Why Guinness disqualified Chef Faila’s 227-hour cook-a-thon record attempt

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Donatus 1 year ago

No wonder, international systems are not like Ghanaian corrupt practices.

• Donatus 1 year ago

At least two items being......

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Ray 1 year ago

You are sick

• Abobeganim SK 1 year ago

You must be arrested without wasting time.Technology has exposed you and you will be arrested shortly wherever you are.
    You have already committed a crime, aiding and abetting first degree criminal acts of attempted murder.

• SO THE ANTI CRIME UNIT CANT ARREST THIS MUMBI IDIOT 1 year ago

IGP pls how can this guy call mumbi be hidding and causing people to commit suicide and all this while he has not been arrested.
    Dont we have I.T gurus in Ghana

• Peace 1 year ago

I want to live long so show me the ingredients and for Devils sake stop this stupid nonsense you are sharing here. We don’t need this in our society.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Struggling to find the perfect tutor in Accra, Tema, or Kasoa? Home Educators Ghana is your one-stop solution for academic success! We boast a team of expert tutors specializing in a vast array of exams and subjects. From loc ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

You don't know white man...aka the deceiver...he will NEVER let you win. You think they love us...think again.

• Fact check 1 year ago

Chef Smith started cooking on February 1, 2024 and has already done 700 hours and still counting. Wow!!! Ghanaweb how many hours do we have in a day, I check this morning and today is February 4, 2024

• Hw3 ne Jon 1 year ago

Please recalibrate your maths and stop barking. Today is March 4, 2024, not February. H started cooking on February 1 and the month had 29 days, plus 4 days in March, that gives you 33 days. Multiply 33 by 24 hours and you’ ...

• Fact 1 year ago

My friend please check your dates well, today is March 4th. At least before you condemn something please try to get you facts right. This what happened to people who only look to criticize.

• Abobeganim SK 1 year ago

I believe people should exercise patience and commit themselves to rehearsals before attempting to contest such an event like G WR. It’s not breaking a national record however breaking a world record needs intensive trainin ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Please find something to do and stop the nonsense of the thons.

• Jayhovah 1 year ago

I bet no one will be attempting to do this again. A bunch of time-wasting buffoonery

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

She and Afia Asantewaah are both BLACK. Are we surprised that they have been disqualified by an ALL-WHITE panel of judges?

• WH 1 year ago

All be lie , they have failed and has nothing to do with being black ,this is not WAEC

• Momo 1 year ago

What an idiot you are.

• H. O. 1 year ago

And Hilda Baci is White, abi?
    Ode!

• WH 1 year ago

Those who are doing theirs on a low key like chef millennium will make it, eno be dede o.talkatives nkoaaaa

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Bawumia has given all the competitors BARD LUCK, Next time you see that anyone who will context will win if Bawumia is not there.

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

Guiness record is another useless culture from West. The racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries. Israel is a criminal terrorist and inhuman state.

• P. K 1 year ago

There are rules of engagement governing everything in this world, go by the rules and you are secure. Wish you God's blessings

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

My girls Bawumia is the course,he has a BAD LUCK, look at Ghana economy how it mess up, Bawumia a BAD LUCK TO GHANA.

• Yeboah 1 year ago

Let us get serious as a people. What is all this thon for?

• SANTROFIE 1 year ago

THIS THON THON STUPIDITY MUST STOP. WE HAVE SO MUCH PRESSING ISSUES CONFRONTING THE NATION. CLEANING OF GUTTERS, STOPPING GALAMSEY ETC ETC. THIS THON THON SHIT IS COMPLETEE WASTE OF TIME AND RESOURCES. MONEY USED ON THESE USE ...

• Opk fast money 1 year ago

When ever one Ghana do something all the people want to do the same because of corruption and fast money.

• They got scared when huge number of blacks succeed 1 year ago

They got sacred when they saw many blacks applying for the competition. The success of blacks put fear in them. They feed on the suffering of blacks to shape their people and communities so if blacks become successful what ca ...

• They’ll all be disqualified. DUMB FAILA AND AFUA 1 year ago

You guys think when ‘big peopl’ come to support you and you leave the competition to attend to them it does not affect you? IT DOES!!! That’s why both you faila with your arrogance and afua with her village non polished ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Chef Faila should have waited till Nana Addo leaves office before making that attempt. When the DEVIL rules, the people suffer. AKUFFO ADDO is a CURSE to development. What title has a Ghanaian won since the reigns of AKUFFO A ...

• Owusu Ennin 1 year ago

From unset I know it will come to this, this white people will never allow a black person to succeed.

• Bob 1 year ago

Ghanaians should stop this nonsense, and do something with their life's. Appearing in the Guinness book of record is nit an achievement. Using your brain to invent something now AI an achievement not your name appearing in th ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Even though she has failed she has done well.

• Always Ready 1 year ago

The moment I saw bawumia there I knew it, that she will be disqualified, look at what happened to Akua's sing a-thon. Kofi Kingston showed his WWE championship to akufo addo, he lost it he his next fight. Joseph Agbego showed ...

You don't understand, why will they take this ambiguous record from an European and give it to an African? For them its money and should come from where there are more people who can have interest to bring them more income

• Antonio Finland 1 year ago

I don't like people from the....
    I like the Akyem people.

• Pido 1 year ago

Guinness book record is not for these stupid things you guys are doing in Africa. Do not he a fool there in Africa.