CAF suspends Ghanaian referee Joseph Lamptey

Read Comments Comments (44)

You see what your stupid mistakes has brought to you? The whole world saw it coming to you, now you get what you want ???? kwasiasemakwakwa

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

MAHAMA SEE WHAT YOU HAVE BROUGHT TO GHANA. AS THE HEAD STOP CORRUPTION AND PEOPLE WILL FOLLOW.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Egyptian club Al Ahly have reported the referee in their African Champions League decisive semi-final clash against Esperance of Tunisia to the Confederation of African ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

he deserves more than that..eve south africans disliked his bias officiating...what a disgrace to Ghana...God bless our homeland

• Patamia Alex 7 years ago

A confirmation of what dey do in d local league. What a shame!!! A big lesson to his colleagues. Going to pitch with results in ur pockets. Hmmmmm

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

This disgraceful referee has once again put Ghana 's image into disrepute. He is corrupt and deserves to be banned for life. This is not the first time he has influenced a match with a bias decision. About 2 years ag ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Please calm down my professor. To err is human.Yes, he should be given some lashes on his back, but he should not be banned for life. When emperor Rasheed and some of your students make mistakes, you don't punish us for life? ...

• Micky 7 years ago

kurasinii ref a disgrace to Ghana Football
    Bride from Ghana to SouthAfrica stupid fool ref

• KK 7 years ago

A dubious penalty call in favor of Wa cost Aduana the local league title. Interesting Nyantekyi did not investigate and punish the ref involved. Oh, I see, the call was for Nyantekyi's own team.

• Osono 7 years ago

CAF made a huge mistake bt inviting a Ghanaian referee to officiate a world cup qualifier.All referees in Ghana take bribes from clubs.They have messed up the local league. Ghanaian referees are vulnerable and hungry for cash ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

I was there. It was not only that dubious penalty but all his controversial decision went against Senegal. Ban him for life,he is a disgrace

• john 7 years ago

See what some of Ghana referees have done to our local league.whatever we sow and reap here in ghana is what we export.Lets all bow our heads in shame.nobody repremends anyboy here

• Wisdom of the elders 7 years ago

Our elders were right when there said "madness starts from home".Because u guys got irresponsible administrators who are fond of making friends at the expense of their jobs,this would continue to happen.It's so sad and depres ...

• kingsolo 7 years ago

ooooo so sad and embarasing to our motherland......A big lesson to the rest plsss!!!

• KORTSMA,USA 7 years ago

Ghanaian referees take bribe more than any other soccer referees in the world.CAF must check for the bribe he received before the suspension else he will enjoy the bribe money with young girls while on suspension.
    If CAF wer ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

The Ghanaian degree took bribe from South Africa, hence exporting Mahama's behavior to south Africa. Mahama been President corruption is now an export commodity surpassing Cocoa export.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

GHANA REFEREES STILL TAKE BRIBES DURING MATCHES? WHAT A SHAME! DIDI REF.LAMPTEY THNK HE WAS AT THE ACCRA STADIUM OR WHAT? AND THAT IS WHY GHANAIAN REFERES ARE ALWAYS LEFT OUT DURING AFCON AND SEVERAL FIFA TOURNAMENTS. REFEREE ...

• PAE MU KA 7 years ago

U see your stupidity??? Always going to the field with results in pocket. When the supporters of the cheated club react, then u write a stupid report and your stupid Nyantakyi in conjunction with the already filled and fatten ...

• The wiseman. 7 years ago

Yesterday at G6 competition an obvious penalty was denied Mediema a Ghanaian referee for you.Lamptey is corrupt like Mahama.They sleep eat and drink corruption.

• Prof.Yaw,London 7 years ago

I knew lampertey is a naturally corrected by the games that he wants money from the bribery game. He never feel sorry for the hardworking teams are lost made by the bribes paid him. Shame on Ghana soccer especially referees i ...

• JDM 7 years ago

wiseman, where was the penalty in yesterday's match. I also watch the match. or is it because the players shouted penalty that why you're also saying penalty. you and the referee who was closer to the seen. and how did the pe ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

there you go. the brain is short. Senegal petition gh. and win.wow.

• JDM 7 years ago

guys be frank to yourselves, did you guys noticed the ball wasn't a penalty from the time of play or during the slow motion. the way the ball went and the position of the defender's hand would make almost every referee award ...

• JUDAS : SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

Fifa must arrest this stupid referee. He shoulb be put behind bars so that his friends will learn from him. Suspension is too weak for this case as his act was a crime against the beautiful game.

• JUDAS : SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

Stupid referee you are the same like ur president. Brib, brib, brib everywhere.

• Zizi Mananga 7 years ago

Maybe we South Africans are to proud of ourselves because we have been on the receiving end of poor and bad officiating in all parts of Africa both on National team and club level but we never lodged any complaints to caf or ...

• PAA WILLY 7 years ago

MAHAMA AGENTS ARE SPREADING CORRUPTION IN THE WORLD EVEN IN SPORT AABA!SE HOW THIS MUMU PRESIDENT HAS BROUGHT TO SHAME GHANA.

• KOO 7 years ago

Time and time again Ghanaian referees are give a chance to proof themselves only to come out with disgrace.Only referee Joe Lamptey saw a penalty in the match Between South Africa and Senegal when there was practically no off ...

• Lagos 7 years ago

A west African out-doing a west African Country. There was no penalty. I watched the match live and the performance of the Referee should be condemned in strong terms. what a shame. We are condemning him not because he is fro ...

• thunder 7 years ago

God will punish this refree for disgracing Ghana

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You see ooo this bribery and corruption that fire man has been advising you and your boss Kwesi Nyantakyi everyday....do you see the shame that you have brought to yourself, GFA and Ghana as a whole. shaaaaaaaame unto you

• Abdul Azziz - Tamale 7 years ago

Oyiwa, Ghanaman and bribe, corruption every where, in the church, in the Judiciary, Government, in the school even in marriages, God have mercy

• Abdul Azziz - Tamale 7 years ago

Truth is painful Mr. Abdullah you are right, too much bribe in the system.
    Sometimes it scares me.

• Senegalses 7 years ago

He is suspended and then. What is the sanctions for those who corrupted him? It is with money that South Africa won the Africa Cup. It is with the money of diamond that South Africa bought votes to organize the world cup

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

They should take his name out of Afrika refrees System.very Fool.Ghanaians are very corrupt from our useless leaders .

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

The punishment is lenient, he deserve 12 months suspension, who sent his name to the football govern body, there are many in the system who are putting Ghana name into disgrace. "Animguase akwaaba". Corrupt nation with everyt ...

• Triple XXX 7 years ago

I think the ghana FA should open a investigation about this man
    Beause there is no question about it this guy receive money from somebody
    And this not good for ghanaeen reputation around the world
    How you can sacrifice a ...

• ababaawa 7 years ago

Mallam,keep the morale high n remember occupational hazards exists.

• nii 7 years ago

worse referee ever. a life ban would have been okay.

• Tony 7 years ago

Ban this idiot for life, how dare he rob Senegal of a precious away point.....idiot!

• lamine 7 years ago

I am a senegalese and i am very happy to read ghanaen comments

• Cephas 7 years ago

Senior lamtey let give everything to God and prepare well when caf call u back u must put your enemise to shame

• Regie 7 years ago

kwasiakwa u remember what you did to Tema Youth at k.si stadium ? posterity is judging you aboa enkyiwohye kwasiakwa

• ado 7 years ago

He already sold the game by money. What you can do now. Nothing