Catholics cannot join the Freemasons - Catholic Bishop to Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Kwame Ayisi Addo 1 month ago

Afienyo,
    If this had happened in UK, where you studied your law, you would definitely loose your seat in Parliament as a liar.
    You guys think Ghanaians are fools and don't read. You're the second legislator, who has been e ...

• Moonstone 1 month ago

Since i was born i have never believed in the Catholic Church. My spirit keeps telling me something nagative.

• Believe in God Instead 1 month ago

Don't believe in Catholic Church, Light House, Pentecost, any other church. It's your relationship with God that matters. Church is just a fellowship. By the way I respect the Catholic Church alot and our one man Churches hav ...

• THIEVES 1 month ago

LOL, MEANWHILE HIS WIFE IS WHITE GARMENT PRIESTESS. LOL THIS GUY IS FUNNY.

BUT YOU CATHOLIC CHURCH TOO WHEN HE GIVES YOU MONEY YOU TAKE BIA. WHEN HE DONATES THINGS YOU COLLECT. IF YOU'RE SERIOUS RETURN ALL THE FUNNY CASH ...

• Dallas1 1 month ago

It's not true! Catholics and Freemasons are meat of the same goat leg!!

• Bini Yankey 1 month ago

When God in heaven was confronted with rebellion and deviance, The Almighty God dealt decisively with the Chief Architect of the treachery , Lucifer. The "LUCIFER" fomenting anarchy in the genuine practice of Catholicism in ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This Afenyo-Markin is a big joke . He cannot seriously claim to be a CATHOLIC if he has joined the brotherhood of the Free Masons. Catholics are not allowed to do so. The Catholics have The Knights of Marshals. You cannot rec ...

• Joyce Adedepoh 1 month ago

So what about former President John Kuffour? He is a catholic and a Freemason. Bishop, please deal with this too?

• Redpen 1 month ago

Exactly bro!
    The otumfuo is Anglican and a Mason too .
    Yet d Anglican church is quite about it cos he is Asantehene.hypocritres!!

• A good eye 1 month ago

Wonder why it’s taken so long to hear this, was thinking the same thing. What about JAK. He has claimed to be catholic openly for a long time. And not hidden his ties to the Freemasons. If the church is silent, the young wi ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Catholics and Freemasons are one bunch of fools.

• van-ess 1 month ago

Babylon the Great -- Rev chp 18

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 1 month ago

Freemason is satanic, afenyo markin talks too much and he has exposed himself big time

• Essien 1 month ago

What do you know about Masonry that you described as satanic

• Yeboah 1 month ago

Afenyo you see your level? You guys think you know everything but you know nothing.

• Ato 1 month ago

To the Ghanaian mind everything is satanic but the real satanic are your pastors and bishops.

• Tweaa 1 month ago

This Osofo should be promoted to a CARDINAL straight , he sabi the thing wey he dey talk about , he take Afenyo Marlins for school proper

• Kwame 1 month ago

Yes on paper Catholics are not encouraged to join Freemason but practically some are doing it.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Dis pipo will kill us with laughter.Who is telling de truth here Afenyo or Papa Bishop.A bunch of liars,i don know much about free mason but 4 de Catholics the least said about dem the better.Hitler the war monger of Germany ...

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

But Catholics believe and practice HOMOSEXUALITY? Please leave the man alone. Let's go to the Vatican and find the answers.

• Moonstone 1 month ago

It is only people who does not believe in God joins the freemason and cover their devil worshiping by joining churches to throw dust into the eyes of God's children.

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

The Pope is the Head of the Anti Christ so Markins is not wrong. They serve the same master.

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

I want the Bishop to tell us the reasons behind the Catholic church's disagreement with it's members joining the Masons.If the Bishop don't know I will be generous to help him know.....In the 1700's,members of the Catholic Ch ...

• Vivian 1 month ago

So excommunicate them. What are you waiting for

• Efo Ganyo 1 month ago

The young man should hold his tongue on personal matters and must not talk too much about himself. As for Ghana, silence is golden and it is only a matter of time for you to either goof or be taken on publicly. Please he shou ...

• Abusua 1 month ago

When J.A. Kuffuor became known as a Mason he was sacked from the Catholic Church. Where was Afenyo Markin when this happened? He should stop telling lies.

• Elsbend 1 month ago

In discussions of this nature, one gets to read some of the most uninformed (dumbest?) stuff. Obviously, one who is not well versed in doctrines of the Catholic Church AND in Masonic tenets and teachings has no business pokin ...

• Ametefe 1 month ago

Do you know how freemansons came about. This was derived from kimik:anything believed does not go with this. What am saying is this is from us not from the white. Go to congress of library in Washington DC., at the entrance r ...

• THIEVES 1 month ago

LOL, MEANWHILE HIS WIFE IS WHITE GARMENT PRIESTESS. LOL THIS GUY IS FUNNY.

BUT YOU CATHOLIC CHURCH TOO WHEN HE GIVES YOU MONEY YOU TAKE BIA. WHEN HE DONATES THINGS YOU COLLECT. IF YOU'RE SERIOUS RETURN ALL THE FUNNY CASH ...