Lithium mining: Rwanda is being more strategic than Ghana – Bright Simons

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ayeduase 1 year ago

Massa give us a break. If Ghana had adopted what your so called 'Rwanda strategic plan' you Bright Simmons would still criticize Ghana and the govt. You & other members of your team will bow your heads in shame very soon cros ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Plus, throughout the debate on Ghana's deal, he did not acknowledge that Ghana's deal was also more strategic than others signed previously elsewhere. Late developers always have the benefit of learning from others' mistakes ...

• Markito 1 year ago

Rwandans, like Kenyans, Senegalese are generally smart people and make generally smart decisions. If they had money, resoir6like we do, they'd do exploits

• BANKRUPT PRIMITIVE GHANAIANS 1 year ago

DON'T COMPARE GHANA'S BUSH USELESS LEADERS TO THEIR RWANDAN COUNTERPARTS.

GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE JUST EMPTY BARRELS BUSH PEOPLE IN ABRONI WAAWU SUITS.

MOST OF GHANA LEADERS CAN NOT EVEN EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN SIMPLE ENGLI ...

COMING UP WITH A BROAD SPECTRUM OF USELESS JOINT VENTURE INVESTMENT DECISIONS IS ONE THING. MONITORING AND CONTROLLING TO ENSURE GHANA AND GHANAIANS GET GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND ROI FROM THOSE AGREEMENTS ARE DIFFERENT BALLGA ...

THE TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARAB STATES HOLD CONTROLLING MAJORITY STAKES OR SHARES IN ALL THEIR NATURAL RESOURCE STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS.

THEY THEREFORE DO NOT HAVE ANY BUSINESS WITH THE IMF/WORLD BANK FOR THOSE USELESS ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago

Lithium is expensive...As you celebrate a new month, note that last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. ...

• Joko 1 year ago

What he is saying is that even though nothing but a preliminary engagement has happened between Rwanda and foreign company , he still believes it is a better deal than Ghana’s? Asem o,these Kwaku Ananse wise ppl of Ghana

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Beyond the handshake, what is the strategic advantage of Rwanda's deal? Can Bright elucidate?

What are "the broad contours" of the Rwandan deal that Bright is lauding?

• Brian from Ireland 1 year ago

Armed Extortion if necessary

• Numo Bi 1 year ago

Bright, foaming at the mouth a few weeks ago about our lithium deal now says what!? Have u spent Gh50, 000 on a gambled venture before? No! But you criticise everything and have a solution for everything. What are u lamenting ...

• Jo 1 year ago

Always nasty and demeaning statements. Some people talk too much with nothing fruity to say. Give us a break pls.

Upon further research, it turns out the "strategic partnership" between Rwanda and Rio Tinto is for exploration and mining of lithium. No mention of processing. On the other hand, the Ghana deal covers exploration, mining as ...

You're exactly right.
    More neocolonial exploitation.
    If they gave a damn they would process materials locally

• Seaaaa 1 year ago

What kind of verbosity is this?. Can’t u get your point across through simple plain vocabulary. This is not an English class

It's called "PR speak"
    Lying and trying to convince the forest to vote for the axe because the axe's handle is made out of wood - essentially

• Francis 1 year ago

This man bright simons has jaundice eyes. He always doesn’t see anything good about Ghana. He and Franklin Cudjoe should give us a break.

• Corrupt Government 1 year ago

The elephant family will never agree.
    They defend anything from their party.
    Change is coming like kakai.

• Joko 1 year ago

Whether elephant or whale what is really there to agree or disagree with ? Bright once again demonstrates that he does not know when to talk or shut up . Rwanda has not signed any deal so why do u insist the deal is better th ...

You would do well to steer clear away from any private venture like the British-Australian mining firm from stealing your resources dry and poisoning your land for profit.

Invest in your own public, invest in publicly own ...

Public *good

• .com 1 year ago

Ghana must listen to regularise the natural resources to the maximum benefit of all. Recently , our forest is degraded such that non- domestic woods like wawa is being exported in higher volumes leaving the forest lands to g ...

• John 1 year ago

This Bright Simons guy likes talking plenty and hoodwinked people who don't like to read. What is he talking here, that Rwanda is being more strategic than us? How? The Tinto deal gives Rwanda a 25% stake versus 75% for the ...

• Deliberate intentions 1 year ago

This imbecile did not malice a word when Mahama gave our lithium ore to an investor for 100% and our bauxite his brother and our ports to investor for 100% take over including tax free for 50 years to 100years and without Gh ...