Akufo-Addo has ‘messed’ up economy so badly I need ‘honeymoon’ to fix it if I win – Mahama begs agitating labour unions

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kofi Bediako 1 year ago

JD Mahama has indeed admitted that he does not understand the economy. He is completely clueless. Indeed, he is the Deadgoat he tagged himself to be. Mahama wants power and he doesn't know what he shall do afterwards. No aspi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

JULIUS MALEMA SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!

HONEY MOON? THAT IS DEFEATIST STANCE. IT CONFIRMS YOUR INCOMPETENCE. OUR ELDERS TELL US; “THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER”!!!!!
    DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE WORD MESSED? ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

YETE SO SAA!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!!

HAVE YOU SEEN ANYTHING LIKE MASLOC, DOUBLE SALARY, WATERVILLE, AMERI, SANGLEMI, "ALBION TRUCK" AMBULANCES, AIRBUS, NKONFEM, SSNIT, COCOBOD, INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE CIRCLE DUBAI, ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

To start with, you DEAD GOAT Mahama must not even dream that you'll win; God forbid. If you were a serious man you wouldn't say you will need a honeymoon to think of the economy. Even before the election, you've started sch ...

• TRUMU BANKRUPT GHANA 1 year ago

KWESI NYANTEKYI, AS HIS FUCKING AKAN NAME SUGGESTS, IS ANOTHER TYPICAL AKAN CRIMINAL THROUGH AND THROUGH LIKE OTHER AKAN LEADERS GLUED TO MANY SENSITIVE POSITIONS WITHIN THE ENTIRE GHANA, AND GHANA'S FOREIGN MISSIONS.

AKAN ...

• Sam 1 year ago

What a clueless presidential material Tweaaa . Mahama must be ignored and rejected for the third time.

• Richard 1 year ago

Over to the unions and their members.The dead goat has started signing cautions to Ghanaians even in opposition

• Kofi 1 year ago

Mahama, the English word is 'if' not 'when'. So refrain from saying 'when we come'. Ghanaians are not stupid to vote for you only to be plunged into DUMSOR.

• Chris Mensah 1 year ago

You have Only, only one term into office and listen to former president John Bahama talking about what he will do to unions.I don't BLAME him,NDC is the one to be blamed.Why choose somebody who will only do one term,according ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

When you chewed all the meat and left bones, did he ask for honeymoon? You can get honeycomb

• Ato 1 year ago

He needs more than a year to put things in order. I support him

• Adepee 1 year ago

He never be a president again!

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Your village people are fighting all the time go and fixed that one first before fixing Ghana you think you are only ones with a brain in Ghana Atia, you just wants to come back and finished Ghana once and for all to see and ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

He has started the excuses already. If he's voted for as president, he would tell Ghanaians that he didn't know the enormity of our problems and beg for time. The honeymoon he's talking about is the 4 years and leave Ghanaian ...

• AAA+ 1 year ago

A vote to Mahama, a vote to regret big time

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 year ago

No destooled president . Once a Dead Goat still a Dead Goat !

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 year ago

No destooled ex -president come back opportunity knocks but once . Once a Dead Goat still a Dead Goat !

• Samamkoto 1 year ago

Ghanaians be very very careful oo, he can't do it, give you honey moon, aaba.

• Koby 1 year ago

I am so surprised that some Ghanaians are following this man..The man was the immediate past president. The people were dissatisfied with his administration, and was voted out. What different thing is he coming to do? It is a ...

• Randy 1 year ago

What a disappointing, vindictive and outrageous statement by someone who is serious to work hard as president if elected. Please Mr. Mahaha the presidency is for fun and living luxury lifestyles. This same ousted former presi ...

• Nana makuus 1 year ago

Who told you that you are going to win

• Citichild 1 year ago

Look at this good for nothing man
    He will come and give us all the excuses why he cannot make Ghana a better place
    He has nothing to offer us

• Dongo Yaro 1 year ago

How long is the honeymoon period for you ????.FOUR YEARS ????.So you don't know the cause of the problems the economy is facing now ???. You removed the radiator from the engine of the economy and it is now suffering from ...

• Treasure 1 year ago

Not a Great Leadership speech or plan. You can't campaign based on NEGATIVITY.

• Deliberate intentions 1 year ago

Your nkonfem and nkuko nketenkete 24 hours okada joker.Even dumsor is telling Ghanaians John mahama not again.

• Atopa Tw3 1 year ago

Mahama forget about winning. Bawumia is our Choice.

• Kk 1 year ago

The meat is eaten to the bone was said by Mr. Mahama, now Akufo Addo had either dried the bone up or broken it. Mr Mahama now wants a honeymoon when the 2 of them destroyed the meat together. Vinegar will be given to you

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Why you and your Akpetechi Distiller sacked Haruna Idrissu? For what. 4 years runner, God punish you old foolish greedy Bastard. All you want is to chop money for your own personal sake. Forget Ooohh. Ghanaians pay back for a ...

• Ano G 1 year ago

Eiii. He has started already ooooo.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Ghanaians love to be lied to.This man is being truthful.

If you don't believe him, tell all the institutions to go on demonstration now and see iif they will get anything.
    Look at all the things going on .Simplly put the ...

• Nyansanyiba 1 year ago

Short memories indeed. Was Ghana not under IMF when NPP took over power? You had already broken Ghana’s economy before NPP took over power. No excuses at this time, bam

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

Economy biaaa is nit messed up. Ma guy, you are only coming to enjoy your 4 years and loot more. And people are clamoring for you.

• Kay De 1 year ago

Akoa agyimi

• William Ejisu... 1 year ago

Why is Mahama is apologising before he gets the top job? He's getting ahead of himself.There is no need to suck up to teacher unions or trade unions,is the Government running the bloody country or the trade union movement.

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Please ndc ghanaweb we are still waiting for u fools to post the full speech from that guy Ur paymaster invite from south Africa fools if he talk against npp nka u will see that fools Kwasi Pratt and,that greedy selfish guy R ...

• William Ejisu... 1 year ago

John Mahama, you dont need to listen to 100 or so political advisors that are in your ear,JUST LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE.
    The other day ,I went shopping at the Kumasi Mall ,I go around once a Month to a Supermarket there and ...

• bxyd 1 year ago

no honey moon for you.Once you have identified areas of the economy that has gone bad,you need to start putting your strategies and solutions on paper and ready to implement immediately you win power.Please no honey moon for ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 1 year ago

DISAPPOINTED AND DISGRUNTLED NPP DIE HARD SUPPORTERS BASHING MAHAMA. AKUFFO ADDO HAS AGAIN ADDED VAT TAX ON ELECTRICITY. SOMETHING HE NEVER AGREED WHEN IN OPPOSITION AND ORGANISED DEMONSTRATIONS IN WHICH INNOCENT PEOPLE DIED. ...

• Yusuf 1 year ago

Jdm is really confused is given honey moon a massage kindly tell Ghanaians what you can do to them

• Ampaaben 1 year ago

Mahama cannot blame Akufo-Addo for all the illness and challenges in our Economy. At least we expect him to be fair and honest in his presentations of the economic situation.
    Some of us have been around all this while from ...

• Nana 1 year ago

What do you know about the economy ofui

• Wise up Ghanaians 1 year ago

Hear the excuses Mahama will give for not performing to your expectations.

• FTT 1 year ago

Let NPP themselves fix it

• Pk 1 year ago

Honeymoon but you'll buy V8's to your appointees ans ministers
    Eeeiii Ama ghana soo cheap

• Ohene 1 year ago

Mr Mahama with all due respect sharp up, we know you already, you were there but you couldn't fix it. You left only a bone, we are not kids. You are too greedy. Why didn't you finance a clean anc member to take the flagbarers ...

• Ogyam ???????? 1 year ago

John Mahama you are part of ghana

• Old Player 1 year ago

Sir do your homework well till is over in December.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

Hiw can he fix anything on honeymoon? You need viagra to even think about that...lol. also stop being drunk.
    In all seriousness though did you show us funds you got from airbus? How can he lead a country when he didn't have ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 1 year ago

Power greed.

• Samus 1 year ago

24 hr economy + honeymoon. Mahama is a joke.

• Flamingo 1 year ago

Don't mind Mahama. He is only coming to chop and steal for the last time. Ghanaians , be discering and throw out this thing called Mahama.

He promises things he knows he cannot do and annoyingly he talks too much. Remem ...