News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Stop working in Mauritius with tourist visas - Foreign Affairs Ministry cautions Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (17)

• sebon2000 2 months ago

Dzi wo fie asem. How many foreigners are working in Ghana with visitor visas

• Wojaffo Chicago 2 months ago

How many foreigners are working in Ghana? We don't know because we don't enforce that law.
    Tiny Mauritius does a threatens to jail all those caught engaging in it. Not deport like we do.

• bt 2 months ago

If things continue soon Ghanaians will go to neighboring countries like togo to work

• SACK OKRAKU NOW 2 months ago

SACK THE FOREIGNERS WORKING HERE IN GHANA WITHOUT EVEN PASSPORTS. SOME HAVE TAKEN OVER OUR COCOA FARMS FOR GALAMSEY OTHERS HAVE TAKEN THE VEGETABLE AND PETTY BUSINESSES FROM US.

• Game Changer 2 months ago

We've destroyed our own country to the extent that Ghanaians travel to a country like Mauritius to engage in menial jobs. What a shame!

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Truly,that's a big shame on all our leaders. What with the over dependence on the West to help them at every turn because they lack ideas to come up with anything meaningful to help the youths

• Clifford 2 months ago

They can use the Ghana Card in lieu of work permit, open a bank account there with the Ghana Card.

• Gbemi 2 months ago

@ Clifford, you blast oooo… Ghana card paaa. Well HE Bawumia over to you.

Shame on our leaders. Shame on them .

• GIVE Them 63 Lashes and Send them Home !!!! 2 months ago

That Boko Haram rat infested country Mauritius above Senegal full of Boko Haram terrorists. Why should Ghanaians disgrace us jjust like that.

• Jesse 2 months ago

Mauritius is different from Mauritania which is near Senegal.

• Ganz 2 months ago

We have a lot of block heads in Ghana.No wonder the country is not developing like it should....just look at first comment and the other comment putting Mauritius in West Africa....SMH

• Prince Adomako 2 months ago

I wonder who interests is she there for,
    complete using comments, instead of speaking on behave Ghanaians there you talking against them meanwhile your government has made Ghana difficult with corruption.i am an npp supporte ...

• Prince Adomako 2 months ago

The Nigerian, Uganda, and Cameroon people in Mauritius are far more than Ghanaian, but incompetent Ghanaian representative which has no will to help the Ghanaian there at any cost,will always be the first the to issue stateme ...

• Mad 2 months ago

Please are you in Mauritius

• NART 2 months ago

ALMOST 8 YEARS IN GOVERNMENT HOW MANY JOBS HAS YOUR GOVERNMENT CREATED?
    ARE YOU GOING TO FEED THEM WHEN THIER ARE BACK?
    DO YOU WANT THEM TO BE ARMED ROBBERS OR PROSTITUTES?

• Justice 2 months ago

Stupid talk, why don't you develop the system well for people to stay?????
    WHAT HAD BRAINWASHED YOU GUYS IS LOOTING AND SHARING!!!!!!

• Pls HON Sam George where are you? 2 months ago

Chinese are doing galamsey in Ghana with tourism visas, mind your business kwasia baa