News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Asanteman not above anyone but I won't allow us to be cheated - Otumfuo declares

Read Comments Comments (144)

• Yaw Boateng 3 months ago

Nana wo nkwa so. The only threat to the kingdom is the Akyem mafia led NPP. Anything to ensure that an Asante doesn't lead the party again is their plan.

• Emma 3 months ago

What a great king and a wise speech delivered, piawwww the great king of the Ashanti kingdom

• Allow me 3 months ago

Asantehene should be a man and call names. Who are you referring to?

• Sheik debooo 3 months ago

He's a coward don't mind him,always talking about the government but not bold enough to mention the names cos if he does things will not exchange hands anymore..

• Darren Jason. 3 months ago

Mumu primitive person like you calling yourself sheik debooo opro ofui, you think the Asantehene doesn't know both political parties are behind the constant calling of the Ashantis. Otumfour Asantehene knows that these useles ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 3 months ago

The Sargrenti war that they run away from? Lol!

• THE BIGGEST MISTAKE OF ASANTE, POST INDEPENDENCE 3 months ago

Nana, the best political strategy for Asanteman is the unification of Akan People whilst welcoming any other tribe that wants to live in peace with us. Akyem has always been a sell out and destructive. They have their Akuapem ...

• Mr Smith 3 months ago

You should have posted your name. Very wise saying!!

• Frankie 3 months ago

Unfortunately, that cannot work. Asantes exploited many non-Asante states like TECHIMAN and others in the name of Asante Confederacy.

Even the core members of Asanteman like Mampo Ng, Offinso etc. would love to secede.

• Samuel 3 months ago

Do you know that the only people who host Asante is Akyem. Asante Akyem to koforidua of Eastern region. Tell me where Akyems riside in Ashanti land. Yes they are direct cousins

• Gabby O Darko 3 months ago

You are fool if you think this is a wise speech. If he is wise as you believe, why can't be wiser to know that, Tribalism is what brings hatred. Can't he be wise to know that, his people including he himself are loose talker ...

Kwasia gyimi ofui gabby darko, hwe gyimia se ofui. Tell us whereby your forefathers brought unity among Ghanaians. As time memorial. Mumu person

• Vinnie 3 months ago

The only evil danger and treat is that Bono gay chief aided by NDC to destroy Otumfuo it didn't work.. Now you're blaming NPP.. Like I always Ghana can't be destroyed people have tried several times. Like Rawlings and his cou ...

• Allow me 3 months ago

Kumasi chief is scared to say dormaahene name because he knows he will get a response immediately lol cowards

• Cheers 3 months ago

Wo maame tw3 kankan,who is auntie badu aka trumu trumu hene

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

You and the rest of Ghanaians, especially those from the Ashanti enclave, need to grow the hell up with more brand n cells. Ghana was under colonial rule because the Gold Coast was a defeated, subjugated nation. We did not fi ...

• Zonnabia 3 months ago

I like your comment very much. The asantes are taking a long time to know that they just mean nothing to the country Ghana. Only empty heads will say that there is no Ghana without Asante. Of what use is asantes to Ghana. The ...

• My heart 3 months ago

Kwasia ,jealousy

No wonder your friends were traitors evil people working for the British, no wonder your forefathers left no legacy. Jealousy and hatred envy have govern your brain like that useless Bastie hiding behind his computer to write ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

The Bono gay chief fucks Kumasihene cum Asantehene all day

• Kyeremeh 3 months ago

Woye Aboa bad paa who is Bono chief gay? Aboa ba

• Dallas 3 months ago

Loose talk. Asantehene has no place in Bono and so he will not be allowed to take over Bono. Stop your foolishness

• ASHANTIHENE CHEATS HIS SUBJECTS, WHY NOT GH LEADERS?. 3 months ago

ASHANTIHENE HIMSELF IS CHEATING HIS OWN ASHANTI SUBJECTS, SO WHY SHOULDN'T THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA?

WHEN KWAKU DUAH SMUGGLES GOLD OUT OF GHANA AND SELL IT IN THE WEST, HE NEVER INVESTS THE GOLD SALES PROCEEDS IN ASHANTI. H ...

Mumu primitive half baked person. The Ashantis are wise people to know that they're living among evil tribes surrounding them. Since your forefathers couldn't unite your tribal people leaving behind jealousy and envy attitude ...

• You Better Be 3 months ago

Stupiid talk. Sing this to the choir.

• Lance 3 months ago

Call it stupid but that’s fact Nana preached to you ignorant fool.

• Nana Kwaku 3 months ago

Be very careful when responding to some of these historical events celebration.This war was a bloody war that the Asantes fought with the British,they lost all right but they managed to keep their unity.A Russian once told me ...

• Lance 3 months ago

Piaww nana, tell those politicians and their funny tricks play against asanteman, and we’re aware of them

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

Nana you can't say it better than this, you said it well. Enjoy good health and long life

• Subin 3 months ago

Ashantis are cowards in nature, their strength is their mouth, they bragged and can make you to believe what's not there to be there.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@subin,well you couldn't mention who is brave than them and what others have done extraordinary that the Asantes can't do.

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

Of course they needed a woman to fight their fight. They also begged dagombas to sex their wives to give them real men lol

Mumu people no wonder their forefathers couldn't unite their tribal people due to their evil propaganda nonsense. Their evil agenda and hatred couldn't allow them to have a history yet they still open the dirty mouths to spew ...

• Tymer 3 months ago

First of all the whole world needs Asanteman to admit and apologize for its active participation in chattel slavery, as well causing and arms race and displacement of millions of peace loving ethnic groups. No one has time to ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Tymer, I don't who you are but you've only succeeded in displaying your pathetic ignorance and paucity of reasoning power. What business did the whiteman have in the affairs of Africans in the first place? Guess in your igno ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Tymer — (it) calls itself, is inferior, and forever, inferior.

You are forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate

Mumu half baked primitive tymer, hahaha the Ashantis have prove that they were not scared of the whites people so if you go to Mississippi in the USA you'll see houses built by the Ashantis way back in 200 years likewise in J ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

Rubbish. Akans are synonymous with Asantes

• Donatus 3 months ago

Good advice.

• Bantama 3 months ago

What's this sick illiterate rambling on about? Every day Asante is independent, Asante is hated, Asante has a soul, etc etc. Man, you are a common wanted criminal in Canada, and your inward-looking foolishness will ultimately ...

• Sika-ba 3 months ago

Right on. He's definitely a wanted man in Canada. He wasn't even qualified to be on the Ashanti throne in the first place.
    These Kumasianos are becoming unbecoming. Smfh

• Royal One 3 months ago

You are a typical “June 4th TERRORIST”, suffering from inferiority complex syndrome

You are forever inferior to Asante Human-Beings you hate

• Tanko. 3 months ago

Bantama .What is ur real name ? U are not even proud of the name ur parents gave hahahahahaha. U are even ashamed of yourself and your entire tribe.

• Okyere 3 months ago

Foolish fool like you calling yourself Banatama...kwasea why nor choose a town from your region as your name....We Ashantis are always proud of our heritage and shall defend it with our blood..we are not cowards..bring it on

• Treasure 3 months ago

Simply Awesome

• With All due respect 3 months ago

These whooping up of ethnic sentiments is uncalled for and definitely unnecessary.Ashanti is part of Ghana like it or loathe it.Better learn to live side by side with the rest of Ghanaian.

• Kk 3 months ago

These are strong worded statements and saboteurs must advise themselves for peace on our land

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Independent state sold slaves to the portugase, not the white.

• Kwasi DUA, 3 months ago

You are right,sir! Per the constitution, Asanteman CANNOT be above anyone else. Nobody will also allow himself to be cheated.Kindergarten kids know this TRUTH.

• Nana Agyeman 3 months ago

Major Afrifa /Dr.Busia/Col.Acheampong/Maj.Boakye Djan and Former President Kufour, are all Akan/ Twi/Asantifours.They have all been rulers for the past 66 years.It is the Ga people who are been cheated. Nobody is cheating As ...

• 3dem 3 months ago

Nissi is not Asante, Boakye Gyan did not role ghana

• K. Kwakye 3 months ago

General Ankrah was Ga.

• AJ 3 months ago

Piiiiaaaaawwwww

• WIFI 3 months ago

Most Ghanaians are getting tired of Ashante that today,Ashante that tomorrow and Ashante that in the future. People are deeply thinking of what to eat and what to put on and these tribalistic sentimentality is only projecting ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Greedy Basturds. Piiaaaooooo.

• Opoku Ababio 3 months ago

Are you not affirming what the wise king Otumfo Osei Tutu II said with these your negative comments? Why are some people against even just the mentioning of the word "Ashanti's" He said the Ashanti's have lived in peace with ...

Stop being a hypocrite. Every tribe in Ghana knows Asantes are disrespectful to them. Now the same energy is being reciprocated and you’re crying. Kwaku duah , if you want peace stay out of Bono lands. You packed hooligans ...

Kwasia man ! Kwasia tutu . Wo y3 Aboa piiii. Start talking to your people to respect others and the respect will be reciprocated. I can’t wait for you to leave Ghana for us. Ofuii

• Re Asanteman 3 months ago

Well said the my wise king. Insha Allah no one can touch the Asante kingdom. The only kingdom that has not stoop low for politicians in Ghana. Bravo!! Nana May you live long. An honest man has Allah behind him and with Allah ...

You’re a dog. The only what ??? Wontumi says it’s his kingdom and he’s a politician.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Paper Kingdom that depends on national. Are for development.

• Joe Wassa 3 months ago

Exactly,so tell your ppl not to try to cheat anyone too else...Nana you talked right.LOVETO ALL

• Odjame 3 months ago

Asantes are also everywhere , go to Volta region , western, ba , north , greater Accra they are everywhere just like any other tribe

Don’t mind that idiot . He can’t see beyond his Asante nose

• Konfo/ 3 months ago

Ghana can live without the ashantis. Dont make that mistake again, by saying Ghana cannot live without ashantis. After all who are ashantis?

Kumasihene , you’re a HYPOCRITE. You don’t want to be cheated. Aaaaahh saaaaa. But you’re claiming Takyiman Tanoso , Sampa , Berekum and even Bomaa when you know they already have overlords.

You don’t want to be c ...

• Too much Argument 3 months ago

Too much Hate speech hmmmm.
    The picture is clear now .
    This Kingdom argument, well historical evidence will be fine for us to understand.
    Because if you can't control your own natural resources and determine what gover ...

• Fred 3 months ago

Nana your comments are not proper. Ashantis ere also living peacefully in any part of Ghana

He’s a fool!!!! What exactly can he do ? They summoned Lawyer Ampaw the new Bantamahene and he refused to attend. They can’t do folio. Ashantis are also doing cleaning abroad and shoe shining in Accra and elsewhere. Have ...

• Danger 3 months ago

Glad to know ashantis are not above anyone. U need to educate your numerous ignorant and illiterate people. U are a joker by saying without ashantis there will not be Ghana. Typical arrogant talk. This chief reign has brou ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

@Danger. They're monkeys in humans form talking shit all the time. They don't even have Sea.

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

I am an Anlo and highly revere the deep seated relationship between Anlo and Ashanti and the incredible love they Ashanti's have shown us and so will continue respecting same eternally..

However, its been lost on some peop ...

Kotibotor coward if Ashantis defeated you useless Anlo in the war and you're now a slave to them don't think all tribe in Ghana are cowards like you. We cut off all your Ashanti masters heads when they tried their backward no ...

• Kin and Country 3 months ago

My friend we don't view Ashantes as superior to us like your people oo. They are obsessed with Accra and the one and only war they dared to fight us in (Katamanso war) we dispatched them quick. We live in different times and ...

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

I am an Anlo and highly revere the deep seated relationship between Anlo and Ashanti and the incredible love they Ashanti's have shown us and so will continue respecting same eternally..

However, its been lost on some peop ...

Fa wo Gyimie K) do!

• Selfmade KING 3 months ago

There’s a natural chemistry between Asantes and ewes and am telling u, whenever Ashanti’s meets ewes, there’s always love!

My best friend is a ewe, ISO, he was the financial secretary for CONTI in knust and he is my ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

So why does Ewes vote differently from Ashantis if there is love and understanding?

• Tonka 3 months ago

Great Britain never fought with any tribe in Africa except Asante wow!!! Asantes are rich and powerful that's why the white stole from them
    Wo kum apem a apem beba ampa. Asantes are brave and intelligent people still strong. ...

Kwasia, I don’t blame you. Illiteracy is indeed a pandemic in Ashanti.

• Tonka 3 months ago

Kwasiaampanin like you always with your China phone insulting your bosses God will punish you. Nincompoop!!
    Asantes are hardworking, smart and intelligent people learn from them you lazy fool...shoe shining is better than f ...

• Grand Bill 3 months ago

You’re not an Asante, Asantes are wise enough not to turn arguments into insults, we’re too open minded to welcome other people’s views without getting hurt. You’re probably just an affiliate but in case you’re a tr ...

@Tonka illiterate bush Ashanti dirty pig, stay in your forest and fool yourself all the time. Did you know there were Portuguese, Swedish, Danish and Dutch in Gold Coast before the British ? Did you read Fantes and British wa ...

• Tonka 3 months ago

See another Ofui illiterate calling his lecturer illiterate aboa saa no.
    What do know about the history? Have you heard about Adanse Praso and Assin Praso? Do you know why the Bond of 1844 was signed? Ghana was colonised by ...

• Koo somuah 3 months ago

This is a direct and a stern warning to Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo whose evil machination is to bring down the Ashanti kingdom because of jealosy.

• Daddy Koff 3 months ago

Nana thank you
    All the hatred is about our strength, without we Ashanties there’s no Ghana
    They hate us because we have history while they have none. And don’t forget always it’s empty barrel that makes noise

• Northern star 3 months ago

I think the Ashanti people including their chiefs are trouble makers with no dignity. Ghana will be a better place without them because they are always pretending to be something that they are not…

• Yaw 3 months ago

Trouble makers? Hahaha aboa ungrateful being . If not Asantehene Naa you people will still be killing yourself in yendi. Mmoa.

• Daddy Koff 3 months ago

Can any musician be popular in the land of Ghana without our language????
    If you dare we Shanties You dare yourself

Your language ? Akoa agyimi . You think Ghana has history started in 1701?

Such unguided thinking is the reason people have now become agitated towards you.

Kwasiampayin, before 1701 there was TWI , named after a Bono ...

• Tonka 3 months ago

Illiterate gyimie kwasea Nana Brempong kwasea saa no what did he do? Cowards.... go and ask Techimanhene what Asantes did to them, every part of Bono belongs to Asanteman ,(western Asantes) we don't have any bono, they're all ...

By force association hahaha we don’t want to be Asante. We’re pure Akans , the first to settle in Ghana. We don’t like sheee sheeee.

• Kwan - please Nana, declare independence. 3 months ago

Sick of haters of Asante. Please please, let's do it. Asante must be a truly independent kingdom in which we, inside and outside, pay tax to our Nyamekese. Just do it!

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

Can you tell your baboon chief to come to Canada. I want to see him hahahahbsbsaa

Hahahah, he can’t enter Canada. He’s declared persona - non grata

• The Truth 3 months ago

Kwasiapanin Wontumi is on the way coming to establish his nosensical kingdom in Ashanti region. Then he may abolish the Ashanti kingdom to replace it with Kwasiapanin Wontumi kingdom.
    Otumfuo should have dealt with this guy ...

• u joe 3 months ago

pls otumfour you can't say without asanteman gh can't stay.na lie

• Boss 3 months ago

Well said

• Boss 3 months ago

There will come a time,some tribes in Ghana will need a Visa to enter Ashanti Kingdom

• Kin and Country 3 months ago

even the majority of your people have uprooted themselves to Accra and you want the rest of us to go the opposite way. If you introduce that VISA even your asantehene might just follow the remainder out.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Asante is landlocked so how will those people travel outside the enclave,

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 months ago

That was a message to akuffoool add and akyem mafias.

Aaah it is sandwiched by seven regions. Hahaha

• Asissi 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafias hate Ashantis and they have decided to never do any meaningful project in Kumasi and Ashanti region to develop the place . They are bigots and no wonder Akuffo Addo government has been punishe ...

What's wrong with this Burkinabe Moosi bastard ? Foolish ugly dark villager stop eating animals shit soup as your food is damaging your your fucking ugly head. Stop your nonsense in the republic of Ghana.

• Sheik debooo 3 months ago

Is good u know u are not above anyone and ur people should hear it well..we have 16 regions n one alone cant be important than the 15,never...

• TJ 3 months ago

@ Sheik for the sake of your ignorance, Asante/Asanteman is not a region. Ashanti is the region “ GO FIGURE “.

• What nonsense 3 months ago

Who says without ashante ghana cannot stand?

• Dondon 3 months ago

China with more than a billion population is so United and one as a people, a useless country like Ghana with only 30 million is so divided because of selfishness. The wicked leaders know that if we allow unity among these pe ...

• Then what will The GAs State say! 3 months ago

There were different states which brought about Ghana and not Asante alone. Without other states there is no Ghana too. Every ethnic group is so important and powerful!
    Remember the Dodowa forest!

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

MY FELLOW ASANTIS LET US ALL JOIN HANDS to use our Asantiman National Flag in all our Offices, and homes,
    2. let us design The Asanti flag as a crest in all our official suites in any function .
    Asantiman will forever be ...

There’s K) T) K) and KOTOKO. The first is the hedgehog and the latter are ants. The hedgehog don’t move in thousands. Your hedgehog is actually a Moshi emblem. That’s to tell you your true origins. Go and ask any elderl ...

Useless punk!!

SENSELSS comment tweaa

• Traditional leaders 3 months ago

No way for cheating led to the riot between the fantis and the Ashanti's, set up by the slave masters, grouping almost all town in the coastal belt as fanti Confederacy, middle belt as ashanti Confederacy and the northern ter ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Without Asante there will no Ghana and it’s a fact. Take it or leave it

Wo maame tw3. Kotika international airport in in Accra. Without ass antes Ghana would thrive

Meaningless crap!!

Only his mother ll understand this gibberish

Akoa BONNI tweaa

• Bazz 3 months ago

Nana u have spoken well,God bless u

• Me y3 Asanteni 3 months ago

Nana, your subjects destroy their own. Some of them are taking after Kwame Tuah.They don't like each other and will prefer to team up with other tribes to destroy their own. Painful and sad.

• Money Swiiiiine! 3 months ago

You would sell the Golden Stool to your Norwegian collaborators, if you could! Heaven knows what’s been lost by Asanteman through your cunning.

• Koku 3 months ago

Those who returned the stolen items from London ought to have been detained by Asanteman

• rafa raja 3 months ago

Is he sure they did notvtetirn the fake (clone) relics?

Am not sure he has the golden stole as it is all mouth-mouth.

• Deal with the Galamsey issue 3 months ago

Nana with all due respect use your energy to tackle Galamsey
    issue in your area.

• rafa raja 3 months ago

What kind of provocative and divisive speech is this from.Osei Tutu II on this harmattan afternoon?

I think Osei Tutu II needs to know that this country is a nation and not a state and chiefs have been relegated to below ...

U wish! In your wildest dreams!

This is the reason Ghana is a biggest CESSPOOL in Africa

In every constitution, there are a group within that constitution that ll always be above the constitution but your pea brain ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

Without Asante Ghana cannot stand? And what about Asante Without Ghana? This man is an idiot

• Royal One 3 months ago

Kweku the illiterate

Ghana depends mostly on Asante Resources

• Peeved 3 months ago

Where are the resources? Western has a lot of resources than Asante

• Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 3 months ago

Otumfuor spoke in a veiled form. Fact is if you form a political party without substantial numbers Ashantis in it, you are bound to hit the rock very soon. The language controls trading and other types of businesses. The airw ...

• Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 3 months ago

Mo ne kasapa.

• Abizibay 3 months ago

Asantes are like Isrealist,.even though they are surrounded by tribal enemies, no tribe, i repeat, no malafucker tribal haters can face them, who JAH bless no one cursed, no?weapon form against Ashantis can conquer them

• Woyoo woyo 3 months ago

Nana,who are those enemies of Ashantes now? Why not name and shame them? Ei!! Are we safe?

• WaLL 3 months ago

Ethnocentrism!!

• Okukus3ku 3 months ago

Well, Asanteman have no improvement and so all you are saying doesn't do us good.

• Frankie 3 months ago

You are also above no one. You keep confusing yourself.

• Edward 3 months ago

Shame on you. Listen to yourself. After foolishly allow the NPP to deprive your Asantes of development and taking huge monies from npp you are stupidly making a statement like this. Shame on you, Nana. You are very unwise. Ki ...

• Kwame-Italy 3 months ago

With all due RESPECT, GHANA IS A REUBLICAN STATE With our Costitution .No person, irrespective of social status , gender ,religion, ethinicity, etc is ABOVE THE COSTITUTION AND THE LAWS OF MOTHER GHANA . History,Tradition, Cu ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Total crap to say without Asanteman, Ghana can't stand...I respect him just as any other human being but statements like are off course...

• Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

For the sake of preserving the unity of this great nation (Ghana

• JOE 3 months ago

Tell that chief to stopped blowing is asante horn. Let is kingdom status be granted and see what asanteman will become like. He feels insecure now. let every region be granted federal status and see who will which region will ...

• Akora 3 months ago

Nana Kwaku has cheated Asanteman by selling our gold and ornaments in Norway and money laundering in the UK

• Peeved 3 months ago

I won’t allow anyone -who are you then? You are not King of Ghana and outside Asanteman who cares about this pillaging tribe of yours

• Assempa ( What is dire ) 3 months ago

Otumfou, what is important and most challenging during your rein, is not accepting looted artifacts, but being bold and having the balls enough to get rid of the galamsey which is destroying the water bodies in the whole ...

• Immortal 3 months ago

The moment he said Ghana cannot stand without the Asante, that's exactly where the problem is. The exceptional attitude of the Asante people, including the Asantehene, is what makes them think that others ethnicities and peop ...