Mahama's government developed Ghana Card system, not Akufo-Addo - Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (61)

• scorpion 1 year ago

This guy is evil liar, when was he when Kuffour started national identification and NDC didnt continue when they came to power. I still have my first document with me and was only waiting for the card. Stupid lies from evil p ...

• Bro Kwesi 1 year ago

You are free to also take credit waiii.We all know the Ghana card physical story.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

After spending seven years mocking Bawumia as "Dr. Digital" and ICT manager, now you want to claim credit for the achievements of his digitalization efforts? Wow, what shamelessness!

• dashiki 1 year ago

Bra Sam, in 2009 when the NDC came into power and sacked Prof Attafuah, can you tell us what the NIA achieved from then to 2009 to 2016 when you left?
    List your achievements specifically for the NIA against NPP from 2016 to ...

• GPS 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi is still a baby boy. He does not know anything. I give President Kuffour a credit for introducing Ghana card. Kuffour said it every person living in Ghana must have a unique number for identification. Ghana card ...

• BAWUMIAH NOT CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMA 1 year ago

I wonder why the elders in ndc will not sit this small boy Sammy Gyamfi down and teach him instead of leaving him to disgrace himself about things he doesn't know.

• Samamkoto 1 year ago

Liar liar and a certified liar, you wont be surprise if this toddler tells you david's victory over goliate was orchestrated by ndc, how can supposed educated man like this takes delight in lies even before literates, or he t ...

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

What do you take the voters for, Sammy Gyamfi? Be serious and don't irritate the voters with your pathological lies.

• Rans 1 year ago

And where did you do your registration

• scorpion 1 year ago

Bus branding by ndc, guinea fowl flying to bourkina by ndc, sada and Geda by ndc these we know and soon I am sure they will say they they one district one ambulance because of the trotro ambulance they bought and rotting now. ...

• Joe Public 1 year ago

Such a big lie. Yet, they go around calling Dr. Bawumiah, their worst nightmare, a liar. No wonder, Sammy Gyamfi's office used to be called the Propaganda Secretariat, with Fiafitor Kwetey as the general secretary.

• Bond weapon 1 year ago

A vote for ndc and mahama will be a dictatorship by people suffering from psychosis bcos any person with the head properly placed on the shoulders will never vote for mahama and his liars who hv serious deficit in credibility ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Stupid boy when Kuffor left power what stop your stupid party to complete lies

• Osikani 1 year ago

Mahama and NDC introduced Free SHS, One District one factory. What can I say? NDC Jokers

• Boafo 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi thinks that we are idiots like NDC supporters, how can he open his mouth and put out this rubbish. I'm not surprised because his confused boss Mahama is also going round throwing out all kinds trash.

• Mubi 1 year ago

NDC!!! Was it not this same Ghana card NDC campaign against. Sammy should tell us how many cards NDC issued after developing it. What a shame. Very soon they will tell us it was NDC that fought for Ghana's independence.

• Me 1 year ago

900,000. It's stated in the article if you cared to read it

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

So for eight (8) years, Sammy, you couldn't add anything Kuffour started. This is why we refer you as incompetent. Period!

• Kk 1 year ago

Chief lair. .. President Kuffour started it oooo.

• Nana 1 year ago

Nonsense and a Liar. Only Ghanaweb will publish such nonsense

• Kweku 1 year ago

Is this argument necessary for Ghana? What can't the NPP and NDC agree on a common path of development for Ghana? Ghana is very poor country and so some of the arguments between NPP and NDC are not necessary at all. It doesn' ...

• Yaw K 1 year ago

It is necessary master when "big mouth liar" Sammy Gyamfi wants to throw dust in our eyes. Sammy wants to insult the intelligence of Ghanaians as if we are illiterates. NDC has nothing to offer except when 'Mr Intelligent' Dr ...

• jjka 1 year ago

These are the people who want to rule Ghana again. How can this small Sammy Gyamfi boy take us for granted. Who is liar than NDC party members in Ghana? Let us go back to their so called GREEN BOOK, we will see who is actuall ...

• Kwadwo Yaw 1 year ago

Who is credited with the independence of Ghana? Was President Nkrumah not invited by the others who had already started the process? Let’s be HONEST and give credit where it’s due. NDC, stop this madness. The other day so ...

• this guy's brain is wired to lie 1 year ago

anybody who lies like Sammy Gyamfi does is a thief

• Manni 1 year ago

A young politicians who should know where the word is heading to in order to help his generation, the next generation and future generations always indulging in propaganda just to make his name in politics for his own selfish ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

It's was my uncle Atta Mills introduced Ghana card. Foolish illiterates villagers animals shit eaters what is in your fucking coconut heads ? You fools should govern the monkeys and pigs in your forest and stop disturbing Kwa ...

• Manni 1 year ago

@SAM FANTE WORRIOR. You part of the same obsolete politics and that's why Ghana is retrogressing. You think politics is propaganda. You called yourself educated and someone educated should not indulge in insults but rather ed ...

• Assempa( Sharp teeth) 1 year ago

So what, kid with sharp teeth. You call yourself a lawyer; how many cases have you tried in court? Where were you when bonehead Asiedu Nketsia went to the Supreme Court with no evidence? Thieves.

• apuuuu 1 year ago

24/7 economy is solgon not policy

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

NDC would loose again because of lies

• Bob P. 1 year ago

Tell them . They did nothing themselves but claiming everything that the NDC did. Shameless dishonest useless senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Hei Sammy Gyamfi don't be stupid over there. If you guys were the ones who started the Ghana card, why then was the NDC vermently opposed to the introduction of the card? Was it not NDC who went around sabotaging the implemen ...

• Dickson 1 year ago

Bro,Ask him well particularly Sam George

• Joey 1 year ago

Even if Mahama developed the Ghana card, he could not implement it. Sammy, give us a break. NDC, no no no!!!

• Makaa-maka 1 year ago

Every good or positive thing in Ghana came from NDC likewise every bad or negative thing is placed at door steps of NPP. So Sammy Gyamfi crediting Ghana card to NDC isn't strange at all. They are always in the comfortable lea ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi, woye trufoo.( Liar).

• Jimbo 1 year ago

My friend Mr Sammy Gyamfi pls what percentage is 900,000 of 32,000,000? It is 2.81%. Hahahahaha. So what is the significance about the performance of NDC about the Ghana Card? Pls let us have our peace of mind. I wish you say ...

• biggie 1 year ago

Everything including COVID was started under Mahama. Stop taking us for children

• Batuta 1 year ago

Very soon this chronic liar will say Mahama's government mobilized funds for the construction of the Borteyman Sports Complex. They go to bed thinking about the next lie for the following day.

• paa Mills 1 year ago

NDC and Mahama will still stuck in the opposition because they resort to lies and deceit as they did in 2009 elections . This time around they lies will never see the light for votes. That rotten egg called Sammy Gyamfi will ...

• Nick 1 year ago

Oh Sammy Gyamfi ,if the Ghana Card System was developed by the NDC government why were you(NDC) strongly against its Implementation?

• Dickson 1 year ago

Ask him ooo ask him

• Kofi Bediako 1 year ago

According to Sammy Gyamfi the Mahama NDC government invented everything in Ghana. If so, why did NDC put your inventions into action? NDC must stop telling the Kweku Ananse stories. Bawumia has shown to the Ghanaian public ha ...

• Yaw K 1 year ago

It appears Sammy and those who sent him to spew these lies are probably in serious dreaming. Eei! So in this era when every leader is becoming visionary, these NDC people still rely on LIES & PROPAGANDA. When did Mahama devel ...

• TJ 1 year ago

Even though Nana inherited 4 GHC to 1 US dollar, under Mahama and NDC administration from 2016 to now, 1 US dollar will be 100 GHC perhaps more, It’s really imprudent to consider Mahama as the next President. Mahama has bee ...

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Sammy gyamfi and stupidity were class mates

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

David catapult and pebbles were supplied by the NDC to enable him to defeat Goliath. Same as the NDC started the implementation of the Ghana Card. Well done, Samuel Gyamfi, for being a congenital liar.

• Jibril 1 year ago

Shame on you even though you have no sense of shame. You can't even admit that President Kufuor appointed Attafuah as CEO of the NIA but President Mills replaced him?what does that tell you about who initiated the Ghanacard p ...

• KAB-UK 1 year ago

You're right,Mahama even helped Ghana gain independence from the British and supplies oxygen to the people of Ghana. Telling lies is your stock in trade.

• Kwesi Benson 1 year ago

No it was Prof. Dumor who was appointed by President Kuffour to led the process. So Sammy Gyamfi is a shameful liar and lacks knowledge.

• Anonymous 1 year ago

What's new___infantile claim

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Yeah, right. Mahama brought free SHS and my father is the King of England. Such blatant lies do not deserve a comment. Suffice to say ‘by their lies, ye shall know them’.

• Mahama's fire is extinguished. 1 year ago

That primitive idea is why Ghana cannot get anywhere. It doesn't matter who did what, it had to be done with Ghana money. Tell us what he's going to do now, he's exhausted with ideas.

• Omar Amadu-Dabou 1 year ago

Shut up. When were you born to tell Ghanaians about Ghana Card. Acheampon began it in 1975 a long the boarder areas of the country. Kuffou began the current one in 2008. I was registered at Kpando and still have my receipt b ...

• Registered Independent 1 year ago

Why all this fuss. Be for real and tell us what your party is going to do better things than the present government and stop your stockpile of lies. We've experienced your type of governance before and we know your track reco ...

• NK 1 year ago

This guy de3 gyimiiiiii saaaaaaaaa

• esAtta Ayi 1 year ago

It is in the figment of gyamfi's imagination for his party to take credit for the Ghana Card. We know who did the hard yard to bring about the Ghana Card and it is not the NDC.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Mahama government initiated building of the National Cathedral and Akuffo took over. Sia, always crediting the good achievements to your party and distancing your party from projects that didn't go so well. Stomach politician ...

• Ntowhe 1 year ago

President Mahama designed the Akosombo dam.

• Ex - S/Sgt Haruna Iddrisu 1 year ago

Sammy gyamfi is sick in the head. For him Mahama is the founder of Ghana.
    Ghanaweb should stop giving such mentally ill people audience.