Electricity disconnected in parliament over GH¢23 million debt

Read Comments Comments (46)

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 2 months ago

SEE THE DISGRACE OF PRESIDENT WHO CLAIMED HIS MONKEYMENT HAS SOLVED DUMSOR DUMSOR!! THE STUPIDITY OF A CLUELESS MONKEYDENT!!!

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Is this Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana? We have become a laughing stock in the comity of nations under the misleadership of Comrade AKUFFO Napoleon ADDO and the patented and congenital liar Bawumia. The numerous negative firsts we hav ...

• Snyder 2 months ago

Ayigwe julc! You are a big fool from a shit hole country

• Ghana Man 2 months ago

ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON or who ever you are, it will be better you go back to Ghana. Read and understand very well before commenting. Dick head

• Parliament must focus on the economy. 2 months ago

Your focus should be how to get funding to pay your ghc23+ million electric bill and not waste your energy on LGBT bill.
    Wait till the Western countries stop sending financial aid our way.
    Parliament will have to be shutdow ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

Oh Ghana, even parliament wants free electricity. Nobody takes responsibility for anything. No wonder we are a country of beggars.

• Abass 2 months ago

Which party is in government to be responsible? Is it not your NPP? Is parliament a private institution? Your Akuffo Addo Bawumia-led NPP administration made Ghana a beggar nation.

• Nee 2 months ago

They have their own budget and instead of using the monies for ECG bills they using for the speaker office and sitting allowance. They should pay or no light for them.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

The dumbest speaker ever....AKA togbe sri the xv,...when the county was on its last breath ..this child molester Alban bag bin...took his whole family on vacation in the USA to cure his erectal dysfunction....always bragging ...

• Truth seekers 2 months ago

Ghanaweb Liars! You have another article saying it was because of “load shedding “! Thieves!

• Olympus 2 months ago

Choose one. Kwaseato.........

• Agya Appiah 2 months ago

The load shedding de3 its there already!

• GHANABA 2 months ago

Oh what a shame and the whole world would get to know?
    oh ECG, you should have been a bit patient.

• Cassimiero 2 months ago

It is their patience that has shot the bill to that level. Addo Ganja Man should come back and read a new SONA. What a hopelessly junkified regime!

• Good job ECG 2 months ago

ECG pls Go after all of them not paying for lights, but hid behind politics and predict dumsor to happen so they can win votes to come to power. Pour darkness on them all. Nonsense.. You don't want to pay utility bills but yo ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

Hehehehehehehe, Ghana, ye te sika so.

• Donatus 2 months ago

¢23,000,000.00 for how many months or years?

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

NAAHHH, AKUFO ADDO IS JUST TURNING THE LIGHTS OFF ON PARLIAMENT HOUSE, ON HIS WAY OUT! THE SAME WILL HAPPEN AT THE JULORBIHOUSE NEXT YEAR!!

• Abusuapanin 2 months ago

Abonsam Fireman or whatever you call yourself, have you seen your STUPIDITY? You and your NDC ANIMALS think that Ghanaians are FOOLS. The useless and senseless NDC MPs were shouting "dumsor, dumsor" when they were the ones ow ...

• Renzo 2 months ago

Eii, is this comment coming from a human being or some bush pig from the forest...???? Wooowww... since when did opposition parties start paying electricity bills for state institutions?? Such a stupid, reckless, and incompre ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

You don’t
    Make sense !!

• The truth 2 months ago

Haha. Wonders will never cease

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Criminals organization and old chimpanzee mafia is their boss. Nothing is working under this useless galamsey government. Monkeys they should start to pack themselves and go back to forest, nasty elephant peoples party.

• Jimbo 2 months ago

Shame onto the minority who for political propaganda were shouting dumso dumso in the chamber and granting interviews on TV and radio to denigrate the government. These dishonest people call themselves honorables. What kind o ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

Your president lied to Ghanaians n ECG issues!!

• Agya Appiah 2 months ago

But dumsor is going on, or you dont know? Loadshedding for 12 hours.

• SMOKEY JOE 2 months ago

Who cares? Our parliament is full of idiots anyway.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Parliament should be connected to prepaid meter. Akuffo Addo is the most useless president Ghana has ever had. Fellow Ghanaians, matemeho is a cancer on our psyche.

• thank u ECG 2 months ago

Now ECG is doing the work properly , every day them dey my house for just 200gh bill

• Nee 2 months ago

Well done ECG. Let them pay instead of using the monies for expensive cost from the speaker office .

• Test 2 2 months ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE SHUT WHEN THE NPP MAFIA GOVT LEADER WAS IN PARLIAMENT YESTERDAY DELIVERING HIS DECEIPT AND LIES
    WHERE IS THE IMF $600 000 000
    RECENTLY RECEIVED
    NATION WRECKER AKUFO ADDO WICKED AND A LIAR

• Order from above. 2 months ago

Ghana is bankrupt. Tweaaa!!!

• Osei 2 months ago

Out of shame Akuffo Addo don't want ECG to release time table for dumsor.You see how tyrant is this criminal.

• Qa 2 months ago

This is some instutions waste govt money for allowances instead of paying utilities bills for their budget they the government to come back and their bills
    What a shame
    Water company should do likewise for them to think t ...

• Akwasi 2 months ago

Useless country with useless parliamentarians.When other countries are building first class infrastructure, they sit in Parliament passing backward laws to keep harmless people in jail. And they can't even keep their electri ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

Each parliamentarian collected $100,000 'car loan' to buy a V8. They should go line them up around the Parliament House and turn their lights on. Load Shedding or Load Sharing, SORDUM IS HERE TO STAY!

• Electricity Disconnection in Parliament 2 months ago

If it's true that the ECG deliberately disconnected the electric power, then their action was highly unacceptable. They shouldn't try to do things that will sabotage the government. The government is working hard to restore ...

• GOOD! 2 months ago

Parliament should pay its bill. If everyone pays, perhaps ECG can begin to turn a corner towards profitability and not forc to keep hiking prices on ordinary Ghanaians just to break even.

• GOOD! 2 months ago

The parliament is largely a non-performing, rubber-stamping group of shouting airheads. Send them all home! we don't lose anything. Send their black behinds home.

• Ebefa 2 months ago

To be perfectly honest in my humble opinion without being sentimental, of course without offending anyone who thinks differently from my point of view, but also by looking into this matter in distinct perspective and without ...

• Ebefa 2 months ago

To be perfectly honest in my humble opinion without being sentimental, of course without offending anyone who thinks differently from my point of view, but also by looking into this matter in distinct perspective and without ...

• Obrempong 2 months ago

@ Frankie, during Kwame Nkrumah’s Ghana,
    Ghanaians we’re making lines to buy toilet
    tissues, soaps, clothing and other so called
    Essential commodities. Frankie learn your history.
    The Ndc parliamentarians are not mat ...

• Citizen 2 months ago

Parliament disconnected.. was the akosombo dam.. built by the ECG company, or the dam no longer belong to the state of Ghana. If akosombo is for Ghana, then why must parliament, which is for Ghana own ECG. I don't get it.

• Nana Amoako 2 months ago

It's good and it serves them right for the lights to go off in the parliament due to non payments. It's a shame that you guys go there only to think about yourselves and not the country. For you to experience that in the aug ...

• Abusuapanin 2 months ago

Renzo, you're the original bush pig; in fact you're a cockroach. Nobody is saying that the minority MPs are the ones to pay the electricity bill of Parliament. What I'm driving at is that they know Parliament is owing but th ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago

Arrest the speaker of parliament and charge him with electricity Theft.
    These are the people who are using big cars in the country , their fuels alone for 1day could be a seed money for some poor young guys in the street.