News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Ofori-Atta's cedi management record under NPP’s first term best since 1992 – Economist

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Kojois 2 months ago

Tell Nana Aba he don't anything local girl. Becos people are talking she is also talking. Politics has become so cheap in ghana so everybody can talk. Thank you Dr Domfe.

• Rex 2 months ago

What about you?Do u know anything than Nana Aba?Ofori Atta's first term was due to the IMF and policies put in place before he came to power, all polls suggested same,that the economy was going to do well in 2017 and onwards, ...

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

No one wins the first half of a football match so this idiot must go to hell. Full time score be weytin?hmm?

• Vox Populi 2 months ago

The good seeds that Mahama planted by 2016 were harvested by Skufo Addo in 2027 & 2018. After that everything Akufo Addo was doing brought the economy to its knees.

• Thinking allowed 2 months ago

Best because of the IMF was continue

• Kk 2 months ago

I’m even shocked we were in IMF 1 year before they took over so it was the IMF not the finance minister

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

GEORGE DOMFE'S 'Dr' IS SHORT FORM FOR DUMBER! OPERATING OFF THE BENEFITS OF SOMEBODY ELSE'S POLICY SHOULD NOT GIVE YOU ALL THE CREDIT FOR THE POLICY. WE ALL SAW AND FELT WHAT HAPPENED AFTER OFORI ATTA'S KENKEY AND FRIED FISH ...

• Amanshianyebi Okoe 2 months ago

When making this submission, the university don should take into consideration factors such as the 2017 budget of the NDC, fiscal health of the economy NPP inherited, and the various funds the NDC left as buffer. After NPP ha ...

• Peeved 2 months ago

Which fiscal health? The country was under medication after taking NDC poison

• Common Sense 2 months ago

Exactly what has been said by many. NPP came into government after NDC bitter IMF medicine had made the economy better. Clueless Ofori Atta, Akufo Addo and Addison wasted all the good economic health they inherited and have ...

• Lolest 2 months ago

Which economist is that? Is his medications finished?

• Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago

I wonder nobody talked good of Ken OforiAtta when he was the finance minister especially the NDC party members and now he is no more you come out the testify that he was the best finance minister since 1992..When Sammy Gyamf ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Best Finance Minister for where? My friend go and take your medicine. He even got an F in economics at Achimota school.

• Yaw opoku 2 months ago

What a poor economist !!!!

A Bawumia type of economist ….

What did Ofori Atta do to the cedi ??

In 2017 both the world bank and imf had already in 2017 Ghana’s fiscal policies and the economy in general willl be ...

• King 2 months ago

Kwasia Dr. ! You are all part of the problem we find ourselves in today. First term best and finally failed the economy which brings us back to cos 90 performance. As an economist you should be researching into things that wi ...

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

How much was this kuraseni Dr. DOMFE.paid to be spewing lies in this country. Unbelievable. Every idiot is being corrupted with a few dollars here and there. We don't care if angels descend from heavens or wherever to annoint ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Who is he telling this take away your political greed from here. You don't research anything you're only going for the share of the looting

• Bringinity 2 months ago

And he ended the worst in the world of currency managers. What a shame

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Even a level 100 economics student knows that during the lockdown international business slowed down there were no massive imports hence the pressure for dollar was low accounting for the stability.

• Kow 2 months ago

Thanks Dr. Domfe. There are so many Journalist in Ghana who are ignorant and just open their mouths like Pregnant toads They do not support their arguments with any empirical evidence. Aba Anamoah etc are guilty of such ignor ...

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Not many Ghanaians knew this. Why were you mute when Attah was being crucified for alleged incompetence?

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

The first term was OK because of the hard work of the previous government and the IMF.Ofori Attah didn't do anything in the first term to be credited.The man Ofori Attah was the most useless minister of finance in the fourth ...

• Ing Abbas London 2 months ago

This economist is sick in the head, was he not the same economist who attacked mahama for not managing the economy even when credit agencies protected growth in our economy from 2017 and beyond?

• Papa 2 months ago

The guy is a member of the Danquah Institute. Just google his name. All of us in Ghana have soll our credibility.

• Ama Koranteng 2 months ago

Idiotic

• Peeved 2 months ago

What happened after the supposedly best management is what matters to us. Ken was pretty useless overall.

• John 2 months ago

You remember we're were already under IMF measures so couldn't borrow and chop as he wanted.. what happened immediately we went out of IMF . Borrow borrow chopping chop gallow

• Hey 2 months ago

Stupid Economist! Ofori-Atta' inherited an IFM program from the NDC guys. Stop teaching your poor students nonsense.

• King Kaduzay 2 months ago

No finance minister is ever close to Baah wiredu period!!(may he continue to rest in peace)

• Nene 2 months ago

It is a fallacy. We were on IMF program in the first term of Akuffo Addo's government.

• Atibiru 2 months ago

But this Man always have something on the table by the end of a day. So what does his think of again. Greedy old pupils

• Dos 2 months ago

An economist paa talking like this. Am shocked sef. Al these so called intellectuals who know nothing are part of our problems. What could Ofori Atta have done magically in their first 2 years of office to warrant the benefit ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Man could live forever but for death or that Ghana would have been the most developed nation on earth but for the ignorance of classroom educated fools with no intellectually logical thought processing like him. A freeloading ...

• Yao 2 months ago

What do you say your name is? and did you say you are a Dr. of books-learned. What do you take us for. Is it Ken as the Minister of Finance who is to manage our currency or the Bank of Ghana Governor? Please give us a break. ...