Asantehene reacts to UK loaning back stolen Asante artefacts

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Saint Addo 3 months ago

they belong in the British museum

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Very ironic, isn't it? Take positive actions and with diligence by taking this offer, changeyour financialsituationandbecomea go-to importantperson. ...so , if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain ...

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

This is who yaanom say is the top 3 kings in the whole world lol humble yourselves

• PP 3 months ago

Tribal bigots give you sleepless nights.

• Mahama is coming like cakia 3 months ago

They belong in your useless families kitchen ,aboa beba,you can bleed ,it's hear and you can't do anything about it ,like the agreement says it would go back the finally comeback to stay ,if you like go jump into the sea,keas ...

• we also have a history to tell 3 months ago

So what will this being to us. Ah mediocrity is a disease

• Dzekpo 3 months ago

Africa never learns from it history. The West is never your friend. When you return those artefacts they won't bring it back to you. These are just sweet talks they often do. In the bond of 1844 the British made sweet promise ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

Spare us this foolish Kwaku Duah nonsense.

• Kwame/Frank 3 months ago

KWAKU DUA NONSENSE ?
    Are U Alright, How Can U Talk Like That.
    If U Are A Man Enough Go B4 Him And Say What U R Writing Here.
    Da Most Foolish Thing Anyone Can Ever Do Is 2 Hid Behind Social Media And Be Insulting People. ...

I would slap that idiot anywhere I met him.

• PP 3 months ago

You dont have any balls to slap anybody you Zinjanthropus hemaphrodite

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 3 months ago

If you are new here on Ghanaweb know that Bastie is not alright

I’m sound and very ok.

• Asuoba kyere Denkyem 3 months ago

Actually a lunatic does not believe that there is something wrong with him/her. Mr. Bastien,let your people help you to seek psychiatric attention.

I’m glad you’ve just described yourself. Thanks for confirming your lunacy

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 3 months ago

You just missed your Tail , as the only amongs this animals . TWENE/DAUDA/

• pp 3 months ago

Kwasia.Were you forced to read?Imbecile with STD like you

• Nana Akuffo Bawumia 3 months ago

Asantifuor ejimi paaa.

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

Asantes are fools. They agreed to borrow their OWN stolen property from a thief, and give it back to them... They foolishly call Kwaku Duah king Solomon.

• Paul Frimpong 3 months ago

The insults is what makes us great. Ashantis make history for historians to write. We create topics for people to discuss.we raise the bar for people to be envious. Like flower, Ashantis don't look at other flowers next to u ...

• Dallas 3 months ago

Great indeed

• King 3 months ago

Not King solomon,King Salome if it was another King/Chief you will see these bush people talking foolishly. Borrowing your own property from the thief, what a shock.

• Asuoba kyere Denkyem 3 months ago

Your level of understanding is very low. The fact is if you go war and you are defeated, Whatever the conquerer takes from you becomes their property, usually considered as the 'spoils' or 'plunder' from the battle. Isreal ...

• Nonsense 3 months ago

What stupid deal by the king. U think if u stole British or usa good they will loan to u. They will come and bomb u and take it back.
    What it is your u accept as loan.. What kind of cheap deal this is why we were colonised a ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

@ NONSENSE>>>>> The fact is Asantehene ancestors also stole most of the artefacts from other tribes such as the ... Brongs, Assin,Akyems,Dagomba,Sefwis,Fantis, Ewes etc.What do you say to that? A bit like thief man thief thie ...

• Tim 3 months ago

This is interesting.Since it is fact you must have sources that point to your assertions.Please share

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

@Tim, neither Osei Tutu, Okomfo Anokye, or any of the Asante chiefs were educated from 1600-1900s. All the anthropological evidence that we rely on as to what was looted, who fought who etc were written by the very white peo ...

• Tim 3 months ago

@Kwadwo,any idea where these books can be found?I am especially interested in the ones that list other treasures as pillaged by Asantes.Can you give a specific book title?

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

@Tim, I have given you all the relevant clues. The onus is own you to "use your loaf" ....... use your head, do a bit of research, get copies of what was written by those authors and widen your scope of knowledge instead of ...

• Tim 3 months ago

@Kwadwo,you misunderstood.What I meant to find out was which specific book or books by the authors you listed specifically mention Asantes looting treasures from other tribes.Surely you must have come across some passage in s ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

@Tim, I did not misunderstand you, as a bonafide Asante man, I have always been curios about our past. There is not one book that lists all the plundering and pillaging of our ancestors. You have to be passionate about the t ...

• Tito 3 months ago

Not necessarily true . Lies lies lies . Asante didn't steal from anyone. Prove it .

• KJ 3 months ago

Don't return it to them, it doesn't belong to them. They stole these things from you. What law can let you take a stolen items from who it belongs to?

• Apotro 3 months ago

They will only respect you if you turn down this disgraceful deal. But they know you CANT TURN IT DOWN BECAUSE YOU HAVE INFERIORITY COMPLEX SO THAT IF YOU ACCEPT IT, THE BRITISH CAN INVITE YOU TO THEIR TOP EVENTS , SO YOU CAN ...

• Tim 3 months ago

They should be back permanently.How can someone loan what they stole back to you?

• John Doe 3 months ago

You People don't know what is going on. Gather here and let me tell you what is behind the scene folks. Now the Asante king has agreed to accept the deal for renting them their own artefacts stolen hundreds of years ago. If i ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

At times, it is good to "assume" something.

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Wontumi is the King in Ashante, so where from these man,Kweku Dua?

• Tony mensah 3 months ago

Gyimi fo ba

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

What stupid arrangement is this? You steal my items and you have the effrontery to tell me you have laws in your country preventing their return to me and that the only wsy i can have my properly, albeit temporarily, is for y ...

• Ked 3 months ago

Apuuu what a nonsense. I thought Ashanti boast of their wisdom. Now I know you Ashanti are just too known with no brain in your skulls. Apuuuuu what a stupid deal? The whole Ashanti chief who wanted to call a king strike ...

• Onipa nua 3 months ago

Ashanti hene shd head towards International Court of Justice to permanently claim back these items.

The British stole it .

Then Takyimanhene would also sue him in court

• Ozzy 3 months ago

Sue for what?You are high on glue and hungry

The same reasons you’re asking the British to be taken to court

• Ozzy 3 months ago

You brought that up with your incoherent thoughts.

• Asikan 3 months ago

How can you give back something you stole from me, and call it a LOANING back?

• Asikan 3 months ago

Hahaha, now let's see what the kingdom would do.

• It's True 3 months ago

How could something that was stolen can not be returned to the legal owner.

• Datus 3 months ago

Very disappointed! This is BS, it’s bring them back for good or nothing.

• KK 3 months ago

We must cease ALL diplomatic and economic ties with the "Disunited Kingdom"! How can you steal someone's properties and craft shaddy laws to keep them? Aren't they illegally harbouring those Asante's artifacts in the first pl ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

@KK. This is something I don't understand. Before the advent of the White, we were portrayed as savages, uncivilized, cannibals etc. Now, how on earth would the civilized man envy something that the savage man has?

Imagin ...

• judischrislam 3 months ago

Nana with due respect to all your efforts; the fact remains that these artefacts are master pieces of our civilization. They belong to us. Those items were forcibly taken and must be returned to the rightful owners whichis Gh ...

• Dallas 3 months ago

They belong to who? They are Bono relics. They belong to Techimanhene. Otumfour himself knows that they looted them from the Bonos

• Just Chris 3 months ago

As usual some will try hard to lay claim without proof.....sad beings and losers..hahaha

• KofSam 3 months ago

Once the Britain returns the artifacts that they stole from Ghana, they shouldn’t be returned . Why are we referring to these returned artifacts as being loaned to us?
    Some one steals your property and the thief decides t ...

• MAWLULI 3 months ago

I am an Ashanti but all of those who don't like Ashanti's are all mental patients

• MAWLULI 3 months ago

HIS MAJESTY ASANTIMAN NYINAA WURA NANA OTUMFOUR NYAMEKESE DIDN'T SAID THAT, AND THE ONE WHO POSTED THIS JUST TO CREATE THIS IMPRESSION FOR HIS OR HER OWN MOTIVE, IS A PRAKO BODAMFOUR KRAMAN KURASINIBA OR SENSELESS VILLAGE DOG

• Bri 3 months ago

Oh my

• ???????????????? 3 months ago

Asantehene say's He is taking Asante's 'soul' on loan from UK Museum, and return it.
    Make it make sense

• ray 3 months ago

l am shocked at asanteman's position on this issue. The negotiation should have been an unconditional release of all the artefacts. This is a strange acceptance of an unacceptable offer. This is post slavery /colonolisation. ...

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie’s Bi-Sexual, and Lesbian mother is a notorious Prostitute, and the only so-called woman on Earth, whose Vagina smells too bad

No wonder the Satanic Prostitute gave birth to Bestie, the ugliest Sub-Human on Earth

• Kerry Lamb, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma 3 months ago

We should be thanking Uk for keeping your Asante Artefacts instead of us saying stolen. Look around Asante Region where our great great fathers used to live. Its all forest. They didn't know to keep these artefacts. Thank the ...

• Lee 3 months ago

So where is the golden stooland how was it preserved ?.You are a typical brain washed nigger

• Mokooo 3 months ago

Meaningless agreement

• Anwule Joshua 3 months ago

A slave has no choice

• British Murderer of Ashantes. 3 months ago

Oh my God, now the whole Africa is laughing at Ashantes. Hahaha, they say they are wise , Ashantes are wise than anybody but when they have to prove it or show it, then you see they are really living in the jungle with the wi ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

There is no need returning your property that has been stolen to the Thief after recovering it from him.( the thief). Otumfuor should Sue the thief to account for the theft and monies The thief has earned or gained while in ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Stop bleating, Kwaku Dua is not as powerful as his nonsensical title seems to portray. There is all he can do about it. If he fucks about, they will seize house in England which is worth about 10 million pounds and a lot mo ...

• kweku 3 months ago

That is what happens when a small-time chief wants to deal with a sovereign country. This would ave had more teeth if Otumfour went through the intuitions of Ghana, there and then will they take you seriously.

• Nana Kwasi 3 months ago

It is a good thing that Asantes have been given back all the things they lost to the whites during their wars. They are also fighting to retrieve their things in the UK, all in the name of reconciliation. But the question is: ...

• Banana 2 months ago

Nonsense. Were the people of the Gold Cisst hungry people before you came to join? Rubbish. Exit frim the Union. You bunch are too much of a problem.

• Banana 2 months ago

"From"
    Asantis and entitlement.