News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

All sectors of Ghana’s education have been transformed, not only free SHS - Ntim Fordjour

Read Comments Comments (30)

• OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago

FSHS is the best investment in our children. Pres. Nkrumah did it for our Northern brothers and sisters. Thank you NPP government.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Proud of this shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY!? Proud of this populist, politically motivated platform sloganeering nonsense which has completely destroyed our secondary education? Hm. ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

You see how politics can change people? Ntim Fordjour says he is Osofo but he can tell lies than a thief. Which sectors of education is he talking about? Most of the Public Primary schools are collapsing, their roofs are lea ...

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

KWASIA COMPARING KWAME NKRUMAH'S QUALITY TRULY FREE EDUCATION SYSTEM IN GHANA WITH AKUFO-ADDO THE WEE-SMOKING ADDICT'S AZAA MEDIOCRE PARTIALLY "FREE" EDUCATION SYSTEM WHERE CHILDREN STILL GO TO SCHOOL UNDER TREES.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Students, including myself sometimes went to school under trees and huts even at the time of Nkrumah

• Bango1 2 months ago

Pls name the transformation simple

• king Maxi 2 months ago

BOSS, IMPACT IS SELF EVIDENT!! THE TIGER DOES NOT GO ABOUT BOASTING ABOUT ITS TIGRITUDE!!!!

• Musa 2 months ago

People dont respect God anymore. Rev telling this plain lie is unthinkable. Transformation where?????

• Mensah 2 months ago

Transformation yes. But for the worse. Go sleep somewhere!

• Yaw 2 months ago

I hear this chap is a priest ….. of what church??!! Shameful! I pray God transforms his church the exact same way he claims education has been transformed.

• John 2 months ago

So this minister understands transformation only in terms of expenditiure, huh?
    What exact transformation has the expenditiure brought?
    At least mention a few . U accused the opposition of talking about only free SHS and un ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Rev. Ntim Fordjour doesn't what is presiding over. The most neglected sector is the Basic Education. Four to Five years after the reform textbooks aren't in the schools. Besides, the meagre Capitation Grant for the Basic Scho ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Why are NPP members natural born liars? A liar has no shame or remorse and certainly no principles. Let’s start with dumsor. Can anyone, I mean anyone in the NPP, especially NPP diehards in the Ashanti region tell how Maham ...

• JR 2 months ago

Thank you!!!

• H S Lh 2 months ago

This man supposed to be a Rev minister

• MAJOR 2 months ago

Is he really a man of God? if so then am highly disappointed?

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 2 months ago

I'm truly devastated by where Ghana has slid into! What! Every Akufo Addo appointee occupies his/her position only to praise the president, but not to profer or deliver any tangible outcome for the ordinary man on the street. ...

• Asare Invisible 2 months ago

The least said about Ghana politicians,the better. Go and see the sorry states of basic schools.

• AHIMADU 2 months ago

Shameless rev.

• Yaayaa Amankwah 2 months ago

The so called men of God no longer fear God. So pathetic

• Rex 2 months ago

Thank God the Rev was not added to his name. A man of God that can lie through his teeth because of politics. Big shame

• Manu 2 months ago

Are these people normal?

• Lawrence 2 months ago

I vehemently disagree. Basic schools are still battling with infrastructure problems coupled with issues about new curriculum implementation challenges. Even in the cities and towns the schools lack equipments that should ...

• Wisdom 2 months ago

I don't know who builds his walls stronger than his foundation. Commonsense has eluded the NPP government who have virtually abandoned basic education and are investing more but in a very shambolic way in secondary education.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This NPP government has collapsed secondary education in Ghana with its bogus free SHS programme. Secondary education is now more expensive to parents under the free SHS programme than before

• Jkn 2 months ago

Transformed indeed! You jokers of all time

• Doe 2 months ago

Your paper transformation is not the best. It is not what we want to see. Nothing is showing that there is a transformation of any school in the country. There is too much talking about no action done.

• I am moving from just defending anything in the of politics-Dr. Stephen Amoah 2 months ago

Hmmmmm!!!! Oh politicians and their lies. I believed one day prosperity will judge these people called politicians in Ghana. In facts in the Basic schools:
    1. No text books for the new curriculum since 2018.
    2.The capitati ...

• Kwaki 2 months ago

MR. Minister do you know that Textbooks from Class 1 to JHS are changed every year and cannot be used the following yr ? In those days one could give one's textbooks to another junior to use after. WHY NOW NEW BOOKS MUST BE B ...

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

Yes, indeed! Certainly, it's a very welcoming and pretty encouraging news to hear that all educational sectors have been going through some high levels of transformation during the governance of the NPP. Gradually, it's exp ...