Dr Bawumia launches 'Tap and Go' as public transport sector becomes latest addition to digital Ghana drive

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Pee 1 year ago

It is well

• Ametamenya 1 year ago

Tap and go to Agbogbloshi toilet

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia is making our lives too easy.

• Test 2 1 year ago

WHAT ABOUT TAP AND GO AGBOGBLOSHIE TOILET AND DIGITAL TOILET NKROASE FUO ALL OVER EASY TO BE FOOLED BY THE CORRUPT ELITE
    HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE COMMISSION HAS HE COLLECTED ON THIS CONTRACT TO BE SHARED BETWEEN HIM AND AKUFO A ...

• ME 1 year ago

Such fools like you Test 2 should be quarantined in a cave somewhere in the Afghan desert. Your JDM who could stoop so low as to collect Ford Expedition on a road contract is not even ashamed of himself. DMB is a genius and w ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Shame on you, jealousy

• Macron 1 year ago

Buulu. Listen to yourself

• Bediitor 1 year ago

I would think all the digitization and digitization stuff will be left for ministers for digitization and for the Science and Technology ministry.
    Why is the VP taking the credit from those ministries and their IT team?
    I ...

• Bediitor 1 year ago

Bawumia must relinquish the VP role and become a minister for digitization and digitalization.
    I would think all the new digitization implementation in the country will be credited to the heads of the digitalization and sci ...

• Sam 1 year ago

JOHN MAHAMA DID THIS TAP AND GO 10 YEARS AGO AND YOU REFUSED TO CLAP AND NOW YOU ARE SINGING PRAISES.
    HYPOCRISY AND IGNORANCE.
    CHECK AYALOLO CARD IF IT'S NOT THE SAME,NPP JANDAM YAAMUTU

• NTc 1 year ago

Not only that, he also built the center. Jdm the same best.

• SGT-BOND-AK47 1 year ago

WHERE IS THE SKY TRAIN???? BAWULIAR,, WE ARE NOT FOOLS.... BAWULIAR,, WE CAN'T BE TRICKED AGAIN..

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Please go and show us the hope city, mahama is a scam

• Nana 1 year ago

Where is the one-time premium for national health insurance promised by your Mahama?

• Joe 1 year ago

This guy is this stupid? Who cares about tap and go? Reduces taxes, build schools and hospitals and improve our lives, if you can vamose!

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

This guy just thinks Ghanaians are morons so just throw fancy things. What happened to 1D 1F, 1V 1D Agenda 111 and others. THE SKY TRAIN. Hopefully these tricks will expose him.

• Timothy Bawumia 1 year ago

Bawumia is a terrible liar. Shameful vice president. 1 constituency $1000000/year.

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

CAN’T TOUCH THIS
    Ghanaians don’t deserve Bawumia. They deserve a con man like Mahama who will hoodwink them with the belief of a sugar factory that never came to being. The good thing about Mahama is that he has just pas ...

• Cezar 1 year ago

Gullible mug!!!

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Wo maame tw3

• Sedem 1 year ago

Waaa look, people don't have decent job to go to. So tap and go where? Anyone who believes this liar is indeed a very big fool. Even akkufo addo doesn't believe the guy.

• Kramai 1 year ago

If this clown had been doing this even as late as 2019 we would have appreciated it better why did he wait till he knew he had a chance to be president around 2021 before doing this so called digitalization is it because he k ...

• Kelvin 1 year ago

What has it got to do with our pockets

• oxtony 1 year ago

modernization is where we going

• Joe 1 year ago

Modernization on an empty stomach. You are mad!

• Fools who don’t want change 1 year ago

Thieves don’t want change,we are moving away from your 40th century trotro and mate ideas fool.No trotro in Advance countries,even boarding pass and air tickets are on mobile phones.We are going digital if you hate it move ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Great ideas.

• Joe 1 year ago

Does baaumia have advisors? Tell him to forken reduce taxes, inflation and improve our lives! He's forken stupid!

• Truth 1 year ago

I have always asked this question. Does bawumia have advisors, friends or family people who care about him? They have allowed him to be disgracing himself all the time. To be educated without common sense is a curse!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Don’t blame Bawumia because for now, he doesn’t call the shots. Nana Addo does. If he can implement tap and go, will it not travelers and vehicle drivers less prone to attacks on our roads? Ghanaians just like attaching ...

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

And who told you this system has not been there before NPP came to power? There was use of the tap and go card system on the Aayalolo buses but as soon as NPP government came to power, they stopped operating the Aayalolo rapi ...

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Even that Thief Mahama have hmmm

• Kobby 1 year ago

Conductors and drivers' mates are the next in line to lose their jobs. Are we mindful of how digitalization is making people jobless?

• Liar 1 year ago

You know that many Ghanaians are golluble and have short memory so you always try to woodwind them with your legendary propaganda and gimmick. When the previous government launched the Aaaya Lolo BRT with several digital bus ...

• eve 1 year ago

thank you, You are enlighten and have sharp memory

• Liar 1 year ago

Correction: hoodwink not hoodwind

• Eben 1 year ago

This is not new, aayalolo buses were using this card payment already, cannot this economist find something to do about the bad economy. And leave this IT. Stuff the the tech people. ?

• Banana Republic 1 year ago

Is it the same Bawumia who went to used fake app to extort auntie Marie the waakye seller? Where is that app? He is here again trying to fool us. We won’t fall for this.

• BAWUMIA IS WORSE PERSON TO LEAD NPP. HE IS A LIAR WHO DOESNT KNOW HIS LEFT AND RIGHT 1 year ago

JOKER AND A FOOL USING ONE BUS TO FOOL AS IF ITS ALL GHANA

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 1 year ago

COPY COPY BAWUMIA. THIS IS WHAT MAHAMA INTRODUCED FOR AYALOLO BUSES WHICH NPP NOT SUPPORT. MAHAMA SPEAKS AND BAWUMIA COPIES. MAHAMA SAYS HE WILL REDUCE MINISTERS TO 50. BAWUMIA PROMISES SAME,

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Could you tell Ghanaians why your government collapsed Ayalolo?

• Paul 1 year ago

Next president of Ghana insha'Allah come January 7,2025

• Kofi 1 year ago

Apuuu ooooo Apuuu. Anfa!!

• Nana Agyeman 11 1 year ago

You go launch tayaaaaaaa. You will loose no matter what. Azaaaaaaaaaa sonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

• Albama 1 year ago

What we are missing is the busses.

• Bawumia is a clear fraud 1 year ago

These NPP guys hmmmm
    Meho mpo adwiri me.
    So NPP deliberately killed Mahama's ayaakolo buses that already have digital ticketing system, only for thief Bawumia to resurrect it as his own?

Why is he not building upon Maha ...

• Nana Ansah 1 year ago

Ooh my brother say it again the only thing bawumia know is kill it and start again with different name after some years thinking that Ghanaians are fools.

• The Truth 1 year ago

This boy is very funny. Repeatition of what has been already been done by the previous government. Shortage of ideas.

• Gyimie naaa. They destroyed the Aayalolo for this 1 year ago

Stupid leadership. Everything to fool the people to vote for them. You spent 7 years in power and collapsed the BRT Aayalolo. Now you want to rename it for votes.

• Co2 1 year ago

So do you people think Mahama has done something better for ghanaians. Empty vision less Mahama has never completed a project when he was in power, till this day ghanaians are not enjoying or remembering anything form Mahama. ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Hahahaha. Bawumia is more good and current than mahama. To me I am going to vote for Alan. If not Alan like I will vote for bawumia than silly mahama with no aim but just told refered ghanaians as shallow minded people. B ...

• Naa 1 year ago

Mates and drivers , take note. Where are the public transports? Just asking ooo.

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Bawumia will limit Mahama to ground zero. Aside insults, NDC has nothing to challenge Bawumia’s vision.

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

But this preloaded bus ticket service was in use on the Aayalolo Buses only for the NPP government to render it useless by parking all the Aayalolo buses at the various terminals. What is this Bawuliar wants to prove at all w ...

• Mike 1 year ago

STC as well. Bawumiah is just a fool

• Okay 1 year ago

I think some must advise this bawumia guy to back off the presidency. He can never be

• JR 1 year ago

Beware Ghana! The Grand Deception is set in motion!

• Northern Star 1 year ago

I lost hope in Bawumia and the entire NPP cabal of thieves' long time ago. Where is the application that Bawumia launched couple of years ago to buy waakye in Accra? It is very easy to build applications and deploy them with ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Hurray, the economic messiah has returned the price of petrol to GHC13-00 per a galon when took over the economy in 2017. Mmoa !!!!

• Don 1 year ago

Bawuliar this thing was initiated by NDC with the Ayalolo buses. Why is NPP good at taking credit of others by just renaming and updating?

This is very cheap politics.

• Robert 1 year ago

Everything ndc fools will talk nation wreckers

• Gyan gyebi 1 year ago

Now let's wait for the ndc critics to chime in, while offering nothing by themselves.

• Saly 1 year ago

Thief what is new about that? this system is in existence during JDM term check AYALOLO Bawuliar is lying and throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians public

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

NPP and stupidity, they would never take their time to develop a proper infrastructure that can support and sustain a policy... Always in a rush to dupe and fool Ghanaians. And only their illiterate followers are impressed... ...

• Bob P. 1 year ago

You see this shameless dishonest useless idiot of a Vice President??? JDM brought Ayalolo long time ago where was Bawulair Timothy?
    If Akuffo Addo is the Mother serpent of corruptions in Ghana, according to his own friend M ...

WRECK AND GO.

When you can't arrest the cedi, when you can't stop being a 24-hour liar, when your briefcase full of lies, deceptions and recycled broken promises are doing the job of fooling Ghanaians, when your attempt to ...

• Tina 1 year ago

Pot holes on the roads should be the top priority snd not the digitalizatiin. The pit holes are damaging thextranspirt system. Construct railways to make travelling in Ghana pleasurable. Right niw every is dusty. Potholes inc ...

• NPp 1 year ago

Bawuliar go n pay nabco trainees. They are waiting for their 8 months stipend, U n chief of staff ordered them to stay at post for another 10 months so go do what is needful okk

• Jake 1 year ago

Even Metro Mass had the card for passengers. I had one around 2017 when npp just came. Adenta - Accra route had cards loaded with cash. This is not the first time Metro Mass is using a card. The only addition is the mobile ph ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Yes indeed Dr, Bawumia is for the future and John Mahama and his NDC is for the past, we’re moving ahead Ghana is becoming like Europe where the system works for everyone and not few, gradually corruption is reducing in Gha ...

• kofi 1 year ago

“Ghana is becoming like Europe” Idiot and clueless, I am sure you don’t even where the airport is.

• Osei 1 year ago

This is no news.We have seen this before in many years ago in Mahama government.Bawumia must come out with clean massage to the people and STOP COPY COPY.

• Joy Donkor 1 year ago

This system was introduced in the system by JDM in 2014, it's rebranding

• ELLEMBELE NYAMEKEH 1 year ago

Another one Tap Go hmmmmm
    Npp agyeeeee taaaaaaaaarrrrrrr

• Divine Amartei Aryiku 1 year ago

We are no fools.
    These buses are meant for Bawumia's Campaign activity.
    God will cause them to break down before the real Campaign period.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Bawumia could be a fine president but the Akyim mafia will control him, i like the guy though but because of Akuffo Addo

• Don reason 1 year ago

He don't have anything different unless copy and paste copying what mahama did and paste it

• Kojo 1 year ago

Bawumia should know as an economist that the real costs of discontinuing the Ayalolo Public Bus project started by Mahama and it being reintroduced as a new initiative is the growth and efficiency that would have been had in ...

• Babbs 1 year ago

Good one there

• padimo 1 year ago

ndc are bunch of fools they dont read and they are not ready to learn why is it that we should question the big liar and the most corrupt president ever on earth mahama

• Petyaws... 1 year ago

Vice President Bawumia "woy3 buei" .
    Yankee system 'na you are introducing...good job.
    God bless you.

• independent mind 1 year ago

bawumia and his people want us to believe he is not the president and we should not put blame on him but then he wants us to praise him for digitalization. he is part of the problem if he wants to be part of any success..liar ...

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Hahahaha,hehehehehe,Bawumia,the lies are overwhelming, JDM brought in 200 new air conditioning buses under the Ayalolo bus scheme, it was the first tap and go system in Ghana, the current government scrapped it and renamed it ...

• Bawulair The Retarded Idiot 1 year ago

Such a foolish vice president of Ghana. Fix the economy and stop FOOLING around like your stupid boss Akuffo Gimi Gimi Addo. Bunch of fools leading our dear country Ghana today mmmmmmmooooooooaaaaaa.

• Ghanaians 1 year ago

The day Ghanaians would hand over their country to bawumia and his cohort, Ghana would go down forever. He speaks and act funny and blindly without looking back. What a joke.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

when was the ayalolo Bus used this system of payment ?
    it was over years ago.
    you see the wickedness of this Akuffu Addo and the liar Bawumia ?
    they intentionally discontinue the NDC programmes just to rename and relaunch ...

• Charles 1 year ago

They are trying to monitor trotro incomes so they can tax them. This is just for tax purpose.
    If this government can tax momo ...hmmm

• Davis Oberko 1 year ago

'PERFECT IDEA`, but Ghanaians need proper education in order to boost their interest and also the Information Ministry on the other hand should be on their ground to spread it out.

• Matey 1 year ago

Simple operational project is the attention of a Veep whilst we are saddled with major challenges. Desperate for recognition

• Kwamena Acidity 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama brought digital to the doors step of millions of Ghanaian and businesses both public and private sector. Bawumia should give us a break.

• Preston 1 year ago

SO what?

• NAANI 1 year ago

YOUR IDEAS ARE ALWAYS PROBLEM SOLVING TECHNIQUES. YOU REALLY DESERVE TO BE GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT. THE DESTINY OF GHANA REST ON YOUR SHOULDERS.

• Osei Prempeh 1 year ago

WHY NOW?

• Solomon Asafu Adjei 1 year ago

This is good same like Dubai
    This will help the economy as well
    There will see the difference between cash and carry and tape and go