News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Change of December 7 election date influenced by superstition - Edudzi Tamakloe claims

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kofi Akwetey 3 months ago

Rubbish. This from a lawyer?

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

So these are the primitive thoughts of the EC and the NPP for the intention and insistence on changing the voting day to 7th November! Sometimes I wonder how we managed to foist these lunatics on us as leaders!

• Man 3 months ago

EC can not and will not because the 2/3 majority needed to pass this legislation is huge number and as it stands now it's 50/50 for both parties.
    I know NDC crash this bill down.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 months ago

NDC is waging war on Adventists and so Adventists must fight back to send a bitter lesson to the NDC. There is an exception to the Sabbath rule that when you are attacked, you don't just down but must fight back. This is why ...

• Gborlahn 3 months ago

Since when did Adventists become Jews? Adventists claim to be Christians but do not follow the teachings of Christ. If you follow their teachings carefully, they believe more in the teachings of Ellen G. White than that of Je ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Please if you don't know about Adventist go and learn about them by mingling with their populace. We don't uphold human than Jesus Christ.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Why are we surprised with this comment from an NDC lawyer?It is the reason why they are not getting clients even their own party members are going in for NPP lawyers like AttaAkyea and O.B. Amoah when they get cases.

• Peter 3 months ago

Who will spend his money to hire OB Amoah. The man spent his time hanging around Aliu Mahama office instead of going to learn the practice of law.

• Francis 3 months ago

Edudzi Tamakloe, lam really disappointed in you. How can you reason this way? Just say nothing if you don’t have anything reasonable to say behind the change of date. You are denigrating yourself and profession. Learn from ...

• Ghana first 3 months ago

Who is this guy? Does he have to say something and who is forcing him to do so. Please do not disgrace yourself.

• Kay 3 months ago

MAHAMA SHD CHECK LAW CERTIFICATES
    I would recommend that John Mahama shd remark and check the law certificates of some NDC lawyers when he wins power.Instead of him remarking the Free SHS results as he promised he shd rather ...

• Ray 3 months ago

Kay never be cheap and check your facts right. Get your facts right. Mahama did not promise to "Remark" the Free shs papers and also Not results. Mahama challenged the process and the conduct and integrity of the outcome or ...

• KAKO 3 months ago

And this is the Director of Legal Affairs?

• Kobii 3 months ago

And this is the person JDM wants to appoint him as Attorney General. In any case NDC will not win the 2024 elections so I am less concerned.

• Man 3 months ago

Ec can't even do that reform because the bill to change the date needs 2/3 of all members of parliament and the npp don't have that 2/3.
    Ndc will vote against that bill, so madam ec don't waste your time..

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Frankie, per your assertion if the SDA Church takes the matter to the court? Every Ghanian has the right to vote. So if the Ndc vote against the change the SDA CHURCH has the right to put an injunction on the election for it ...

• Ivor Mensah 3 months ago

Man..... the NDC MPs will take MONEY and vote in favour. African politicians are Greedy and selfish and wicked and wolves.

• Mr. Wiseman 3 months ago

Gyimii sei aaà. Nkwasiafuo adoooso dodo aa. These people all count themselves as intellectuals.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Look at Ghana. Everything must be dirty politics. Look at this 'stupid' lawyer speaking foolishly about election giving superstition but ignorantly rather accusing EC of superstition. Let use a day and no date so that Friday ...

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 3 months ago

I have always maintained that it's very unfortunate that the NDC is the main opposition political organisation in Ghana. Most her members demonstrate myopia lines of reasoning. WEAK MINDEDNESS NDC.

• Ato 3 months ago

Educated fool. That is why Ghana no dey progress if such are called leaders. He has shown the stupidity of NDC. Lawyer kwasiaaaaaaaa. Motown banzaa!!!! Shame on you paaaaaa

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Even if the NPP and the EC choose mid night Ghanians are ready to vote the NPP out for good.

• Corrupt Government 3 months ago

It seems the elephant family is smelling defeat.
    Opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition opposition bound.
    Hahaha hehehe

• Kwabena Gyamfi 3 months ago

Superstition paa? Come again lawyer. I don’t mind whatever date EC arrives at but I thought the ‘confident’ NDC will be pleased to see off NPP as soon as possible and would gleefully accept to have the election a month ...

• Obournana 3 months ago

Why the change now? Since 1996, we have voted by law on December 7. The date can fall on any day of the week. Therefore, the Sabbath problem don't wash. Any date the EC may choose can fall on any day like Saturday at a point ...

• Queen 3 months ago

BUTUMUBANZA. You sound so so STUPID edudzi

• Cephas 3 months ago

Edudzi, don't behave like an educated fool. You are doing everything possible to please John Mahama but think about your reputation. How can an educated person talk like this.

• kwaku 3 months ago

This man call himself a lawyer, if this is how you think then am not surprise that you been loosing cases in court.

• NANA EFFAH 3 months ago

Between Edudzi Tamakloe and the EC, who is being influenced by superstition? Tamakloe seems to be the guilty guy. A lawyer, indeed.

• Bro Kwesi 3 months ago

Ndc is against November election because of superstition.The blood bath and all that juju workings will go against if December is changed to November.kikikikikikiki juju politics

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

If NDC claims they are winning the elections hands down, then why are they running away from early elections? Asem b3 ba dabi

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Since 1992 through to 2020 Ghana's 4th Republican elections have been held on the 7th December. Why this time around when the NPP mantra to break the 8 is the time to change the voting date to 7 th November? Since when has ...