Bagbin, K.T., Ken Agyapong retain seats

Kennedy Agyapong 1 Kennedy Agyapong

Thu, 8 Dec 2016 Source: classfmonline.com

MPs Alban Bagbin, K.T. Hammond and Kennedy Agyapong have all retained their seats in this year’s general elections. Mr Bagbin, who is the majority leader in parliament with won with 6,923 votes, according to provisional results.

The People’s National Convention’s Bernard Mornah got 1,917 votes while the candidate of the main opposition New Patriotic Party got 419 votes.

Mr Bagbin has been in parliament for the past 24 years. He has won the seat for seven consecutive time.

He beat the NPP’s Dr Boye Bandie with 3,900 votes in 2012,

Below are more results of some MPs who have lost or retained their seat [Provisional Results]:

Baba Jamal – Akwatia

Alhaji Amadu Sorogho – Madina

Murtala Muahammed – Nanton

Sena Okiti-Duah – Ledzokuku

Seidu Danaa – Wa East

Upper West Regional Minister Alhaji Amidu Suleman - Sisala West

Some first-time winners:

Sam Nartey George – Ningo Prampram

Buaben Asamoah – Adentan

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Ofoase Ayirebi

Dr Okoe Boye – Ledzokuku

Anthony Karbo – Lawra

Okoe Vanderpuije – Ablekuma South


Assin Central – Kennedy Agyapong

Alexander Afenyo Markin

Alban Bagbin – Nadowli-Kaleo

KT Hammond – Adansi Asokwa

Boakye Agyarko Kyeremanteng

Source: classfmonline.com
Related Articles: