Ghana's Next Chapter lecture: What Bawumia said about 24-hour economy

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Very entertaining to hear all good things done in Akufo Addo's government are Bawumia's achievements while the failures attributed to Akufo Addo and his family. Hail Mary

• Flag of Ghana 1 year ago

Kwasea Bawumia. Your mouth like a Fulani vagina. Idiot

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Did Akufo Addo and any of his Akyem Sakawa family and friends attend the unenthusiastic lectures? Just asking harmlessly because I am yet to read or hear from the news bulletins. If not, reasons being?

• Abednego 1 year ago

Incoming President of Ghana. DMB .

• Who Killed Mills 1 year ago

Bawumia is not perfect but a better choice than Mahatma and monkey addo. We all accused him of being sidelined so why do we insist he is responsible for all the sins of adddo. Which friend or family has he promoted??????

• Anton Rhule, Cape Coast 1 year ago

Ghanaians should be very careful never again to allow Mr. "I'll Review", "I'll Cancel" to ascend the Presidency again. Dr Bawumia has outlined his achievements supported by facts and figures. He has declared his mission and v ...

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

LIAR-THON CHAMP WITH ANOTHER STORY
    Bawumia and Akufo Addo and the NPP promised to take the economy from “taxation to production” but have delivered from “taxation to punishment taxation”. They promised they will not ...

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

Please when and where did they promise not to borrow? Let's stick to facts and not opinions!

• What does this man take us for? 1 year ago

He should have just kept quiet!! He has just shot himself in the foot. No discerning person will take this man seriously because he's a two faced man who runs away from responsibilities and blame others for his own failures. ...

• Kwa 1 year ago

A mediocre personality Bawumiah! If these are your achievements mobile money interoperability and here Ghana's economy is today then you're really competent. Can you come back and answer your own 170 questions you set for th ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 year ago

@kwa,lowlife fool,vice-president Dr Bawumia has proven with fact and figures what he has done in the past 4yrs and what he has done is working and majority of discerning Ghanaians can attest to it. He hasn't come with aimless ...

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

Let them continue to fool themselves with insults and perverted mindset
    Bawumia’s lecturers yesterday seems to capture the attention of the reason and thinking Ghanaians and with intergrity I can say his lectures have sta ...

• Maame 1 year ago

Wishy washy Bawumia. A man who cannot stand firm and defend his current policies no matter how unpopular they are turning out to be but chooses to dump the blame on others deserves no respect and should be no where near the ...

INCOMPETENT 3-LEGGED RACE HORSE APLANKE BAWUMIA

Ghanaians already know that failed fake guru economist turned NPP three-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia is a serial liar who spit out nothing but lies to get what he wants. ...

• Ofofo 1 year ago

Bawumia and his croonies think Ghanaians are fools. There's no way we would be hearing these parr 2 jokes from him if they had an iota of respect for us.

• Joe Public 1 year ago

Go follow your okada, mortuary and hencoop idiot called John Mahama, the drunkard. Twerp. Another ndc ewe with a leash around its neck. So stupid.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago

Nothing new with the old regime, that's what Bawumia represents. .If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for ...

• THE LIES HAS STARTED. SAME MAN WHO SET ALL THE TAXES SAID HE IS NOT PART OF IT AND HE WILL ABOLISH SO ABOLISH IT NOW THEM. COMEDIAN ABD A JOKER 1 year ago

ONLY FOOLS WOLL BELIEVE HIS LIES. HE WANT TO MAKE HIMSELF AS IF HE IS NOT PART OF THE NPP WHO HAS DESTROY THE COUNTRY AND MESSED UP THE ECONOMY WHICH TWAT BAWUMIA WAS THE LEADER. ALL THE TAXES SET BY HIM AND NOW SAID HE WILL ...

• Aba 1 year ago

These are facts, not lies. The evidence are there.

Did you really understand the lecture?

Please did you listen to the speech?

• Gyatase 1 year ago

Bawumia's rhetoric is the same as 2015/2016. The sages said the leopard can not change its skin spot. Bawumia ca not stop his deceptive tactics. Nothing new.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Bawumia and entertaining fool's paradise leaders, most of this people who were there are old man who have nothing to lose in life criminal's we are not fool's again week thinking people NPP

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Abraziaa, if you and many other folks like you care to know, INSULTS DON'T WIN ELECTIONS. Thank you.

• Sua nyansa 1 year ago

SO you want that your empty hearded man to come and Takeshi us back.LET ME ASK YOU ARE YOU A PROPER GHANIAN?. YOU ARE A LOOSEROKAY.

• Ohene 1 year ago

Poor and shameful Mr Bawumia, you want to abolish E-levy and Betting tax. Head of Economic Management Team. What did you do and came out to say when it was passed?

• Peter 1 year ago

He misses his time as a lecturer. Talk is so cheap. Bawumia, Addison and Oforita, the politically naive triplets who were quick to implement Basel 4 protocols don't take part of the blame on the pressure the put on the local ...

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

Bawumia,do me a favour, never and never again in your lifetime waste faithful people to time to listen to you,because anything that you spew out from your mouth is lie.

• Peter 1 year ago

Because science and engineering don't feature match in Ghana this man thinks he is so so intelligent. He takes many Ghanians to be intelligent. Many of those low educated journalist promote this man to score his lies in a moc ...

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

Ghana y3te sika so

• Mr. Justice 1 1 year ago

Visionless Bawumia. No well meaning Ghanaman Will listen to Your lies again. Bullshit.

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

Akuffool addo kwasia, Bawumia kwasia, never again!

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

Gyimifoo

• Joe Public 1 year ago

Idiot. An ewe of the ndc. Learn to spell your Bediako name. Twerp . School dropout

• Peter 1 year ago

Old stories, you said the same thing when H E JM came up with legality of Okada. You quickly said you have got cheaper cars from Korea and Ghanaians been gullible accepted your hallmark which is lies.
    This time around Ghanai ...

• Akufo Addo 1 year ago

Bawumia is still on his Liar thon

• Wow This is wisdom, true wisdom 1 year ago

Not the 'saw dust and sand paper' promise if 24 hour economy by Mahama.

• Sumanlwa 1 year ago

Was you not the one who said anybody talking about 24 hour economy doesn't understand what he is talking about when JDM spoke about 24 hour economy?
    You see how nemesis has caught up with you so fast?
    See your life.
    You ar ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Quite uninspiring and disappointing

• Doe 1 year ago

Ghanaians are not fools. After you have stolen our money come back to us that you are sorry. Do you think we wash our face up? “When the fundamentals are weak the exchange rates will expose you”. These are your words then ...

• Francis 1 year ago

Was he not the same person who said the 24-hour economy concept was a bad idea? So he is already implementing a bad idea? Politicians.

• seth 1 year ago

This man is an intellectual. He should not be in politics. He thinks in abstract terms.
    He should not keep on with this digitalization chest-beating until somebody comes to break it down to Ghanaians that digitalization actu ...

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

Oh I see. After all, the 24-economy is NOT TOO BAD.... God save the Queen!

• KG 1 year ago

BAWUMIA SPEAKS AND NDC CATCHES FEVER AND COLD. LISTERN TO HOW BAWUMIA GAVE THE LECTURES, GHANA IS GOING TO BE JOYFUL.

• WH 1 year ago

I said it that by the time bawumia finishes his lecture his little credibility left will be gone , and true true all the npp commentators have gone into hide out .

• Ignorant fool 1 year ago

Are you living in Ghana?

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Bawumia lied and lied and lied without blinking an eye! He said nothing about the so-called EMT 'solid team' that has brought DDEP, high taxes, hyperinflation, and beyond junk economy to Ghana. Now he is lying that he was not ...

• THE LIES HAS STARTED. SAME MAN WHO SET ALL THE TAXES SAID HE IS NOT PART OF IT AND HE WILL ABOLISH SO ABOLISH IT NOW THEM. COMEDIAN ABD A JOKER 1 year ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL BELIEVE THIS USELESS AND MORON LIES. HE WANT MAKE HOMSELF LIKE HE IS NOT PART OF THE USELESS NPP FOR 8 YEARS. WHAT A MORON TWAT

• Joe 1 year ago

Brilliant academic presentation. But in reality I laughed when I read through. He said the rate of tariff increases fell under NPP, including import duty, electricity, etc. I rest my case.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

THE DIGITAL ECONOMY BELONGS MANY OPERATORS AND LEADERS . HOWEVER, A FOCUS ON THE 24 HR. ECONOMY WILL REMOVE THE IMPEDIMENTS TO NIGHT MARKETS AND FOOD COURTS. OSU NIGHT MARKET HAS NO PLACES OF CONVENIENCE. THESE ARE PROBLEMS ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 1 year ago

GYIMIFO BAWUMIA: WASTE OF PRECIOUS TIME LISTENING TO THIS USELESS INCOMPETENT BOFOON

• Kwabena Gyam 1 year ago

Without Vision the people perish.
    We thank God for giving us a man with a vision. Ghana should give him the chance and we shall see peace, prosperity and joy.

• Waste of time 1 year ago

I wasted my time yesterday

• Filigo 1 year ago

What a lying-athon- show at upsa yesterday!! Very uninspiring but just a waste of everybody's time

• KUMASI borga 1 year ago

U THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.KWASIA

• bxyd 1 year ago

This guy was talking like he is standing on the ticket of an opposition political party and not NPP.
    No gree to any deceptions from any politician this year.

• Mental problem ??? 1 year ago

This Bawumia guy has gone MENTAL

NPP members said that John Mahama's 24 hours business is not fissile.

Now Mahamudu Bawumia is telling us that they are already implementing the 23 hours business.
    So, NPP has decided to lie to Ghanaians.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

See monkey, the fundamentals are weak so he talking about digital nonsensical bullshit. Bawuliar has been completely exposed

• Yaw 1 year ago

I think this guy should have kept quiet eii GH himmmm asemoo joke everywhere he is not serious about anything

• Nii moi 1 year ago

This man is so irresponsible that he ran away from anything that have gone bad or not working in NADAA government and in the same breath takes credit for the few that is working. A pathological liar who have reduce the high o ...

• Barima Phones 1 year ago

Disgraceful human being

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

This Bawuamia guy thinks Ghanaians are too gullible to fall for another sweet words again. We have learnt our lessons with pains still fresh in our minds. Whoever advised him to give this lecture has done a great dis service ...

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 year ago

ARE YOU GUYS HAPPY WITH WHAT HE IS SAYING.
    I PRAY FOR THE HAND OF GOD TO STEER THE AFAIRS OF THE NATION.
    GHANA IS ALREADY UPSIDE DOWN, GOD SAVES US.
    EVERYTHING IS DEAD IN THE COUNTRY.
    GOD WHERE ARE YOU, COME AND SAVE YO ...

• Sul 1 year ago

WE ARE NOT STUPID LIKE YOU THINK.....YOU ARE A GREATER PART OF THIS MESS SO SHUT UP

• Apple 1 year ago

Register and get free 100 Cedis in your account.

www.appleiphonestore.com

• Doe 1 year ago

You are a shame. If you don’t understand the 24 hour economy you better stop talking about it. If your public lectures were to turn into work, I don’t think we have gone to these economic messes. You can not be trusted.

• NDC - NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION 1 year ago

N D C MEANS:-

NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CRIMINALS

NATIONAL DEMOCRACY FOR CORRUPTION

24 HOUR SLAY QUEENS ECONOMY POLICY JOHN USELESS MAHAMA INTRODUCED IS NOT FORGOTTEN BY GHANAIANS. 24 HOUR ASHAWO ECONOMY JOHN USELESS ...

• Chill outsake 1 year ago

Is Bawumia lecture or vice president I am little bit confused here (1) Bawumia please define me the work of lecture and also define me the work of vice president if Bawumia can't then so call PhD holders in the npp to define ...

• Joe Public 1 year ago

You twerp. Go back to the classroom. Idiotic idiot. School dropout. Ndc sheep with a leash around its neck held by Asiedu Nketia.

• KofSam 1 year ago

How does Bawumia’s idea of his 24 hour economy as stated help in boosting the economy?
    Why is he fooling Ghanaians with his presentations
    He thinks Ghanaians are all primary school students who will be impressed by his ...

• Joe Public 1 year ago

No wonder, Mr. Lengelenge Asiedu Nketia and the dead goat have turned all you ndc fellows into ewes with leashes around your necks. Your idiotic party can't do the simple task of collating its electoral fortunes, but, want to ...

INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA IS A 24-HOUR LIAR

But what does a fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia know about the 24-hour economy proposal, given that Bawumia is nothing but a 24-hour liar with no ideas to propel Ghana forward?