News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Eyes on the Ground: Massive demolition exercise ongoing from Adenta Barrier to Oyibi

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Mawusi 3 months ago

Country of law breakers. They break the law first and occupy lands demarcated for roads When the authorities begin to embark on road expansion then they turn around and lambast the government and everyone who comes to thei ...

• KOM 3 months ago

You are 1000% right. This can only happen in some of these African countries. The indiscipline in Ghana is too much.
    Until the laws are fully applied across all sectors of the country, we will never move the dial an inch. T ...

• Antonio Finland 3 months ago

You are right. Trust me, the drunkard will go there tomorrow and promise them his government will not demolish their structures when he's voted for.

• Dorothy 3 months ago

@ Antonio Finland. You are right. Bawumia will go and say his vision is to stop demolition. Kwasea. I will stop E-Levy

• Mahama is coming like cakia 3 months ago

See this fool,it was your NDC that said that in kasoa,you think we don't know,that if they voted for them they would let them come and sell at the sides of the roads and at another instance told them they would give them the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

These houses? Stores etc did not just jump out to those places. They did not happen at Akuffo Addo’s time. Where were the various Governments when these were going on? Yes, those illegal structures should be pulled down.

• wahala 3 months ago

Every land owner on that stretch knows there's a road there, they think they are wise

• Pelicles 3 months ago

This indiscipline started from somewhere but was overlooked, and now, we are paying for it. People come to Accra from their towns and villages and started putting up structures as if there are no laws. The most annoying part ...

• Nii Armah 3 months ago

It's the responsibility of the various municipal assemblies to make sure no one encroaches on government land. But the municipal assemblies themselves allow this to go on. The take bribes from the law breakers. Not to talk of ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Vote buying projects nkuaaa.

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Ghanaians are too lawless. They break the law with impunity. The sad bit about this whole lawless behaviour is that you'll find people defending these deviants and rather castigating state authorities trying to enforce the la ...

• Akos 3 months ago

Christian's are the most law brakes in Ghana and Africa as a whole.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Well, I am afraid I have absolutely No sympathy for law breakers. You just don’t come from your village somewhere to Accra and start building houses anywhere with such audacity. You cannot do that even in your own village w ...

• Dorothy 3 months ago

Bawumia's vision is to stop demolitions. The fool disagrees with Akufo Monkey Addo. He will stop E-Levy

• Kom 3 months ago

What has this got to do with Bawumia? The same people who want the government to scrap the e-levy are the same people criticizing Bawumia. So, what do we want?

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

Too many squatters and slum-like developments in Accra.

• Xyz 3 months ago

Please extend this exercise to Sugnayilli in Sagnarigu district where houses shops and the like are blocking waterways and proposed roads and The Tamale/Kumbungu road causing floods in the environment
    Sagnarigu Planning off ...

• Are we sure we have the resources to construct 3 months ago

Hmm

• Kojo 3 months ago

Excellent! Not only when a public project is being undertaken but this should happen to illegally erected stores, squatters impeding free access to space meant for the public good. Too much lawless un this country and the gov ...

• Don 3 months ago

Oooh this government is really wicked. I bet this road will never be constructed just as the hospital they destroyed.

• it didn't take too long for a fool to show up 3 months ago

go easy on akpeteshie and wee

• Kobina Sey 3 months ago

Mr Don, one of the impossibility folks. Shame on you, the La hospital construction is ongoing now.

• mr amin 3 months ago

All these is to sabotage Bawumia and give the ndc propaganda loud mouth why allow them to settle there in the first place

• wahala 3 months ago

I leave at oyibi, "the foolish ones" have their buildings back kraaaa because they know the road is a 2 lane road one day one day a government will do the roads, the wise ones decided to over the second lane

• Akurabu ibn 3 months ago

My brother and sisters what account for this demonilation,that properties destroyñ this way donot they hsve Title to their plat.

• Eeeish , brofo paa nie. 3 months ago

Why not speak your language

• yaa 3 months ago

Good - we really need to learn to obey laws.

• Makaa-maka 3 months ago

Every good christian is a good citizen and every good citizen is a good christian so are Ghanaians good christians , muslims etc ? Answer for yourself bcos how can a good christian/muslim be involved in indiscipline practic ...

• Andy 3 months ago

Lawlessness country all these are aspects of religion, we will break the law and ask for forgiveness

• Andy 3 months ago

Nothing wrong with that at all, they all go to church

• N 3 months ago

We thank God! At long last this important stretch of road has seen signs of construction. Kudos to the ministry in charge: facilitate it quickly because traffic jam is too much that road

• Morpheus 3 months ago

Every single demolished commercial structure (90%) was taxed religiously by AdMA officials. Where are the monies collected over the years? AdMA nursed and protected this illegal development! Even Now that demolition is taking ...