Sitting MPs losing their seats very disheartening - John Boadu

John Boadu 19 NPP General Secretary, John Boadu

Tue, 23 Jun 2020 Source: atinkaonline.com

The General Secretary for the ruling New Patriotic Party, John Boadu, says it’s really disheartening to see many sitting MPs losing their seats in the just ended parliamentary primaries.

The NPP’s parliamentary primaries saw many big names being shot down.

Immediate past Deputy Communications Minister Vincent Odotei lost the La Dadekotopon seat in Accra.

Deputy Chief of Staff Francis Asenso Boakye also took down Daniel Okyem Aboagye at Bantama in a heated race.

This is the full list of losers in Saturday’s primaries.

Greater Accra Region

Vincent Sowah Odotei – La Dadekotopon

Nana Akua Owusu Afriyieh – Ablekuma North

Ahmed Arthur – Okaikwei South

Alhaji Habib Saad – Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfro

Kofi Brako -Tema Central

Central Region

Abraham Odoom – Twifo Atti Morkwa

Anthony Effah – Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa

Ashanti Region

Daniel Okyem Aboagye – Bantama Constituency

Collins Owusu Amankwah – Manhyia North Constituency

Kwabena Owusu Aduomi – Ejisu Constituency

Kwame Asafu-Adjei – Nsuta/Kwamang/Beposo

Kennedy Kankam – Nhyiaeso Constituency

Ben Abdallah Banda – Offinso South Constituency

Western Region

Ato Panford-Shama Constituency

Joe Mensah – Kwesimintsim constituency

Alex Agyeku-Mpohor Constituency

Patrick Bogyako Kwame Saime- Amenfi East Constituency

Upper West Region

Godfred Bayong Tangu-Wa East Constituency

Patrick Adama-Sissala West

Ridwan Abass-Sissala East

Eastern Region

Mark Assibey-Yeboah – New Juaben South Constituency

Seth Kwame Acheampong – Mpraeso constituency

William Agyapong Qauitoo – Akim Oda Constituency

Opare Ansah – Suhum Constituency

Ama Sey- Akwatia Constituency

Kwabena Ohemeng- Tinyase Kade Constituency

Robert Kwasi Amoah – Achiase Constituency

Northern Region

Charles Bintin – Saboba Constituency

Alhaji Wahab Wumbei – Tolon Constituency

Bono Region

Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah – Berekum East Constituency

Kwasi Sabi – Dormaa East Constituency

North-East Region

Dr. Sagre Bambangi – Walewale Constituency

Upper East Region

Joseph Kofi Adda – Navrongo Central Constituency

In an interview with Mr John Boadu on Atinka 104.7FM Midday News, he said it’s really disheartening because “the party has invested so much in some of the them to gain experience and really sad to see them exit but such is life, one must go for another to come”.

Source: atinkaonline.com
Related Articles: