. ..
    For Akwasi Appiah we must as well bring in a school girl to coach BS

• anokwale 7 years ago

I think the reason they are looking at him is that they realize that this is a rebuilding phase and they would rather go with someone who is familiar with the system and the job. Spending big money on a foreign coach just to ...

• Yeye Ghana 7 years ago

Why not one of the many many professionals ex black star players

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

If you are a FOOL, then, come back for the stupid position without YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS. WISH you ask for a salary that is at least
    1. TEN THOUSAND DOLLARS above what AFRAM GRANT was receiving
    2. A bungalow to match t ...

• Keleewele 7 years ago

Your madaa toto be gang rape if you bring this muuumu no nothing lame coach back..tribalist morons ..Ghana will not even win coconut with this tribalist mindset

I dare aa to take the job and he will regret it. GFA, give others a chance bcos aa isn't going nowhere..allow him to at the very least win a trophy in Sudan. We have tanko Ibrahim, desailly Odenkey. Give them a fucking chanc ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

the sports minister is a psycho. can't work with him.

• kadee 7 years ago

Sorry dont do this if you have parted ways with him and his squad dont bring him back again please
    If he doesnt want sully and kp so is he

U want to give appiah another chance at afcon? Muahahahahaaaaaaa he already failed 2wice and u dummies at gfa want to give him another chance to go and be massacred by Burkina and Mali? Give others a chance too Nkwasiafuo!

• J.O 7 years ago

study Ghana football well.
    The last time we won Afcon was 1982. How many times have we been there and failed?
    Why blame a coach who got us to the semi finals. Why do you think you have the best team?

u like 4th place? muahahahaaa second is better than 4th

• Anokwale 7 years ago

To be honest, I cannot see Grant getting this team out of the group. A change is needed in coaching and player selection.

• T and T 7 years ago

He is the best choice but I would advise him not to accept the job, because he has his dignity and that of his family to protect.
    We were winning games by large margin(7-0, 6-0, etc)
    With Grant it became 1-0, 2-1 etc, and ...

• Akamai 7 years ago

He was lucky we had a very strong team/players under him. He actually failed considering that. He did not have tactical and management skills to take the team anywhere.

• T and T 7 years ago

What do U have to support your case?
    I base mine on his record as a player, captain and coach of Kotoko and Black Stars.
    Why did the authorities have to rush suit cases of US dollars to Brazil? The players uprising was aga ...

• Kwas 7 years ago

My brother don't waste your time. Those who considered aa campaign in Brazil a failure are ignorant and blind. Under the condition he was working under I doubt even mourinho would have managed to even win a match or let alone ...

• JMA 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah mmmmchhheeeew. What can he do? This is mediocrity

• nayaki 7 years ago

MASSA AKWABA:U FOR CALL YOUR BOYS WHO CAN DO THE JOB:MUTARI; K BOATENG CALL THEM LET THEM DO THE JOB:WEATHER U LIKE IT OR NOT ITS THEIR TIME;DONT MIND GH AND BIG TALKS

• Harrison 7 years ago

AA is not fit for the Black Stars job.
    Milo is out of job now. Get Milo immediately. He knows our terrain better.

YEA, BUT THEY DON'T REALIZE THAT AA IS DEAD AND BURIED IN SUDAN; I MEAN HIS TALENT!

• Emmanuel Otoo From Kokrobitey 7 years ago

Wow. I'm really happy that Great Coach, Kwesi Appiah is back to take the stars to the promise land.

• K.s 7 years ago

Whom last sms you sick go to FiFa record Coach is among of world best trsiner aword in world Grant cant never get such high possition let go back Germsny vers Ghana still no one know football wont respect our blood bro for gr ...

• KWASI FHOKO 7 years ago

Mboasem.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

we all love our country, but until these co-efficient ungrateful gfa people sack themselfs, Appiah should not come back
    or there must be a 5yrs developmental contract to his caretaking

• o.k b 7 years ago

we dont need kwasi appiah again because of we lose some paryes

• Charlie new Jersey USA 7 years ago

Kwasi if you take that job never work with Maxwell konadu he is know good to help you Okay and accept the job in the interest of the nation okay we love you and we will always be there for you may God bless you and your famil ...

• show man 7 years ago

This ape cannot manage no team

• Kelvin Abbey 7 years ago

Kwesi. Appiah is the best coach for. Ghana, at his era see how black stars were playing very accurate best speed best players best style and well commitments of Ghanaians amd players

• bknc 7 years ago

Bring him back for the African cup.

• Daniel South Africa 7 years ago

Kwasi pls dnt come stay in sudan & enjoy ur good work.

• NYAME BA LEE. 7 years ago

I HAVE ALREADY ADVICE KWESI APPIAH, DON'T YOU DERE TO RETURN TO DIS CURSED AND GREEDY BLACK STARS. U WILL REGRET IT. THEY ARE UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE AND U WILL SUFFER MORE HUMILIATION LIKE NEVER BEFORE. I REX MY CASE,AMEM.

• Musa 7 years ago

Akwasi tell them to give it to Abede pele they were telling ndc that you can't do the job get 55 thousand dollars from them before you come back ok

• zin 7 years ago

come back if you are not reasonable

• Nana soccer 7 years ago

We much rather have our own than someone else to come and disrespect us - while losing and killing our image in the game. With our own, a Black Star, we always win no matter the result of the game. Who can't see that even th ...

• Emmanuel.Senegal 7 years ago

Gfa have to forget kwesi Appiah and think for something better or sack some of the lazy players so call footballes.and fine good players .not the coach

• Emmanuel.Senegal 7 years ago

Ghana Ghana Ghana .yooo we have so many good players not this bench bench people oooooo Gfa. dont sleep

• TAMBRO 7 years ago

kWESI APPIAH IS A DISGRACEFUL COACH WHO WON ONLY 3 POINTS FOR US IN THE WORLD CUP.WE SHOULD NEVER THINK OF BRINGING HIM BACK.WHO NEED A COACH WITH SUCH ABYSMAL RECORD.

• J.O 7 years ago

USA cannot be underrated. They qualified and played well so to say even USA makes me laugh at you. Every team in every tournament is different.
    I think Kwasi should concentrate and enjoy his club level football and leave ig ...

• Foolish NDC 7 years ago

He is the best trainer in Africa and better than even some European trainers. So he best for Ghana.

• Kojo Dotse 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah didn't deserve to have been sacked anyway so best choice to have him back. He was used n dumped but not this time. This time round leave him to do his work cos he really knows what to do.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Look for somebody else.Not kwesi apiash.

Ghana kwraaaaaa...

• Edi 7 years ago

HE IS A GOOD MAN IT IS NOT IS FAULT THAT OUR TEAM ARE LAZY AND PLAY LIKE SMALL BOYS RATHER THEN LIKE MAN

• ayaroo 7 years ago

there is no problem with the players,the real problem is with the entire GFA body.The coaching system is such that,if you refuse to be dictated,your only option is to cause a mess and be sacked.Same criteria awaits any future ...

• nana 7 years ago

why should he come back again?you think he is stupid?shame unto you

• Selfmade 7 years ago

Am so happy because AA is the best , we never used to qualify for w/cup till he was brought on the scene....well done GFA.

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago

He is not even that good so why this crying for him. My goodness, from the burner into the fire itself.

• okwan 7 years ago

Honestly the stars played the most exciting attacking soccer under Appiah albeit a weak defense. All I see under Grant is individual brilliance and long pass counters whiles channeling attack from Atsu . Appiah is better. He ...

• K K 7 years ago

Ibrahim tanko, and one addo who coaches in Germany should be added to Kwasi.and drop Maxwell

• PITO 7 years ago

1) Ibrahim Tanko 2) Steven Tornado Appiah 3) Marcel odenke Dessailly 4) Herve Renard 5) C.K Akkunor

• COURAGE 7 years ago

WHY IS HE COMING BACK, AND WHY DID HE EVER QUIT THE POST OF GHANA BLACK STAR COACH? KWESI APPIAH WAS AT THE DICTATE OF NYANTAKYI EVEN TO THE WORLD CUP. APPIAH HAD TO PAINFULLY KEEP ESSIEN, MUNTARI AND KPB ON THE BENCH AGAINST ...

• Whitehead 7 years ago

Maxwell konadu,is a fucking liar,he told us that,we were going to beat the pharaohs,but he lied.it is time for him to go too.He has been with the blackstars for a longer period of time,

Appiah should coach U20. Didi is struggling. Give Black Stars job to an highly experienced coach. Ghana deserves better.

• JJ 7 years ago

Master pls don't come back. the vampires are still there.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Moron, how about you buy a country and then hire Milo to coach your national team?

• A G C 7 years ago

Kondu should go first doing noting in the black stars

• yaw Equatorial Guinea 7 years ago

Be careful Akwasi stay at Sudan not come back to Black Star ooo.I WARN U .

• aloys 7 years ago

Black stars is two big for kwesi, useless GFA

• Akwasi Mahama. 7 years ago

Let's as support him with full confident .Foreign couches are lazy spend our money without proper work.

• NAABA ABDULLAH 7 years ago

Call kwasi appiah back! Pay him half of Avram Grants salary and use the remaining half to support local league football.

• SSS MAN 7 years ago

AHHHHH APPIAH AGAIN,OH, THEN, GO FOR SILAS TETTEH. HIS IS BETTER THAN THIS MAN 1000 TIMES. GFA, DO NOT MAKE SUCH MISTAKE AGAIN OOOO. YOOO.SILAS TETTEH WILL WIN ALL GAMES FOR YOU. HIS IDEAS,TACTICAL DISCIPLINES,HE HAS IT. EYES ...

• joko 7 years ago

Well said ponowarzy

Please nobody is interested in Kwasi Appiah, he is not a good coach and he is also not professional. He will fight with all our prayers to be suspended. let the sleeping dog ly. we don't need Akwasi Appiah

• Sash 7 years ago

I personally forbid this to happen. No! No!! No!!!
    He'll fail miserably and that will be the end of his coaching career. How many trophies has he won since he moved to Sudan. Even if we want a Ghanaian coach, it shouldn't b ...

• Rauf Sani 7 years ago

You still want Appiah to come so that Gyan cananipulate him again abi?
    Ghana do not need another coach to survive ...wat we need is K.P Boating ,, Muntari and Kwarasey in the starting eleven..

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Coach Kwesi Appiah was the best thing that happened to the Black Stars since days of Ohene Gyan, director of Central Organization of Sports (COS).

• Sash 7 years ago

You don't know shit about football my friend. Excuse my language but that's the only way to put it.

• gango 7 years ago

yes 4 appiah than grant but allowed him to make the good salection not send players to him please gfa

• GYAPONG JOSHUA 7 years ago

Some coaches in Ghana can do the job perfectly, looking at yesterday match between Aduana and Meadeama at G6 tournament the two sides played very well,this shows that Ghanaian Coaches can do the work.So Avrant Grant should go ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Please don't take this job. Our players are lazy

• Paapa Kweku 7 years ago

The GFA is the most incompetent agency in Ghana. Why consider someone you had previously fired as a coach. Just wasting the poor people tax on stupid things. If you knew you'll one day be considering him why fire him in the f ...

• ahasuerus 7 years ago

i think is good and he will learn a lesson from the past

• ganyo bi kwartei 7 years ago

I wish to see black star at the worldcup. Pls kwesi appiah .dont allow yourself to be disgrace again. The G F A is already corrupt