News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

World Bank, ECOWAS fund production of 2 million broilers; initiative to create 300,000 jobs

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Kobby 3 months ago

Big joke, UK alone produces 875million birds a year. Ukraine has a plant that processes 40000 birds an hour. Our elders are totally useless.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 months ago

Kobby, no one is stopping or preventing you from going into poultry farming. Those millions of birds produced in the UK, as you say, are produced by individual farmers and not by the UK government. Small minds always seek som ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Is there a ready market to support these young farmers once they produce the birds?

• Water Yam 3 months ago

You the youth are rather useless. Those plants in Ukraine and other European countries were built buy Young guys not old men. You spent your youthful years drinking alcohol and fucking ashawo on the streets and turn around an ...

• Yaovi 3 months ago

Did I understand the news? Two million broilers providing 300,000 jobs? So on average 6.7birds per job? I don't know if I am making sense.

• Kojo 3 months ago

it is not only the birds but all that goes into raising the birds, feed producers, vaccines, manures, etc

• A TRUE AFRICAN FROM THE HEART 3 months ago

ECOWAS IS USELESS AND MEANINGLESS IN WEST AFRICA. FRANCE CONTROLS ECOWAS. ECOWAS LEADERS ARE CORRUPT AND ARE PUPPETS OF EU AND THE WEST.
    ECOWAS LEADERS DO NOT WANT AFRICA TO BE FREE. THEY WANT TO KEEP AFRICANS POOR. THEIR G ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

As world bank and Ecowas funding production of 2 million broilers initiative to create 300,000 jobs Mahama said he will give 24,12 32,etc nkuko nketenkete.mahama is a joke and comedian.

• Samuel quaye 3 months ago

Ok

• Samuel quaye 3 months ago

Let see hw it go

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

300,ooo jobs for 2 million Chicks. Calculate yourself. Feeding for the Chick from Tema Port and your business collapse. Sure.

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

The feeding will be imported. Poultry feed is expensive. Who built the factory and provide? Former Agric Minister hasn't done well.

• .com 3 months ago

Wao! True testimony of Nana Akuffo Addo Dankwa and Mr Ken Ofori Atta 's joint CAPABILITY. I will forever support and vote for NPP government and Dr John Kuma,deputy finance minister and Ejisu mp.

• Amamu 3 months ago

You self dont still have sense mumu

• Assempa ( Theft) 3 months ago

Ghanaian youth are lazy and thieves so make sure securing the farm becomes a priority .

• Kojo 3 months ago

It is not the youth, they have not been thought Ethics by their elders since their infancy, so what do you expect. Imagine a child sitting in his dad's car and hearing his dad lie over the phone by saying, "oh I'm right by yo ...

• Andy 3 months ago

Ghanaians will fall for this and praise their god in heaven. How much was spent on the cathedral foundation only and how many people are working there now. Nrumah has been crying since you guys killed hi.

• Kojo 3 months ago

It is not the youth, they have not been thought Ethics by their elders since their infancy, so what do you expect. Imagine a child sitting in his dad's car and hearing his dad lie over the phone by saying, "oh I'm right by yo ...

• Amamu 3 months ago

You african politicians are stupid and useless. This is what ecowas can offer thief's