Akufo-Addo, Ken Ofori-Atta, Gabby missing from Bawumia lecture

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Thanks for answering my question I have asked earlier on. So the speculations that these Abuakwa Sakawa Mafia have systematically supresed Bawumia to deviate from his mandate is true errrrr? Yooooo.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The puppet masters were behind the veil manipulating their surrogate.

• Esem pii 1 year ago

Ok, @ FRANKIE. You have made your point now, go ahead and exit the next door home.

• Rex 1 year ago

It's a strategy,it's either they are really actually mad at him for distancing and trying to isolate himself from their shortcomings or they were operating behind the scenes.But hey, Whatever the reason was,we don't care, wha ...

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

It is like lying Alhaji Bawumia Timothy has never been Vice president for the past 7+ years. It is like a mother denying that she ever gave birth to the child, how is that even possible?

Bawumia announced the 'solid economic management team' with laughter and applause and a few years later when their policies have resulted in so much pain for the poor Ghanaian, a beyond junk economy, DDEP, hyperinflation, unb ...

• Kutu 1 year ago

You could not have said it better

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The implosion has begun. It looks like the relationship between Bawumia and his boss is ending up like the late Mills and Rawlings.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Had Mills listened to JJR, we wouldn't have had Akufo-Addo, and the country would have been better from Mills time onwards.

• Gyatase 1 year ago

Too little too late in the game.

• Kutu 1 year ago

Perhaps you first?

• Nanabanyin 1 year ago

Why would they sit there for a lecture that calls them incompetent? The guy's lecture was about undoing all the wrongs of Nana Addo. Do you think they will be there to hear that?

For the sitting Vice President Bawumia, to publicly and vociferously come out with a speech that in effect, belittles, rejects and abandons virtually all that the sitting President stood for, reveals that all along there has ...

• KK: Wrong. He has been given the visibility 1 year ago

It is now the time for him to prove his mettle.
    Ghanaians should not make a mistake of going back to a discarded "Dead Goat". The complexities of our situation today is clearly beyond Mahama's comprehension. The global socio ...

• Akufo Addo 1 year ago

Madman

• Peter 1 year ago

Ghanaians will not fall for this trick and lies of the npp thieves.

• Nee 1 year ago

Your Bawumia was the head of economic team not Mahama.
    He virtually put the whole Ghana in a hole. The exchange rate has seriously exposed him. He has no message.
    Only those benefiting from the this corrupt government will ...

• Joe 1 year ago

It is too late. He should have voiced it earlier and quit. He has always been at every cabinet meeting. The information minister has also made it clear several times that the president and his vice are in support of every gov ...

• Kutu 1 year ago

Better a dead goat than a dishonest human fool.

• Nee 1 year ago

Your Bawumia was the head of economic team not Mahama.
    He virtually put the whole Ghana in a hole. The exchange rate has seriously exposed him. He has no message.
    Only those benefiting from the this corrupt government will ...

• POOOOO 1 year ago

THEY ARE PLAYING TRICKS. LET'S OPEN OUR EYES, EARS AND BRAINS. They supported him to become the flag bearer. They might be playing a trick just by introducing the taxes which they know Ghanaians will resist after which Bawumi ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

So, where are the projects he himself promised?

• Nana Atuah 1 year ago

if it is true, then why bother present same ? if the man fools as president, there is the possibility of them impeaching him as president, after all look out for the mps who fought ken ofori attah, how many of the leaders won ...

• herbafrik 1 year ago

They are just fooling Ghanaians, they are very much together...

• Korvi 1 year ago

We can see clearly now. When will the Cape Coast Airport be commissioned? We know the lies spewing game. Ghanaians know better. WE ARE SUFFERING in Ghana.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Those taxes are imposition from the IMF so Bawumia future government cannot abolish them and still expect money from the IMF. He is trying to lie again. Ghanaians are not fools. You can deceive the people some of the time but ...

• KK: IMF is not forcing us. 1 year ago

We negotiate with the IMF to establish those conditionalities.

• John,Tema 1 year ago

IMF would never ask any govt the type of tax they shd impose on their citizen.What they do is to ask you to reduce expenditure and find ways to generate more revenue.

• Thinking allowed 1 year ago

He has finished their work for them and they are now thinking and planning of JB Danquah's funeral.
    God bless you Akyem people for you guys have rape Ghana.

• Thinking allowed 1 year ago

Nobody should jealous Bawumia at this time Adam and Eve is at play in Ghana.
    Madam Bawumia your first lady title fall inside water ooooo because you guys were laughing at everything serious in this country

• Kelvin 1 year ago

Infact bawumia should refund all benefits made in the akufo addo government

• re;bontua 1 year ago

mahama should go first....

• Donatus 1 year ago

They have graduated. Don't need anything more.

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

Bawumia is a big fool.All of them are running away from him to face the consequences alone.Majority leader in Parliament,deputy speaker in Parliament and a whole lot of them.They know there is a big financial hole,so they wan ...

• Mary Mavis GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

calling God's creation a fool? and come Sunday, Saturday or Friday, you will go to church? that day, you can't hide behind social media. every idle word spoken shall be brought into judgement.. repent and amend your ways.

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

God didn't create Akuffoool addo, devil created him.

• Sam 1 year ago

This is completeren a staged plan

• Me - Me 1 year ago

A tsunamis is about to hit Bawumia and team. The funfair is over, he has finished tickling himself to laughter. The reality is now emerging. Huuuuhuuuuhuuuu!!!!??

• Apple 1 year ago

Register and get free 100 Cedis in your account.

www.appleiphonestore.com

• 9924 1 year ago

You are a very dirty 419 criminal. Nobody should register anything!

• Babbah 1 year ago

Don't be fooled by their absence from the lecture. They are the same people playing with our minds. Let us open our eyes ooh, hmm

• nana 1 year ago

Bam, Bam, Bam
    You hit the nail right on the head.
    They are playing with the intelligence of Ghanaians.
    Absenting themselves from the lecture doesn't mean they are against Bawumia.
    They are throwing dust in to our eyes.... ...

• Salis 1 year ago

I think their absence was deliberate

• Iddrisu 1 year ago

Oh Ghana we are facing challenges and we are still struggling to break the eight God is watching us every body is see what lies NPP have they don't have the nation at heart, oh God will save us

• KK: Because a "Dead Goat" is good for nothing 1 year ago

Give Bawumiah the chance because a Dead Goat cannot be resurrected. It is stinking now.

• Hyiaman 1 year ago

Bouncing up and down the podium like a balloon oh Ghana for the moment we are in big trouble

• village Voter 1 year ago

No chance for Bawumia. The writing is already on wall, with his attacks on his boss and cliques.The centre will not hold.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

If they are missing and so what?

• Toko 1 year ago

Already got what they wants

• Saforo 1 year ago

The Akyem trio maffia was conspicuously missing which was a sign of good omen for Bawumia.

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Former president Kufour has said it all. Dr Bawumia's vision is clear, achievable, and progressive. Dr. Nkrumah of blessed memory gave us independence and a foundation, but he did not envision a world of high technology. This ...

• Esem pii 1 year ago

@Uncle pee. Saa P33p3!

• Re; True dat! 1 year ago

@Uncle Pee- that's absolutely true. The current global economic crisis is far above Mahama's capacity and comprehension. He is better off enjoying his retirement on the Article 71 package.

• Nee 1 year ago

There are many Ghanaians who are far better than Bawumia in digitization, Mahama has in his disposal great minds who will outdo Bawumia in his so-called policies.
    Just wait and see the second coming of Mahama to put to silen ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

Stop portraying your abysmal ignorance about what Nkrumah envisioned for Ghana. Kwame's ten year Development Plans were to industrialise Ghana with emphasis on technological advancements .Kwame knew that it was only through t ...

• KH 1 year ago

Neither Bawumia nor Mahama together with their traitorous fathers are worth even untying Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah's sandals.

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

“Promises only bind those who listen to them.”

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

Promises only bind those who listen to them

• Gyan 1 year ago

You have a vision but your boss have course a lot of disparities.
    From public sector to the private sector everything has been destroyed. 100.00 ghc
    has devalue as 10.00 in open market .

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

They didn't go because they know they have finished with their term Bauwmia can start his own they dnt care these Mafia boys eehn hmm

• Agya 1 year ago

What do you expect?

• .com 1 year ago

The absence is natural and does not call for alarm . It is the best to attract more voters who opposed most of the tax policies . A true and natural party to belong. Thank you

• The Truth 1 year ago

Ofori Atta and co knows that Bawumia was going to shift blames on them for the economic mess they created which Bawumia was part and parcel.

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

These wicked men are the reasons for our problems as a nations. It’s well they were not invited.

• Jb 1 year ago

Toilet serf is better than this government. Governance gone mad.

• bxyd 1 year ago

Jack Toronto and the mafia

• Ghost man 1 year ago

Bawumia, Nana Addo are playing mind games with the people of Ghana. Do not be fooled by these theatrics.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Now we know who the real problems of the NPP government. They should stay away from the Bawumia presidential campaign.

• Loyalist 1 year ago

It is all part of the full drama. It won't work this time. They had all supported him for the flagbearership race so they are just feigning with their absence.

• It's True 1 year ago

Mmmm, the Akyem mafias, blatantly chose not to attend because Dr Bawumia oppossed to some of the nuisance taxes introduced by Ken Ofori Atta. This is a testament to the fact that you can be in a party, but not all the policie ...

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Gabby, Ofori Atta and Nana Addo together with Bawumia are playing strategic politics.
    Gabby Ofori Atta and Nana Addo will be at the background supporting Bawumia because they perceived people hate them so their association ...

• POOOOO 1 year ago

TRICKS , TRICKS TRICKS

• Nana 1 year ago

Nonsense, stupid and propaganda publication. Should they be at all meetings? Nonsense again

• Bob P. 1 year ago

This are the 3 International criminals ruling Ghana.
    They using Bawulair Timothy as a robot.

• Nantwi Bin 1 year ago

Bawumia is wiser and intelligent. We love him.

• Baga 1 year ago

Nobody should believe what they are promising, it's a calculated strategy to win the election. They behind to let him go against the unpopular measures they took together.
    Ghanaian should be smart and read through the li ...

• I trust my Leg. 1 year ago

We love Bawumia better than Mahama and that's a fact.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 1 year ago

THEIR ABSENCE WAS A PLANNED TRICK: THEY ARE AWARE THE PUBLIC WILL THINK THAT BAWUMIA PRESIDENCY WILL BE CONTINUATION OF AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT SO THEY DECIDED TO BE ABSENT. AS SOON AS GHANAIANS MAKE A MISTAKE AND VOTE FOR BAW ...

• Afwoa 1 year ago

Lol!

• Emmanuel Ofosu Mensah 1 year ago

Human beings we are DIFFICULT. THE PRESIDENT SAID HE WILL MAKE SURE AND ALL WHAT IT TAKES TO FIX BAWUMIA . HE KNOWS WHAT IS IN HIM. BAWUMIA WILL PERFORM VERY WELL AS COMPARE TO MAHAMA.

• Ray 1 year ago

And who tells you this joker wouldn't be manipulated when he becomes the President? He cannot call any shots at any Big Man in the NPP. He was brought from somewhere to be the Vice. He cannot do foko.

He continued to no ...

• John Doe 1 year ago

I fully agree with you. Dr Bawumia is a gift from God to Ghana. Ghanaians must embrace him.

• Odjame 1 year ago

How could they be there , nation destroyers

• AKIM AKOKOASO 1 year ago

I AM AN AKIM BUT I SAY SHAME ON AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FINANCE MINISTER.
    LET US ALL RALLY BEHIND DR. BAWUMIA AND HELP HIM TO BECOME PRESIDENT. HE IS A GOOD MAN AND WILL NOT DO LIKE OTHERS.

• Emmanuel Ofosu Mensah 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO ,KEN AND GABBY WILL
    NOT COME BECAUSE THEY KNOW BAWUMIA WILL DO BETTER , WHEN YOUR SON OR DUATHER IS GOING FOR AN EXAMINATION AND TRUST YOUR THEM YOU DON'T NEED TO FOLLOW THEM . GREEN COLOURS ARE COMING TO GHANA ...

• Small truth big lies ndc 1 year ago

Mahama and ndc lied big time to Ghanaians to the extent of printing green book and claiming non-non-exiting projects with state fund to deepen their deceiption. He confessed to missing lies and half truth to during campaigns. ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

See their criminal faces. Piccadilly Armed robbers

• Ato 1 year ago

It is staged. It was deliberate. If he wins power they will come back. NPP is evil party.

• Kofi 1 year ago

They will not be part of the next chapter

Now Nana Addo-Bawumia government is mocking us poor Ghanaians. They will all together inflict pain on us and then send lying Bawumia to come and say he was not part of it, at the same time the Akyem mafia disappears magically ...

• Pour Melissa 1 year ago

Akyem Mafias, Kudos wai.

• Sandra 1 year ago

Is a strategy to sell Bawumia to Ghanaians.This people are criminals and the see Ghanaians as fools.Akuffo Addo is a bad market so they're selling their so call good market then after jack Toronto will seat back and control.

• Ghana 1 year ago

If these these three criminals are not there to listen to bawumiar lies..who should?

• Dr Who 1 year ago

Only Bold political leaders admit when they get things wrong. For that reason Ghanaians should welcome such commitment of abolition of these taxes. They have suffered enough with one tax after another. My only concern is wher ...

• Nee 1 year ago

Fake candidate after destroying Ghana with Akufo Addo. Only ignorant people will vote for this Mr grammar.
    Who put us in this economic hole? Changing your message with different grammar will yield no positive outcome.
    Ghana ...

• Dr. Fii 1 year ago

Gyimie no dooso dodo

So do you need some one to tell you that they will lose the election

• coaches 1 year ago

Amazing Bawumiah needed to do 5 things
    1. Give hope to the neetrals that they should take a good at him cause the alternative is scary.
    2. energize the base
    3. Make NDC stronghold zongo and Northerner be proud of their bro ...

• lorraine 1 year ago

Is Bawumia not part of Akufo Addo's government? What if things went well, will he still be playing the blame game? If he has something better to offer, he should start now by impressing on his Master to abolish e-levy, covid ...

• Nuumo1 1 year ago

They are all azaan people, is a planned thing.
    They are behaving like those days when bad and deceitful guys in the community used to play one loose girl in the area inturns
    The first gentleman and his family has finished ...

• Azah..just to pretend he is his own 1 year ago

They will control the guy p33..

They are working hard to disassociate Bawumia from govt..we are not tick ok

• MyBigMouth 1 year ago

The 3 musketeers....Mafia.

• Yaw, Kaneshie 1 year ago

Why are Ghanaians surprised. Infant it's planned among them just to throw dust into the eyes of everybody. They still think they are the smartest people ever

• Truth stands 1 year ago

Bawuliar is at it again ! We know him since 2012, only mouth mouth. People who talk too much don't perform. He can give you sweet talks but do little. No action talk only (NATO) as Alan has said.

• Stanley W.A 1 year ago

Lzqqq*

• UB 40 1 year ago

Looking at how NPP mismanage the economy it is obvious that thier absense was a political stratagy

• My heart 1 year ago

Yes oooooo

• ECOWAS Leader or puppet? 1 year ago

Even the NPP is running away from this administration results else why would president kuffuor speak like this? Is Bawumia not the head of the economic team that recommended economic reforms to the cabinet? If he was so gr ...

• Muba 1 year ago

They are Ghana's worst night mares.Pulling strings behind n messing Ghana's economy.

• Corrupt Government 1 year ago

Corruption on my mind.

• Castro 1 year ago

Twaaaaa

• NNN 1 year ago

Ghanaians be bold and vote against Bawumia and Mahama they both incompetent leaders

• The Great 1 year ago

Bravoo Bawumia, be your own man. Fill the big shoes with confidence. Away with the Akyem Mafia. Long live Ghana.

• DAVID 1 year ago

THIEVES IN GHANA

• Castro 1 year ago

Akyem mafias turned Akyem caucus

• Gyankromian 1 year ago

I just want Everyone just stare at the 3 faces …..for at least 5 minutes.
    These are 3 faces of INFAMY.

For decades Ghana will talk in undertones about how these charlatans dribbled them why stashing away Generational Lo ...

• Kb 1 year ago

Don’t be deceived by the absence of NADAA, Ofori-Atta, and Gabby at Bawumia’s event. They know that most Ghanaians are gullible and will naively buy into their well orchestrated narrative that Dr. Bawumia is not part of t ...

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

They are running away from their shadows.

• Kobby 1 year ago

WHERE WERE THE AKIM APES

• HK 1 year ago

The three morons who destroyed Ghana.

• Kofi Bediako 1 year ago

Why talk about the Akyem Trio who Ghanaians have rejected? It is good for them to go into hiding. Just like Paa Willie, Akufo-Addo plus Ken Ofori-Atta and Adom-Otchere have shown that NPP should shouldn't trust the Akyem.

• Kofi Bediako 1 year ago

Why talk about the Akyem Trio who Ghanaians have rejected? It is good for them to go into hiding. Just like the way Paa Willie who was a member of PFP but ran PFP into opposition, Akufo-Addo plus Ken Ofori-Atta and Adom-Otche ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

GOOD RIDDANCE

• Kojo 1 year ago

They are the course all our problems in the country now.i pray Ghanaians wise up this timeround

• JR 1 year ago

First fool no be fool O, but wey you make them same people fool you double, then you be fool well well!

• Nelson 1 year ago

I beg to differ, but "Bold solutions for the Future" shd have solved the economic problems that you were the head of 7 years ago, not another 4 years. You lied to Ghanaians on the promise of transforming the economy. After 7 ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You people should stop this tomfoolery and be honest. Bawumia designed the E-Levy policy and he cannot distance himself from it. In fact Bawumia has been part of this useless government as such he is not fit to be our preside ...

• JR 1 year ago

YOU HAVE TO GIVE IT TO THESE CHAPS: THEY ARE EXTREMELY BOLD TO DECEIVE! WHAAAAAT! ANY CHALLENGER? NO CHALLENGER!!!

• Barko osae twum 1 year ago

Why couldn't our dear vice president compose himself by standing still rather than swinging left and right all through his glossy photocopied manifesto or policies he intends to implement when voted into office. Did anyone ob ...

• Edit Atta Ayi 1 year ago

The three Amigos, generals of the Akyem Mafia are like sour grapes and spoilers. Soon enough their reign of terror on Ghanaians will end. They have realised they are not in control anymore.

• Sold out to the hidden hands that want to destroy our beautiful nation 1 year ago

A CASHLESS SOCIETY WILL DEFINITELY DESTROY THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. Don’t listen to this foolishness. Who will then control your wealth if you can’t access it?? Physical and paper money is your only Soultion especially in A ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Akufo Addo, Ofori Atta and Gabby are useless to Bawumia.

• Ashanti 1 year ago

Where is the solid team?
    What is fundamentals of economics?
    Now adam smith of 21 century now digitization theoretical economics kingpin
    Veep if you failed to answer your own 170 question to your supervisor then you are a s ...

• khopiedk@gmail.com 1 year ago

Armed Robbers they on a mission

• Kojo Poku 1 year ago

The Akyem Mafia absented themselves as a ploy. They PUT Bawumia there through their nebolous planning. Akuffo Addo displaced Aliu Mahama who was the Vice President to President Kuffour. Because Akuffo Addo wanted Bawumia inst ...