Otumfuo to give UK museum temporal replicas of looted Ashanti artefacts

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Boye/California 3 months ago

The British are Thief's why don't them return our Looted replicas back to us and they wants to keep it in London to makes money from it but we can't get anything from it why, the same thing they took thins from Zulu Empire an ...

• Allow me 3 months ago

The ones in manhyia right now are replica. British are not dumb

• Bandit 3 months ago

They don't have the ability to make a replica. You guys overrate these whites. They are known cultural thieves. The reason they took the items was that they could not replicate them.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

I must say for the first time I was so proud of the Asantehene when he spoke honestly about how the white man came to steal from us. He gave the history of the whiteman's character. We should never trust them. But Nana, stop ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

That is in the right direction. The originals must remain with Ashanti.

• Sappi 3 months ago

Those 3D printed artefacts in Manhyia right now are nothing but replicas so shut up.

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

There’s no kingdom in Ghana. Kwasia tutu you’re under the constitution of Ghana. That’s why Lawyer Ampaw refused to attend your dunks and there’s nothing you can do to him.

• Kurowuruba 3 months ago

You dey bleed oo herr

• Kurowuruba 3 months ago

You dey bleed oo herr

• Ayala.. 3 months ago

Aboafunu,son of two gays,do you remember Mahama calling Yana and blessing his kingdom

• Keep 3 months ago

GhanaWeb, the correct word is TEMPORARY, not temporal.

• Running Away 3 months ago

Correct. They say 'Commission' instead of 'Inaugurate' (when big people open a project usually with funfair); They say 'Comprise of' instead of just 'Comprise'; They say 'Behoves of' instead of just 'Behoves'; and many more e ...

• Kubut3. 3 months ago

Massa we understood what they said. Commission or inaugurate. We got the point. English is not our language . Iam going to open the first university in kumasi which will use only twi as the spoken language. Believe me i ...

• Berima Owusu 3 months ago

Ghanaweb does not have credibility to believe in their news item

• SiRPippo 3 months ago

It’s rather the replica they brought back.

• Gambo 3 months ago

I have always had a question for the Ashantis. They keep on using the word 'loot'. Where did they get all those artefacts from? What about the ones they also took after the conquest of the other tribes in Ghana? Did they als ...

• Don 3 months ago

You are thinking of replacing the artefacts with replicas for All you know, you rather have taken hold of the replicas of the original from UK.

• KofSam 3 months ago

The UK does not deserve any replica of what they stole from Asanteman. Ghana is happy that the British government have realized their guilt after many years and did the right thing to return our stolen artifacts.
    Does the O ...

• Bongo 3 months ago

Don't be deceived, the artefacts brought back are themselves replicas. Don't take these white thieves for fools. Shine your eyes!!!

• Charles Buahin 3 months ago

The word is 'temporary'