11 police officers moved from presidency

1112flagstaff House The Jubilee House

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 Source: classfmonline.com

Eleven Police officers detailed to the Flagstaff House have been reshuffled, the Ghana Police Service has confirmed. The Public Affairs Director of the service, Supt Cephas Arthur, told Moro Awudu on Class91.3FM’s Executive Breakfast Show on Tuesday that the movements have nothing to do with the change in government.

According to him, the presidency had no hand in the reshuffle, emphasising that the reassignment of the officers was undertaken by the Inspector General of Police, John Kudalor, who communicated it via a memo.

The affected officers include ACP/Mr Alphones Mark Adu Amakwa, Commandant/Police Academy to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt/ Mr Ebenezer Kweku Asare, Ops/Volta region to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt/Mr Cephas Coffie, I/C Donkorkrom Div/ER to VIPPU, Accra.

The others are C/Supt/ Mr Samuel Kwesi Ofori, I/C Adabraka Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt Mr Kwesi Annor Arhin,i/c Weija Division/AR to VIPPU, Accra; Supt Mrs Phyllis Osei, DOVVSU/National Hqtrs/Accra to VIPPU, Accra; DSP/Mr Amoako Boansi, MTTU/Amasaman Div/AR to VIPPU, Accra.

The rest are DSP/Mr Ibrahim Opoku, MTTU/Madina/AR to VIPPU, Accra; ASP/Mr Alex Kwesi Kwarteng, I/C Crime/Adabraka Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; ASP/Mr Benjamin Tetteh Baah,I/C Crime/Kotobabi Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; and ASP/Mr Isaac Okai Ocansey, CD/Headquarters/Accra to VIPPU, Accra.

Source: classfmonline.com
Related Articles: