News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Did Dafeamekpor, other NDC bigwigs goof over their ‘Ghana is now buying Cocoa’ bombshell?

Read Comments Comments (82)

• kingwash 3 months ago

Ignorance is a disease of the so called educated

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 months ago

LET THEM CONTINUE TO FOOL AROUND!! YETE SO SAA!!!!!!!!

BETTER SPREAD AKOKOBUO MESSAGE!!!!!!!!!
    SPREADING AKOKOBUO, AKOKO/PRAKO NKETEKETE , MORTUARY/OKADA MESSAGE WILL HELP NDC MORE THAN CRAZY AND EVIL PROPAGANDA.
    IT CAN' ...

• NANADDO: ME Y3 KROMFUOR No.1 3 months ago

Our stupid, brainless, hopeless, useless, wicked and demented chimpanzee president - Nana Akuffo Addo, has succeeded in replacing all our cocoa plantations with galamsey pits and cyanide water bodies. How on earth did Ghanaia ...

• George Bronx 3 months ago

Gyimifor you make no sense

• Peeved 3 months ago

Galamsey was at its peak under John Mahama

• Y 3 months ago

You wish he like you and your notorious devilish criminals party

• Mahama promised reopening of galamsey pits in 2020 3 months ago

Now that the lying propaganda NDC machinery has been disgraced look at your pitiful self. It was your demented Mahama who promised expanding Galamsey & even release jailed Galamseyers. He also promised to legalize Goro boys t ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

By far the most idiotic fool I've ever read online. Sia hunu, are you proud of the lies your ndc people have been exposed to spewing? Even mahama sef you admire. Idiot

• Kajo Wusu 3 months ago

God will judge you if you have not insulted your father and mother before. Why do you insult without investigating.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

That will be a real shame. Ghana is known for cocoa...If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving pe ...

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Ndc is full of intellectual fools. They speak or write before thinking

• independent mind 3 months ago

shame on you Kofi adu, if u don't like the story just go burn the sea and live ndc alone..your party has failed miserable and whether u like it or not news will be news, they are not supposed to publish what u like or favors ...

• dashiki 3 months ago

Mr independent, let the focus be nationalistic. both ndc and npp have done some good and bad. if its bad lets admit, and if its good lets be magnanimous enough to also admit.
    In this instance, the parliamentarians and all t ...

• Mr Ibu 3 months ago

So you allow a local company too to import a sub-standard cocoa bean to process and make chocolate, Millo, etc whilst you sell high quality beans on the international market? So your own people eat sub-standard products and y ...

• Kwabena 3 months ago

To reduce manufacturing cost, the local company blends a small amount of the low quality cocoa. About 80% is still high quality cocoa

• Opoku 3 months ago

Is Dafeamekpor not ashamed of always lying?What an Mp.

• Ruthan 3 months ago

As a grandson of Baker we used to eat breads which cannot be sold to our valued customers in order not to destroy the image of our bakery.Those breads were edible alright but we couldn't sell them.My grandmother wanted to max ...

• E Leg 3 months ago

This stupid backward comparison must stop, if it was done in the past, does it mean, it should be continued if it is not serving the interest of the nation.

• Frank 3 months ago

If stupid people think they are smart they should be proven wrong. Compare then and now. NDC never again

• Kilogram 3 months ago

You don't seem to get the reason for this reference. The very people who initiated the act are behaving as though it was new. The reference to the past is to lay bare the hypocrisy of the NDC.

• Kajo Wusu 3 months ago

And who said it is not serving the interest of the nation?

• King 3 months ago

NDC party is full of illiterates, especially those foolish babies with sharp razor teeth, they talk foolishly without thinking about the consequences. If NPP wins the elections in December, then there should be a referendum s ...

• NIMABOY 3 months ago

If not for the ANIMALS WHO ALWAYS VOTE TRIBAL LINE, the NPP wouldn't have the number of MPs they have in parliament

• Ananse 3 months ago

Kwasia don't voltarians fools vote on tribal lines
    Guimiii

• Wwwe 3 months ago

Kwasiman npp and ndc who have brain

• Bob P. 3 months ago

NPP idiots doing what they do best. 7 years in power still doing comparison n

• Peeved 3 months ago

NDC people don’t think before they say anything and without looking at their past, America imports oil so it sad for America.

• Joe Black 3 months ago

I don’t want to blame Bawa Mogtari anyway, because, excuse me to say that she knows nothing about neither the cocoa tree, nor the cocoa fruit or beans itself, being a native of the northern part of Ghana. As for Dafeamekpor ...

• Farida 3 months ago

Please Stop Your Lies and Propaganda How Can Ghana Import Cocoa Because You Want to Come Into Government You Tell Lies Before Thinking Ndc Is Full Of XXXXX

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Dafiamakpor and Ms Bawa Mogtari...you see what you have done to your good selves by always running to social media with rumours and half-truths? Aren't you ashamed. Your hatred for the NPP (and fear for Bawumia) is well-esta ...

• Bourne 3 months ago

NDC has always lacked men of competence. All they do is propaganda.

• Kay -NOTORIOUS DEMONIC CADET 3 months ago

The original name of NDC is Notorious Demonic Cadet,Obed Asamoah and Nana Akuoko Sarpong prompted them that that name is not appealing to voters that is why they changed it.

• Siedu Hussain 3 months ago

You know NDC members like hearing lies. So Thier So called educated ones we keep on lying to them. Even the leadership does same. They are looking for power so they are to spread falsehood. Like the Satan telling lies.
    How ...

• Gabon Dee 3 months ago

Have Ghanaians now seen the stupidity and foolishness of this useless irrelevant good for nothing nonentities in the NDC,they know nothing to trash,mmoa waiting to be called a government...NANSINS

• Hell No 3 months ago

Truly amazing of the pot who started coloring the industry in soot, calling the kettle black. Cocoa production exceeded 1 million tons for the first time during ex-Pres Kufour's administration but hit its lowest volume after ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

That is NDC a political party full of truants and vagabonds. They act before thinking. They are like the housefly that follows the corpse to be buried alive. Nkwaseafuor.

We keep saying NDC is a party full of idiots but so ...

• Wisdom 3 months ago

The knowledgeable npp party that had all ideas in the world, were able send us to IMF and also mismanaged the economy and they have odacity to tell people they're not intellectual and they not reading, this people most useles ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

Education in Ghana is free, okay? Nobody force you to comment on any article on Ghanaweb. Go and read the shit that you have posted and make the necessary corrections before seeing how stupid are. There in no word like odacit ...

• Omanhene 3 months ago

The great Pelicles wouldn't speak like this because he reiterates that humans are product of learning by experience or mistakes. Can you see how you repeated the same thing you're admonishing someone of. Learn to be tolerant ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

As for going to the IMF it was due to NDC's sabotage of the government's resource mobilization drive and also the repercussions of the Russia-Ukraine war (which the NDC, for purposes of propaganda, refuse to accept).

• Nyame 3 months ago

You do this to increase the tonnage exported from Ghana to claim credit for increased production. NPP never again

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Nyame, most Ghanaians will continue to vote for NPP until you NDC guys come to understand that nation building is not driven by useless propaganda. Nyame, note carefully: NPP led by Dr Bawumia will win again against your NDC ...

• Eric 3 months ago

NDC is full of half backed ignorant educated fools, because of political expediency, the speak ignorance, drink ignorance and behave ignorantly, what can shame

• Jojo 3 months ago

How can these empty headed NDC liars be the alternative government in waiting? They are too lazy to read anything and even the little the read becomes too difficult for them to comprehend. All they know best is vile stupid pr ...

• Nana 3 months ago

The issue is During NDC they never made noise that cocoa beans have doubled but this NPP government will talk as if all is well but yet still everything is not well . If you listen to Hon Akoto , you will understand understan ...

• Agbe..........Aflo 3 months ago

Ndc is never patriots they can even report Ghana to IMF.The are able to lie on everything.

Next is Ghana imports sand you watch and their people who dont read will believe

• Eric kobina Daniels 3 months ago

A whole MP and spike persons as well as a senior journalist of TV3 Rowland walker don't know that under Mahama cocoa beans were impored into the country by private cocoa processing company? America is the largest oil producin ...

• Kilogram 3 months ago

Roland Walker has no credibility. He is paid by the NDC to do their job...harass NPP panelists and obstruct the flow of proper reasoning.

• Simple 3 months ago

Don't mind them. NDC did same in 2016 but because of hatred and bias against government, they will not read and research before talking out shit.

• Jonathan nii katakiti 3 months ago

Liars of NDC is been coming too much shame on to you guys Ghanaian is politics is full of liars.

• Joy 3 months ago

We never knew nana addo is the most stupid person on earth. Look my problem is that with all the money he has gained to develop this country, we see nothing than dirt. Look we voted mahama out because of corruption and trust ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Since Mahama promised he will force universities to train galamseyers to destroy cocoa farms crop and water bodies Ghana will import everything and we will be controlled like zombies and robots.Ghanaians according NDC Ghana i ...

• Simple 3 months ago

Ghanaweb is anti government website. NDC news website. Why are you asking if these NDC people did goof. They have goofed big time because they don't read to get info. NDC did the some thing in 2016 so it doesn't seems NPP is ...

• M.T 3 months ago

NDC has no message. Every day, from dawn to dusk, they poke their noses and ears around to get something they can use as propaganda because that what sells better in elections in a country of ignorant majority citizens. Cocoa ...

• Street boys association. 3 months ago

We are typical fools . We pride galamsy over what will benefit us in the long term. We only think about what' we will only eat today not thinking about tomorrow.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Why are these NDC folks this cheap? They're always looking out for some straw to hold onto for political campaigns. They only end up exposing their pathetic ignorance of business. Cheap people.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 3 months ago

If you vote for NPP time again, you will pay taxes for marriage and bathing twice a day in Ghana.

• Bobo 3 months ago

NDC is just plain stupid. Can't u fucking read? And u want to come back and so what??

• Co2 3 months ago

With these your ignorance you want to come back again to rule Ghana. Now you see NDC people including their vision less leader are ignorant foolish fools. NPP is importing 3,500 and when you foolish NDC people were in office ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

They won't apologise and resume full resettings full to continue to spread falsehoods. Such audacity of fooling party followers.

• Tweaa 3 months ago

Desperate to come to power , let the government imports water for cooking I will still vote for Bawumia

• Co2 3 months ago

Thank you boss

• Co2 3 months ago

Very Biggest disgrace to NDC communication team ignorant foolish fools. Clean your ass before looking at somebody ass, can you compare yourselves to Npp with all these massive infrastructures going on in the country can't you ...

• The Kofi 3 months ago

Ghanaweb, check your reportage very well. This news is being shared by NDC bigwigs and not NPP bigwigs.

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

Ndc bigwigs and stupidity is second to none.

• Kk 3 months ago

Shame 3x on the propaganda party. Rooftop broadcasters without conscience. They don't read so they forget their own past

• Dimwits, These Ndc propaganda squad 3 months ago

They are so clueless.

• Yaa 3 months ago

S-H-A-M-E: shaaaaaaame!!!!

• Kilogram 3 months ago

They are trying to equalise Ablakwa. At least, that rabbit with shart teeth does some sort of research before going public.

• Agyatwi Yeboah 3 months ago

These NDC gurus are idiots. They know what ? America has a lot of oil but import oil and keep what the country produces for any emergencies.

• Wwwe 3 months ago

They are fools like those in ndc ghanaweb only stupid will believe them

• Kwaku 3 months ago

They allowed dirty politics to cloud their sound, logical and intelligent view of everything. That is too bad.

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

Let's forgive these clueless NDC apologists. This MP was in parliament and in government in 2015,16.This woman was Mahamas special aide in government. And if you have such clueless MP representing his people,what good can he ...

• Yr next afcon will be like the last one... 3 months ago

Ehh so this country paa.
    I can't think faar.

• Moro 3 months ago

These NDC bigwigs must apologize to Ghanaians.

• Yaw Nkansah 3 months ago

Do these NDC parliamentarians and leaders read at all?It is unfortunate that such people are voted into parliament to make laws and others want to be president and ministers of state.It is a shame and disgrace to the country.

• Jibril 3 months ago

Cheap propaganda may win you an election but will haunt you. Be careful what you do to your political opponents.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Just a storm in a tea cup. NDC folks are just bent on running this country down that what was justifiable under Mahama Administration is a now a crime. What country do they expect to inherit if we are so stupid to elect John ...

• Y 3 months ago

That’s them , always goofing. Lying. This is what happens when you get your education in Cuba and Russia. It’s all about lies and propaganda.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

A BUNCH OF RAW IDIOTS INCLUDING THE WOMAN. THEIR PENCHANT FOR SPEWING GARBAGE EXPOSES THEIR DIABOLICAL INTENTIONS. MAY THE LORD EXPOSE THE NDC FOR SHIT THAT THEY ARE. Nboah ase fuor

• Kwabena Nkrumah of U.S.A 3 months ago

The commentators of NDC are dumb.
    I am surprised that NDC still have some educated people to follow them if not for their stomach only then what else.
    Ghanaians please, please sit up and appreciate how Ghana is now. The N ...