Mobile Money interoperability initiative began under Mahama - Sammy Gyamfi

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Manni 1 year ago

A young politicians who should know where the word is heading to in order to help his generation, the next generation and future generations always indulging in propaganda just to make his name in politics for his own selfish ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

NDC leadership are gyimii saa! They also take their FOOL soldiers for granted.

• AKrofi 1 year ago

Once there is admission that somebody inflated the contract sum, it follows logically that that person own the original idea, not the one who renegotiated & reawarded the contract; finito.

• John 1 year ago

You are all fools, You don't have sense, go and tell those stupid stories to your own hooligans party supporters, for them they are born of lairs

• Jake 1 year ago

You have the time to copiously and spew out this chaff for who to read? I can't understand NPP followers! What Sammy Gyamfi said, if not true, you should provide your side of the story and stop insulting NDC?

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Kevin Taylor listeners.....they Believe everything.

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Kevin Taylor is the best Ghanaian journalist, he provides truthful, educative and well researched information to his discerning listeners. he is not like Peace FM, Wontumi TV and the other NPP stations

He's too shallow....just look at all losers on his comments. For class fuo....I can teach him a few things....man just got off the boat.

For class one fuo!**

• Seihor 1 year ago

U called Kevin Taylor's listeners discerning???,as for me they r useless bcos he doesn't talk sense always insulting his father's age mate or the ones even older n more accomplished than his entire generation put together

• Paa Nii 1 year ago

Manni, Sammy Gyamfi is entitled to correct a wrong impression created by Bawumia. Instead of u challenging him, u didn't but insulted him and called him names. Bawumia is fond of building on the original ideas of others and c ...

• Knowledge 1 year ago

@manni, you are uninformed or semi literate guy who needs comprehension. Don’t be blinded by idiotic partisan and propaganda. All these digital platforms had been in place before npp came to power in 2017.
    On what platfor ...

• Knowledge 1 year ago

@manni, you are uninformed or semi literate guy who needs comprehension. Don’t be blinded by idiotic partisan and propaganda. All these digital platforms had been in place before npp came to power in 2017.
    On what platfor ...

• Fuseini 1 year ago

Everything including the creation of the world was started by Mahama. It is amazing how Mahama started eevrything and yet never completed any. Does that not testify to his incompetence?

Did Alhaji Timothy Bawumia not abrogated the SIBTON contract to implement the BOT interoperability for mom? If this did not happen, Bawumia and NPP should come out and say so. Documents no lie abi

For $2.4 BILLION? and Bawumia did it for $4.2 MILLION.

• Stephen 1 year ago

This propagandist young man called Sammy Gyamfi should tell us what NDC will do to better the conditions of Ghanaians rather than this lies.
    We are tied of NDC and its propaganda. Tell us how the NDC 24-hour service will wor ...

• Onanhene 1 year ago

If you still don't get the 24hr economic policy then I don't blame you because your election motivated FSHS wouldn't be of any help. Your village which is a farming community will benefit from import substitution through loca ...

Another dumb ! Even Asiedu nketia couldn't explain it....John Ibrahim mahama is a fraud

Bawumia could explain everything and now the economy is beyond junk status! DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAM DDEP, International debt default, hyperinflation (54%), killer taxes, Ewifo-levy, Car flatulence tax (Emission tax), ...

Not so fast....most of our debts originated from dumb dramani... borrowed $25 billion, with nothing to show....except stolen atta mills project ..john mahama needs a mental tricycle to learn how to think on his own....man is ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Did you listen to your Chairman, Asiedu Nketia. I don't think so. Try to trace the genesis of this 24-hour brouhaha being spread around the country as if it is novel.

• Golden Boy 1 year ago

I want to go to school at knight just like my people who want to farm at knight too, how will the 24hrs economy benefits us please??

• scorpion 1 year ago

Ahhh, NDC say that you created the world and let be free laaaa.
    This thievery in disguise and it will never wash. Only people like you will believe gibberish

• George Martey too 1 year ago

This boy is not mentally matured. Who is doubting that. Govenance is continuum.
    Your problem is amount you spend for projects and even how to complete it.

Street naming and property Address System started under Mahama. B ...

• biggie 1 year ago

What has not been started with Former president Mahama? Even COVID started under president Mahama

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Yes, even FSHS was started by Mahama when the guinea-fowls were flying to Bourkina. Mahama also started 1D1F when Akufo-Addo was creating dumsor at Kibi. Sammy Gyamfi must save Mahama from further humiliation. The voters are ...

• Omanhene 1 year ago

After lying for over 7years this is what you have to show. The Bogus Fshs that is produced ill-informed Students who only hope for bread and butter. If your gov't has the compentency to implement all your lies of failed prom ...

• GHANAPANIN 1 year ago

NDC said free SHS would be possible in 20 years. NPP implemented it in the first year of taking power. Which of the two can be trusted? You may term it bogus, but the students are getting the best results which has dazed your ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Mahama used ebola to go to the IMF, and the reason?

• Kwabena Sarpong 1 year ago

Under Mahama, thus was going to cost Ghana some over 4 billion dollars But when the table turned and the NPP took over it cost a little over some 400 thousand dollars. So who is to be praised? And where was thar huge differen ...

• Omanhene 1 year ago

You still lack financial intelligence to analyse the content presented. It will take over 15years of 'self-payment' to cost 4.6billion while the company pays tax and do you know the cost of servicing and support that is curre ...

• Ekwbaiden@gmail.com 1 year ago

My brother something that would cost the taxpayer ghc4.6 billion and was reduced to only ghc million which is better. The fact that government is not going to pay anything no excuse some individuals were going to benefit at t ...

• GHANAPANIN 1 year ago

It is true that the contract for the mobile money interoperability was started under the Mahama administration. However, when they completed an agreement with Sibton Switch which was owned by Roland Agambire, the front man fo ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

It's amazing that Sammy Gyamfi is claiming the Sibton Switch scam as a good contract. A $1.4 billion contract signed in December 2016, after Mahama had already lost the elections, for a project executed for $4 million? By his ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

Mahama even impregnated your mother to give birth to you. Buffoon.

• Yaa Yaa 1 year ago

Shame unto you Sammy Gyamfi and your ndc party. You guys think we are small boys. You will be shocked in 2024 elections. Mobile money came during Nana Addo'ls time. You fool your stupid supporters And Ghanaizns

• U.K boy 1 year ago

Hmmmmm Ndc, Even Mahama brought sea to Ghana, ignorant Sammy Gyamfi

• Kojois 1 year ago

Cheap boy stop the nonsense we are not kid.

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Foolish idiot, we heard your mahama created heaven and earth and the sea.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Unnecessary and time wasting.

• Stone Age Africans 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi don’t be a shameless idiot and liar. We were all in Ghana in 2016 and know the state of affairs regarding this issue. We are fed up with the useless NDC lies and deception.

• Kweku 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi should stop throwing dust into people eyes on this mobile money interoperability. Sammy Gyamfi is engaged in the usual NDC propaganda. It's Dr Bawumia who is speaking the truth on this issue. NDC signed fraudulen ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

Sammy, even the construction of the Akosombo dam began under John Mahama. Everything now begins under Mahama but we're never completed. Aba Sammy!

• Hear we go again 1 year ago

Cheap slogans and big words

• Nonsense talks 1 year ago

U dey lie waaaa

• Kk 1 year ago

Stealers, you are stealing the gud and popular ones and insulting the champion Bawumia

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

If you don't tell your story, no one will say it for and on your behalf. How about the Ghana Card? I insist the first Ghana Card was issued in 1973 to the border towns of Ghana.

• Papa Osei 1 year ago

Even heaven was created during Mahama’s tenure. You they bleed

• Sul 1 year ago

EVERY REASONABLE PERSON KNOWS THIS SO DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP GROUP WHO ALWAYS THINK ITS FUNNY TO READ POLITICS IN EVERY ISSUE

• Kioo 1 year ago

That is not in dispute, but the cost was inflated about 10 fold to service ndc campaign purposes. This has been said numerously and today Sammy Gyamfi has not been able to say that it is not true they inflated the cost

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi is openly admitting to grand lacerny. Signing a $1.4 billion contract for a project eventually executed for $4 million is beyond causing financial loss.

• Nana Yao 1 year ago

Oh this guy too...wasup?
    The thing be say we taya NPP so we go vote give NDC but your desperation is not helping matters...or you have been promised a key position in the next government??? You talk nonsense wati

• Kwabuaa Gyampoh 1 year ago

As for you people everything began under Mahama. Even you were all born under Mahama. Laughable

• Kofi 1 year ago

This guy is a inherent liar,tell us which of your previous promises were fulfil before you're adding more?

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Sammy, everyone knows that Ghana's independence started under NDC and Mahama

• Brandy 1 year ago

Everything began under Mahama and surely Even Ghana as a state started under Mahama!!
    You are now shaking?The 1st round 2016 you were beaten by a little over 1million votes 2nd round a little over 500K prepare for a show dow ...

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Mahama started the world when it was null and void

• Amoah 1 year ago

This is what I don't like about NDC ,always they won na take credit for what they have on idea about it . NPP / NDC GOd will pay you for the work you have done.

• Samuel 1 year ago

Mr Sammy you're a small boy ok, your selfish interest and your family does why you want to defending and lies, To the public, It'll not work for you and the NDC party

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Okay Sammy Gyamfi if the initiative was started by my friend before Mahama then why didn't he implement it.You know Mahama was scheming to make money out of it.

• Kojo Badu 1 year ago

Ei NDC !!! I suppose JDM also created the world and all things in it? Lies and propaganda is the hallmark of Sammy Gyamfi.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Tell us what did not begin with Mahama? Very soon you will claim 24/7 work was started by Mahama. One address by Bawumia has gotten NDC confused!!

• esAtta Ayi 1 year ago

Gyamfy is wasting his time when the horse has already bolted. If you mention Ghana Card, we all give credit to NPP. And no amount of spin is going to change that. We need something from NDC that counters Dr Bawumia's Next Cha ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

Please learn to talk the truth..Sammy Gyamfi is a pathological liar

• Tijani 1 year ago

The only thing Mahama didn't do was to create heaven and earth.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 year ago

Am waiting for the ndc to lose the Dec elections and see if they will run to the court again...
    No change in campaign strategy...the same old lies and propaganda that didn't win 2016 and 2020...JM himself doesn't have any me ...

• WH 1 year ago

Ghanaweb ,what is your use to Ghanaians if you cannot fact check this simple issue if not for mischief on your part ? Politicians will continue to take us for granted because of useless media

• Kobina Sey 1 year ago

Sammy, yes we understand you. JDM signed a BOT contract for 15 years @ $1.4b. Yes you claim government wasn't going to spend a cedi, we understand. But here is the catch. Dr Bawumia used a Ghanaian company GHIPPS for just $4 ...

• Adu Mensah 1 year ago

This guy sometimes make me feel NDC is made of liars from head to toe. Who doesn't know the efforts put in by Dr Bawumiah before the interoperability became a word in Ghana.

• Kay 1 year ago

Understanding and not being economical with the truth.

• The Great 1 year ago

Really, Sammy please say something else and stop the lies. Tell us how JDM is going to govern for just One term that he couldn't do as V. President and President.

• Joey 1 year ago

Air (oxygen) is the brain child of Mahama

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Your NDC want to shortchanged GH if not a change of government we were going to pay 1.2 billion dollars to the accounts of government official 1 and cronies.
    This current government used less than 5 million dollars for the ...

• Ataa Ayi 1 year ago

What about corruption. Mahama wants to claim everything good that occurs. What about Dumsor. A drunkard and a thief. What about incompetence? Please claim everything !

• Jobe 1 year ago

That’s a lie. Digitisation started with Kufour government and Bawumia’s a pivot in this transformation changes . It began with cedi re denomination. The currency in millions was a huge challenge to digital programming and ...

• OPANA 1 year ago

How much was it going to cost the nation. Rip off. Isn't it. Some of you don't respect the Voter when you are talking. You think we all have short memories as your boss said sometime ago and that's what irritates Some of us.

• Dr Sam 1 year ago

A great lie. Stop the lies. We are now seeing the real impact of technology by Bawumia. You and your people are not leaders but exploitative group,vampires looking for opportunity to milk mother Ghana. God will not bring ...